OCEANCASH PACIFIC BHD

KLSE (MYR): OCNCASH (0049)

-0.01 (2.53%)

0.385 - 0.385

11 people like this.

5,309 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 4 weeks ago

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-13 17:31 | Report Abuse

Excellent

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-15 07:59 | Report Abuse

I fly next week. Hope brothers can share newws and updates. Thanks bro.

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-15 19:24 | Report Abuse

sell

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-16 00:06 | Report Abuse

Very uncontrollable covid19 spreading in Malaysia. Mask getting zero supply in Malaysia. Get my friends and Runners to look for mask. Zero!

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-16 07:30 | Report Abuse

Problem is demand exceed supply. Wish it happen to Oceancash. Ha ha

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-16 08:34 | Report Abuse

US spooked market again. Dow all indices limit down. Interest rate reduced again. Be cautious

Posted by luqmannazri > 2020-03-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

i want to ask..the price of ocncash drop down..should i sell all my share or withold for fewday??can anyone answer me

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2020-03-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

what price are u holding? no one can asnwer anyone when to sell or hold, trade/invest at ur own risk. base on ur own capital

Posted by luqmannazri > 2020-03-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

0.515..should i?

KINGCOBRA3

550 posts

Posted by KINGCOBRA3 > 2020-03-19 12:20 | Report Abuse

eat shit...price going lower every trading days...don't be surprised below.......I dare not imagine!

chesslim

890 posts

Posted by chesslim > 2020-03-19 15:10 | Report Abuse

Now Ocncash only need to invest rm146,740, you will become 30 top shareholder.

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-03-21 07:46 | Report Abuse

face mask price ceiling raise from 80 cents to RM 2 per piece. if market positive on Monday this counter will be on advantage

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-21 08:18 | Report Abuse

Hygienic products are in demand and exceeds supply. Same goes with Oceancash shares in the limelight. And the next qr result will be excellent in historical record.

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

Face masks are like gems now. Demands are tremendously high with MCO (Movement Control Order) or even lockdowns. Shipping and flights are also affected; and thus the demand for face masks surge. And country restrictions of imports and/or exports are banned due to shortage availability in the market. Cost of face masks have also priced in higher due to raw materials. And a high possibility of higher price momentum of Oceancash next week indefinitely

leeling

101 posts

Posted by leeling > 2020-03-21 18:13 | Report Abuse

look like malaysia not enough material use existing machine unable to do output mask...china send free 10mil mask ...great leh...

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-23 10:55 | Report Abuse

Bleeding again. US futures limit down

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-23 13:09 | Report Abuse

Tradegy! Despite the price increase of face mask, ocencash failed to continue its momentum. I concluded that the current market is far worse. It might test the 0.250 sen soon.

The financial and oil crisis coupled with the covid-19 outbreak have cause tremendous high net foreign outflow; that never happened before. The whole scenerios are very different now. The fundamentals of many good stocks are shaken. Be prepare for the worse.

Kindly ignore my comment if you do not agree. Good luck

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-23 13:38 | Report Abuse

Additionally, US futures is down badly, and Singapore STI is now d a whopping 195.460 points (8.11%)

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2020/03/24/cost-of-making-masks-up-more-than-600-says-producer/?utm_source=FCM&utm_medium=Push

Oceancash probably has sold completely and do not have raw materials to produce the face mask fabric.

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-24 10:02 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2020/03/24/cost-of-making-masks-up-more-than-600-says-producer/?utm_source=FCM&utm_medium=Push

Oceancash probably has sold completely and do not have raw materials to produce the face mask fabric.

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

Maybe ocncash rejected any interview from the press. I think the price spiralling downwards from the highest if 0.82 sen to now 0.32 sen signified to us what we want to know. It has been justified by that ocncash has is no doing well. Probably better know to their staffs and friends, they are the nett sellers. Be careful.

malton

167 posts

Posted by malton > 2020-03-24 18:07 | Report Abuse

just buy 0.32 -0.34 sold tp0.4 10%lo

malton

167 posts

Posted by malton > 2020-03-24 18:08 | Report Abuse

this cash company

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

Hello ocncasher. How is market ?

Kevin Tam

525 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-03-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

This company is undervalued at 31-34 cents n it is strange that the company is producing non woven materials for masks n diaper but keep dropping since 1 month ago..

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2020-03-26 19:13 | Report Abuse

Shit company!

KINGCOBRA3

550 posts

Posted by KINGCOBRA3 > 2020-03-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

hold tight tight....touching 60s within a month time ...been dropping TOO much!...overdone!!!

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-28 06:11 | Report Abuse

No raw materials. Oceancash turned down request from a face mask maker to buy their non-woven fabric.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

Micheal, pessimism is not good in times of reflection. By now, we need to discredit Ocncash as the sole provider for non-woven material.

Unless Ocncash intended to amplify their circles of businesses to other segment, especially hygiene material related to healthcare and PPE products, we will see a better prospects in healthcare segment.

It looks clear to me that whatever took place on 82 c surged was due to punters-job.

For this moment, we can only bet on the cash rich company background. xx

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2020-03-28 16:47 | Report Abuse

If good, the share price will reflect it. But it obviously not good at all

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-28 17:20 | Report Abuse

don't be silly. Look at the overall covid-ed market.

