STRAITS ENERGY RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): STRAITS (0080)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

7 people like this.

4,183 comment(s). Last comment by Daily88 3 days ago

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

ANCOMLB releases a story, goes limit up from 13 sens to 43 sens with 50 million volume ....
Straits releases a story, goes up 3 sens and retrace 6 sens with 43million volume....

Posted by Simon Singh > 2020-07-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

NO BUY ONLY SELL ...

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-16 11:42 | Report Abuse

Good company but player needs to go back to school.... take lessons from better stock players ...

Posted by Simon Singh > 2020-07-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

MONEY MAKING COMPANY GOING BACK WARD ....

Posted by Simon Singh > 2020-07-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

COMPANY DIRECTORS SHOULD BUY THERE SHARES BACK ....

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-07-17 10:31 | Report Abuse

0.165 again. oh well. time to queue more orders.

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

Let those trader sell. They cannot wait . If they do not sell low , they will still sell after 1 to 2c move.
Straits biz is on the right track. Bunkering , Port, Land logistics and even covid 19 ship sanitizing biz. (new venture but, it will soon be a need) . Ship crews flew in and out for joining and signing off. High risk , Shore gang board ship on every berth for work . Sanitizing is a must for every berthing. Vessel will lose big time, if there is a case on board. 100% crew change ? Ship on hold , cannot berth? Just image , how important it is the preventive action .

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

Makes no difference .... this came out a month ago, still no rule by any authority to clean ships or anything... Straits just gives out good news and stories to sell their shares.. everyday it’s just one bid lower ...

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2020-07-17 13:18 | Report Abuse

Mine opinion : this counter only go up one or two time per year. If u want safe in stock market, buy this share at low price and tunggu until durian jatuh.
Maybe end of he day, u earn more than those hari hari masuk keluar masuk keluar.

Atamis

88 posts

Posted by Atamis > 2020-07-17 18:13 | Report Abuse

Kluster Jupiter pula membabitkan seorang bukan warganegara yang adalah seorang krew sebuah kapal yang berlayar dan mempunyai sejarah perjalanan ke Jepun dan Singapura.-kkm

Now disinfection for ship become relevance

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-17 18:31 | Report Abuse

32 companies bid for management of Labuan port... And straits got it... if other companies got it, would have limit up by now .. all listed port operators are much higher - wesport,biport, Suria capital and mmc... why no big boys notice this counter?

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-17 18:39 | Report Abuse

Straits does not need any covid business story to push up share price... being a port operator is big buisness .. but the management/player not allowing the price to appreciate... When suria capital got port, it flew from 10 sens to 2 ringgit... When strait gets a port, goes from 25 sens to 16 sens... I think they are in the wrong gear ... straits is like a Ferrari in “reverse“ gear... good car but going backwards lol..

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-07-17 23:19 | Report Abuse

Actually made money from this counter, both mother and warrants... Ny036 is correct. Very predictable. When down just buy. 2 sen up sell.
Low risk this stock.
No loss if one day this counter fly.
No regrets. No need to buy low and sell high. Buy in between sell in between. No brainer.

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-07-18 21:51 | Report Abuse

@satha44... With counters like this, the trick is to always take back capital and some profit. Let the free shares ride.
Been doing that for the longest time.
No anguish. Always take back capital.

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

Ancomlb from 8 sens went to 13 sens then limit up to 43 sens and now its 55 sens...that’s a good player... after all just a news on taking over a company.. straits gets a port and till today there’s still sellers...

Oiichai

50 posts

Posted by Oiichai > 2020-07-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

Tkeng. I like your strategy. Take back capital and let the free share ride. Will implement this hhaha. Thank you very much !

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-20 13:21 | Report Abuse

16 quarters of profit, no dividend, no appreciation in share price, no reward to shareholders who invest money in your business... straits is a better company this year compared to last year, but investors who invested last year is still losing money till now... ahaha

Posted by Simon Singh > 2020-07-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

GET READY 0.16

Posted by Simon Singh > 2020-07-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

NOBODY WANTS TO BUY.....GOOD LUCK FOR 1/2 CENTS

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

You need to be satisfied with 1/2 cents each trade .Nothing more . Only risk is you might miss the train . Because when it move , it move in sudden speed , then will slowly , slowing down again before stopping to refuel . If you have time limit to arrive your destination . You need to change train. This train is for those enjoy sight seeing and plenty time to spend.

