NETX HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): NETX (0020)

34 people like this.

66,721 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 3 weeks ago

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-06-11 12:04 |

fl888

7,535 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2021-06-11 12:17 | Report Abuse

Digital lending Ah Long style will be good for the future

Lim NK

151 posts

Posted by Lim NK > 2021-06-15 16:51 | Report Abuse

Just want come here to curse this lapsap stock and its director

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-06-15 21:34 |

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-17 21:11 | Report Abuse

Luckily we have @scenery to tear con artist Calvin wolf skin down..

bbc99

407 posts

Posted by bbc99 > 2021-06-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

They recommend many stocks, hard sell one of them, u got greedy then ur hard earn money gone. End of the story.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-21 11:31 |

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-06-21 11:32 | Report Abuse

where Calvin, is he still substantial shareholder??? how about the 5g thing project???

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-21 13:52 | Report Abuse

STOCK MARKET INVESTMENT In Malaysia And Singapore by Dr Neoh Soon Kean, the Benjamin Graham of Malaysia. Year of printing 1985

THE GREATER FOOL THEORY (Page 67 Last paragraph)

This is a theory that is usually very popular during the immature phase of a stock market's development. More of the followers of this theory are not aware that the trading system which they believe in goes by this peculiar name. From the stock market's behaviour during the past three booms, we can say that many Malaysians/Singaporeans appear to be strong supporters of this theory. This theory was very popular in the US during the 1920s but since then, it has fallen out of favour even though pockets of true believers still appear from time to time.

In essence, believers of this theory hold that stock prices are not dependent on anything tangible but rather dependent on the continual appearance of more people who are willing to purchase the stocks at an even higher price {these people are the so-called 'greater fools'). Thus, it neither matters what price one buys a stock nor that the stock's price is ridiculously high by any normal standard of measurement. Thus the believers of this school of thought hold the view that whatever stock one buys can always be sold at a higher price because there will always be greater fools than themselves. Thus, it is fine to buy MUIB at $24.00 because there will be another person foolish (or brave) enough to pay $26.00 for it. Believers of the greater fool theory never for a minute think that the supply of fools will be exhausted and that they may be the final purchaser before the crash.

During every stock market boom, there are usually a large number of believers of the greater fool theory and some of them actually make a lot of money on the way up. Some of them get out in time by finding some greater fools to take over their hot potatoes in the nick of time but many find that they themselves end up as the greatest fools because there is no one else willing to bid up the price anymore. Needless to say, the Greater Fool Theory is a much discredited one among academics and most professionals. But it still finds many adherents. Why is this so? Everyone is having too much fun, (that is, making so much money) on the way up that they do not want to leave the market. George Goodman, writing under the pen name of 'Adam Smith' has this wonderful parable to explain how people are caught up in the web of the Greater Fool Theory and do not know when to get out.

We are all at a wonderful ball where champagne sparkles in every glass and soft laughter falls upon the summer air. We know, by the rules, that at some moment, terrorists will burst in through the terrace doors, killing many and scattering the survivors. Those who leave early will be saved, but the ball is so splendid that no one wants to leave while there is still time. Everyone wants to enjoy one more dance and sip one more glass of champagne. So everyone kept asking: "What time is it? What time is it?" We look around and find that all the clocks have no hands.

This may be a surrealist's way of describing the stock market but Goodman's parable has a great deal of truth in it. Of course, we know that in every speculative boom of the past, the 'terrorists' did come when most of the guests were still enjoying themselves at the ball. As 'Adam Smith' implies, nobody knows when a speculative boom will end but end it must for that is the rule. At every speculative boom, not many of the small speculators escaped with their gains made on the way up. Most of the smaller speculators known to me eventually lost all their gains and much more than what has been gained.

Some even lost a large part of their original capital. Thus on the next occassion when you happen to find yourselves at this type of a ball, try to leave early. The problem is that once one is caught up in the fun and games of the party, one is apt to lose touch with reality. Chances are that believers of the Greater Fool Theory will hang on to the bitter end, only to be slaughtered. It is better to miss a few dances or a few glasses of champagne than lose one's life.

