GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 08:03 | Report Abuse

After this deal, Gpacket will have a fixed interest of RM16 mil (accrued interest) + RM4.2 mil (fixed tenancy agreement). That's already RM20 mil fixed cash outflow per year. Its solution + communications business last year profit was only RM2 mil. I don't see how they can turn around, unless TM list P1. But that's at the discretion of TM, but what is the incentives for TM to do so? Besides, they plan to continue to have capex of up to RM1.6 bil in the coming years, so P1 will continue to bleed in the next few years, so no point listing also.

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-03-28 08:06 | Report Abuse

ocpd, are u currently holding any GPacket & GPacket-WA. If so, plan to sell? At what price?

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 08:08 | Report Abuse

Furthermore, if TM fully subscribes to the RM1.6 bil capex (i don't think Gpacket has the financial capability to follow), Gpacket shareholding in P1 will be further diluted. It think evetually it will be diluted to below 5%. So long term view also very negative!

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-28 08:12 | Report Abuse

Optimus1 & ocpd, what r u talking abt paying interest? Read the proposal properly...

"Accrued Interest on the Exchangeable Bonds shall be carried forward and are cumulative, and payments of the Accrued Interest on the Exchangeable Bonds will be deferred until the maturity date or early redemption of the Exchangeable Bonds provided that no event of default has occured."

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 08:12 | Report Abuse

lclwp i had been a long term gpacket investor for 5 years, I made decent money by going in / out within this period. So i understand this stock fundamentals very well. I sold all my 300,000 shares after CC Puan unloaded 100 mil shares of his 1 month ago. From that time onwards i knew something like this is brewing. I only invest for long term value, though may go in and out if sporting a pattern.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 08:13 | Report Abuse

skng74 depending on how they do their accounting, interest maybe accrued into the P&L as it goes.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 08:16 | Report Abuse

skng74 Read this http://www.investopedia.com/terms/a/accruedinterest.asp

Posted by Telecaster > 2014-03-28 08:18 | Report Abuse

skng74, does that simply mean unpaid interest will be compounded?

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 08:18 | Report Abuse

Sorry typo 300,000 ... i used to own 500,000 shares in GPACKET

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-28 08:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks ocpd, exactly. So it shdn't affect cashflow immediately until maturity or redemption.

Posted by Telecaster > 2014-03-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

i think its like borrow from Ah Long, if I don't pay first also wont affect my cashflow immediately. But can I say it a good thing?

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

Telecaster, as far as I understand, accrued isn't compounded.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 08:23 | Report Abuse

skng74 Well you can ignore whatever i say if you are a day trader. My warning goes to long term investors, because it will affect the long term prospect by accruing RM16 mil interest a year.

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-28 08:23 | Report Abuse

Well, I'm only asking coz ocpd said fixed cashflow of 20m out of GP yearly when that is accrued. Of coz, whatever accrued needs to be paid eventually.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 08:25 | Report Abuse

Telecaster It is not compounded since it is a 'bond'

skng74

1,002 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-28 08:25 | Report Abuse

It doesn't matter if I'm day trader or not, I'm just trying to clarify what you've said. That's all.

Posted by Telecaster > 2014-03-28 08:29 | Report Abuse

thanks skng74 and ocpd for pointing out to me. i have learnt . regardless, 8% still not small amount regardless if it affect immediate cash flow, no?

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 08:34 | Report Abuse

Telecaster i suggest you unload as much as possible later if it is above 40 cents. There is a high chance it will drop below that. For those warrant holders unload at all costs because it will be zero soon.

Posted by Telecaster > 2014-03-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

ocpd, actually i plan to unload on wednesday itself when it dive up. after talking on the phone for 10 min, it dropped from 58 to 52. i shud unload at pre-closing 52, but didnt.

Posted by ayamberlari > 2014-03-28 08:39 | Report Abuse

jialat already!...mahai!!

DannyC

166 posts

Posted by DannyC > 2014-03-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

steady... show haven start..

samjoeys

233 posts

Posted by samjoeys > 2014-03-28 08:45 | Report Abuse

see the buy quee, sloww up.. good indication buy..

Vam Pire

181 posts

Posted by Vam Pire > 2014-03-28 08:48 | Report Abuse

ocpd is correct, although i do not wish it's true
that's was i said : prepare big big black & white photo

DannyC

166 posts

Posted by DannyC > 2014-03-28 08:50 | Report Abuse

there is still hope.. give a little of faith..

DannyC

166 posts

Posted by DannyC > 2014-03-28 08:50 | Report Abuse

happy trading guys..

updown

63 posts

Posted by updown > 2014-03-28 08:54 | Report Abuse

so many cheeky bids (to sell and to buy) at T-6 minutes to trading.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

Vam Pire. now don't use blank and white photo. Time changed, now colour photo. Just joking to make a lively day.

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2014-03-28 08:56 | Report Abuse

Hi investors, i was advised by my remisier to HOLD n COLLECT more!
b'cos the M&A is good for gpacket.Fair value, anytime more than
rm1.60!!!! Only contra players will exit. Now Gpacket is a different MAKEUP with TM's backinglah!!!

Tripaka

2,967 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2014-03-28 08:57 | Report Abuse

buying spree..beginning.

samjoeys

233 posts

Posted by samjoeys > 2014-03-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

1 minute

Posted by transformer99 > 2014-03-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

submarine time!!!!!

keshminder

215 posts

Posted by keshminder > 2014-03-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

BALLS LA WEH

kelv1980

18 posts

Posted by kelv1980 > 2014-03-28 09:06 | Report Abuse

may reverse

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

very interesting show

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

you throw I take, I buy you sell. Bull and bear fighting

updown

63 posts

Posted by updown > 2014-03-28 09:08 | Report Abuse

stabilising?

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2014-03-28 09:08 | Report Abuse

looks like is reversing.. time to go in?

elite

28 posts

Posted by elite > 2014-03-28 09:08 | Report Abuse

neutralising.. contra player that sold dead this morning.. lol

hornydog

186 posts

Posted by hornydog > 2014-03-28 09:09 | Report Abuse

Hahaha semua short term punter mati liao

Looks like this deal didn't even give the slightest of erections to the *serious* investing community.

I think it's because the deal is neither here nor there, it's like being stuck between life and death - you don't know which state you're in. If TM was serious about P1's business, namely its reach and bandwidth, it would've bought it outright and run it itself. As it is, it only owns part of P1. If the same management team carries on, what do you think the chances of the company turning in a brilliant performance? What P1 needs is new blood, not business as usual. I think this is why the market is unimpressed.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-28 09:10 | Report Abuse

those bought 1 million share now can sell make handsome profit. all within 6 minutes

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-28 09:13 | Report Abuse

18k profit within 6 minutes. bye

hornydog

186 posts

Posted by hornydog > 2014-03-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

@naga, belanja minum teh tarik woi!!!

lola88

73 posts

Posted by lola88 > 2014-03-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

Time to collect before it gets too late!

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

sure sure.

hornydog

186 posts

Posted by hornydog > 2014-03-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

Collect what? Hell banknotes ka? :P

summer22

37 posts

Posted by summer22 > 2014-03-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

can collect now or not? or still drop?

Vam Pire

181 posts

Posted by Vam Pire > 2014-03-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

can buy if you do not have gf

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2014-03-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

Good news come out, why the share price not up but DOWN???

hornydog

186 posts

Posted by hornydog > 2014-03-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

Thread suddenly quieten down liao, I think the big sharks move on to other counters already lo...

summer22

37 posts

Posted by summer22 > 2014-03-28 09:24 | Report Abuse

But why the price keep drop?