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-30 08:54 | Report Abuse

It is true that they do no sell their non woven fabric to a face mask factory recently. Reason unknown. The owner of face mask factory is my friend

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-30 08:57 | Report Abuse

But who does not want to do business during this challenging times. So as reported in the media, the main reason is still no availability of raw materials.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-30 08:57 | Report Abuse

no interest 0% for the 1st year, sure business die kaw kaw !,!

KINGCOBRA3

550 posts

Posted by KINGCOBRA3 > 2020-03-30 11:18 | Report Abuse

awaiting to surge past the 40s mark....get ready!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-30 14:55 | Report Abuse

Michael, what has your friend mask factory got to do with ocncash I wonder

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

It has been stated many times over this forum that ocncash DO NOT DO FACE MASK. I have personally called up to the factory and verified it.

Please do NOT be out of topic or spread the hot mask prod is linked with ocncash.

NONE.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

The non-woven materials are for other products such as diapers, sanitary pads and etc. Not Covid-19 related products.

Sonnykwaeh

770 posts

Posted by Sonnykwaeh > 2020-03-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

BUY Xin hwa (5267 ) good news coming to announce

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-03-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

they producing raw material for mask isn't? go to their website

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2020-03-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

Their non-woven is used in diapers manufacturing. Not used in face mask. Please read their annual report and quarterly reports. Unless they have modified their factory to make non-woven for masks, this I don't know.

Website just says, non-woven is used in..... Does not mean their non-woven is used for all of it. They specialize in breathable non-woven for diapers. These are higher end better margin diapers as more comfortable for the user.

I had sold all of my share-holding when the price went up. Would consider going back in once this Covid stabilizes.

Kevin Tam

525 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-03-30 20:25 | Report Abuse

If the top management of Oceancash doesn’t take this golden opportunity to increase 3-4 folds non woven material to mask manufacturers at Malaysia, is kind of unwise ; still feel doubt about 1.5 months ago an article by CIMB analyst that only 2% of her revenue for the non woven materials for surgical masks....

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-31 00:01 | Report Abuse

Look at the bigger picture. Face mask is a seasonal product, China is the largest mass production of mask and therefore, mask production is monopoly by China, only during Covid pandemic, masks demand is severely required,

I read 50pcs of mask cost about 16rm before the pandemic rush, now is around 100rm for 50pcs of mask.
About 6 to 7 folds of profits which Is very good. But how many months are selling it? I saw some online Sellers who keep advertising masks but still find it hard to sell. Why?

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-03-31 10:20 | Report Abuse

ocncash should increase the face mask sales from 2% to 20%... diapers can wait...

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-31 13:27 | Report Abuse

Daily8. You said Oceancash does not do face mask. And you did have called the factory? Let us get it straight then. Read below as follows. This news was reported today. And Daily8, YOU ARE WRONG !

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2020-03-31 13:27 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Shares in OCEANCASH PACIFIC BHD(OCP) rose more than 6% in early trade Tuesday after a technical buy from PublicInvest Research.

The counter rose 6.58%, or 2.5 sen to 40.5 sen, its highest in two weeks, with 3.2 million shares traded.

Oceancash’s wholly-owned subsidiary Oceancash Nonwoven Sdn Bhd manufactures and trades air-through bonded nonwovens, and thermal bonded nonwovens, which are widely used in the disposable hygienic products industry such as face masks.

PublicInvest said Oceancash has shown initial signs of recovery from its consolidation phase.

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-03-31 14:28 | Report Abuse

Micheal..its normal when someone cut loss and suffer badmouthing on stock. You are not born yesterday aren't you?

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-03-31 14:29 | Report Abuse

his friend work as security guard there. LOL

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-31 23:06 | Report Abuse

learnbyheart, first, I still HOLD ocncash. No cut loss. Secondly, I accepted Ocncash have informed in advance they do NOT do MAJOR face mask production except for non-woven materials for hygiene products such as sanitary and diapers as mentioned. Balvin71 have checked and myself have checked their report from last financial report and it mentioned clearly they DO NOT product mass product for face mask ALONE.

Copy paste from Ocncash webiste.

Oceancash Nonwoven Sdn. Bhd. (OCN), a wholly owned subsidiary of Oceancash Pacific Berhad (OPB), was incorporated on December 21, 1999 in Malaysia.

The principal activities of OCN are in the manufacturing and trading of air-through bonded nonwoven, and thermal bonded nonwoven, which are widely used in the disposable hygienic products industry.

Its application include top-sheets, second layer, acquisition distribution layer (ADL), and back-sheet for diapers, sanitary napkins, wet wipes, and surgical apparels including caps, masks, and gowns.

PPE products will be another opportunity. Unfortunately gov are importing from China mostly.

U can direct contact:
Investor Relations Contact
Ms. Mah Yit Mui
Tel: +603-8925 0000
Email: enquiry@oceancash.com.my

Its deemed too early for you to claim I am wrong.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-03-31 23:09 | Report Abuse

For double confirmation, BEST to wait until the next quarter result out.

If you claimed ocncash produce masks, I am extremely happy because it will do good to the stocks. And my stock, Ocncash will go up. :)

So, no reason to fight or claim something when the fact is written in the financial report.

PS: I do 100% hope their go on full mask production too. :)