GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 12:01 | Report Abuse

big queue to sell at 0.45 but price not pushing down. well absorbed at 0.445. What it means?

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-03-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

it means the sharks r collecting at 0.445...the high buy queue at 0.45 is false...

jasonlim84

725 posts

Posted by jasonlim84 > 2014-03-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

hmm wait below 0.4 first

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

Big sharks know that many people r rushing to sell. They keep the cheap! I thinks so.

nich0las

2,788 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-03-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

Alots ppl sell, also alots ppl keep buying(little fish not shark). haha.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-03-31 12:09 | Report Abuse

That's mean win lose half half?

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 12:18 | Report Abuse

Since sharks r collecting at 0.445, it means they may be pushing to play one final round to 0.55 or 0.60

Posted by Stock Operator > 2014-03-31 12:21 | Report Abuse

lol

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2014-03-31 12:22 | Report Abuse

Just await crash....

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-31 12:26 | Report Abuse

Asoh, crash is imminent for Warrant but not mother shares.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-31 12:35 | Report Abuse

mother share if you guys wanna keep that would be up to your decision. but warrant confirm die!!

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-31 12:36 | Report Abuse

damn...donated a bmw downpayment to bursa..LOL..

Posted by TailWagsDog > 2014-03-31 12:36 | Report Abuse

Recovery in TM will may save GP for the time being. Further out GP will rise gradually.

I can't see anything seriously wrong in the deal for TM. Just imagine if TM were to start from scratch. Not just have to spend far more money, there is also the value of time. Now TM's ambitions are fast-tracked several years. The truth is TM got P1 on the cheap. P1 likely to be profitable in FY 2016.

Compare that with YTLP's YES. After 4 years (i think) it is still bleeding cash - far more than P1. Unlikely to be profitable for another 3 years at least.

TM's mobile broadband business would have taken 2 years to be profitable vs YES's 7 years (at least).

What's past is past. Sunk is sunk. Forget the numbers in the books. Look to the future. In 3 years, I hope P1 to have only 20% of the capitalisation of DIGI (42b) or Maxis (52b). You work out how much per GP share that will be.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-31 12:37 | Report Abuse

moneysucker1, i donated 3/4 of a Kenari Basic to Bursa.............:((((

yongi3

4 posts

Posted by yongi3 > 2014-03-31 12:43 | Report Abuse

next topic for tm and gpacket......would be P1 IPO

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-31 12:52 | Report Abuse

IPO could be on the card too and see how it goes. Then GP shareholder could be benefited too. Do not discounted this possibility which is high on the cards when everything is in place.

Vam Pire

181 posts

Posted by Vam Pire > 2014-03-31 12:52 | Report Abuse

u guys still dun understand or refuse to accept the fact? GP's stake in P1 will eventually go to TM as part of the agreement.....TM dy paid the 210m, it's just "temporary owned by GP" only.
Obviously GP will not redeem the 210m (doubt they capable too) and just give all their P1 share to TM as contra (part of the official agreement) even P1 value grows 10x after 2 year.....why? hei hei hei......u guys are too innocent

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-31 12:52 | Report Abuse

ktsk, there is always chance to earn back..haha..i only dispose off all my warrant..gp mother share i don even dare to look at my portfolio..

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-31 12:57 | Report Abuse

Moneysuclker about the stock you ask me in last week, aren't the Equity Company by the same name going to acquired whole of the shares at 0.15sen but we are in at higher than that.

What's your comments on this.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-31 13:00 | Report Abuse

Vampire, you are right ... not only that, the planned RM1.6 bil capex will also dilute GP in P1 further. Guys who invest in gpacket long term pls don't wake up 1 morning and seeing P1 become a multi-billion telco but Gpacket is no longer a substantial owner.

Vam Pire

181 posts

Posted by Vam Pire > 2014-03-31 13:08 | Report Abuse

Part of the reason to have such complex agreement is to avoid GP EGM, so that you guys cannot reject the deal :)
Keep your bullet, go for other counters

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 13:14 | Report Abuse

After selling down it's stake in P1 one must ask what is the revenue source of GP. While the debt of P1 is moved to TM, one must ask if GP future business is sustainable. I have bought GP at 0.43 and with the hope of making 100% returns. But the deal is not what I have anticipated. Just hv to sell and move on to other counters.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-31 13:21 | Report Abuse

We all can basically summarise this deal to be worth only RM210 mil ... dont expect gpacket to repay TM back. After minus all debts and etc, maybe RM80 - RM100 mil cash left? So gpacket still has a bit to drop.

cihiro

215 posts

Posted by cihiro > 2014-03-31 13:25 | Report Abuse

hang myself to pokok taugeh lahhh...lost 4k....i dont know want to cabut or hold long.any suggestion.i'm ikan bilis only.....but i can hold...not know how long arrr...

