GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 3 weeks ago

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-19 14:02 | Report Abuse

instead of hoping it to bound back to 1.80, buy at lower price now to average down lah...then when it really rebound, your breakeven time is lower/faster, no?

Posted by derrick8228 > 2017-05-19 17:25 | Report Abuse

Patience is the key of Profit

Posted by derrick8228 > 2017-05-19 17:27 | Report Abuse

Holding power is very important in a stock market.

Jac Ngan

29 posts

Posted by Jac Ngan > 2017-05-19 17:48 | Report Abuse

be a man. Just cut lost

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-05-19 17:52 | Report Abuse

https://www.alipay.com.my/

Where Ghl?

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-05-19 19:03 | Report Abuse

Patience investors will be rewarded for long run, if wan fast earning can try ur six sence in toto or Magnum jackpot, may to get some luck there..

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-19 22:23 | Report Abuse

Stuck one counter je.. No isue...

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

u so lucky...i stuck with so many counters :-(

Posted by derrick8228 > 2017-05-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

Ghlsys is just a system for payment transaction thru machines or either e-payment, it's not a platform. So far i never see ghlsys name on credit card machine. Only saw cimb or rhb. As i knew ghl is a provider, alipay is a vendor e-payment platform. Pls correct me ...if provided wrong info.

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2017-05-20 13:21 | Report Abuse

My office use Maybank Card Terminal under GHL too

reev3

11 posts

Posted by reev3 > 2017-05-20 13:57 | Report Abuse

@derrick8228 since ghl already got the license from master card (and coming soon visa card) they will have their own payment transaction soon.
Ghl are different with other vendor provider, GHL not only vendor provider but also TPA platform, they will take their own risk to recruite new merchant, which mean the profit is higher.

reev3

11 posts

Posted by reev3 > 2017-05-20 13:58 | Report Abuse

For your suggestion, please invest before Q1 report out. It wont dissapoint you.

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-05-20 16:28 | Report Abuse

Ya agree..huge potential in future growth as well in electronic payment system..n population growing..demand was there..look into value of company business not the just the current stock price, stock price will always breaking a new high when company earning year on year..

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-05-20 17:03 | Report Abuse

Investing is Marathon not 100 M sprint to create the wealth,wisest investment strategy is not how much u can make profit in shorten time,is about how consistently u can make money over a long time period..gd luck everyone..

Nikmon

2,996 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-05-20 18:19 | Report Abuse

Check out the comment in Business weekly, monday may sell down

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-05-20 19:00 | Report Abuse

Not bad if got cheaper price sell down,will accumulate more..

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-20 19:05 | Report Abuse

Nikmon, wat coment in business time? Can share?

Nikmon

2,996 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-05-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

it is a Chinese paper, 'The Busy Weekly, the title of that mentioned article is 'share price already reflect all the good factors, GHL long tern performance has support... go and buy a copy for full details.

133 posts

Posted by 635789 > 2017-05-21 21:31 | Report Abuse

A good stock to buy for long term investor as this company has good track record of good growth for revenue, profit and low gearing for the past 5 years. It has good potential growth as it has align with government especially bank Negara effort for e-commerce to go into cashless e-payment service. It has partner with Alipay and MasterCard for e-payment and is a leading e-payment service provider in ASEAN.

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-05-22 10:39 | Report Abuse

Some people here are hilarious. They thought this is JJPTR, 20% monthly return. Some even funny like our well known Mr P, keep on throw out some negative comments, people like us as investor doesn't matter, I always treat him like a clown here, but some really believe in him. That's the funniest part. Anyhow if you not comfortable with your buy, you can sell, no point you risk your sleep.

Ray Chung

269 posts

Posted by Ray Chung > 2017-05-22 10:39 | Report Abuse

if contra players out,this stock will back to normal

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

well said vess88.

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

Something you have to go against the "anal-yst". When they say sell, maybe it is time to buy.
At around RM0.80, one "anal-yst" had a "SELL" call. He still has a "SELL" call today. Amazing!!

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-05-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

@nickengk, some people here with different motives. But at least make it looks smart, like the Mr P back then try so hard to prove ghl overvalue, he go post tons of articles @80 cents and now 1.4x he still trying hard. I'm not sure what he trying to prove. Stupidity or what? Anyhow I just treat him like a clown. Not much hard feelings, just feel pity those who fall into him. If I'm still here since 80 cents era, I don't see why some can't hold. I'm not hoping for sudden fortune but slow and steady growth. Lastly, this company target is to be ASEAN no 1, ask yourself is this the price of ASEAN no 1?

Ray Chung

269 posts

Posted by Ray Chung > 2017-05-22 11:34 | Report Abuse

haha,tat Mr.P maybe miss the train last time and now threw negative comments ,kesian him haha

tan_8888

45 posts

Posted by tan_8888 > 2017-05-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

engine start back...see see

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-05-22 11:44 | Report Abuse

Ya..Ya..I can see Bro!! Can go in now?

Ray Chung

269 posts

Posted by Ray Chung > 2017-05-22 11:47 | Report Abuse

now sin go in ah? haha

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-22 11:52 | Report Abuse

maybe Mr. P is that "Anal-yst"...... lol

Ray Chung

269 posts

Posted by Ray Chung > 2017-05-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

wow...1.50 edi ahaha,idk whether i shud sell it now

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2017-05-22 12:24 | Report Abuse

Why more buyers buying now?

