GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

squirt

149 posts

Posted by squirt > 2014-03-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

Good one, skngy74. contra player die lor

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

RM350m for 57% of P1 ???? SHITSSSSS, that's dirt cheap. Unbelievable, how can ?!

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

To simplify, more debt issued to settle existing debt, working cap etc, and for future subscription of convertible unsecured bond should P1 needs to raise more capital.

Only good is that GP may suffer less losses or even profitable in future with TM collaboration, to expand business in 4G LTE segment. Takes time..

But then share price can still go up. Goreng ma...

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

Let's just say this deal isn't what punters are hoping for. However, with this deal, GP will still have a future.

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 14:23 | Report Abuse

Oi, moenysucker, what's yr call ???

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

I'm guessing price may go down first and then recover later.

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-03-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

In 2010, South Korea’s SK Telecom acquired 25.8% of P1 for US$100mil (RM322mil) in cash. SK Telecom’s purchase price had then implied a valuation of US$389,000 (RM1.25mil) for P1. Going by this previous valuation, Green Packet’s 57% stake in P1 alone could be worth around RM712mil....

Now, TM only need to spend RM 350m to acquire 57% stake in P1 !!??

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-27 14:25 | Report Abuse

Yes, I would like to hear from moneysucker since he confidently "thump his chest" to the whole forum...please enlighten us if u have any comments.

arv18

2,665 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

@skng74 - concur with that succinct summary

Vam Pire

181 posts

Posted by Vam Pire > 2014-03-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

ya, nobody believe, some more said i p*ssy
ppl here only listen to good news

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-03-27 14:32 | Report Abuse

Meaning that all liabilities of p1 under mobik0m la lai

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 14:34 | Report Abuse

zu1967 accountant - pls share yr expertise.

samjoeys

233 posts

Posted by samjoeys > 2014-03-27 14:34 | Report Abuse

if liabilities under mobikom, GP no need to pay intel """ isnt it? correct me if i wrong

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 14:36 | Report Abuse

intel owed by GP, not P1, i think.

blackwind

10 posts

Posted by blackwind > 2014-03-27 14:37 | Report Abuse

Isn't the 350 mil extra capital raise for P1 usage (not for GP) while GP actually will just receive 210 mil "investment". So the amount that can be directly spent by GP for its own usage is just 210 mil not 350 mil. right?

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-27 14:37 | Report Abuse

350m for 57% p1 stake
current p1 stake holders;
57% gp, 30% sk, 13% unknown
so 350m divided accordingly
200m, 105m, 46m

after dilution, the stakes are;
tm 57%, 24% gp, 13% sk, 6% unknown
next phase 210m for option to buy 24% gp stake

how much gp got for her p1 stake = 200m + (210m, if convert)
valuation of p1 is 410m*100//57 = 720m
that's cheap for ready infrastructure coverage at 50% of population

but consider tm as cash cow to develop lte
future capex and maintenance cut by at least 50%
no worries on rolling out lte with good connectivity

so future gp can make money or not?
if use part of first 200m to pare down debts, then financial cost decrease significantly
and capex and overhead also decrease
of course, revenue also need to decrease because now only left 24%, profit also 24%
but tm come in, subscriber base increase or not?
other telco also using tm as backbone, no kidding
so can cover or not?
probably next two quarters gp start making money

then, can redeeem the 210m from tm or not?
if p1 grow fatter and fatter, i doubt they will let tm buy up their 24%

so, long term sure ok. ong leong huat look long term
already hold for almost 10 years
short term hard to say
many ppl short sighted, want quick money

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-27 14:38 | Report Abuse

closest example?
maybe redtone
one cent also no pay
and look at the price now

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

this more like it oracleohama, at least we know where we stands. No internal shocks that made us pare down our holdings in GP in a blind manners.

Thanks for the insight. But we need moneysuckers1 view too.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

walao...just out for business lunch for 2 hours and the comments here pile up like mountain? hahahahaha

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

GP still needs to pay Intel. Probably from the proceeds of redeemable bond they issued.

