GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

dominicc88 tomorrow market close lar

Posted by dominic388 > 2014-03-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

sale now...

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-03-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

close 0.52 today. ha..ha..ha...

Posted by Kian Kwok Lim > 2014-03-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

Only high New TP can save the day...

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-03-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

better sell warrants before it is too late

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 16:17 | Report Abuse

I suggest all sell now, because given 2 more days of weekend analysing reports. Most ppl would have realized how bad this deal is.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2014-03-28 16:17 | Report Abuse

collect, hihihi

jayhao2000

189 posts

Posted by jayhao2000 > 2014-03-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

what is the motive behind ocpd for keep on emphasizing the deal is bad? Thanks.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

jayhao2000 Because it is :)

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

topaz, initially yes depending on thew news...those who opt for long term should be fine as i stated previously..but i would better off go for other counter

Posted by transformer99 > 2014-03-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

i wonder who fall into trap.....

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

0.40++ should be minimum for GP.

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2014-03-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

i may a feeling that GP will fall below 0.45 on Mon and warrant below 0.10. Perhaps it is an opportunity to buy at low price

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

if i sold my gp, i wouldnt spend so much time here telling others how bad it is

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

if it ever falls to o.430, i would buy again..i bet half of the ppl here are trapped on wednesday..sigh..

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

rather, spend the time searching for better counters

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-03-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

Long term should be okay! Lets wait for promising quarter first!

unless, i want to create fear and buy back lower

skyu

2,498 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-03-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

Tm injecting new cash 350 million into gpacket. New shares will be issued, so diluted for current share price.

but that's just me, maybe others are not as bad as me

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

need to feed blue pill to kenanga power house haha...no strength no syiok...

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

Im here to help interpret the deal, im a bit surprised so many interpret it correctly. Yes, fully vested in mostly bluechips here. Getting out above 40 cents not so bad, as i foresee in medium term, gpacket will drop below 40 cents. I won't go in even if drops to 20 cents, because i only invest in stocks with long term prospects. Gpacket has no long term prospect at all. Short term i don't know because im not a technical trader.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

im a bit surprised so many interpret it *incorrectly

dniap

447 posts

Posted by dniap > 2014-03-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

I see 0.43 as fair price.. like all new players, i kana good lesson. Interesting and painful.

Seeker0808

250 posts

Posted by Seeker0808 > 2014-03-28 16:35 | Report Abuse

very painful indeed !

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 16:40 | Report Abuse

put it this way...before the news, no one predicted the outcome..for me, i also analyse for very long only i roughly get the time of the announcement. never chase a stock when it is flying...we call it flying knife..

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

Reason im here becoz are ppl like these exists:

"skyu Tm injecting new cash 350 million into gpacket. New shares will be issued, so diluted for current share price."

squirt

149 posts

Posted by squirt > 2014-03-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

monday hit your head dominic. lol

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

moneysucker i respect you for correctly predicting a deal though and timing, i expected the deal to be at least good though, never thought it is a 'rape'.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

dominic Wednesday insider news RM2 bil for P1 also what? See what all these so called insider news. PPl like you are really scums of the earth for spreading false rumors!

r8

349 posts

Posted by r8 > 2014-03-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

Bro, please stop spreading inside news or outside news. If I hav tips from internal, I wont shout at midvalley central court.

Posted by dominic388 > 2014-03-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

monday ang pau will come...

r8

349 posts

Posted by r8 > 2014-03-28 16:49 | Report Abuse

dabao more faster

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

ocpd, yes at times, i do small contra trading just to pass time.but i am value investor also :) that's the reason why although at first we were standing different standpoint because we didnt know the outcome of the news, but well, i gotta respect you as your analysis is very thorough and professional too..maybe we will meet again in the future?

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

All those media and newspaper are partly responsible for publishing misleading false news. Most probably reporters taken bribes from syndicates already. Especially The Star, Malaysia Insider, etc. What happens to our corporate governance? SEC should fine these publishers!

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

hahaha..dominic, you give angpow to the market..thank you in advanced...it might rebounce to 0.5 but soon market will self correct

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 16:54 | Report Abuse

ocpd, maybe we could team up on value analysis for different stock in the future..what other counter u looking?

Pi Di Tan

217 posts

Posted by Pi Di Tan > 2014-03-28 16:55 | Report Abuse

I am starting my buyingbacks in Gpacket & Iris this pm and next day morning.

Those with Gpacket but can pay and hold ,should avoid this temperory paperloss -- this is the result of genius manipulation by the FCUKSETIAWANFOOCHOW..... plenty of warnings n curses has been made days n months ago here.... this current losses could have been avoided if the :CURSE" was heeded...

Sad, sad,sad....

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 16:55 | Report Abuse

moneysucker yes should minum teh someday. I actually also predicted a deal most likely from Digi, even ask my friends to buy. Buy im not happy because i sensed some manipulation from insider after CC Puan sold 100 mil shares. So acted on emotion i sold my 500,000 gpacket shares, even knowing a deal is brewing. Well looks like we all have been manipulated by gpacket, because i have been a 5-year long term investor, im pissed off for whatever reason to gpacket kena raped!

Seeker0808

250 posts

Posted by Seeker0808 > 2014-03-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

kena trap in IRIS n GPACKET, a very very painful lesson

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

if there's a disposal annoucement, gp could go <0.40

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

moneysucker like i said ... one of my counters is YTLP which i think undervalued, i moved all my GPACKET 500k shares over :P .... overall im very long on wireless internet :)

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 17:02 | Report Abuse

haha good to hear that..but i am abit afraid of malaysia private telco company. They can sway east to west...

Posted by oracleohama > 2014-03-28 17:02 | Report Abuse

why do you think ytlp is undervalued?

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

many company under ypl is actually undervalued oracle..i just profited tons of money from ytlpower last year :)

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

ocpd, give me a way to contact you privately, i believe we both are more ngam in terms of value investing..

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 17:08 | Report Abuse

oracleohama because i know how to read their reports. Minus cash, there are like maybe 5-7x PE ... relatively coming forwards their broadband division gonna jump in sales due to increase subscribers and start of 1Bestarinet. Looks at the market cap of Digi, barring any new spectrum, half of its market cap will go to YTLP. Besides, YTLP has other utility business to support the capex of LTE / broadband. So you get the bluechip security but the upside of mobile broadband :)

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2014-03-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

moneysucker How to PM you? I don't wanna advertise me email in the public :)

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 17:18 | Report Abuse

i met YES president before. YTL hired him from silicon valley from USA. very intelligent guy. YTL definitely is a good company besides its been staggering for a while now. they have 10bil of cash last year when i analyse their report. thats the reason why i put in 1000lots just on its warrant when it is 0.385 and out 0.45.

Posted by moneysucker1 > 2014-03-28 17:20 | Report Abuse

ocpd erm....how a....