SYMPHONY HOUSE BHD

KLSE (MYR): SYMPHNY (0016)

7 people like this.

2,187 comment(s). Last comment by ruslimz 2015-12-17 15:34

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-07 18:29 | Report Abuse

So means if price rises too much then symphony shareholders can lose money if ranhill offers lower price right?

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-04-07 19:00 | Report Abuse

no they won't lose money, just that the owners will gain more money! the game is try to buy as close price as to the owners! that is why, i don't recommend a buy after 30cents ( a double of owner price)

eg, malaysia aica owner price RM0.85 - now RM1.50 (surge of 90%)
ecoworld owner price RM1.40 , surge more than 230%
dbhd owner price RM0.50, now RM1.18, surge more than 130%
barakah owner price RM0.6, now RM1.50, surge more than 150%

so for safety purpose, try to buy when it is below 100%, most of the stock will be trading more than 100% post acquisition, of course ecoworld is an outlier, dbhd with royal coming in, should not be a problem to hit more than 150%

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-04-07 19:18 | Report Abuse

From my understanding, 10 symphony share will be 1 ranhill utilities and 1 right for ranhill utilities.

Say the right is at rm 1.50 and we predict ranhill to be rm 2 after rto.

So, our share worth
= rm 2@2
= rm4 - rm 1.50
= rm2.50/10
= NPV current symphony share is 25 sen.

Posted by betulbetulcakap > 2014-04-07 19:25 | Report Abuse

kakakakap , bagus

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-04-07 20:27 | Report Abuse

wow, making big monies here!

to put things simple, if you buy 1000 shares of symp @ 0.27 then u will get 1000 shares of rights @ 0.15

thus, theoretical ex rights price should be 667m x 0.27 + 667m x 0.15 / 1333m = RM0.21, consolidated 10 to one is RM2.10

This of course assumes fund raise is RM0.15 per share, it could be RM0.20 or lowest RM0.10 though, and we duno anything about ranhil valuation yet atm, so no point guessing here and there

Ranhill will be one one of the beneficiary of RAPID as well, thus, if you ask me about its value, then how KNM is priced at such high forward P/E? that is the reason of symphony shares rallying these 3 days, cheers! I am still holding at RM0.215

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-04-07 21:02 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua ........u r the best......yuhuu

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-04-07 21:02 | Report Abuse

angelina2 ... u don have or didn't buy ?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:19 | Report Abuse

prediction comes through! taking this special day to promote -- > BUY NTPM ! the personal care giant. strong fundamental .. dont ask what this that ! just put money and pray to soar to the roof! have some faith .. ha ha ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

steelheart Sklyte, I'm not shooting anyone. I don't shoot anyone becos of jealousy. I don't do that kind of stuff. But I would appreciate it If someone actually explains the conversion mechanism properly and if ayam tua is promoting it so actively, I would expect that he can explain it to all his target audience in a proper way so people understand the risks.
07/04/2014 18:27

-- dont worry have faith ! best way to predict a stock moving to the roof? pray ! ha .. ha .. ha .. follow what others has posted .. they has already explained it better than me!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

angelina2 dragonking..u r wrong...assume u buy 10000 share symphony @0.27 ..so will get 1000share @0.15-=1.5...if right 1to 1..u will get 1000 right ISSUE ( o=not right share) ..then u need to forke outRM.1++ to buy this right share..so ..understand??
07/04/2014 20:05

-- aiyahhh.... good bad what etc etc .. so long moving up lah .. ha.. ha.. ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:27 | Report Abuse

AyamTua tonight celebrate drinking not kedondong juice but a nice bottle of wine.. i open the bottle I will definately thinking of the days promoting RANHILL ENERGY when it price still 0.190-0.220 .. dont blame me if come late then suddenly falls ! I havent sold any yet ! infact after GHLSYS soared I sold GHLSYS despite it fundamental values ! what important buy cheap cheap at mass quantities ! ha .. ha.. ha ...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:31 | Report Abuse

taking this opportunities - FOLLOW KCCHONGNZ, CALVIN TAN, MIKEKONG55, BONESCYTHES , FORTUNEBULL , OTB, HIDDGEM, SEPHIROTH etc etc STOCKS PICKS! they will keep you alive ! I happen to be following them ... win/loss etc etc big deals.. what matters.. SHARE THE LOVE

P/S: Simu Noraini Ismail (from the SUMATEC fame, must be smiling now) .. she bought 0.190 if i remember it welll ... ha.. ha.. ha ...

Good night and sleep tight, sayang sayang .. ha ha ha

AT,
DOCTOR LOVE

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

remember BUY NTPM ! ha.. ha.. ha.. graham net net etc etc ... after predicting GHLSYS $1.00 , AyamTua predict NTPM to be $1.00 ... mark my predictive analysis ! ha.. ha.. ha

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-07 21:34 | Report Abuse

Ntpm berapa lama sampai rm1?