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-31 13:41 | Report Abuse

cihiro, u can sell it off and move to other counter better...

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-31 13:42 | Report Abuse

cihiro, see the next two days. if any rebound just cabut to minimise your loss. look for other counters

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-31 13:44 | Report Abuse

ktsk, the one i asked you to buy still in money la...but i will be selling it off at cost or hold it for a while as i will be overseas for business trip soon.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-31 13:57 | Report Abuse

ocpd, pm me please..i have one counter in hand that looks like gonna be the next focal aka eco world performance..but i need to share other ppl idea on it..

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-03-31 14:57 | Report Abuse

TM rebounded strongly...

Seeker0808

250 posts

Posted by Seeker0808 > 2014-03-31 15:08 | Report Abuse

am i too early for the disappointment ? still hodling 400lots for the miracle rebounce...go GP !!!!

Sean Chan

442 posts

Posted by Sean Chan > 2014-03-31 15:12 | Report Abuse

everyday test new lowest after the news.

cihiro

215 posts

Posted by cihiro > 2014-03-31 15:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks friends for suggestion.still strong hold until tomorrow.

samjoeys

233 posts

Posted by samjoeys > 2014-03-31 15:27 | Report Abuse

all wa holder cabut pls,,,,, now is the time,, see the buy queee, going to dissapear

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-31 15:28 | Report Abuse

beware of disposal announcement
sure break .40

Ravi Kumar

3,681 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-03-31 15:41 | Report Abuse

In reality, taking P1 off Green Packet's hands is the best thing to happen. This is because GP can now focus on developing devices which has been profitable all this while. P1 was bleeding the company. Read the financials

Pi Di Tan

217 posts

Posted by Pi Di Tan > 2014-03-31 15:43 | Report Abuse

Gpacket usual crowd 95% dead or demoralised...

Cheer up!!! G packet a BUY now 0.44-0.42, IRIS is a Double Buy 0.51 (BUY-BUY)!! -- even contra?!

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-03-31 16:08 | Report Abuse

What happen ?

Seeker0808

250 posts

Posted by Seeker0808 > 2014-03-31 16:35 | Report Abuse

GP is dying, my heart is broking , my money is losing

samjoeys

233 posts

Posted by samjoeys > 2014-03-31 16:36 | Report Abuse

sell and go. me also red eyes sold mine

Posted by JBinvestor > 2014-03-31 16:38 | Report Abuse

My advice is WA holder better sell, Mother holder better hold.

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-03-31 16:47 | Report Abuse

aiyaaa... better cut loss lorrr b4 0.39!!

nich0las

2,788 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-03-31 16:50 | Report Abuse

where to get the news gp can go down to 0.39? =.='' if 0.39 then swt liao.

jayhao2000

189 posts

Posted by jayhao2000 > 2014-03-31 16:54 | Report Abuse

rumors spreading around. GP showed strong at 0.45-0.455, is better buy now.
I just bought at 0.45 just now. Thanks

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-03-31 16:55 | Report Abuse

jayhao2000...what rumours?

YatYeeSam

194 posts

Posted by YatYeeSam > 2014-03-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

nich0las bro. Own TA + gather others opinion maaa... see in d nex couple of days lorrr.

好运!

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2014-03-31 17:03 | Report Abuse

loosing money better dont buy this counter

Posted by TailWagsDog > 2014-03-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

Vamp, ocpd - do u know if P1 owes GP any money or not? I can only guess there must be some loans to P1 that must be repaid. I don't know how much.

The initial capital injection of 350m will be used to pay off P1 suppliers and some creditors. GP may be due to receive some of this 350m.

Anyone knows how much the inter-company loan? Please reveal here, thanks very much.

Posted by TailWagsDog > 2014-03-31 17:27 | Report Abuse

accountant zu1967 - do you know the amount of inter-company loan?

Posted by TailWagsDog > 2014-03-31 17:30 | Report Abuse

possible dividend pay-out from settlement of this inter-company loan????

DavidSiaw

300 posts

Posted by DavidSiaw > 2014-03-31 17:31 | Report Abuse

jayhao2000...would like to know wad rumours? fresh capital injection by Singtel? can be specific?