GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (11.11%)

0.035 - 0.04

31 people like this.

24,890 comment(s). Last comment by sweetswag 1 day ago

Agjl

5,701 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-05 17:57 | Report Abuse

Mostly sell lor

Agjl

5,701 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-05 17:59 | Report Abuse

Announcement. Proposed diversification of principal business to cloud solutions

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-06-05 19:00 | Report Abuse

Today new listing seem to be well absorb..with the good news next week, everybody heng ah , huat ah , wang ah...

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-06-05 19:26 | Report Abuse

Those who bought this counter and never cutloss from a high of 1.65 is horrible . The drastic drop is beyond comprehension

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-06-05 19:45 | Report Abuse

Absolutely agreed , in fact most of the investor who bought last 2 weeks during the fall down and hope for a rebound is being grilled & tortured by the banker

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-06-05 20:51 | Report Abuse

a lot of gd news and prospect...but the price like shit....puan puan..we r so pity now...

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-06-05 20:58 | Report Abuse

what's go up will come down...law of gravity applies to stock as well ...

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-06-05 21:48 | Report Abuse

hope tht after heavy rain..rainbow will come out...

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-06-05 21:52 | Report Abuse

With all the good news announcement at the same timing ,high chance will rise up next week..

Posted by LearningInvestor > 2020-06-05 22:40 | Report Abuse

https://www.thesundaily.my/business/green-packet-diversifies-into-cloud-computing-solutions-KY2515297

This is a very good strategic move. For longer term it will be a rapid growth area with significant earning potential. Looking at, Amazon, Microsoft, Alibaba and Tencent, the cloud computing business has become thier most rapid growth sector and is contributing handsomely to their earning too.

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-06-05 22:42 | Report Abuse

hi Victor, all this tencent and private placement stories, please put up a disclaimer, unless you are sure what you written are facts.... i think many newbies here might believe you and all-in next week without checking, they might be ruined if all are just your imaginations.... thanks...

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-06-05 22:46 | Report Abuse

The normal norm in stock investing especially in Malaysia market is buy on rumour sell on fact..if Tencent china is in the picture then it should be excellent for the stock price ..

Agjl

5,701 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-05 23:39 | Report Abuse

GP is mong on plans but short in executions...that explains why../

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-05 23:42 | Report Abuse

After Partner with Tencent Cloud on AI related products, and now GP announce to enter Cloud business. Who the earth just sign partnership with partner and then partner come out something cloud business to fight his own toe?
So sendiri fikir la, Tencent Cloud definitely in the loop for Cloud business as well

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-06-05 23:43 | Report Abuse

hi KK, yes... IF, the big IF... i am vested so i also hope it will true lah haha.....

for new investors, i can't say this enough - please do your diligence and buy/invest at your own risk ok.......

Posted by Stock Wizard ( no sell no loss ) > 2020-06-06 00:34 | Report Abuse

omg this victor, i think u better work for gpacket or u ady work for them as the conman ? i dk who have so many times to dig every information , keep posting here. u work as investor relation for gpacket la , or software engine , at least u gt insider mah !

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-06 00:35 | Report Abuse

Victor pls cut short , you really annoy Haha

Posted by ben123jamin > 2020-06-06 00:41 | Report Abuse

Monday then continue chat war haha. This weekend chill la and do own research. Don't just trust news can study them be mindful green packet just know how to come out with news but no power -*-

Agjl

5,701 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-06 01:39 | Report Abuse

I tot Victor announced yesterday that that he will not comment or respond anymore from anyone and will only be back on July???

Who is this joket? Hahaha. He never fail to amazed me and most importantly he makes everyone have vested interest in GP living in wonderland with all his recycle news and other companues’ successf stories be it tencent, twentycents or thirtycents....

Stop painting your imaginary plscenarios and what if in others. Everyone shld just do his or her own homework and dun get carry away.

If it happen, good! If not just take it easy....at least be responsible for your own investment/ puntvestment. Cheers

Agjl

5,701 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-06 01:40 | Report Abuse

Ben123jamin, monday no market. Closed

Vict

113 posts

Posted by Vict > 2020-06-06 04:51 | Report Abuse

Very likely tencent as highlighted by this guy.

@Striker90 After Partner with Tencent Cloud on AI related products, and now GP announce to enter Cloud business. Who the earth just sign partnership with partner and then partner come out something cloud business to fight his own toe?
So sendiri fikir la, Tencent Cloud definitely in the loop for Cloud business as well
05/06/2020 11:42 PM

What is Tencent cloud computing?
Tencent Cloud is a secure, reliable and high-performance cloud compute service provided by Tencent. Tencent is now the largest Internet company in China, and even Asia. It's providing services for hundreds of millions of people via its flagship products like QQ and WeChat.
https://cloud.tencent.com › ...
Tencent Cloud - 腾讯云
06/06/2020 12:20 AM

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2020-06-06 05:18 | Report Abuse

W converted will cause dilution nobody tell you? No wonder drop.

