CUSCAPI BHD

KLSE (MYR): CUSCAPI (0051)

+0.005 (1.72%)

0.285 - 0.30

12 people like this.

5,178 comment(s). Last comment by Alex_Kho 6 days ago

targetinvest

2,611 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-04-15 22:01 | Report Abuse

IT is the way moving forward. Great wealth are all make in IT and Technology companies in the last decade.

Brick and Mortar business is not the way forward if you want to get rich in 5 to 10 years.

Posted by shorttermtrader > 2019-04-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

Gone case price keep going south liao huhuhu!

Posted by shorttermtrader > 2019-04-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Oh no kena con liao cut loss ... : (

Posted by shorttermtrader > 2019-04-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

Targetinvest finished selling already and now hide at lubang cacing dare not come out liao

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2019-04-19 22:23 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: QSR Brands (M) Holdings Bhd is tight-lipped on its new listing date after its shareholders and directors decided to postpone its initial public offering (IPO) on Bursa Malaysia.

Despite rumours claiming that the IPO would be relaunched in the fourth quarter of 2019, managing director Datuk Seri Mohamed Azahari Kamil declined to confirm it, saying the announcement would be made at an appropriate time.

Meanwhile, he said looking at the industry's growth, the potential for KFC and Pizza Hut operations remained tremendous.

"So the plans for expansion is ongoing," Mohamed Azahari said, adding that the company was also developing digital payment kiosks as part of its digitalisation exercise.

Read more at
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/04/19/qsr-brands-still-mum-on-new-lsiting-date/#bh7gug4BcoC6Y0aR.99

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-04-19 22:27 | Report Abuse

Put la P/E 32x. Guaranteed IPO Price / 2 after 1 year.

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

wong theam soon got relationship with cuscapi? anyone willing to shed some on why the stock has been hit 60 cents before?

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-22 15:23 | Report Abuse

ah pek all in cuscapi...kekeke

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-23 07:09 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone!

sigma99

127 posts

Posted by sigma99 > 2019-04-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

who is ah pek

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-23 10:11 | Report Abuse

I am ah pek and then ah pek is me...hehehhe

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2019-04-23 17:51 | Report Abuse

Last 2 weeks got Grab now got AirAsia..... Lol!!!

Tim2812

279 posts

Posted by Tim2812 > 2019-04-23 20:40 | Report Abuse

Yingabolingeh??

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-23 20:56 | Report Abuse

Diam 7

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-24 07:54 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone...today will be a good day for cuscapi...cheer

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-24 08:05 | Report Abuse

Ichimoku cloud strong buy and it is challenging 200 ma....if it break 200 ma then hoseh liao

sigma99

127 posts

Posted by sigma99 > 2019-04-24 16:57 | Report Abuse

??? how

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

suka u all la...ah pek call buy many times d.....if tommmorow still above 200 ma then ma enter a bit lo....just scare is false breakout....kekekek

Imformed

421 posts

Posted by Imformed > 2019-04-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

something is On. watch out

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-24 19:07 | Report Abuse

Mind to share what is on? Kekeke

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

from the bid ask queue today...i can see a bomb going to explode soon...kekkekeke

targetinvest

2,611 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2019-04-25 14:44 | Report Abuse

boom la.. once myeg settle is cuscapi turn.

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-25 18:34 | Report Abuse

The latest corporate announcement is related to what?

Posted by afifimansor > 2019-04-25 19:38 | Report Abuse

Technical Buy: CUSCAPI (0051)
Author: PublicInvest | Publish date: Thu, 25 Apr 2019,

Target Price: RM0.260, RM0.290
Last closing price: RM0.240
Potential return: 8.3%, 20.8%
Support: RM0.225
Stop Loss: RM0.210
Possible for bottom fishing. CUSCAPI is staging for a potential recovery from its consolidation phase. Improving RSI and MACD indicators currently signal reasonable entry level, with anticipation of continuous improvement in both momentum and trend in near term. Should resistance level of RM0.260 be broken, it may continue to lift price higher to subsequent resistance level of RM0.290.

However, failure to hold on to support level of RM0.225 may indicate weakness in the share price and hence, a cut-loss signal.

