if i hold 100k shares purchased at 0.16, im currently losing 23% if sell now, right? or that im not losing that much because as of today im already entitled to 200k rights? need some more insights thanks.
May i know so the right issues will automatically shown at our trading account in this thursday, then we only have to decide subscribe or sell? If using Rakuten, how these things work.
Yesterday ex date for RI at the price of RM 0.10, that's why today reference price is RM 0.11, the price will eventually drop to around RM 0.10 because most retailers will not subscribe for RI, they will sell now
This stock hv superb vol inside this stock.. From 0.13 on july and now come back at 0.13 WITH VOLUME still inside this stock....high chance to go back to 0.4/0.5 area. Go & check OBV indicator,then u will know..
Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights GREEN OCEAN CORPORATION BERHAD
Entitlement subject Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights Description RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 828,573,600 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN GREEN OCEAN ("GREEN OCEAN SHARES" OR "SHARES") ("RIGHTS SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.10 PER RIGHTS SHARE TOGETHER WITH UP TO 621,430,200 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS IN GREEN OCEAN ("WARRANTS B") ON THE BASIS OF 4 RIGHTS SHARES TOGETHER WITH 3 FREE WARRANTS B FOR EVERY 2 EXISTING SHARES HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY AT 5.00 P.M. ON 2 DECEMBER 2020 Despatch Date 04 Dec 2020 Date for commencement of trading of rights 03 Dec 2020 Date for cessation of trading of rights 10 Dec 2020 Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 24 Dec 2020 Last date and time for : Sale of provisional allotment of rights 09 Dec 2020 05:00 PM Transfer of provisional allotment of rights 11 Dec 2020 04:30 PM Acceptance and Payment 17 Dec 2020 05:00 PM Excess share application and payment 17 Dec 2020 05:00 PM Available/Listing Date 04 Jan 2021 Rights Securities will be listed and quoted as the existing securities of the same class Yes Other important dates as the listed issuer may deem appropriate Entitlement Details Company Name GREEN OCEAN CORPORATION BERHAD Entitlement Ordinary Shares Ratio (New : Existing) 2.0000 : 1.0000 Rights Issue / Offer Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.1000 Fractional Entitlement Registrar or Service Provider name, address, telephone no SHAREWORKS SDN BHD No. 2-1, Jalan Sri Hartamas 8 Sri Hartamas 50480 Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan Malaysia Tel:0362011120 Fax:0362013121
Remarks : The last date and time for acceptance, excess application and payment is 17 December 2020 at 5.00 p.m.
This announcement is dated 18 November 2020.
Announcement Info Company Name GREEN OCEAN CORPORATION BERHAD Stock Name GOCEAN Date Announced 18 Nov 2020 Category Entitlement(Notice of Book Closure) Reference Number ENT-18112020-00008 Corporate Action ID MY201118EXRI0001
Macam ni... Kalau ada 1 unit Gocean dapat 2 OR gocean....Dapat 'Rights' shj tau. Bila u exercise ur 4 'rights' (or) at 0.10 each,baru u dapat la 3 free warrants B.
Nak beli new share issue terpulang tiada paksaan, cuma % dalam company saja berkurang nilai unit saham still sama. Market Value GOCEAN akan turun/bertambah sedikit (adjusted) untuk accomodate shares yang akan bertambah tu.
Kalau duit banyak hold 10-20% company this right penting untuk you exercise kan kalau just 0.001% saja your holding dalam company tak apa, beli saham lain lagi selamat tak pening2 nak hantar bank draft pada broker untuk subscribe new share itu.
Smlm gocean close 0.16... Gocean OR nilai at 0.025..1 share dapat 2 OR= 2× 0.025 => 0.05 0.16-0.05 = >0.11...Thats why today set to open at 0.11 but buyer decide to open at 0.145...
So whoever buy gocean yesterday at max price 0.16 actually ady in profit if sell today at 0.145..
If buy 4 nos of OR at 0.025 per piece = 0.10 Subscribe at 0.10 per piece = 4 x 0.10 = 0.4 Total money paid to get 4 RI = 0.50 To convert to 2 mother shares = 0.50 ÷ 2 = 0.25 per mother share. Which is above at the current price of the mother shares. But you get an extra Warrant. I think warrant will be value at 0.065/0.07.
0.25-0.07=>0.18
Current market 0.13...so if gocean go below 0.18,who want to subscribe the rights...no subscribe,no fund.
Hope my math correct..if correct i can make profit + still hv big volume inside this stock lo..
@Harris Ila. Untung/Rugi x tau lagi. Depends duit RI co nak buat apa. Tapi yg penting..u nak buat apa ngan OR start trade 3-9 Dec ni. Jual/ exercise right 10 sen with free warrant.. Masa 3-9 Dec..harga OR akan berubah2 depends harga Gocean jarak +-10sen
If buy 1 OR at 2.5 sen + 1×10 sen to subsribe = 12.5 sen. If x-price maintain at 13 sen and sell at that price then make profit 0.5 sen Will get 0.75 free warrants. If the warrant is listed at 5 sen, then to make 0.75×5 sen = 3.75 sen Total profit = 4.25 sen. If buy 100,000 OR, then make RM4,250 from capital of RM12,500 ( about 30 %) within one month. Very very much better than put in fixed deposit. Problem is when the x-price of the mother share drop below 10 sen and warrant open at 2.5 sen, hardly any profit..
@nklye Price much depends on t purpose of RI. Warrant price much depends on warrant exercise price. Always know ur cut loss limit n target price. Both uncharted territory..
Then if today you sell your mother shares at 0.125 and use the sales proceeds to buy new OR tomorrow, you are entitled for free warrant again, so you will end up with more free warrant, more profit is guaranteed after warrant is listed...
RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 828,573,600 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN GREEN OCEAN ("GREEN OCEAN SHARES" OR "SHARES") ("RIGHTS SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.10 PER RIGHTS SHARE TOGETHER WITH UP TO 621,430,200 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS IN GREEN OCEAN ("WARRANTS B") ON THE BASIS OF 4 RIGHTS SHARES TOGETHER WITH 3 FREE WARRANTS B FOR EVERY 2 EXISTING SHARES HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY AT 5.00 P.M. ON 2 DECEMBER 2020
lingch899, that's why people are selling shares today after ex date 1st December and OR already in his accounts tomorrow, he will use the money after selling mother shares to buy OR and free warrant, this is how smart investors making profit from the free warrants...
Remark : You May Make Double Profit by holding the mother shares , cus once after today , many will purchase the RI and the share price will be push back up . so u guys invest and think when u know whats going to happen
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
justinyeoh
178 posts
Posted by justinyeoh > 2020-12-01 10:25 | Report Abuse
i am aslo on rakuten platform . what we get if we dont want to subscribe ? are we able to sell the share with a price ?