Vict

113 posts

Posted by Vict > 2020-06-06 05:27 | Report Abuse

All these reported intended biz ventures are what tencent is doing now. If tencent is really the new substantial shareholder via the next private placement, surely what had been reported by gp recently could be implemented, etc easily.

If people believe that Tencent will be the next substantial shareholder to take up the next private placement or the cloud computing partner, gp share could hit upper limit threshold again next tuesday.

wait and see.

share investing is an individual choice. good luck!

Green Packet diversifies into cloud computing solutions

https://www.thesundaily.my/business/green-packet...

10 hours ago · PETALING JAYA: Green Packet Bhd today proposed a diversification of its principal activities to include cloud computing solutions business.. The cloud computing …

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/green...

KUALA LUMPUR (May 13): Green Packet Bhd’s wholly-owned unit Kiplepay Sdn Bhd signed an agreement with the cloud computing arm of Chinese technology giant Tencent Holdings Ltd to provide e-KYC (Electronic Know Your Customer) services.Kiplepay had signed the agreement with Tencent Cloud to provide the KipleID e-KYC to businesses, especially banks and financial institutions, it said …

Covid-19 speeds up IR4.0 | The Star

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/...

Green Packet managing director and CEO C.C. Puan DESPITE the gloomy business outlook, parts of the technology sector are benefiting from the Covid-19 crisis due to the hurried pace of digital ...

Author: Toh Kar Inn

Green Packet hits daily upper limit on digital banking ...

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/green...

18/5/2020 · Shares in Green Packet Bhd continued its streak to fresh new multiple-year high in early trade today, gaining as much as 30 sen or 24.79% to RM1.51. At 10.15am, the telecom counter hit its daily upper limit threshold of RM1.57 before slipping slightly to RM1.51, giving the company a total market capitalisation of RM1.42 billion.

Vict

113 posts

Posted by Vict > 2020-06-06 05:33 | Report Abuse

the 20mil warrants + converted to mother shares are nothing compared to daily volume traded. there are other reasons for the price volatility.

Recent Prices
Date Open Range Close Change Volume
05/06/2020 0.71 0.69 - 0.73 0.70 -0.01 (1.41%) 46,327,700
04/06/2020 0.71 0.69 - 0.735 0.71 0.00 (0.00%) 40,528,900
03/06/2020 0.785 0.695 - 0.805 0.71 -0.07 (8.97%) 76,750,300
02/06/2020 0.855 0.76 - 0.87 0.78 -0.07 (8.24%) 86,001,300
01/06/2020 0.84 0.83 - 0.92 0.85 +0.015 (1.80%) 102,624,300
29/05/2020 0.88 0.815 - 0.885 0.835 -0.045 (5.11%) 27,481,600
28/05/2020 0.945 0.84 - 0.97 0.88 -0.055 (5.88%) 48,821,400
27/05/2020 1.01 0.93 - 1.04 0.935 -0.04 (4.10%) 60,599,200
22/05/2020 0.97 0.94 - 0.98 0.975 +0.005 (0.52%) 31,025,500
21/05/2020 1.03 0.965 - 1.05 0.97 -0.04 (3.96%) 29,974,200
20/05/2020 1.02 0.90 - 1.10 1.01 -0.01 (0.98%) 63,431,200
19/05/2020 1.50 1.01 - 1.65 1.02 -0.42 (29.17%) 121,204,900
18/05/2020 1.25 1.21 - 1.57 1.44 +0.23 (19.01%) 53,340,600
15/05/2020 1.01 0.985 - 1.27 1.21 +0.24 (24.74%) 133,468,400
14/05/2020 0.88 0.88 - 0.97 0.97 +0.09 (10.23%) 86,920,100
13/05/2020 0.89 0.80 - 0.925 0.88 -0.005 (0.56%) 83,824,700
12/05/2020 0.83 0.83 - 0.895 0.885 +0.07 (8.59%) 71,677,100

@PH_better W converted will cause dilution nobody tell you? No wonder drop.
06/06/2020 5:18 AM

Vict

113 posts

Posted by Vict > 2020-06-06 05:37 | Report Abuse

*forecast prices next tuesday: increase between 20sen and 30sen.

Mother share: 90sen to RM1
Warrant 50sen to 60sen

*just prediction, not recommendation to buy!

