GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 2 months ago

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-05-23 15:30 | Report Abuse

Wuu... Mr P trying so hard to make another laughable statement.

"Our PM just open the door to Alibaba and 40 thieves.

Ghl price jump from RM1 to 1.50...30% jump....it not due to Alipay....currently even co selling woods, shit and stone....their share price has gone up by more than 30%...

23/05/2017 14:30"

Can someone send him a standard one math textbook? So he can learn how to calculate, don't send in above that I'm afraid beyond Mr P's level. My intention is very simple, just letting people know this Mr P just a clown, ignore his lengthy nonsense. But I'm not sure what is behind him.

ken100

Posted by ken100 > 2017-05-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

Freedom of speech, just ignore. See nothing, hear nothing, feel nothing....period.

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-23 16:57 | Report Abuse

1 ringgit......

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-05-23 19:25 | Report Abuse

Better do more research on company business running..lack of explanation if only understand apart n pretend like expert..

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-05-23 19:35 | Report Abuse

Company collaborate v Alipay system in Thailand, subsidiary company in Filiphine provided 'beep” payment system for lrt transportation,they are not involve only for visa n master payment system,n the market coverage are not in Malaysia only..

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-05-23 19:42 | Report Abuse

No buy n sell recommend,do ur own research,if u think the share price is overvalue can leave it, if u think still Worth to invest in just go ahead,simple exact, gd luck to long run investor..

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

1 ringgit.......

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-23 22:06 | Report Abuse

i went Ikea..maybank/cimb/aliance machines all by GHLS...i checked into Weil htl ipoh..uob machines by ghls...i ate just now at JB's japanese restaurent..also machine by ghls before i keyed in my pin. long story short... as an investor i am happy to see more merchants using ghls products... :-). When in doubt...please go down to the ground to find out for yourself.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-23 22:06 | Report Abuse

give up

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-23 22:09 | Report Abuse

UMA - clown #2???...all you have to say is RM1 and yeeeehaaaaaaa

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-23 22:29 | Report Abuse

Value 1 ringgit..............

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-23 22:31 | Report Abuse

Friday 1 ringgit takeover.........

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-23 22:38 | Report Abuse

well...time will tell.

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-05-23 22:56 | Report Abuse

Can try to queue rm1 everyday, n keep shouting rm1,rm1, if really get the price just notify here.. gd luck..

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-23 23:25 | Report Abuse

No need layan this stupid uma.. wasting ur time.. when no one bother him, he wil fedup n jadi bisu

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-24 00:10 | Report Abuse

I'm lined up every day and hopefully one day wait till you 1 ringgit .....

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-24 00:15 | Report Abuse

This friday AGM say 1 ringgit take over......
Yeahhhhhhhhhh.....

133 posts

Posted by 635789 > 2017-05-24 08:00 | Report Abuse

The chairman has stated in annual report 2016 that GHL is on track of achieving its objective of becoming the largest merchant acquirer in ASEAN.

133 posts

Posted by 635789 > 2017-05-24 08:29 | Report Abuse

Market share of GHL will grow fast as MasterCard, visa card and other similar credit card are still in great demand worldwide because many many people still want a credit limit for its cards. As long as banks worldwide are prepaid to give higher limit to customers this business will continue to grow fast. In Malaysia, it is regulated by bank Negara and limit is control by commercial banks. In china people are rich and there is no cheque book and most transactions are in cash, alipay is very good for them. GHL has partner with alipay to capture this cash business market share and also debit card in ASEAN.

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2017-05-24 09:11 | Report Abuse

There is a conspiracy theory that Mr. U & Mr. P are hired by Actis Stark to talk down GHLsys so that Actis could buy over at RM1.00 ; )
But by the nickname , I think after everything settle down , there is only one way for this stock, i.e..
UP ( Mr.U & Mr.P, the secret behind the nics )
Wahahhahahah.....

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2017-05-24 09:14 | Report Abuse

Or the other side of the story... these two clowns are smarter than the savvy analysts & investors from Actis Stark.They are yet to meet their伯乐,so they are stuck at i3 giving free financial consultation at the moment.

