GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

What is your symphony entry cost? can go in now?..............don't know can still runs tomorrow. Scared of Ranhill name. It shivers me to death last time. from 3.20 down to 70sen.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

i only play for fun...ranhill cannot pakai..haha..

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

my entry cost 215. 235 i cabut

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

mean i still can go in now..............hahaha. Let me think about it.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

its seem many sellers along the corridor comparing this morning. Scare it just one day trade.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

i am just hand itchy la..lol

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

TQ, moneysucker. i hope TM can fly to 8.00 !!

hope to make some money on GP too ......

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

haha i aiming one now...tell u guys only after i get it done..lol..

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

which one can email me.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

ktsk ur email?

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

ktsk88@gmail.com. thanks bro

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2014-03-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

money sucker, no point buying oskvi now lah. since not outright sale.

cihiro

215 posts

Posted by cihiro > 2014-03-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

my remiser told good news tomorrow but sell fast fast.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

cihiro, which counter?lol

Posted by Telecaster > 2014-03-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

cihiro, good news for what counter? for GP, from what is discussed here, more or less we can summarized that the news with TM is not in favor of P1. not so well received

xyzsim

265 posts

Posted by xyzsim > 2014-03-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

TM buying GP unit P1 for RM350M

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 15:19 | Report Abuse

TQ moneysuckers1, i noted.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-03-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

Ok got it. Actually the deal benefits all parties. 350m looks cheap but atleast gp still holding 30% of it. Tm will definitely drive up p1 sales.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:22 | Report Abuse

if everyone can so easily concluded how much gp worth, everyone can take over ccpuan place already..

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 15:23 | Report Abuse

In fact everyone can be a CEO with some creative minds. :))))), moneysucker1.

stncws

10,734 posts

Posted by stncws > 2014-03-27 15:26 | Report Abuse

2B = RM1.30
1B =RM0.65
500M = RM.033
350M = RM????

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

anyone can be ceo of course..haha..but in share market, everyone is qual. it depends on your own vision..

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

tailwagdogs, I just enter 50lots of oskviwarr haha..

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

simple reason, just check who is the largest shareholder of GP :P but only for play play la..if drop then keep lo..expiring next year

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

no need to calculate how much GP worth..once news out, those paper will calculate for you. and that should be a reference point for the public..

pharker

1,092 posts

Posted by pharker > 2014-03-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

All i know for certain is :-

First the negatives to GP holders :-
TM RM350 million is for 57% stake in P1, not GP (holding co), so how the benefits flow to GP needs to be re-evaluated as much of thhe injection will be to settle debts to creditors or suppliers of P1. And P1 (not GP) is to issue new shares. hence GP stake of P1 will be again diluted

Given the above, there is definitely no Special Dividend for GP holders.

P1 has been a bleeding co for sometime, and their bargaining power during negotiation with TM is weak, it is a case of "who need who more"

If this is a bad deal for TM, TM's price would be dropping but no, it has been climbing steadily and quietly. But GP price is also up, but more like yoyo type manipulation

Next the positive to GP holders
With TM coming in as a strategic partner, n with SK telecom, the long term future is good, but again long term, not immediately. it could transform into another animal over time...so benefitting GP since they also have a stake, albeit diluted

So there is both good n bad for GP holders depending on your investment timeframe.

Disclaimer :- I hold shares in both TM and GP. and the above analysis is purely my own

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:34 | Report Abuse

just a simple brief calculation, lets say oskvi owns a 100,000,000 units (not lots) per GP share at 0.30. TP RM 1.00 . Profit RM1-0.30 = 0.70x100000000 = RM 70mils....sigh...so good profit haha..

