GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 4 days ago

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-09 18:10 | Report Abuse

always keep cool. always take emotions away. look at the percentages. this uncle give advice

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-09 18:10 | Report Abuse

good luck

Posted by adelineyeo > 2020-07-09 18:55 | Report Abuse

good news....
gp unit kiplepay inks deal to suppoet
digitalisatiob of schools

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2020-07-09 18:58 | Report Abuse

Inks deal but no contract amount... needs a bigger and better piece of news to propel the price up.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-09 19:32 | Report Abuse

500 schools. i am guessing need at least 4 kiplepay scanners per school? students, teachers, workers etc

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-09 19:33 | Report Abuse

their kiple devices really hitting it off. lots of places using this AI thermal imaging scanner thing

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-09 19:34 | Report Abuse

at least this is selling well for them lol

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-09 19:38 | Report Abuse

The digitaligatiin at 500 school is part of the CSR program. Charity event and advestising for the company. For free! Thats why no figures for contributions. All these will contribute to cost escalations not no revenue. This is what it called STARTUP cost.

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-09 19:39 | Report Abuse

Gp keep doiing for free.... sp whats for shareholders

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-09 19:41 | Report Abuse

agjl how do u know its free?

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-09 19:43 | Report Abuse

maybe in your business you like to give away free things? lol

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-09 19:52 | Report Abuse

Signn...no offence my friend. I m not trying to talk gp down. They have been doing it for free for publicity. Publicity is good but revenue has to xome in. They hope the freebies will contribute to their kiplepay at school cos thermal scanner will connect to cashless app for canteen and all transactions in school

Posted by TheArtofSelling > 2020-07-09 20:43 | Report Abuse

"SCHOOLS, EDUCATION INSTITUTIONS ARE NOT FULLY OPEN YET"

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-07-09 21:11 | Report Abuse

this counter is not worth it, the owner it'self main goreng-goreng and run when made profit just like most of us

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-09 21:32 | Report Abuse

A stock that will give you excitement or may be heart attack , not suitable for senior retailer

Shawn Ng

89 posts

Posted by Shawn Ng > 2020-07-09 22:21 | Report Abuse

Tmr will up back whatever today down

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-07-09 22:58 | Report Abuse

from low to high and low again, obviously pure goreng

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-09 23:05 | Report Abuse

China Press confirm that give away free thermal system to 500 school ! Good to have charity but do not abuse public fund for charity purpose..How company can make profit in charity show and so just goreng share price to gain tremendous profit

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2020-07-09 23:07 | Report Abuse

Ah Puan very good at PR work. But not on ensuring profitability of his companies

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-09 23:10 | Report Abuse

This is what agjl has been pointing.

They hope the freebies will contribute to their kiplepay at school cos thermal scanner will connect to cashless app for canteen and all transactions in school

09/07/2020 7:52 PM

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-07-09 23:16 | Report Abuse

kiplepay ecosystem built within schools environment...smart move.....better than compete with big boys Boost n TnG

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-07-09 23:45 | Report Abuse

Next.. Play others counter.. It's in mode vorrection

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-10 00:14 | Report Abuse

Hmm looks like i was only partially right about my earlier prediction. Only managed to reach a high of 0.675 before falling back. I thought momentum was enough to touch 0.68.

What i did not expect is that the operator would not intervene and further drive the share price to dip below 0.60...

If you take a look at the 1 minute chart you can see from 10.30-10.33 a huge volume was dumped in those 4 minutes bringing price down from 0.63 -0.60 (I still do not think there is enough volume in retail traders hand to drive such an action). My opinion is that most of these are the shares purchased the day before from 0.50-0.59

I also suspect that trades executed at 10.36, 10.39 and 10.58 were by the same operators as they are anomalous in nature.

The average up-tick and down-tick for GP is half-a-sen but these three involved an entire 1 sen downwards movement. Volume traded at these time periods also supports the hypothesis.

The reason why i find this of interest is because the trade at 10.58 was to sell down to 58 and i believe this is the new support line... at least in the mind of operators..

If operators do not make a move.. the price will likely trade in the 0.58 - 0.605 range in the short term (3days-5days).