Posted by earlybird88 > 2014-03-27 14:44 | Report Abuse

No worry, GP still worth > 40 sen

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-27 14:45 | Report Abuse

no wonder yesterday stop at 0.6 and come back down
if calculate properly, 410m/700 = 0.585

arv18

2,665 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

i think there is something wrong with your calculation its lower than that

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

oh you back moneysucker1, how? any comments?

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

comment as above..LOL..i sell you sell.trade at your own risk

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

you know la
worst case, if i wanna keep my gf, then i have to turn long term investor
of course, i hope for what you said

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

which part wrong???? teach me

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

haha..why everyone so ganjeong...also waited for one month already cant even wait for a day?

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

ok ok moneysuckers1, i think you could have your reasons for that prediction or maybe you have some news we don't know. Otherwise you wont be holdings a big chunk in your portfolios and sitting there so calm and confident.

See you tomorrow...................hopefully we can have a drink later after the fortune is in our hands.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

no right and wrong in share market. you view may be the same with me or vary. but who cares. final winner makes the calls.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

Tonight another sleepless night again.

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

i was taling to arv18........

wahaha

215 posts

Posted by wahaha > 2014-03-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

Quoted from the uploaded documents:

Future Investments

To facilitate the implementation of the future plans of P1, the parties have agreed to
implement the CB Programme which will provide P1 with an avenue to raise future
funds up to RM1.65 billion based on the entitlement ratio of 60%, 25% and 15% in
favour of Mobikom, SKT and Green Packet. The amount entitled to be subscribed by
each of the P1 shareholders is as stipulated in the Investment Agreement.

Still have 1.65 billion to come in.... OMG!

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

taiwagdog, ur tm double up already lo..with the news might fold one time again.definitely more than gp la..congratz bro..actually i miss out tm too :p been too focus buying gp haha..

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

Moneysucker1, what about symphony.......can go in?

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2014-03-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

Even if GP is to go down on friday, it shouldn't go less than 0.50 given that this is the new GP we are entering, tmrw! The old GP was hovering around 0.46 to 0.49. more or less, there should just be a .01 or .02 drop and then.. rebounce with heavy volume?

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

ktsk why sleepless..didnt i make it so clear when u should cut off? haha..sorry bro..previously i had disclosed too much insider including when the news will be out. so i cant talk much now..haha..

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

who gonna bail me from ISA later? haha..

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

tm really caught a frog on the street

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

i suppose to press the submit button to buy symphony this morning at 205 sen. If i do, then it shoot up to 245sen, i already made few k. But i chicken out.......:)))))

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

anyway, nice knowing you moneysucker1. Really appreciate your call and any other calls in the future. We here just to made fortune.......in fact i m looking to go full time trade in years to come. Thats the reason i wanna hangs out with investment guys to go for a kills here in the market.

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

oskvi steady ..... still up for the day.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

haha ktsk, i enter 100lots into symphony for fun before lunch :p

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-03-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

If tm bought gp shares in p1 for 350m then is game over for gp. Is way below what is expected. Unless tm bcome gp share holder. Or else I dont see how this 350m going to turn around the company that making losses. With 350m yet to deduct the debts,how much gp going to be worth? 40 cents? Better start praying that is capital injection. Pray tm will be the shareholder rather than buyout

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

loss making company..not gonna emerged too much fund into it..if rise, maybe just enough to buy me a good lunch tomorrow haha..

Posted by mat_kilau > 2014-03-27 14:58 | Report Abuse

heard fromm a friend of mine in GP, the ESOS was offered at .80sen years back

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

haha..pang, no need to worry la....gp will go at least rm1.00 :p

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

what you want to pray? announcment already out
i already made calculation
why you still guess here guess there
what else you want?

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

tailwagdog, u go in oskvi?

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

cash in hand too much....erm...what else should i buy?