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-04-07 21:35 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua, ur good friend mpcorp? U not support ah

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:37 | Report Abuse

angelina - you have to change your mindset lah since this afternoon always sound discouraging but it's up to you lah .. be positive for a change, it helps - just be happy, darling .. do you think I do have my own bad days? put it this way, I only heng nia - prediction comes true .. I think you need a man lah.. ha.. ha.. ha.. remember next winning stock picks - NTPM (long term)

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:39 | Report Abuse

bracoli - with the right timing and day and night praise and worship ... wont be long lah .. further more NTPM is fundamental not speculative like oil and gas counters .. slowly but surely

rooney2u: if got extra money, off course .. janji up saja ...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

angelina only if you follow Simu Noraini (0.190) or me (0.220) or others way below that.. I think today you happy already liao.. ha.. ha.. ha ... take care darling ..

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-04-07 21:41 | Report Abuse

Sell some symph to support him since u gain profit. ?haha

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-07 21:41 | Report Abuse

Angelina no feeling on counter but if its money making why not? Kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:42 | Report Abuse

angelina : come follow me , I like negative people they have this special gift .. we do NTPM .. I bought at 0.850 .. loss.. come come .. ha.. ha.. ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:45 | Report Abuse

remember ... not all stocks works wonders.. some bad stock like RANHILL as mentioned by angelina .. works for me, Simu Noraini and others here ... so long it up.. we are in "right position" as 8877 said it.. we made $ .. AyamTua sincerely hope you made either in SYMPHONY or any other stocks of your choosing.. dont worry .. if happen to be in your stocks selections.. I will be there sing songs of praise.. day and night.. you know yesteday I slept 4am? because I watch this belly dancing videos by DreamHunter (from Sumatec Forum) wor.. ha.. ha.. ha

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-07 21:48 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua later kokok at 215am

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:49 | Report Abuse

angelina from 0.270 with delisted at 0.98? better mah... better than nothing.. so long make money! in stock no wrong or right it's all about making some good money ... if I made in RANHILL ENERGY .. this will paves me ways of making in two or three other counters ... then split to multiple counters .. then make even more mah! .. it's all about making as much bullets to punt for the next stocks ! ha.. ha.. ha..

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 21:53 | Report Abuse

angelina: buy RANHILL ENERGY at 0.150 ?? wait long long lah ... ha .. ha .. ha.. again forget about RANHILL just for tonight.. keep it for long term... let's do NTPM tomorrow ... RM1.00 just like GHLSYS ... :-) .. dont worry, be happy ha.. ha.. ha

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-07 21:57 | Report Abuse

No point winning arguments! No matter how good the stock but stagnant for years and how right you are whats the point! But bad stock can give your 30% in few days why want to argue! Look! If you can consistently pick stocks with 30% returns, whatever you said is right evendo you are wrong! Get it! Let's congrat Ayamtua for his gains! This old roster used to eat chocolate!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-07 21:59 | Report Abuse

Betui fortuneballz

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 22:01 | Report Abuse

fortunebull .. chocolate by Calvin Tan did infact cure my rashes! it paves me ways to punt ASIAPAC (I did bought 0.190 later sold off long time ago) SONA, SCOMI, AHB, GHLSYS , NTPM (multiple times) ... etc etc etc ... my bottomline: it's not about right or wrong.. so long makes money! ha.. ha.. ha ... imagine those whom won in their stock picks without ever going to social media forums and highlight their success like most of us do even myself? ha.. ha.. ha

thanks fortunebull ! asiapac did went up today !

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-07 22:06 | Report Abuse

Ha! Just don't follow Calvin style! In the beginning he was doing fine until he overexposed PMCorp! Bad move!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 22:08 | Report Abuse

NTPM old folks favourite counter... Rm1.00 as opioned by Public Bank.... but dont look at prices , look at potential... NTPM no matter how bad economics, fed tapers, russia-ukraine etc etc still maintained and it's a sustainable business.. why? because people goes in and out toilet everytime.. rock solid can sleep at night fundamenta .. do remember, it's not speculative , it may take times to move... but hey, in term of moat, profitability, cash flows etc etc .. graham net net bla bla... worth to keep long term... long term means 6 months to a year but if you promote it day and night ... perhaps waiting time can change? ha.. ha.. ha

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-07 22:09 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua u r calvin student in promoting ?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 22:12 | Report Abuse

some of Calvin style just like people.. good sides we follow, not suit to our taste we tweak them! ha.. ha.. ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 22:15 | Report Abuse

but dont look down on Calvin.. his style does prove to be very effective .. now he's somewhat earned PMCORP superstar status/recognition ! if one get recognized , you tend to be able to "shift" people decisions .. for example today I almost bought ASIAPAC instead I went for KARYON thanks to TJ.. but after awhile KARYON slumped! I have should folllow Fortunebull advises.. get what I mean? .. those "popular people" you read day and night can influenced your decision making processes! ... peers influence ...anyway the point is so long makes money!

