GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-03-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

I would think that TM will acquired a certain % of P1 (must exceed total shareholdings held by GPacket & Korean Telco) & pay for around RM1b. After acquisition, TM will inject RM1b+ into P1.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

If TM offering 1billion for P1 and based on P1 paid-up of 700 mil that would be 1.42 per share. Since TM is gonna inject another 1 billion into P1 to take care the liabilities part is not our concern.

What we concern is the offering price for our shareholding at 1.42.

1.42-0.52 (closing) = 0.90 sen gain for mother

1.42-0.96 (conversion of warrant) = 0.46 sen for warrant. 0.46-0.15 = 0.31 sen gain for warrant holders.

I think this matter most to all of us buying in yesterday at last suspended price of 0.52 and 0.15 respectively.

Correct me if i am wrong.

Posted by small_investor > 2014-03-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

In 2010, South Korea’s SK Telecom acquired 25.8% of P1 for US$100mil (RM322mil) in cash. SK Telecom’s purchase price had then implied a valuation of US$389,000 (RM1.25mil) for P1. Going by this previous valuation, Green Packet’s 57% stake in P1 alone could be worth around RM712mil, almost double the latter’s market capitalisation of RM425mil. P1’s valuation should be worth a fair bit more today, given its cash-flows, customer base and valuable telecommunications spectrum, industry observers said.

A rough estimate 25.8% of P1 (note: not GP) worth USD 100 million

Oj Juang

59 posts

Posted by Oj Juang > 2014-03-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

Hey guys wish for your advice , is it the right time to go in now ? And wonder why this counter is so quite now ?

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

Trading of OSKVI may provide some clues:

Yesterday -
Open 585
Hi 645
Lo 585
Cls 635
Vol 359k

Today, so far -
Open 650 (gap up)
Hi 725
Lo 650
Now 680
Vol 985k

Generally positive, i think.

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-03-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

????

blahbleh

331 posts

Posted by blahbleh > 2014-03-27 10:33 | Report Abuse

I think OSKVI will benefit from this as well, well generally all Kok Onn's arms..

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

Oj Juang, the counter suspended because of this announcement. You miss the boats.

Oj Juang

59 posts

Posted by Oj Juang > 2014-03-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

thks ktsk88 , why it suspended ?

Posted by cheuckolate > 2014-03-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

So tomorrow morning it will raise like hell?? or drop like MH370??

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

OJ Juang, it was suspended pending material announcement and in this case TM is buying P1. And P1 is owned by Green Packet.

Tomorrow GPacket will re open unless they request further suspension.

For rest of the stories, keep following this blogs for more news by our good bloggers.

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

Looks like it's gonna be something like a private placement for P1 and not acquisition of P1 assets.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/282219-tm-to-inject-fresh-capital-into-p1.html

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2014-03-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

Gpacket will declare a dividend once the deal has gone thru to benefit existing shareholders..

cihiro

215 posts

Posted by cihiro > 2014-03-27 11:59 | Report Abuse

warrant got dividen or not?

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

skng74, it will be outright purchase of P1 and later injected capital into P1 making it a wholly company under the TM stable. I don't think TM will wanna use the P1 name.

The issue now that cross my mind is since P1 is 55% owned by Green Packet, it is mean TM only buying P1 from Green Packet. If that the case, Green Packet director's could just declared special dividend to us and the bulk of the monies will be in GP pocket.

Unless TM buying the whole of GP, then we are in the windfall.

Anyone can comment on this acquisition?

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

cihiro, i dont think you can get dividend on earth for warrant..hahaha...warrant not entitled to dividend la bro..

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

moneysucker, where are uuuuuuuuuu?

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

tailwagsdog, i am always in your hearts...

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

busy la lately..own business closing some deals...so when free only drop by lo..

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

oskvi not moving ..... ktsk88 not reliable?

Oj Juang

59 posts

Posted by Oj Juang > 2014-03-27 12:11 | Report Abuse

thks ktst88 , so u think is good to enter at this time ?

