YTL E-SOLUTIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLE (0009)

221 comment(s). Last comment by Newbie9 2016-11-13 23:04

joelim17

31 posts

Posted by joelim17 > 2016-08-19 17:22 | Report Abuse

Brovo bro....give you 10 Likes..we shall do the same~ ;-)

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2016-08-20 20:14 | Report Abuse

I think i will hold too

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-08-21 06:19 | Report Abuse

Let's pray and don let Francis yeoh bully us. Stay firm on our ground

sbtan624

23 posts

Posted by sbtan624 > 2016-08-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

If we hold on to the shares (do nothing) after the offer date, later how to sell the shares?

brian_wwh

14 posts

Posted by brian_wwh > 2016-08-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

Maybank investment just call me reagading the offer and informed most of the client accept the offer, I doubt how true is it.?

joelim17

31 posts

Posted by joelim17 > 2016-08-23 12:37 | Report Abuse

sbtan624: you may hold until 15/10/16 as full year result may announce this week. YTL may revise the offer if YTL shgare price not perform well after this.
brain_wwh: I also got a msg from my dealer rgrd this, if your trading account opened under trust, they act on-behalf as trustee.

Posted by query123 > 2016-08-24 08:40 | Report Abuse

Can anyone please tell me when we can get the YTL Corp shares if we were to accept the offer?

joelim17

31 posts

Posted by joelim17 > 2016-08-24 12:42 | Report Abuse

Should b after this exercise, pls refer latest bursa announcement on 15/8/16 for details:

Posting Date: 15/8/16
First Closing Date :15/9/16
Maximum Closing Date: 15/10/16

*** Any offer revise up to 1/10/16, the revised benefits off the offer will be made available to the holder who have previously accepted the offer.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO TAKE ANY ACTION SHOULD YOU DECIDE NOT TO ACCEPT OFFER.

The take-over offer may declared unsuccessful if all shareholder remains as above mentioned~

Posted by query123 > 2016-08-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

thank you, joelim17.

robroy

46 posts

Posted by robroy > 2016-08-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hi... i am a newbie... i received "conditionl share exchange offer". WHat is this?? can untung one or not?

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2016-08-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

please hold the share, this company do business in renting wimax licence. It is a very good company.

sbtan624

23 posts

Posted by sbtan624 > 2016-08-25 18:42 | Report Abuse

YTL declared Interim single tier dividend of 95% or 9.5 sen per ordinary share

Posted by Phantacy > 2016-08-25 20:07 | Report Abuse

GOT DIVIDEND OR NOT? OTHER YTL ALREADY DECLARE. DONT LIKE THIS PLS

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-08-25 21:10 | Report Abuse

as I advise earlier, no need to fight with yeoh family, they run the business for u.
they offer, u accept, win-win situation, ytl do pay dividend .
if dont accept, can sell off and go to other company.

I dont think dividend will be given, absorbing back ytle is in process, they wouldnt want to make u guys feel rewarding and struggle here.

Tek88

8 posts

Posted by Tek88 > 2016-08-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

if accepted the offer, are we still entitled for YTL dividend? or they will be revised the share swap ratio?

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-08-25 21:28 | Report Abuse

if u own the share before expired date, should be no problem

my opinion, u find the phone number for inquiry from offer document, call and ask about the offer
-how long does it take
-whats the ratio if u wanted exchange

Tek88

8 posts

Posted by Tek88 > 2016-08-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks naruko for the advice.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-08-26 07:21 | Report Abuse

How to accept the offer?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-08-26 07:21 | Report Abuse

Where to do that?

sbtan624

23 posts

Posted by sbtan624 > 2016-08-26 11:29 | Report Abuse

Some important percentage thresholds
over 10% - the holder may block compulsory acquisition

90% - trading of the shares may be suspended by the stock exchange. The
shares may also be de-listed by the stock exchange

Posted by Abraham David > 2016-08-29 12:49 | Report Abuse

We have surrendered YTL E to YTL CORP; so we got in return YTL Corp shares at rate RM 1.65 per share. Current Corp price is at RM 1.69 but our YTLE was swallowed at rate RM 0.55 per share. Still we are OK because we will get dividends at 9.5 cts per share from our new YTL corp shares. However those who bought earlier YTLE at price RM0.60 and above will have to bear a significant loss. But family of Frances Yeo will laugh all the way to the bank for getting YTLE cheap. So am I right in my analysis? Please give yr comments.