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-04-07 22:19 | Report Abuse

On the current date Symphony house Position is Long - Strong Buy based on Medium Term analysis and is Long - Strong Buy based on Long Term. Asset "Volatility Risk" is Medium and "Liquidity Risk" is Medium - High. In the Medium Term, Possible exaustion of the bull cycle. The stock is still moving upwards but Its strenght is decreasing. In the Long Term, Bullish phase is advancing, a short term positive price move is expected.

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-04-07 22:21 | Report Abuse

wow wow, did i miss something? u guys always follow who to buy and sell? what is the hot stock coming few weeks besides symphony, i am looking at above 30c this week hopefully

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

I didn't say I look down on Calvin! In fact the opposite! He is pioneer how to promote stocks! He has pick many winners too! But his constant MPCorp or PMCorp promotion spoil him! I also the same! I pissed many! But I no longer engage in argument! Waste my time!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-07 22:24 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua! I promote after doing homework not just simple tot tot! Credibility is a must! Or else end up cry wolf! You don't want to be the boy who cry wolf!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 22:27 | Report Abuse

fortunebull: i was answering bracoli .. ha.. ha.. sorry, my pal.. you are right about Calvin analysis!

valuemaster: follow fortunebull in stocks above/below 0.300 perhaps he have some recommendation! nowadays have to be thrifty.. no matter how good stock like GHLSYS already $1.00 better spend that on something cheaper like ASIAPAC and SYMPHONY , AHB, GRANDLO, PICORP, KELADI MAJU etc etc for example.. remember $1.00 stock if u made.. can buy smaller stocks in MASS QUANTITIES and one cent up .. result? marvelous..

again.. so long make money! good stock only make you last long.. bad stocks sometimes has this magic .. makes u reach financial goals fast!

why bother about Warren Buffet if YOU COULD BE WARREN BUFFET in your own ways! be a guerilla punters! ha.. ha.. ha

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-07 22:31 | Report Abuse

Soli soli bra sudah longgar..., kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 22:35 | Report Abuse

those folks from $1.00 DSONIC last week crashed if in today with correct amount of shares.. could technically gain some to recover.. I remember "preaching" in that DSONIC forum too! .. ha.. ha.. ha

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-07 22:39 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua! Same stock can make or loss money! Dsonic no exception! Problem is I see some hardcore supporters do not know when to sell and when to buyback! We are not here to win arguments! We are here to right time to buy and sell!

Posted by TheTerminator > 2014-04-07 22:39 | Report Abuse

Again TP RM1.20. When drop to 18.5cents only Kak Noraini support AT. When this stock getting hot, those two guys sure appear to give bad comments. It happened to many other stocks as well. Btw, don't be childish, few good comments or bad will not influent price movement. As I mentioned earlier, we must ask ourself, if you are the owner, how do you raise RM750M fund? Since failed first attemp and this is the only hope, what would you do to save the company?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-07 22:39 | Report Abuse

Good night Ayamtua! Me sleepy...zzzzzz! Cheers!

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2014-04-07 23:21 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua......TQ for introducing Symphony...... now 42% profit within 2 weeks......
I top up again today @ 0.22...... didn't realised the 5sen jump until after finished my meeting @ 4.30pm.......Expect there will profit taking tomorrow.....but I'm here to stay till RTO execise completed.......Ribuan TQ....

IniKaliLah

295 posts

Posted by IniKaliLah > 2014-04-07 23:28 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow open price for this counter is 0.28 cent...plan to add more lot...I bought from 0.15 cent still hold

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 23:42 | Report Abuse

thanks Kak Noraini ..

ayamtua still promotes NTPM hardcorely despite promo RANHILL ENERGY.. hahaha since it's fundamental .. everyday people use tissues.. and also NTPM pays 14.5% dividend beat bursa y-o-y. how Rockefeller becomes rich? he invest in dividend paying counters! NTPM comes with MOAT too and future personal care giant ... oil and gas not my cup of coffee ! but it makes me bullet to punt and at the same time do investing in rock solid counter like NTPM ... ! ha.. ha.. ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 23:47 | Report Abuse

angelina.. you could be my i3 promoter darling! come follow me to NTPM .. NTPM pays dividend twice a year! tomorrow I will top up RANHILL ENERGY but I will keep it long term ..NTPM next dividend should be in September! ha.. ha.. ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 23:48 | Report Abuse

being in RANHILL ENERGY emerging body but heart scream "buy NTPM!" haha...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-07 23:54 | Report Abuse

angelina: then follow fortunebull lah .. you like shopping? ASIAPAC cheap with imago malls! follow fortunebull to shopping paradise! ha.. ha.. ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-08 00:02 | Report Abuse

Imago malls aka ASIAPAC sustainable biz with million ringgit per year revenue..
GHLSYS - high chance to be GST beneficeries ..

you want more fundamental investing?

GHLSYS
NTPM
HEXZA
HOMERIZ
INSAS
KUCHAI
PINTARAS etc etc

research made by my respected man, kcchongnz

all these boring yet time proven to be EFFECTIVE VALUE INVESTING counters ....