Vict

113 posts

Posted by Vict > 2020-06-06 05:42 | Report Abuse

Tencent cloud only has office in Singapore and Thailand. No suprise that tencent will choose gp as a partner for malaysia. click on the link to study yourselves.

https://intl.cloud.tencent.com/

28,037 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-06 06:24 | Report Abuse

Oil climbs more than 5% to 3-month high ahead of OPEC+ meeting

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-06 07:04 | Report Abuse

Many ppl angry as share price drop from high, but why stil ppl here at this level of share price? And why it drop so much?
There’s the dif between old bird and new birds.
The company got great potential as described, but need to enter at right time

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-06 07:13 | Report Abuse

Why share price drop? Many possibility, first is shooting up too fast and not good for private placement (impossible for new partner to subscribe at 1.60 ? Too fast as nothing been materialise yet, even Kendall increase 35 M shares at 0.80 after GP successful secure more business ). Second, for its been manipulated by Sharks and CC himself ( who don’t like Goreng? Especially when you can do it for few rounds during this Hot Money Era? Money is good friend and also good for the boss to has more liquidity for his business and also to own more shares). Third of course neg premium warrant did play some role, but as pointed out the converted warrant vol is ikan bilis if compared daily trading vol

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-06 07:20 | Report Abuse

Why buy now? Some technical analysis where share price right above SMA 200, strong support and it dint break! The share price dropping overdone, rmb back to 13 May when first announce partner with Tencent and news for digital bank, it was 85 cents and price now has over 20% room to go back to this lvl. And more good news coming up!
This GP not purely goreng and there do have real business on hand, don’t forgot the in coming extra profit from Covid solution business, going to turn green for at least next 2 consecutive QR KYY theory of buy stock (this guy like to grab share when deal done)

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-06 07:23 | Report Abuse

And I said before Kendall average price for 10% shares in GP is 75 cents, also 5 cents higher than current level. To play at safe side then join at the major holder cost level, somemore now is 5 cents lower.

Posted by Belisto Skrang > 2020-06-06 07:23 | Report Abuse

Of course ppl angry because share price drop limit down , not a good counter.

Agjl

5,701 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-06 12:08 | Report Abuse

Well said! “ operators will not push up for u to sell

Agjl

5,701 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

Most ppl in GP are expecting to buy tnrw sell yesterday and make 3 years down the road earnings. In short, all expect to make within a very short time. Unfortunately they learn the hard way. Even great business plans need time to implement. Even so, it may fail in the process. Even if it was succesfulky implemented, will take times for the earnings to come in. Unfortunately many fail to recognise this. Most chase high on the back of speculations. When down sharoly get hurt and starting to curse and swear the company.

Many has been spoilt by how the health care sectors performed. Buy this morning, sell in the afternoon make 30%. Fantastic!

Agjl

5,701 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-06 12:14 | Report Abuse

Everyone has their own investment or punting objective. If wan quick fast money, punt in heakthcare and glove. It aure goes up and down swiftly sometimes get your heart pumping fast to the verge of stopping. :)

Agjl

5,701 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-06 12:16 | Report Abuse

Again, cant blame many....GP has failed them in the past...

newbie8080

2,741 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-06-06 12:24 | Report Abuse

Yes. Agreed.

If putting in RM1 today and expecting to get RM2 tomorrow or next month, that is not investing. It's speculating or gambling, in hoping to make a quick gain in the shortest time possible.

Investing means to put in your hard earned money aside to grow while you continue with your day to day living. The expectation is to grow that portfolio for your children's education or future retirement funds. And investing is like buying a small portion of the biz and hoping with good foresight to see that the biz revenue of rm100mil patoday will grow into rm1 bil pa by the time you cash them out or it has reached it's peak. Investing doesn't put focus on share price as earnings grow, share price will reflect accordingly.

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2020-06-06 13:02 | Report Abuse

I hv invested in a numbers of companies in Bursa but never come across company like GPacket whom keep announcing fantastic news n embarking into new businesses! If they r gud, why is there a 10foot jump up n a 100 storey building fall? Should d management b ashamed of their actions n plans that backfired? I see they r still continuously doing these without guilts! GBU n devil chase u!

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-06 13:52 | Report Abuse

Chua, news is news it’s not fact and nothing materialise yet. Share price need to build on solid grow for lasting, if not just goreng, and you goreng is buy low sell high, not buy high and marah at low

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-06 13:54 | Report Abuse

I can assure you this GP will spike anytime next week, and limit up again when confirm Tencent join in. But I ask you buy now and wait, not buy again when it hit RM 1 or 1.50 after news confirm

Vict

113 posts

Posted by Vict > 2020-06-06 13:59 | Report Abuse

Betul lah... dah dekat harga terendah dalam 4 minggu baru umumkan nak dagang pulak... mau jadi robinhood sekarangkah? kesian pihak yang main spekulasi semasa harga di tahap RM1.6+.

Tengok selesa depan, harga dapat pulih sampai tahap harga mana pulak. celaka!