Posted by Simon Singh > 2020-07-21 12:40 | Report Abuse

WIIL DROP 12 CENT

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-21 14:07 | Report Abuse

Quoting from the article above:

“The main function of LPA is to manage and operate the Labuan Liberty Port container terminal. Early this year, BPA held a Request for Proposal exercise to award the contract to operate the port and the successful bidder was Straits Inter Logistics Bhd, out of more than 20 companies which participated, including the incumbent operator of the port.

LPA then appointed Mega Port Management Sdn Bhd for the day-to-day operations of the port in April and since then the port has been functioning smoothly. The company had also pledged to spend RM10 million to upgrade the facilities.

The Labuan Liberty Port had been under Liberty Port Management (LLPM) since 1998.“

Posted by Simon Singh > 2020-07-21 16:34 | Report Abuse

0.17 .. 18 ... TRAP DONT BUY

Posted by Simon Singh > 2020-07-21 16:34 | Report Abuse

1 CENT GANG

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-07-21 21:03 | Report Abuse

Every counter is a potential trap. Don't invest in shares better. Put money in bank and earn meagre interest. At least can sleep soundly.

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-22 11:24 | Report Abuse

Last corporate action( right issue ) was in 2017. It has been 3 years now for any big action or any give out to share holder . I felt , they have to issue something .

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

Directors and big shareholders have money bought into the stock too . Although they are salaried being in the organization . But those millions of personal money bought , i guess they know how to calculate too , if put into bank FD or other counter for return. If we think it is safe in here , then we just sail along

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-07-22 21:47 | Report Abuse

Loading now.

Oiichai

50 posts

Posted by Oiichai > 2020-07-23 10:42 | Report Abuse

Your hold for me WA for awhile. Will come back soon ya. Tq

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

May be have to wait for after next QR in Aug? if not pretty due to MCO.. Then slightly longer wait by end year.

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-23 11:24 | Report Abuse

Myscm lose money , share go up
Straits make money , share go down
Ha ha ha....how ironic...

Oiichai

50 posts

Posted by Oiichai > 2020-07-23 12:23 | Report Abuse

I temporary switch to biohohd haha. Already 200+% Later will come back to this baby ya.

Oiichai

50 posts

Posted by Oiichai > 2020-07-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

Will left 100k investment there, free share, then come back haha

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-23 18:04 | Report Abuse

Last week I was the only one who got at 6.5 sens for straits wa, I sold two other stocks to pick up ....today so many given to 6.5 and the other two stocks have moved up more than 20-30 %...

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-23 18:11 | Report Abuse

Straits player never fails to show how incompetent they are... engage new operator or change management ... clearly something is not right ... index pushing higher , loss making rubbish stocks going sky high but “profitable good stocks” like straits drifting lower and lower everyday...

Oiichai

50 posts

Posted by Oiichai > 2020-07-23 19:07 | Report Abuse

Nathan ,Hehe I dispose 1.3m wa for for you guy temporary take care for me. Will buy back soon.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-07-23 23:08 | Report Abuse

I never sold a single share till now :). Neither do I goreng those speculative stocks. I did my due diligence, now just waiting for people to see. Even for Tek seng I had to wait about 2 months before getting rewarded. I don't mind waiting.

For me straits already +20%, as I my average price is about 0.14. I queue buy more at 0.16, but I have never sold a single share until now.

Posted by winwinwin666 > 2020-07-23 23:40 | Report Abuse

terence high five

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-25 12:09 | Report Abuse

Continue like this when can go main board?

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2020-07-25 21:16 | Report Abuse

Ok ma.. slowly.silently climb up

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

Don't wait for the 1 cent. 0.005 up.. sell now . You cannot beat those 1 cent gangs. Bought 0.165 sell now 0.17 , for wa , bought at 0.065 sell now 0.07.

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2020-07-27 12:16 | Report Abuse

Sold my warrant at 7 sens lol...matched it during opening time, first trade of the day 101k haha...some people got cheated by reading the news...fridays artificial closing at 17 sens with 3 lots, today 1.8million done at 17 sens... people jumping in after reading straits buys 10million ringgit ship..

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2020-07-29 00:02 | Report Abuse

Seem past two day somebody is collecting the warrants.

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

May be everyone should leave this forum for a while . Shark seeing to many little piranha around . Will not swim into this section of the pond to hook any baits. Will not get hook on any fish.

Posted by Greenworld > 2020-07-30 00:27 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Jk.

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-07-30 05:49 | Report Abuse

Satha..re enter again?

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-07-30 19:57 | Report Abuse

Enjoy the long weekend everyone, chill a bit. Value will eventually be realised.