PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

pong7

49 posts

Posted by pong7 > 2016-10-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

Perisai to follow Singapore's Swiber footsteps fall ?

pong7

49 posts

Posted by pong7 > 2016-10-04 15:58 | Report Abuse

Perisai = Ramunia ?

Posted by Jason Choong > 2016-10-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

600k shares act so big...only 50k...hahaha ikan air tawar got lah

ayam

115 posts

Posted by ayam > 2016-10-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

I heard TH Heavy got bail-out by getting $7++ M contract from govt. No similar rescue plan for Perisai?

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

ask calvintaneng for help

Posted by Steve Pui Kim Ming > 2016-10-04 16:22 | Report Abuse

Jason choong
Wats the inside news

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2016-10-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

Lowest will go around 5 cent...maybe next week can reach that level

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2016-10-04 17:00 | Report Abuse

Y drop badly today?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2016-10-04 17:00 | Report Abuse

Sad case.. Cimb tp 8 sen. I think they will try to re-negotiate with the bondholders. That is the only time to escape. If the bondholders agree...Perisai will rebound sharply. Else tutup cerita if becomes PN17. Very hard to rebound if PN17. Those bought will be stuck in the mud.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-04 17:18 | Report Abuse

Oil settles above $50 as Iran calls for non-OPEC support | Reuters

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

Epf will do something. They will not let pn17 happen. Like MAS does.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-04 17:26 | Report Abuse

Lion Corp is not epf company.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-04 17:27 | Report Abuse

That why the risk of pn17 OS very high

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-04 17:28 | Report Abuse

Lion Corp and perisai is different story

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-10-04 17:37 | Report Abuse

Perisai has not been paying dividend.. If im EPF, this is my suckiest counter... ever depreciating price and lose to inflation..

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2016-10-04 17:49 | Report Abuse

EPF already no money. You think they want to bail out Perisai? Not possible. All our hard earned money....you want to use it to bail out Perisai a loss making company. I think better sell to another white knight company. Lelong lelong who want to buy Perisai??

mando

381 posts

Posted by mando > 2016-10-04 18:33 | Report Abuse

EPF no bail out, no rescue, no white knight.......perisai huge debts is too deep and will get deeper......better go for pn17 for debt restructuring

pea3034

296 posts

Posted by pea3034 > 2016-10-04 19:37 | Report Abuse

tolong beritahu apa maksud pn17

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2016-10-04 19:49 | Report Abuse

Hya my perisai now worth ard 63k, so what ? Better than those cheapskate jus know how to blow water with no money on hand.. feel sorry for you... andvyes please enlighten your so called insider news

chowsingchi

1,813 posts

Posted by chowsingchi > 2016-10-04 19:58 | Report Abuse

with bondholders rejecting the debt restructuring now....perisai assets maybe sold off to pay off the bondholders. bondholders have a Priority call on the assets. shareholders get the last after all bondholders get paid.

unless they work out a new deal. or someone bail em out. either way tooo risky now.

good luck peeps

Posted by amykindaichi > 2016-10-04 20:42 | Report Abuse

im with you annmix. those folks may only buy when reach bottom price. thats why they are very angry of you who keep the price up. :)

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2016-10-04 21:23 | Report Abuse

Richkid....where u get the info that TP for Perisai by cimb only 8 cent

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-10-04 21:34 | Report Abuse

it won't be long before umwog suffers the same fate as perisai...jiaksai

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2016-10-04 21:49 | Report Abuse

Days are numbered.... Those who bought, including me, can only pray or cut loss...

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2016-10-04 23:18 | Report Abuse

as per latest shareholding interest, what are EPF stakes in this counter? anyone?

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-10-05 00:04 | Report Abuse

Perisai..game over

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-10-05 06:48 | Report Abuse

Wa last time stil got 30sen, now only 9sen.. Waiting to bankrap.. Hahaha

Posted by sayakamiyuki > 2016-10-05 07:13 | Report Abuse

Today drop to 0.05

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-05 07:41 | Report Abuse

Brent @ $50.87/barrel

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-05 07:42 | Report Abuse

Wti @ $49.13/barrel

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-10-05 07:44 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 18,168.449 -85.40 0.47%

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-05 07:59 | Report Abuse

Perisai said later that night that it had received an indicative offer of financing from a bank last Friday, and is trying to work out a financing package with banks and associate company Emas Offshore.