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-07-10 00:54 | Report Abuse

U thk too much lol

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-10 01:29 | Report Abuse

@Agjl.. actually your fears may be a little misplaced in this context. While i do understand that free installation of the products could harm the immediate bottom line. I do not believe it is applicable for the digital wallet sector.

First up, Schools and College are generally a smart entry point for these kind of products because kids have a high adoption rate for this kind of tech. Furthermore, College kids make up the consumer group who spend crazily on "non-essential items".

Now allow me to address your concern as to why this is probably not going to hurt their bottom-line.

If the e-wallet becomes an option for 500 schools then that would mean there are about 908 users per school (i am using MOE information for 2018 on number of regular secondary schools = 1,982 with total enrollment of 1.8m students.)

I have no idea how much school kids need a month for food, but i will assume RM 100. So, that's about
Rm 90,800 per school x 500 schools = RM 45,400,000 every month being topped up

Now one reason why i always find e-wallets model interesting is that this generally puts the company in a state of High liquidity. As its basically us giving the company all the money and letting them monitor us issue IOU's to each other. All of them allow money in very easily but the cashing out the IOU process could usually take 2-7 days.

In the meanwhile, they will keep earning interests on the deposits.
1%p.a for RM 45.4m would yield about RM 1243 per day as interest. And i am sure that they have a higher range of products available to them to yield much better rates. Furthermore for schools, it seems more likely they would follow a pay out once a week or once a month schedule.

Anyway, even if we assume that each school costs around 50k to install hardware. It is very likely that the installation costs will be covered by 2 months of interest from the schools Kiplepay usage.

On a side note:

Let's not forget that i calculated the minimum spend for 1 month of food at RM 100 but there is usually a tendency for majority of people to top up more money than they actually use.

How many of us are sitting around with excess moneys in our TnG, Grab, Lazada,Shoppee,Boost with no idea how to spend it because its too small to buy anything useful but too lazy to top-up the difference.

I believe digital wallet companies have taken the above fact into consideration and a percentage of all monies coming in are set aside for their own investments.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-10 01:34 | Report Abuse

@Striker90... bored lah... i fell asleep around 4pm so wide awake now..
First time i actually looked at a 1 minute chart :P

28,174 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-10 06:50 |

ismadi

95 posts

Posted by ismadi > 2020-07-10 07:32 | Report Abuse

ikut pcc

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-07-10 08:47 | Report Abuse

Business losing so much money still got time to do charity show. What a joke.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2020-07-10 08:52 | Report Abuse

Anyway... it's red sea today... time to collect at lower price

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-07-10 08:59 | Report Abuse

some counters are into goreng business....and
some are really into business....

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-10 09:18 | Report Abuse

spartan fury thx for the e wallet info. now we know how alibaba n tencent makes so much cash n earn interest. look at their singles day revenue

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-10 09:18 | Report Abuse

few billion wow

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-10 09:21 | Report Abuse

Always release good news to goreng and trap investor eventually all good news will be immune ..

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-10 09:25 | Report Abuse

Falling back to 50c???

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-10 09:26 | Report Abuse

be patient. dun complain n whine all the time. lol

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-10 09:29 | Report Abuse

if back to 50sen beli balik Dan Jual Direct kepada pihak lain dengan harga Yang lebih tinggi ? :)

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-07-10 09:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Good123 long time no see you

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-10 09:32 | Report Abuse

sarcastic guy is back... Good Hahaha

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

promoter is back hehe

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-10 09:49 | Report Abuse

The 50c is a benchmark support. U think they will let u get at that price?

angelo

414 posts

Posted by angelo > 2020-07-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

Drinking coffee and enjoying my prawn mee

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

hairy "NEW NORMAL" COVID19 beneficiary this sector protective equipment (PPE) segment involving vital ventilators face shields gloves face mask test kits : topglove , kossan, supermax , hartalega , rubberex ,adventa,comfort , AT, Hlt , Fintec, k1 , LKL mlab , carepls .
10/07/2020 9:56 AM

this is promoter? lol

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

promoter here, then starting moving little. LOL

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2020-07-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

enjoy the gams, : )

mushroom

664 posts