moneysucker yes YTLP seems very safe, because not speculative, a true value stock. I have doubled up on it in fact. Yes CEO is indeed very smart, he is like a fellow engineer or something, not some corporate politician.
Did u noe that EX-CEO of OSK is one of those people involve in this deal...hes make a tons of toilet paper when he buy GPACKET so to enable him unload his toilet paper he push hes staff and client to buy this GPACKET via their OSK remiser and OSKVI which is fund that linked to OSK...
I would said the deal between TM & GPACKET is most evil than swap deal between MAS & AIR ASIA...hahaahahaha
Frankly speaking Wednesday unexpected surge 52-60 was not part of the plan, didnt realize market got so many idiot fish willing to be cheated. Perhaps next project we could gain more.
finally, no eye see at short term, 350 mil also can sell p1 ah, wht the hell this ccpuan, if sell to digi or ytl may be can higher more ... seem like packet hia no choice liao, find this Malaysia daiko back up, may be next time got kangtao can earn first bah~ but this deal u make so many trader lose confidence, sell maincore buisness but no fund to grow p1, sell to tm find back up and let tm build it... just got 25% in p1 nia,..not major shareholders already, so now main core buisness ? find agains~ really kandui ...
i'm also in trap.. Bought at Rm0.48 cents this morning after read The Edge,The Star and Business Times article.. Very confident it will give some earning but look like it goes on opposite way.. wrong judgement..!! look like next Monday is my 'charity day' for Bursa Malaysia..
Ocpd is jx bring frank. To me the deal is not only bad but is real bad.wat good is it if u lose controlling interest?cant even consolidate the profits to ur account. No cashflow control.mayb jx wait for dividend if any.forget bout syndicate pushing it up think bout fundamentals.be a smart investor not punter
Ocpd, even though u think Gpacket is rubbish, there is no need for u to spread the bad word repeadly Data network sector is growing, and will get stronger for coming years. At the moment, gpacket is not looking good, but for future any merger or acquisation might happen. Who knows?
look like i should agree with OCPD at this moment. G Packet is not a good company at this momet as he wrote last nite. The evidence is out already- early this morning until market close- majority investor were dumb this share i open market. And TM share also were dumping badly by their holder in open market. So this deal is disappointed to both party (TM and G Packet investor)..
this is an expensive tuition fees for me (bought RM0.48 X 30,000 unit.. ) 1 cents down today = RM300 not include broker fees.. If Monday down another 2 cents - enough to make me eat 'Meggi mee' for this month.. :( not other fault.. it my fault.. wrong judgement..
All this is conspiracy theory. Maybe GP is force to sell to TM. You can't sell to Digi or YTL and you are in dire need of cash. So no choice but to sell to TM.
Wow heavy dumping of this counter today. Looks like sell on news for the next few session. GP has finally found a stupid wolf to inject more money into a money sucking machine. Looks like Puan and gang will be minority shareholders and would be interesting to see whether he will make an exit from P1 by slowly unloading his shares to the public. His management records really sucks. GP really need a new team of managers from top down, if not it would be business as usual for GP.
Don't misled others into buying. Be responsible when you post something in the forum. If you have nothing better to share jx dont post anything. Dont be sinful
looking at the financial 2013 vs 2012, software, hardware and communication services contributed 50% of GP revenue and both are growing at 23% and 25% respectively. Nett Loss in broadband along is $110 million compared to the total loss of $126 million in 2013. While GP revenue will be reduced in the future, but the margins will be positive after the clean up of their balance sheet and cutting of the cancerous P1 from the group. Medium and long term looks good.
To conclude this is a bad deal.no institutional wld b interested in gp. If price up better sell it as most probably is syndicate who try to lure unsuspecting buyer. The rule of the game for this counter is dont b the last one holding it.
Gpacket solutions + communications business only reported a modest rm2 mil profit in fy2013. Not even enough to cover the yearly interest of rm16 mil + rm10 mil rental. While P1 will take few years before turning a profit. I think gpacket could be worth rm100 mil in medium term.
achlee you better pray that's the case, but based on the action of TM asshole, they might remove CC Puan, and install their own cronies. You know all GLC right?
based on the financial performance the margin from the two business units is rm 9 million for fy2013 and net loss of rm10 million. I presume the yearly interest and rental mentioned by ocpd is for the total group. If the two business can double the revenue and manage the expenses, GP would be breakeven or profitable next year.
agreed with achlee..GP had just released its heavy burden P1...this deal does benefit GP compared with no deal at all...I think the selldown is caused by very high expectations b4 the deal not being met...hopefully its an overreaction n once they n the contra players are cleared out,it will rebound strongly...will pray n pray n pray...
and what about OSK emerging as a substantial shareholder b4 the deal?would it spend so much money if there's really no good near future prospects for GP? can someone share opinion about this?thks in advance...appreciate it...
ocpd, most GLC cronies do not know the business as well as the experts. I think cc puan is smart enough to stay relevant as he has been around in loss making GP and to handle company politics.
Based on the cheap buying price it is very obvious that TM is not desperate at all the seal this deal, and because of this i think TM will just develop P1 half heartedly otherwise it would have kept Celcom.
I heard from a friend reason why CC Puan unloaded 100 mil shares of his is because he has the veto power to stop this deal, which deemed really bad. But CC Puan and OSK both have conflicting views regarding this deal. Since 1/3 of CC Puan's shares where previously pledged to OSK (due to the rights issues), OSK force-sold CC Puan shares a month ago. Well so now OSK is the controlling shareholder of Gpacket, OSK is a businessman, he rather get back something rather that keep his ego.
So very obvious OSK is behind this entire price manipulation, by releasing false rumors to the presses, and unload his shares at the same time. Even after 10% dropped yesterday, Gpacket market cap is still around RM320 mil now. If let's say 2014 profit is RM10 mil, that's 32x PE. You decide to sell or hold.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
moneysucker1
335 posts
Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 17:22 | Report Abuse
moneysucker111@gmail.com