In concluding this section, an anecdote about Bernarde Baruch, generally acknowledged to be the greatest stock traders of the 1920s is related. He was once asked how it was that he remained so rich while many of his contemporaries had declared bankrupt. This was his splendid answer: 'I always sold too early.'

bbc99

407 posts

Posted by bbc99 > 2021-06-21 22:20 | Report Abuse

netx will be everybody lesson, beware of experienced investors

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-06-21 23:23 | Report Abuse

itu s00hai stockraider itu still promoting NetX kah leh

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-06-21 23:23 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-06-21 23:24 | Report Abuse

now he posing as great grand glorious guru pulak leh

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-06-21 23:25 | Report Abuse

what a s00hai fake phoney, man

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-06-23 16:27 |

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-06-23 16:28 |

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-06-23 16:36 |

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-06-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

All holland 99 by calvintard and stuckraider ?

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-06-23 17:44 |

Shootup

3,247 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2021-06-24 21:19 | Report Abuse

Who bought at 50sen or higher when the time calvin n his accomplice pushed n pushed ???

Did ur pledges between u and calvin stamped?

R u regreted not listening to shootup ???

Why calvin not update any to u anymore???

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-26 09:38 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-27 11:47 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-27 11:51 |

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-07-10 18:46 | Report Abuse

PUTRAJAYA HAS AWARDED SWEDEN ERICSSON A RM11 BILLIONS 5G PROJECT

Since OPCOM will benefit due to its JV with Ericsson - NETX Might stand to win some job awards as well as Data Center needs NETX EXINDA SERVICES

See https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vUi_cwBAqNk

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-07-10 19:07 | Report Abuse

THE GREATER FOOL THEORY is also applicable for people averaging downwards in time of great liquidity.

Shootup

3,247 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2021-07-10 20:22 | Report Abuse

calvin, dont cheat to dispose... why dont u collect all below 1sen?

and ur average buying price 40sen?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-07-11 21:55 |

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-07-15 15:32 |

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-07-16 10:44 |

Sales

3,194 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-07-21 21:43 | Report Abuse

I bought 400k units and become 20k units. What kind of penny stock is this?

Posted by Ikanbilis999 > 2021-07-22 14:00 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan where are u??? sold or add more???

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

Points from Buffetology-A RAIDER CRITICAL ANALYSIS

Buffet’s main thrust has been to let stocks grow (and never sell it). Here are some points:

-Buy stocks that you never want to sell; when you get a good business, buy for life ....YES THIS SHOULD BE SUSTAINABLE BUSINESS & PREFERABLY GROWING TOO LOH....!

-Ideal purchase: buy more of what you already like and have because the price is right. CORRECTLOH WHAT U HAVE BCOS U UNDERSTAND IT MORE LOH..!

-To understand a company, understand its products, its competition, and its earning power.. AGAIN UNDERSTAND THE BUSINESS U UNDERSTAND ITS TRUE VALUE LOH.....!!

- The critical investment factor is determining the intrinsic value of a business and paying a fair or bargain price..YES BUY WITH MARGIN OF SAFETY MEANS BUYING RIGHT & HALF THE BATTLE WON!!

- Never invest in a business you cannot understand....U CANNOT UNDERSTAND...HOW CAN U EVALUATE RISK V REWARD ?

- Risk can be greatly reduced by concentrating on only a few holdings.....THIS RAIDER DISAGREE LOH....!! CONCENTRATION HIGHER RISK TRADEOFF WITH POTENTIAL HIGHER RETURN LOH....!!

- Stop trying to predict the direction of the stock market, the economy, interest rates, or elections...YES DON PREDICT.....RAIDER TIPS......IS THE LONG RUN MKT IS ALWAYS UP LOH....!! BCOS ECONOMIC & POPULATION GROWTH MAH......!!

- Buy companies with strong histories of profitability and with a dominant business franchise...CORRECTLOH...BUT DO NOT OVERPAY LIKE PE 30X LOOK VERY HIGH LOH....!!

- You are neither right nor wrong because the crowd disagrees with you. You are right because your data and reasoning are right....ALWAYS BELIEVE IN YOUR FINDINGS LOH.....!!

- Be fearful when others are greedy and greedy only when others are fearful. CONTRAIAN INVESTMENT....IS THE RIGHT APPROACH LOH.....!

- Unless you can watch your stock holding decline by 50% without becoming panic-stricken, you should not be in the stock market...GO FOR THE LONG HAUL IF U HAD DONE YOUR HOMEWORK MAH....!!