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 12:12 | Report Abuse

osk already went up...now everyone just need to wait patiently for the news

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 12:14 | Report Abuse

now we could only wait for friday and see how it performs. then maybe i share abit tips with u all la..haha

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

digi up again ..... haha what's going on?

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

oj juang, u might miss the boat already..but who knows...wait until friday only see how la..nothing much anyone could do anything. Just sit down and wait for ccpuan news conference.haha..

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

Vamp already said his goodbyes.... going to be boring now.

moneysucker can give us some excitement !!!

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

tailwagsdog, your tm fat tatt already lo...haha..

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

oj juang, the boat is still anchored for u - u can buy oskvi if u want to gamble the good news.....

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

what fat tatt - how much do u think i have? peanuts compared to GP lah...

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

The whole saga of TM buying over P1 is akin to the same deal when CI holding disposing it's Permanis business to Asahi Japan and received a nett proceed of over RM800 million. CI holding shares rallied from RM1 something to over RM5 when CI announced to distribute the proceed as special dividend. In this scenario it make sense for GP to make a special dividend from the disposal of P1. The outcome of GP price is anybody guess.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

Moneysucker1, any comment on this saga. I think TM need to touch GP first before can get P1 stakes. And since they wanna have the whole of P1, they will trigger the mandatory take-over since the stakes involved is over 33%.

Am i right?

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 12:41 | Report Abuse

@ktsk88, the news rpt didn't sound like an outright purchase of P1. It is more of buying a controlling stake. If that's true, we may not get special dividend but I do hope I'm wrong. Because that would be more of a private placement since it talked about dilution of P1 shareholding for existing shareholders (not GP).

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 12:43 | Report Abuse

If I'm CC Puan, I would still wanna have a foothold on P1 otherwise GP is left without any core biz hence selling a stake to TM and not outright disposal.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-27 12:43 | Report Abuse

If I am right TM is buying P1 which is a business unit of GP. TM is not buying GP. So the scenario of MGO does not arise.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 12:44 | Report Abuse

I don't think TM will only want controlling part of P1, with TM board of Management stye i guess they want the whole of P1 to their name and be a game changer and leader.

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 12:44 | Report Abuse

Previously, GP didn't have the financial muscle but now with TM, they will definitely have it. So why outright dispose P1? I'm just thinking out loud.

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

@ktsk88, I also do hope for a complete disposal of P1 because that will only ensure a special dividend for GP shareholders.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 12:47 | Report Abuse

in order to get P1, they need to goes for an MGO. You think CC Puan just wanna hike off P1?. I think he wanna exist the company and with his shareholding in GP, his best bet now is holding TM to buy the whole units.

I might be wrong on this and could be right..............just need to see the deals that gonna be revealed later.

Keep our fingers cross and see how CC Puan doing the stunts.

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 12:50 | Report Abuse

Getting P1 do not need to go thru MGO. GP owns 57% P1. If GP wishes to sell its P1 stake, there is no need at all for an MGO for GP.

Yes, we shall all know this evening.

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-03-27 12:51 | Report Abuse

I think GP still want to retain a stake in P1. MGO not apply here. Now what we want to know the price TM is willing to pay for P1 stake

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

Even we know the price for P1, there is no guarantee that GP price open for tomorrow will spiral up.....right?

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 12:55 | Report Abuse

@lclwyp, exactly.

@ktsk88, based on this assumption, yes there is no guarantee it will shoot to the star. :-)

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 12:56 | Report Abuse

Nevertheless, it is still a positive for GP's future as a company.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 12:57 | Report Abuse

Then in other words, we could be worst than we are b4 the suspension?.

Where is moneysucker1, we need him coming out to calm us............since he is holding 1000 lots combination of mom n son.

HAHAHAHAHAHA......................where are you moneysucker1?

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

Maybe with TM's backing, it can return to its former glory days.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

If know the price of P1 then is certain to know the value of GP.

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 12:59 | Report Abuse

I don't think we will be worse off than pre-suspension but maybe no shooting-to-th-stars kinda effect only. Hahaha.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 13:00 | Report Abuse

Any acquisition and merger experts out here can give us some clues........can't sleep well since yesterday. :)))