Source: PublicInvest Research - 25 Apr 2019

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-26 06:32 | Report Abuse

Keep failed to stand above 200 ma...sad

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-04-26 07:02 | Report Abuse

There is this "false breakout"...

Have you ever wonder or came across instances of "false pullback"?

Just thinking....

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > Apr 24, 2019 5:09 PM | Report Abuse

suka u all la...ah pek call buy many times d.....if tommmorow still above 200 ma then ma enter a bit lo....just scare is false breakout....kekekek

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-26 07:53 | Report Abuse

Mind to share?

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2019-04-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

no catalyst so far to break 0.25

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-26 11:21 | Report Abuse

patient is the key... i will keep average if down... i have faith with the management and I can see the value of the company beyond figures on the financial statement......

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-29 06:38 | Report Abuse

Actually the very first entry of the boss jaya is beyong 40 cents which is before the GE14 and that time he sapu a lot....now enter really very safety, coz we only throw few k only...I estimate jaya invest around fivety million into this company d....and remember cuscapi, eforce and myeg combine their office in empire? I can smell something big is going to happen in future....

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-30 10:30 | Report Abuse

O’Neil reported that many of the biggest winners had significant new management, new products or ties to strong industry moves. https://www.gurufocus.com/news/810040/william-oneil-fundamental-and-technical-analyses-combined

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2019-04-30 21:18 | Report Abuse

Cuscapi kena "qualified opinion" from their external auditor-Tilly Baker.... Not looking good on Ranger Jaya.....

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2019-04-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

U know nothing....shhh

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2019-04-30 23:26 | Report Abuse

Thursday & Friday will see price drop further due to this auditing issue. Shall see if Ranger Jaya can provide proper explanation related to the few questionable matters from Tilly Baker....

Imformed

421 posts

Posted by Imformed > 2019-05-02 18:49 | Report Abuse

vx I think you are the one who left cuscapi before this. otherwise you won't leak this kind of info out. careful you may kena check by macc. they can track you frequent login email from the IP that you use.

Imformed

421 posts

Posted by Imformed > 2019-05-02 18:50 | Report Abuse

think before you leak info here

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2019-05-02 21:20 | Report Abuse

Imformed, don't let people read this comment from you.... It shown your ignorance on the public announcement made to Bursa on daily basis. Stay focus if you want to consistently survive in the share market, don't just read the chart, the chart may tell you the best entry & exit but the FA is equally important. Read more Imformed... Read!!!

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2019-05-02 21:20 | Report Abuse

read before you comment here

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2019-05-02 21:37 | Report Abuse

Pursuant to Paragraph 9.19(37) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, the Board of Directors of Cuscapi Berhad (“Cuscapi” or “the Company”) wishes to announce that the Company’s External Auditors, Messrs. Baker Tilly Monteiro Heng PLT had expressed the following qualified opinion in the Company’s Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2018:

A. QUALIFIED OPINION

The details of qualified opinion as disclosed in the Independent Auditors’ Report is reproduced below:

Qualified Opinion

We have audited the financial statements of Cuscapi Berhad, which comprise the statements of financial position as at 31 December 2018 of the Group and of the Company, and the statements of comprehensive income, statements of changes in equity and statements of cash flows of the Group and of the Company for the financial year then ended, and notes to the financial statements, including a summary of significant accounting policies, as set out on pages 8 to 119.

In our opinion, except for the possible effects of the matter described in the Basis for Qualified Opinion section of our report, the accompanying financial statements give a true and fair view of the financial position of the Group and of the Company as at 31 December 2018, and of their financial performance and cash flows for the financial year then ended in accordance with the Malaysian Financial Reporting Standards, International Financial Reporting Standards and the requirements of the Companies Act 2016 in Malaysia.

Basis for Qualified Opinion

We draw your attention to Note 37(a) to the financial statements, that discloses the circumstances and consideration of the Directors in reporting the carrying amount of the REV hardware equipment included in Property, Plant and Equipment of RM6,615,101 and Inventories of RM15,451,976.