Jac Ngan

29 posts

Posted by Jac Ngan > 2017-05-22 12:40 | Report Abuse

Because I bought it.. :D

Ray Chung

269 posts

Posted by Ray Chung > 2017-05-22 14:35 | Report Abuse

WOW

Bert8861

31 posts

Posted by Bert8861 > 2017-05-22 14:37 | Report Abuse

upupup

Ray Chung

269 posts

Posted by Ray Chung > 2017-05-22 14:40 | Report Abuse

i guess it has reached its limit for today ,maybe ,hope nt haha

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-05-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

Don't stop it up more

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2017-05-22 16:31 | Report Abuse

Growth engine starts..... more and more merchants will be accepting Alipay soon.

Ray Nam

42 posts

Posted by Ray Nam > 2017-05-22 16:47 | Report Abuse

Yea. Lazada is using now too

Jac Ngan

29 posts

Posted by Jac Ngan > 2017-05-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

O Yes!!!

Wai Zheng

Posted by Wai Zheng > 2017-05-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

I saw that the 7-11's alipay was corporate with MOL but not Ghlsys?

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-05-22 17:47 | Report Abuse

Yes but how big Mol can be? 5000 terminal across Malaysia compare with ghlsys across ASEAN? Another way of reading the news is alipay will be the next payment method in this region, whoever accepting it will benefits from it. Would this be easier for you to get the bigger picture? Can't deny there are other players but which player is the expert? It's very obvious right? I might be wrong. Correct me if I'm wrong.

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-22 19:00 | Report Abuse

Satu ringgit......

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-05-23 00:29 | Report Abuse

Alipay will sign up with anybody...like Master/Visa...not exclusive to Ghl. Already with 7-11, Cimb and Maybank....

How can Alipay contribute significantly to Ghl? Soon everybody will have 3cards Master, Visa, Alipay....but everybody will still spend the same amount of money (budget).....just an additional new card.

For online, Alipay will use Lazada's HelloPay for SEA....All popular market places sites currently using their own payment systems....social media...FB, Instagram etc are developing their own Payment Systems....Amazon coming to Singapore with their own system......If Ghl can't secure Market places sites and social media. ...there are no traffic...no transaction to process.

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-05-23 08:26 | Report Abuse

Another great joke from Mr P.

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-23 08:56 | Report Abuse

P - have you checked GHL's transaction volume increase YOY? ALIPay commands a significant 54.2% market share on mobile payment transaction in China (as at 4Q2016). Tencent comes in second with 37% , and the third one has a mere 2.2%. So. who cares about the others "ikan bilis". GHL doesn't have to secure market sites or any social media. All they need to do is just being a stragetic partner (even just a small role) with Alipay in ASEAN. As long as chinese tourists continue to use Alipay, there will be traffic and there will be transaction to process... do you see what is ahead of you?

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-23 08:58 | Report Abuse

next UMA will say..Yeeeeehaaaaaaaaaa.

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-05-23 09:03 | Report Abuse

@nickengk, you just laugh will do. Can't you see Mr P trying hard to make joke? If he can talk nonsense since back then, what's the difference now? Lol. Ghl no transaction to process. Joke of the day.

Posted by derrick8228 > 2017-05-23 12:45 | Report Abuse

@reev3 @derrick8228 since ghl already got the license from master card (and coming soon visa card) they will have their own payment transaction soon.
Ghl are different with other vendor provider, GHL not only vendor provider but also TPA platform, they will take their own risk to recruite new merchant, which mean the profit is higher.

Oic ...tks reev3

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-05-23 14:30 | Report Abuse

Give example let say you earn RM3000 a mth (cause you sound like lembab) and you spend RM1,000 on card for tesco, gas, etc...and you having 2 cards...executive Mastercard and Visa card and now they offer you one more card...Alipay card. Would you now spend RM1500?....don't think so right? So still spend RM1,000 unless you ask for trouble.

The pie are the same...now it divided with additional player...as far as Ghl concern...it is the same....whatever card...they get the same %fees....similar case for Chinese tourists. ...I bet they always has Master/Visa with them.....so now with Alipay...they maybe want to pay with Alipay (but now Bank are working on giving payer option to pay in their own currency)....so for Ghl it is the same fee they getting....no matter what card they swipe.

Only different...if our Nazri can bring more Chinese tourist to spend here.

As for online payment....the battle is to secure popular Market places..sites...Rakuten, 101Street, Lazada, Zalora, Amazon, Ebay etc and Social Media....FB, Instangram etc....without this Ghl is just a stand alone payment enabler without business...maybe can trylah local Mudah.com...because all international sites and media already has their own arrangements....Alibaba are using HelloPay not Ghl for SEA.

I can guarantee. ...local market places can't compete with International sites...for their choices, price, reliability and brand.....more Malaysian will buy from overseas...contribute to.....weakening Ringgit. If Shopping Malls start worry.....then perhaps Ghl has to worry too....because Ghl very much depend on Shopping Malls.

Our PM just open the door to Alibaba and 40 thieves.

Ghl price jump from RM1 to 1.50...30% jump....it not due to Alipay....currently even co selling woods, shit and stone....their share price has gone up by more than 30%...