- It is optimism that is the enemy of the rational buyer...DO NOT GET CARRIED AWAY & OVERPAY LOH....!

- As far as you are concerned, the stock market does not exist. Ignore it....GO FOR LONG TERM....NO NEED LOOK AT THE PRICE QUOTE EVERYDAY LOH.....!!

- The ability to say ’’no’’ is a tremendous advantage for an investor....WAIT FOR FAT PITCH....U DON HAVE TO JUMP IN LOH.....!!

- Much success can be attributed to inactivity. Most investors cannot resist the temptation to constantly buy and sell. DISCIPLINE......DISCIPLINE LOH.....!!

Lethargy, bordering on sloth should remain the cornerstone of an investment style. .....IF U R A LONG HAUL GO SLOW LOH.....!!

- An investor should act as though he had a lifetime decision card with just twenty punches on it. PLACE YOUR BET WHEN REWARD IS THE HIGHEST & RISK IS THE LOWEST LOH.....!!

- Focus on return on equity, not earnings per share. ....HIGH ROE GOOD BUT RAIDER SAYS HIGH EPS EVEN BETTER LOH.....!! A HIGH EPS MEANS.....HIGH POTENTIAL VALUE......THE CENTRAL CORE OF INVESTMENT LOH.....!!

- Look for companies with high profit margins.....HIGH PROFIT MARGIN....MEANS BUSINESS DURABLE.....20% MARGIN MEANS REASONABLE GOOD LOH

- Buy a business, don’t rent stocks.....GO FOR THE BUSINESS....INVEST BUSINESS LIKE....MEAN GOOD BUSINESS MODEL LOH.....!!

- Wide diversification is only required when investors do not understand what they are doing. WHETHER U LIKE IT OR DON LIKE IT....NO HARM DIVERSIFY......BUT ALWAYS UNDERSTAND THE BUSINESS U BUY LOH....!!

- An investor should ordinarily hold a small piece of an outstanding business with the same tenacity that an owner would exhibit if he owned all of that business.....INVEST IN GOOD BUSINESS FOR LONG TERM

(extracted from various books on Buffett including ’’Buffett: the Making of an American Capitalist’’, ’’Buffettology’’, ’’The Warren Buffett Way’’ and ’’Of Permanent Value’’, ’’Thoughts of Chairman Buffett : Thirty Years of Unconventional Wisdom from the Sage of Omaha’’)

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-31 08:56 | Report Abuse

TRUE MAH!

AVOID...AVOID....AVOID LOH!

Posted by whistlebower99 > Jul 15, 2021 3:32 PM | Report Abuse

For newbies

Avoid if can, otherwise trade cautiously and avoid being trapped for years, in loss making penny stocks that
1. has total issued shares exceeding 1 BILLION shares; some has MULTI-BILLIONS shares and can’t have a decent EPS
2. undertake frequent fund raising exercise to increase company fund
3. issue lots of shares to ESOS or Private Placement investors, diluting minority shareholding
4. undertake huge rights issue exercise to raise fund from shareholders, diluting minority shareholding
5. give free warrants as sweetener for rights issue
6. has numerous warrant (example A,B and C)
7. has ICULS or ICPS (PA) with high exercise price
8. frequent announcement of numerous MOUs or Collaborative Agreement which normally turn out nothing
9. frequently churn out articles, reports and announcements of business ventures, JV to create excitement and attention. Good companies need not do this; they show good profit results
10. show losses quarter after quarter, year after year, sustained by company fund
11. use large portion of company fund to acquire assets, settle debts, JVs, etc
12. use company fund to invest/speculate in other penny stocks
13. undergoing or has undergone share consolidation followed by rights issue with free warrants

Trade with care, not be greedy and stuck for years

Shootup

3,247 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2021-08-02 09:21 | Report Abuse

Mr calvin,,, hiding is not a good option, lose is lose, no excuse please.. accept ur fault n apologize to ur followers

Shootup

3,247 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2021-08-02 09:25 | Report Abuse

Why u want so many excuses when ur shit below 10sen.. that cost u more than 80% loss???