We were unable to obtain sufficient appropriate audit evidence on the said amount of Property, Plant and Equipment and Inventories, as the Group is unable to reliably assess the recoverable amount of the said Property, Plant and Equipment in accordance with MFRS 136: Impairment of Assets and the net realisable values of the inventories in accordance with MFRS 102: Inventories due to the circumstances and consideration disclosed under Note 37(a) to the financial statements. Consequently, we were unable to determine whether any adjustments to these amounts were necessary.

We conducted our audit in accordance with approved standards on auditing in Malaysia and International Standards on Auditing. Our responsibilities under those standards are further described in the Auditors’ Responsibilities for the Audit of the Financial Statements section of our report. We are independent of the Group and of the Company in accordance with the By-Laws (on Professional Ethics, Conduct and Practice) of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants (“By-Laws”) and the International Ethics Standards Board for Accountants’ Code of Ethics for Professional Accountants (“IESBA Code”), and we have fulfilled our other ethical responsibilities in accordance with the By-Laws and the IESBA Code. We believe that the audit evidence we have obtained is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for our qualified opinion.

Please refer to the attachment as annexed herewith under Appendix I in respect of the Notes 37(a) of the audited financial statement for the year ended 31 December 2018.

B. STEPS TAKEN OR PROPOSED TO BE TAKEN TO ADDRESS THE KEY AUDIT MATTERS THAT RELATES TO THE MODIFIED OPINION

The Directors of the Company will continue to monitor the legal suit (Suit No. WA-22NCC-399-09/2018) outcome closely and make necessary adjustment on the recoverable amount of the said Property, Plant and Equipment in accordance with MFRS 136: Impairment of Assets and the net realisable values of the inventories in accordance with MFRS 102: Inventories based on the Courts' decision once available.

C. TIMELINE

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Group expects to resolve the issue relating to the Modified Opinion above within 12 months from the date of this announcement.

D. ALL KEY AUDIT MATTERS DISCLOSED IN THE EXTERNAL AUDITORS’ REPORT

Please refer to the attachment as annexed herewith under Appendix II.

This announcement is dated 30 April 2019.

cheektan

136 posts

Posted by cheektan > 2019-05-02 22:38 | Report Abuse

Aren't this relating to the litigation which everyone should already knew? The qualified opinion is something expected from the auditor.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2019-05-02 23:01 | Report Abuse

Read the appendix.... There's more than the litigation issue. It is not common for an external auditor to issue qualified opinion to Bursa if it is not serious.

cheektan

136 posts

Posted by cheektan > 2019-05-02 23:20 | Report Abuse

"We were unable to obtain sufficient appropriate audit evidence on the said amount of Property, Plant and Equipment and Inventories, as the Group is unable to reliably assess the...", which is the reason it was issued. This is exactly why the litigation is on going...

cheektan

136 posts

Posted by cheektan > 2019-05-02 23:22 | Report Abuse

If it is already certain, then it would be written off, but it is not. Hence the qualified opinion.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2019-05-03 00:10 | Report Abuse

AUDIT REPORT - MODIFIED OPINION / MATERIAL UNCERTAINTY RELATED TO GOING CONCERN : QUALIFIED OPINION |

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/29045590

Read appendix 2 attached to the announcement....

cheektan

136 posts

Posted by cheektan > 2019-05-03 08:58 | Report Abuse

vxpoison, Appendix II is none issue. Appendix I is expected. (Appendix II is already known matter as well, and frankly should be something positive for Cuscapi, not sure why it is in the Qualified Opinion. )

But thanks for the sharing...

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2019-05-03 18:28 | Report Abuse

You're welcome cheektan. I agreed whatever in appendix II are something positive for Cuscapi but then auditor doesn't see it the way we see as they were questioning the rationale behind these acquisition.

Imformed

421 posts

Posted by Imformed > 2019-05-03 19:20 | Report Abuse

VX, I believe you are not holding any cuscapi share, otherwise you won't purposely bring this here to get others attention. you must be the one who get fire by management before this.

Imformed

421 posts

Posted by Imformed > 2019-05-03 19:21 | Report Abuse

I Believe you will bring more bad thing here.