The bank offer makes available a sum of about US$20 million to bond holders, Perisai said, though it did not clarify if this was a cash sum.

A formal letter of offer will be subject to satisfaction of certain conditions that Perisai and Emas are working on, the companies said.

Perisai said it is working with Emas to resolve various issues among themselves, including a put option that was granted by Emas to Perisai in 2012.

Analysts said that Perisai is likely to exercise the put option to sell its 51 per cent stake in SJR Marine and a mobile offshore production unit to Emas for US$43 million. The put option is exercisable on Nov 26.

Separately, Perisai note holders are meeting at Rajah & Tann at 10.30am on Saturday to discuss the next step. A Rickmers note holder meeting will take place an hour before that.
http://www.straitstimes.com/business/swissco-joins-debt-restructuring-frenzy

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2016-10-05 08:21 | Report Abuse

CAN BUY/?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2016-10-05 08:34 | Report Abuse

@Risk trader

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/10/04/cimb-research-downgrades-perisai/

Yesterday CIMB gave a target price 8 sen.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/10/05/perisai-petroleum-jv-partner-get-financing-offer/

Today Kenanga gave TP 11 sen after JV partner financing offer.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2016-10-05 08:56 | Report Abuse

I believe it is a very risky bet...look at LionCorp already RIP. Many are betting ...that Perisai will be rescued. But it is losing money. So how much more can it tahan?? How long more ?? A lot of people are trapped inside...all anxious to escape or cabut when the price rebound. So it is a hard to put money in now...just like putting water to the sand in a Sahara Desert. Your money will vaporized. So if you have "extra" money you can place a bet to buy just like you buy lottery. If your lottery didn't strike, then be prepared to lose your money. Don't put your baby milk powder money or your wife inside that's all. Good luck.

Posted by Jason Choong > 2016-10-05 09:06 | Report Abuse

time to squeeze more bilis out

26,192 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-10-05 09:10 | Report Abuse

last time many ppl thought Lioncorp at 10sen was cheap.....now it is going to delist. Now 1/2sen.

1,603 posts

Posted by 0008 > 2016-10-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

Haha! Dun buy , if buy u will lose big money ! Happy trading !

1,603 posts

Posted by 0008 > 2016-10-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

I will press to 0.05

1,603 posts

Posted by 0008 > 2016-10-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

Not i , Trader will press to 0.05 ! Becareful ! Happy trading !

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2016-10-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

Looks like a lot of people are waiting to sell and get out. So when the news came out, they took the opportunity to sell...and kept selling...this is called Panic selling...in the end the bullish news today of the JV partner was taken as a "escape path" for all the trapped souls. Those buying in anticipating of a sharp rise after the "good" news did not materialize...Perisai was losing money and was in danger of going into PN17 after it unable to repay its debts. So it is now very hard to get back the investors confidence...even the good news are not good enough today to give it a strong push. I wish my bro here good luck and hopefully Perisai will be saved and not end up like LionCorp.

mando

381 posts

Posted by mando > 2016-10-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

later turn red.....how?? more losses.

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2016-10-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

don't buy this counter, worth nothing now

mando

381 posts

Posted by mando > 2016-10-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

Perisai no other options left, check-in PN17 is best option for debt restructuring to escape from bond holders?

Posted by Teo Hock Song > 2016-10-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

haiz. such a loss for me.

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2016-10-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

Perisai not Calvin counter? Where is he now?

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2016-10-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by 0008 > Oct 5, 2016 09:12 AM | Report Abuse

Haha! Dun buy , if buy u will lose big money ! Happy trading !

mando

381 posts

Posted by mando > 2016-10-05 09:26 | Report Abuse

PN17 price around 0.04 to. 0.05.....

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2016-10-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like a lot of people just cut loss and dump it. They lost patience and no more confidence in Perisai. The 9 sen support just now suddenly turned into resistant! A huge block just came out and support at 8 sen. Looks like there is a group of people fighting hard to save Perisai from the danger of total collapse. But the selling is just getting too much to handle. The sellers kept coming....looks like Perisai is really in danger.