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

Mari mari 1 ringgit............

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-05-24 12:55 | Report Abuse

Sure potential.... that why Simon, Brahmal and Actis (Alipay are not surprise element) agreed on RM1 and that is now....we don't talk about the value/price in 3, 5 or 10 yrs ....it even can go to RM100 or 10sen.... slow....esss!

melvintcs

505 posts

Posted by melvintcs > 2017-05-24 15:28 | Report Abuse

Wat happen?

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-24 15:29 | Report Abuse

game over....

Jac Ngan

29 posts

Posted by Jac Ngan > 2017-05-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

really game over

Posted by Saifuddin Awang > 2017-05-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

Why drop so much?. Got news ka?

Posted by Saifuddin Awang > 2017-05-24 15:36 | Report Abuse

Or someone pressed it down to buy lower?

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

1 ringgit coming......

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

Ohhhhhhhhhhh
Yeahhhhhhhhhhh.....

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

uma your wish come true

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

Semua kena tipu.....
Pergi hollan........lol

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

Ohhhhhhhhh
Yeahhhhhhh....

Posted by metalgearsnake > 2017-05-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

this time i look on the other side, it's time to get in again

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-05-24 15:55 | Report Abuse

Accumulate some..not bad..

ginvin

206 posts

Posted by ginvin > 2017-05-24 15:58 | Report Abuse

press down to collect? good qr coming?

Posted by Saifuddin Awang > 2017-05-24 15:59 | Report Abuse

I think so. Now rebound

Posted by hillsixtynine > 2017-05-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

It's a red sea today...

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-05-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

Only managed to get some at below 1.4, plan to collect more at bottom...anyhow if you not comfortable with your buy sell it...

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-24 20:20 | Report Abuse

No eye c... only hope is good result..

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-24 20:41 | Report Abuse

vess88 ..i admire your guts....

Vess88

104 posts

Posted by Vess88 > 2017-05-24 21:20 | Report Abuse

@nickengk, lol... I'm an investor not normal auntie uncle from pasar nor contra players who listen to clowns from i3. I did my research, I hold/buy /sell in between depends on the price and qtr results. I might be wrong but so far this counter given me a fairly good returns, if I'm able to tell you I saw that clown since 80 cents era, it's not difficult for you to guess what price I entered. Speaking of ghlsys, most of their business are recurring income, meaning said that if last quarter they able to lock in 4 mil, the next quarter shouldn't be far from there unless some catastrophic events. So you ask yourself is recently something bad happened to ghlsys? I only know Philippines should be able to contribute more compared last quarter same goes to Thailand and Malaysia (Bnm directive). Anyhow this just my 2 cents for me to collect more at this price. I MIGHT BE WRONG. Cheers.

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-24 21:21 | Report Abuse

Good result also 1 ringgit......

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-24 21:39 | Report Abuse

some info to share - philipinos spend abt 4hr/day on social media follow by Indonesia 3.42hr/d and malaysia 3.24hr/d... hopefully exposure in PH can provide pleasant surprise to the earnings for many qtrs to come........

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

i also notice more ghls machines with the merchants this year....and i always make sure the cashiers using the one from GHLS if they have few credit card machines.... arggggggggggg

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

sorry..correction to my earlier message....it should be thailand..not indonesia...my bad.
So GHLS is nicely positioned for these markets....

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

i want to believe this is not a coincident but the management knows what they are doing.

nickengk

459 posts

Posted by nickengk > 2017-05-24 22:20 | Report Abuse

vess88 - thanks for your comments.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-05-24 23:18 | Report Abuse

Argument here;
1. Will Alipay going to contribute significantly to Ghl?
2. Long term threat for Ghl...is Alipay itself...e-commerce...change in customer behaviour.

Ghl only strong on Edc machine but weak on online payment and micro retailers. These 2 segment are the growth area.

I think Simon and Brahmal can foresee the future that why they disposed it to Actis.

Sometime dumb dumb buy and hold also make money....no different from Uncle and Auntie.

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-05-25 00:25 | Report Abuse

Wei, all in lah..........