GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.035 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 4 days ago

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-08-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by cruger12345 > Aug 1, 2020 5:45 PM
Gpacket at March Low is about 40 sen , let people goreng if they like loor not your or my money anyway right ? It is now debt free let see how CCPuan does his magic loor
I like your comment. Very rational. All stock mkt investvent comes with risk. Buy TopGlove also risky now - infact more risky with the price votality.
Trading Green Packet is obviously good choice. Better than playing
at casino. Low of 39.5 cents. High of $1.65. Stamp duty exempted till
31 Dec 2020. Pay Rakuten $100 commision and Bursa 0.015 clearing fee.
Can Buy & Sell to kingdom come

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-02 12:23 | Report Abuse

Coming ah ?

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-02 12:51 | Report Abuse

will come once jv announced officislly with top5 cloud provider. be patient

Good123

25,225 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-02 22:46 | Report Abuse

main reasons, price cannot sustain, anchor investor Kendall cabut plus loss-making company

Good123

25,225 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-02 22:47 | Report Abuse

will relook after new anchor investor to replace Kendall diumumkan Dan GP reports profit

Good123

25,225 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-02 22:52 | Report Abuse

anymore right issue at 40sen? Rights Issue

GREEN PACKET BERHAD
EX-date30 Oct 2018Entitlement date01 Nov 2018Entitlement time05:00 PMEntitlement subjectRights IssueEntitlement descriptionRenounceable rights issue of up to 150,202,583 new ordinary shares in Green Packet Berhad ("GPB") ("GPB Share(s)") ("Rights Share(s)") on the basis of 1 Rights Share for every 5 existing GPB Shares held together with up to 450,607,749 free detachable warrants in GPB ("Warrant(s)") on the basis of 3 Warrants for every 1 Rights Share subscribed for as at 5.00 p.m. on Thursday, 1 November 2018 at an issue price of RM0.40 per Rights Share ("Rights Issue with Warrants")Period of interest payment  to  Financial Year End31 Dec 2018Share transfer book

trader420

193 posts

Posted by trader420 > 2020-08-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

Good123 dont be Bad123

trader420

193 posts

Posted by trader420 > 2020-08-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

wowowow ROCKET SOON! GG THOSE WHO MISS OUT

Plantermen

2,167 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-08-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

No more cash call or rights issue. Shares already balloon to 1.2 billion

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-08-03 14:11 | Report Abuse

Money invested should have went to glove. gpacket is soooooo sloooooooowwwwwwwww

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-08-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

This stock is for patient investors. This is a one of the top tech stocks in Malaysia, they might not have a profitable service offered yet but I can clearly see that there's discipline and persistent from them.

This alone is enough to keep the investors to keep pumping money despite them not making any profit for many years, because this is what happens with Apple, Amazon, Tesla, they keep making losses until they manage to finally conquer something. Then the price shoots up more than a hundred times.

If you're looking for short term profit, like in a few days or months, you can get out of here.

just as warren buffet says, if you're not willing to hold a stock 10-20 years, don't buy it.

trader420

193 posts

Posted by trader420 > 2020-08-03 14:48 | Report Abuse

Good123, watch the price now please :)

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-08-03 14:49 | Report Abuse

Hooray gogogo

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-08-03 14:49 | Report Abuse

Strong eating

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-08-03 14:56 | Report Abuse

fundamentalist91 please give more words of wisdom, appears like market really like your sharing

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2020-08-03 16:07 | Report Abuse

Not bad. Bursa in red GP still green

Plantermen

2,167 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-08-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

Healthcare stocks 2 liners rocketing or limit up. Es ceramic, LKT, K+, Notion, HLT what happen to GP after AGM. Nothing to show

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-08-03 16:40 | Report Abuse

that mean GP is rubbish....stock

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-08-03 16:44 | Report Abuse

all goreng stock fly.....only GP no ppl wanna goreng....haha

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2020-08-03 17:32 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow it will be GP turn to fly!

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-08-03 18:08 | Report Abuse

sold some gp and bought notion last thursday.... today already gain back all loses for gp lol....

this is a useless cult stock, still so many cheering here lol..... but please keep it up, hope shoot up i can sell higher and buy more other quality stocks :p ......

Posted by NeverLossAgain > 2020-08-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

no more confident in this rubbish stock, no announcement for investor whom took up private placement. give blur info just to goreng goreng

Good123

25,225 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-03 19:16 | Report Abuse

for digital banking license, I found that paramount corp is more likely to get it than GP with the ex-ceo of OCBC bank as MD, profitable with shareholders' funds exceeding rm1.6bil as at 31.3.2020 :)

Good123

25,225 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

go and have a look at paramount corp for digital banking license :)

Wolfidea

40 posts

Posted by Wolfidea > 2020-08-03 20:31 | Report Abuse

Wait for 2 weeks time lo. Just 2 weeks. Buy what also objective to make money. So buy at own risk. If no confidence or keep hold the so-called rubbish stock then throw now lo and go for others. For those who believe one then just hold up for 2 weeks.