Mr calvin.... time is valuable.. remember this

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-08-02 21:23 |

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-08-02 23:50 | Report Abuse

congrats all. pawned 99 by newbie calvintang

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-03 00:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin run away from netx after he become substantial shareholder HAha now he went promote his palm oil haha

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2021-08-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

As I foretold, calvintan of Singapore fame is just a promotee for his own selfish interest. Cannot be trusted. Proven on many occasions already.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-08-03 22:59 |

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 23:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin is here!

Get this straight

Scenery

You stop telling lies everyday! Or something bad will happen to you soon!
Calvin never make money but losses from Netx till now (but still holding firmly)

Go look at yourself in the mirror. Your dlady, F&N and other Blue Cheats did horribly

Shootup

You bought kanger at 20 sen & now crashed to 6 sen only. How?

At least Calvin holding Netx but made from OGSE bullrun in 2019 & made from Gloves in 2020

Now Calvin will do very well in Palm Oil Bull Run as well for 2021

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-08-03 23:07 | Report Abuse

liar Calvint, didn't U said lately U only hold 1 mil shares, while base on last yr collection you holding at least multi mils. If U didnt sell when pumping happen like stockraider, then U must be a fool, so stop advising others what to do.

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 23:11 | Report Abuse

Scenery

You are the liar!!

Biggest liar!!

THIS IS A LIE

Calvint took huge profit during pump earlier,

CALVIN LOST IN NETX! BUT STILL HOLDING OVER 1 MILLIONS SHARES

WHY NOT THAT MANY LIKE BEFORE?

ANSWER:

BECAUSE I CUTLOSS AS I IN SINGAPORE UNABLE TO SUBSCRIBE TO ALL RIGHTS ISSUES AT THAT TIME AS I CANNOT GO TO JOHOR

AFTER CUTLOSS CALVIN STILL BUYING MORE

THIS IS THE TRUTH!!!

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-08-03 23:11 |

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 23:15 | Report Abuse

As for Netx it is still Cash Rich, Debt Free & no pump & dump like others

So Calvin thinks Netx ok just like Calvin holding some Opcom

NOW GO WALLAP PALM OIL

ALL MISSED OGSE BULL RUN IN YEAR 2019

ALL MISSED GLOVES IN 2020

NOW DON'T MISS PALM OIL BULL RUN

TWO POWERFUL FACTORS WHY PALM OIL BULL RUN CAN LAST MUCH LONGER THIS ROUND, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-05-11-story-h1565030522-TWO_POWERFUL_FACTORS_WHY_PALM_OIL_BULL_RUN_CAN_LAST_MUCH_LONGER_THIS_RO.jsp

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-08-03 23:16 |

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 23:23 | Report Abuse

ATTENTION TO ALL WHO VISIT HERE

Scenery accused Calvin took huge profits during pump earlier

Calvin replied that he took nothing (no profit) BUT CUTLOSS

Then scenery twisted her accusing words to

Calvin was a fool not to sell when there was a huge opportunity to sell like Stockraider

THIS KIND OF SHOOTING OUT WITH WANTON CARELESS WORDS?

So if take profits then CONDEMNED!!

Not take profits ALSO CONDEMNED??

I stop here!

No point talking anymore

TO ALL KIND PEOPLE IN NETX

CALVIN BEST ADVISE FOR NOW

IF YOU STILL GOT NETX JUST HOLD

GOT EXTRA CASH THEN BUY SOME PALM OIL STOCKS LIKE TSH, THPLANT OR BPLANT

GOOD NIGHT!!!

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-08-04 21:34 | Report Abuse

CalvinT, so u are telling ppl that after U hard sell days n nights in all other forums n posted many blogs to spread rumour of Netx getting NFCP project n Netx will become Alibaba for a whole yr; n spent so much time teaching ppl to delete all negative sayers in this forums, even after consolidation U still continue ask ppl to buy n subscrib RI.

Yet U ended up didnt subscrib n also didnt sell when there was a pump up, n U should be able to make 20 MYVI instead of stockraider's 2 MYVI but U didnt do it, n let yourself lost huge like those being conned by U!

U are telling us that U are still living in 18 century that U cant buy RI from Singapore? So, U must be either a liar or a fool, which 1 are U? hahahaha

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2021-08-06 19:01 | Report Abuse

Once again.

As I foretold, calvintan of Singapore fame is just a promotee for his own selfish interest. Cannot be trusted. Proven on many occasions already.