4 Weeks Range: 0.69 - 1.65

@Victor Yong Hope those who speculated in this stock at the peak have not committed suicide due to bankruptcy, unable to send their children to colleges, etc

@Chua Joe Beng I hv invested in a numbers of companies in Bursa but never come across company like GPacket whom keep announcing fantastic news n embarking into new businesses! If they r gud, why is there a 10foot jump up n a 100 storey building fall? Should d management b ashamed of their actions n plans that backfired? I see they r still continuously doing these without guilts! GBU n devil chase u!

Vict

113 posts

Posted by Vict > 2020-06-06 14:04 | Report Abuse

Tencent mau menelan syarikat ini kah? bahayalah.

Celia Chen · 21 Jan 2020 ·
Tencent to broaden overseas investments, target smart retail activities

Internet giant Tencent plans to broaden the scope of its international investments, eyeing more startups and new market segments such as smart retail.

Tencent president Martin Lau Chi-ping unveiled the initiative at the company’s investment conference last week in Beijing, where he said “more communications and cooperation with overseas entrepreneurs” will be pursued to expand the Shenzhen-based firm’s global footprint.

There are currently more than 800 companies in Tencent’s investment portfolio, according to Lau, whose speech was initially posted on the firm’s social media account on Monday. More than 70 of these firms are listed, while more than 160 are unicorns, or startups with a market value of US$1 billion.

“In the past, our investment sectors were mostly focused on video games and content, as well as the [new] frontiers of science and technology,” Lau told a gathering of more than 500 Tencent-backed companies. “However, in the future, we will pay more attention to smart retail and payment platforms with the development of Tencent’s WeChat mini-app ecosystem.”

The Hong Kong-listed company’s latest direction comes after a year in which it took part in fewer deals, about 108 worldwide, compared with its investment spree in 2018.

That followed China’s overall decline of venture capital activity last year amid a domestic slowdown and uncertainties caused by the trade war between Beijing and Washington. Chinese companies raised US$35.6 billion over 2,047 rounds of funding from January to mid-November last year, compared to US$93.4 billion from 2,795 rounds over the same period in 2018, according to data from Crunchbase in November.

“The financing environment was very difficult in 2019,” Lau said. “Looking ahead, the market will still face a variety of uncertainties.”

Tencent, which runs the world’s biggest video games business by revenue and China’s largest social media platform, invested last year in companies ranging from health care to finance and ecommerce. One-fifth of these investments were in enterprise services, reflecting the company’s pivot towards a greater focus on the industrial internet since 2018.

On Tencent’s smart retail push, a new report from Jefferies analysts Thomas Chong, Ken Chong, and Mavis Lam said the company’s mini-programs are helping empower merchants. These include “enhancement in search experience, unified QR Codes for merchants’ goods, as well as enabling them with logistics and after-sales services.”

@Striker90 https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/www.techinasia.com/tencent-overseas-in...
06/06/2020 1:56 PM

Vict

113 posts

Posted by Vict > 2020-06-06 14:07 | Report Abuse

Apa GP mau? banyak cerita, susah mau dihadamkan. Harga menjunam tapi banyak cerita pulak.

Latest Headline
06 Jun Green Packet to diversify portfolio
05 Jun Green Packet partners Five Petroleum to launch AI-powered petrol stations
05 Jun Green Packet's Kiplepay awarded Visa principal issuing licence, joins Visa...
01 Jun Green Packet aims to get 10,000 schools ready for reopening
31 May Green Packet to install thermal scanners in 63 schools
27 May Green Packet deploys KipleLive solution to facilitate reopening of 63...
27 May Green Packet's KipleLive sales soar
26 May Servex partners Green Packet to sell KipleLive solution
25 May Servex partners Green Packet to distribute KipleLive solutions
23 May Interest in digital banking picks up amid Covid-19
20 May Quick take: Profit-taking drives Green Packet lower
20 May Trading ideas: LYC, GPacket, Serba Dinamik, Maybank, T7
20 May 下跌股:绿驰通讯75仙支撑
19 May Bintulu Port, Green Packet, Hibiscus, Heineken, Maybank, Maybulk, Leong Hup,...
19 May Green Packet gets RM24m settlement deal in dispute with MYTV over RM272m...

Vict

113 posts

Posted by Vict > 2020-06-06 14:12 | Report Abuse

jikalau puan berani beli syer gp minggu depan, saya akan ikut dia, ada berani? harap syarikat ni jangan asyik pandai bercerita je. celaka.

xiohai

132 posts

Posted by xiohai > 2020-06-06 15:44 | Report Abuse

how to invest ? director esos $ 0.4 ,and i buy $0.7 above .any comments ??

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-06 15:54 | Report Abuse

Bro you got Esos? Employee? Sounds weird

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-06 15:55 | Report Abuse

Okok thk u mean director esos at 0.4, need to check on this.