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2014-03-27 15:41 | Report Abuse

How down will GP hit tmrw, is in my mind. I wouldn't care if it goes up. Any profit make out of this counter is a blessing in disguise to me! So just as I am looking at other counters that recently went up merely 100% (from .31 to .61), ie: MEGB, showing losses in the balance sheet was still able to beat the odds and rally upto 0.135 on 21/3. Now.. thanks to news media! Jus as when newsprints flashes-out news headline, everybody rush in n buy. So lets make this announcement on the front page and it should def be shooting up to th-stars :)

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 15:41 | Report Abuse

moneysuckers, now i gets it. just simply manipulate the share price of GP...............and the rest is history.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

swim along with big fishes or else, you will kena makan by them only..ktsk..hewiester, i was in megb and sold off with handsome profit. BUt i would say these two are totally two different league. MEGB business is oligopoly or can even be said as monopoly. and the IPO is way higher than current market price. and it shall worth more than what it is now. so eventually it will go up to its fair value again. and it went up because of its put and call options :)

pharker

1,092 posts

Posted by pharker > 2014-03-27 15:53 | Report Abuse

Since OSKVI also owns GP, have a look at their intra-day chart and see before announcement and after announcement, and get some idea from there.

mr_gook

16 posts

Posted by mr_gook > 2014-03-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

moneysucker1..im a rookie in this trading industry..but i've been holding GP since last year sept...should i hold it now or buy more tomorrow?

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

Hold and sell when it rises to ur comfortable profit. Tomorrow first 15minutes should be crazy lol..

mr_gook

16 posts

Posted by mr_gook > 2014-03-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

thanks....any advice for me who has limited knowledge and fund..haha..i've only made a small profit last time with amprop..

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-03-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

good news, will tomorrow limit?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

limit up or limit down?

jayhao2000

189 posts

Posted by jayhao2000 > 2014-03-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

To facilitate the implementation of the future plans of P1, the parties have agreed to
implement the CB Programme which will provide P1 with an avenue to raise future
funds up to RM1.65 billion based on the entitlement ratio of 60%, 25% and 15% in
favour of Mobikom, SKT and Green Packet. The amount entitled to be subscribed by
each of the P1 shareholders is as stipulated in the Investment Agreement

Posted by ayamberlari > 2014-03-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

all kena con already....

Posted by small_investor > 2014-03-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

If you just invest 350 million to buy something .. will you want it to appreciate or depreciate ??

jayhao2000

189 posts

Posted by jayhao2000 > 2014-03-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

with future rm1.65 billion, I will hold and buy more. Heard TM & P1 will going to release the new 'Unlimited Quota Portable Broadband' to build up the mobile customer base, from customer point of view, i will switch from current celcom to P1, is worth to invest more.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-03-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

woohoo..greetings from a rainy Melbourne..my Gpac wa odas was cleared at 0.16 avg (long form avg 0.10) n GPac cleard 50% at 0.585 avg..cheers..

jayhao2000

189 posts

Posted by jayhao2000 > 2014-03-27 16:24 | Report Abuse

seem like you guys don't really understand the deal, stage 1 - 350 mil, stage 2 - 210 mil, further stage - 1.44 bil to inject.

NNNN

113 posts

Posted by NNNN > 2014-03-27 16:27 | Report Abuse

jayhao2000 you can say that again.

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-03-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

Guys...after all the announcements,what's the target price for GP then?

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

hopefully mother can reach 65sen, warrant 21 sen. :)))))

senyi88

49 posts

Posted by senyi88 > 2014-03-27 16:29 | Report Abuse

I heard that GP has just announced that they have sold 450,000 shares for RM30 million...this works out to be 66.67 sen per share

ameen007

152 posts

Posted by ameen007 > 2014-03-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

Means must wait awhile? Sorry cannot understand Agreement. Read 3 times also x get it.

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-03-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

If the deal is good for long run, I think those who hold warrants should sell tmr if price is right. Bear in mind that warrants shall expire in Sep 2014 and value will become zero if mother price is less than RM0.95

m_faiza1

556 posts

Posted by m_faiza1 > 2014-03-27 16:32 | Report Abuse

Telekom Malaysia Bhd is buying a controlling 57% stake in Green Packet Bhd's unit Packet One Networks (M) Sdn Bhd (P1) for RM350 million cash. P1 is a high-speed Internet network infrastructure provider.
Upon completion of the share acquistion, Telekom Malaysia, Packet One and SK Telecom will hold 57%, 30% and 13% respectively in the expanded issued share base of P1.