Don't say bojio

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-08-03 21:44 | Report Abuse

Wah, u know what news.

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-08-04 01:41 | Report Abuse

i kept quiet about this for a long time.... there was someone with multiple nickname kept mentioning 10cent here and there non-stop everyday, the thing is this company already has cloud business based in singapore and already selling to big companies in malaysia, so why want collaborate with an upstart?.... anyway the 'collaboration' probably means 'reselling' someone's exising cloud business locally, so what kind of 'tech' is that? lol..... so you all really want it to be 10cent 20cent? maybe someone else is better....

yes, i will hold for 2 weeks....nowadays when i want to invest in some new opportunities i just sell GP shares to buy that, maybe in 2 weeks time i will still left with some, since i still have a lot....

https://www.asiaone.com/business/tencent-cloud-reveal-projects-behind-its-meteoric-rise-cloud-expo-asia-2019-singapore

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-08-04 06:06 | Report Abuse

This counter require patience. No more roller coaster for this counter this days. Require to hold. Look safe at low end of 50's

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-08-04 06:09 | Report Abuse

Boring counter lah

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-08-04 08:33 | Report Abuse

Cut loss and lose hefty amount in this ctr and invest in Careplus now enjoy miracle few times return

Posted by Joseph2020 > 2020-08-04 08:34 | Report Abuse

Today's target price is 52.5 sen.

Ggwpbro

197 posts

Posted by Ggwpbro > 2020-08-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

Where all the naysayers

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2020-08-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

Flash in the pan

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2020-08-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

Hangat2 taik ayam

Sunwong

31 posts

Posted by Sunwong > 2020-08-04 11:12 | Report Abuse

Bought again at 50 sen sell at 56 sen.. Make abit run n will buy back when drop

Posted by BullRUN2021 > 2020-08-04 11:42 | Report Abuse

Dont keep thinking its gonna stop at 56 sens only, best is to buy and hold but buy at low price

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-08-04 11:52 | Report Abuse

GP owes investors bigtime

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-08-04 12:00 | Report Abuse

@BullRUN2021 My friend, I'm a long term investor, so I don't glue myself to the chart everyday and keep following this forum, regardless of short term impact, I'm in for the long run.

I have just a small portion in this stock, because tech stock could worth nothing, or worth at least ten times. In picking tech stock its best in looking for their development progress, and i see that gpacket is one of the most persistent, unlike NetX with its rubbish app.

Just put a small amount here and leave it, by the time a great news come out, we won't be missing the limit up.

I've been a short term trader for 3 years, i've made 300% returns thinking i can guess and time the market well, close here, open there, scrap the profit, until some trades, i lose almost all, like gamble.

Then i've been long term trader for another 2 years, hold stocks for more than a year. now also still hold, I'm about 240% up now on my portfolio, if plus dividend, i think almost 300%. A slow one, but safer.

90% of investors lose money in stock market rather than gain, the profit they enjoy is just for a while until a pullback/bear market comes, they lose it all because they try to be smart and move here and there.

My advise is to invest fundamentally, the easiest example is in bluechips like Maybank, but I know its boring and you'll probably just get 200% return in 10 years, so go find fundamentally strong companies that are undervalued and invest in them regardless of how many try to scare you.

These people that comes in and predict low prices without valid reason, we would be dumb if we believe them, they simply come everyday to scare cause they wanna buy low.

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-08-04 12:28 | Report Abuse

if you look at the app reviews and the tech project they done before, you will see most of them have bad reviews or user experience... most likely their development team is weak, or they outsource their project to uni students. However investment is looking forward, how you think they gonna achieve the big things they talk , thats very interesting. given their mgmt past mediocre performance, it might not able to attract many investors

samad

472 posts

Posted by samad > 2020-08-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

Fundamentalist91, spot on !!!!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

Fundamentalist, market if prolong uptrend this it is good for holding and value investing.

But market is heading towards correction and no matter how good the fundamental, any % drop is a mean of paper loss. Market is trending and changing due to challenging world. We don't have new normal 100 years ago and now it's here.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

I do think Gpacket is potential stock, but if it keep heading south, no matter how good the fundamental, your loss is LOSS. Have to accept the truth.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 14:29 | Report Abuse

If Gpacket was like careplus, from 1.50 up until 5.85, I don't mind Holding for another few years. ;)

LKA8888

18 posts

Posted by LKA8888 > 2020-08-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

digitisation is real and is happening.. the GOV's move to giving out incentive to B40 via e-wallets said it clear.. it is undeniable fact.. all digital business needed infrastructure i.e. cloud computing..

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-08-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

I prefer up slowly

Posted by TheArtofSelling > 2020-08-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

=/ Buy when others trashing
=) Sell when others hyping

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-08-04 17:21 | Report Abuse

Wolfidea Maybe You are right. Be patient

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-04 17:24 | Report Abuse

be patient guys. wait for jv cloud business official announcement

Wolfidea