Posted by chinseng93 > 2016-08-29 21:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Abraham, are you sure that we are entitled to get the 9.5 cents of dividend after conversion?

And do I still need to fill in the form to convert?

Many thanks.

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2016-08-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

after conversion will get 9.5sen. But think twice. YTL E is doing profitable business.

Posted by chinseng93 > 2016-08-30 23:27 | Report Abuse

But do you think is possible not to convert?

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2016-09-01 12:41 | Report Abuse

hold it until forced to convert. after YTL gives dividend, the rate of swap share will be adjust based on dividend given. so, u have noting to lose.

sbtan624

23 posts

Posted by sbtan624 > 2016-09-01 17:59 | Report Abuse

Agreed

Posted by chinseng93 > 2016-09-01 21:15 | Report Abuse

I see.. Rate of swap share is based on the current price of YTLCORP? and YTLE?

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2016-09-08 18:26 | Report Abuse

we want 0.70

Posted by bouganvilla58 > 2016-09-14 10:22 | Report Abuse

YTL Corp’s takeover offer for YTL e-Solutions has turned unconditional, after Bursa Malaysia granted several approvals to YTL Corp, which has secured a 75.7% stake in YTL e-Solutions. (Financial Daily) what does this mean?

Posted by Blur2investor > 2016-09-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

I am not converting as I find the offer too cheap. I have held my shares so damn long and at more than twice the present price. So, sickening.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-20 08:19 | Report Abuse

now don't sell also cannot
YTL aldy hold more than 70%.
thus, if you don't sell... you cant sell in the market.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-20 08:20 | Report Abuse

ytl now has secured 75.7%.
auto convert into ytlcorp. ....

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2016-09-21 17:46 | Report Abuse

YTL is yet to have sufficient shares, that's why the date extended to 29th Sept....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-26 15:11 | Report Abuse

how to convert ytle to ytl?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

The Offeror has not yet received sufficient acceptances to enable the Offeror to invoke the provisions of Section 222 of the Capital Markets and Services Act, 2007 (“CMSA”) to compulsorily acquire any remaining Offer Shares for which acceptances have not been received (“Compulsory Acquisition”). However, as set out in the Offer Document, if the Offer is accepted by the holders of not less than nine-tenths (9/10) in the nominal value of the Offer Shares (excluding YTL e-Solutions Shares already held by the Offeror and persons acting in concert with them as at the date of the Offer), the Offeror intends to undertake the Compulsory Acquisition. Under such situation, the Offeror will give such Dissenting Shareholders a notice in the manner prescribed by the Securities Commission, informing them of the Compulsory Acquisition.

Please refer to the enclosed press notice, which was released today by CIMB (on behalf of YTL Corp) for further details.

This announcement is dated 9 September 2016.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

means we can't trade after 29 sept?

Posted by query123 > 2016-09-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

so, no choice but to sell. otherwise we end up with unlisted stock.

robroy

46 posts

Posted by robroy > 2016-09-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

damn.. in the end must sell also.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

yes

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

for those who bot more than 59 sens.... all lost money...

robroy

46 posts

Posted by robroy > 2016-09-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

Haisk... managed to sell... lim pek lim teh (minum teh) only

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-09-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

U don't have to sell...u still enjoy the dividend if u choose to hold it...same like those holding ytle cement one...if I remember correctly

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

no leh. you see their report. if they have collected enough share of ytle.
if you don't fill up and convert, then you will be holding ytle unlisted.
meaning cannot trade.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-09-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

Yes...can not trade...but u are still entitled to the annual dividend if there is any

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-30 12:42 | Report Abuse

then u hold ytle cannot trade?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-30 12:43 | Report Abuse

once converted to ytl. do u think got dividend for ytle?
Those bot high price one, they sure damn angry.
big fish eat small fishes.
YTL style.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-01 08:49 | Report Abuse

not sure when ytl is going to delist ytle./

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2016-10-10 01:03 | Report Abuse

since compulsory acquisition of YTLE, we are waiting for YTL automatically swap our share?

Newbie9

Posted by Newbie9 > 2016-11-13 23:04 | Report Abuse

I am stil having ytle share with me , so what s should I do now .i miss the convert . Any advice ?