GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.035 - 0.04

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 3 days ago

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-11-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

Sold Gets Rm3,Tq Nekoosaan

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2020-11-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

MMAG sold 0.49 thank you

rdwidjaya

138 posts

Posted by rdwidjaya > 2020-11-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

As I have commented yesterday, the recent financial performance of 3 quarters are actually very good sign of recovery / corporate turnaround. https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/11/12/green-packet-turns-ebitda-positive

If you run a business before, it's not easy to reduce loss in millions by half each quarter and improve profit margin by 100%
I've been collecting at 45sen

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2020-11-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

sold KGB 1.63 thank you sohai CUTLOST

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-11-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

look at this @pineapple123 dare to say results so bad and all that but cant explain at all hahahaha...get lost

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-11-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

Everyone talking kendall sold off their shares and say green packet bad but why they still partner each other. Those that spread negativity must have lost money....lost money then get lost

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/11/12/star-exclisive---bumi-tech-firm-potential-unleashed

Posted by bursagod > 2020-11-12 15:12 |

Posted by mengteck > 2020-11-12 15:35 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow, Gpacket top management will appear in Savwee Investment FB Page. Join us if you'd like to learn the latest update about the company and also ask question from the company founder. You can register to join here : https://www.facebook.com/savwee.my/posts/2985728158324876

Bursagod link is also good.

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-11-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

Do you smell it...the rock is going to goreng....ride wIth the wave...

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2020-11-12 21:04 | Report Abuse

Checked and confirmed that it's Facebook live, link been shared as above mentioned

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

Gpacket gogogo

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-12 21:06 |

Rishi

372 posts

Posted by Rishi > 2020-11-12 23:24 | Report Abuse

I have a suggestion, aint sure if every are same boat with me. Let's gather bundle of questions here and we can ask all these to him tomorrow.

Here are my questions :

1) At time being, he has alot of news with business ideas and JV lately. However, we can't see the transparency of the business growing and creating the revenue for the company. Presently, could you share to us top 3 of your business idea/already kick on that is creating revenue at this moment? It important to know which area of his business creating revenue at this moment?

2) Hopefully, he would list all the business ideas/pipeline in coming years. Which of these business will be most profitable and what is the estimated revenue you are looking forward?

3) As we know Gpacket became a debt free company as due to the sell of his share to TM, is there any debt will be there in the future? How healthy is the cash flow of the company? We are looking forward to see the cash flow of the company

4) Honestly, i wish to ask this question, why there is huge hiccups in the trading market for 3 times with high buying and high selling on the next day. Any reason? However, i know he can;t answer. LoL

5) Supposedly this news should be a trigger or huge potential to attract customer as he is venturing with China-based Orient Excellent (ZUHAI) Asset Management Co Ltd. What is the core business you would like to start in the context of semiconductor Hub? Gpacket always be a software base company and if you wanted to venture in semiconductor Hub you needs targeted segments and huge team to drive this. What is your plan on this? Frankly speaking, being middle person of everything is something like jack of all trade and master of none. Seriously, i invested in this company with few reason and somehow i got upset.

6) How well is Kiplepay's Kiplepay e-wallet is doing? is there any data you would like to show us as we are keep hearing about this almost a year.

There are many more yet i giving other to pump out ideas and make a very construction question. I rest my case here for time being.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-11-13 01:20 | Report Abuse

Good explaination Rishi.. Hope Gp hit back above Rm1

whizzkid

1,336 posts

Posted by whizzkid > 2020-11-13 01:29 | Report Abuse

Con kali Con counter

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-13 03:05 | Report Abuse

Gpacket gogogo

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-13 03:05 |

Liquidity

418 posts

Posted by Liquidity > 2020-11-13 07:09 | Report Abuse

@Rishi
Question 1: What's your confidence level on attaining digital bank license? This is in view of competition with the big e-wallet players to grab the reported 5 licenses that will be granted. Any timelines expected on this process?

Question 2: We've heard the news on G3 receiving the LOI from our government on the huge AI Park project. What's your confidence on that project coming through the final approvals and please share your projected timelines for fruition?

Question 3: As you are growing new business streams via e-wallet plays, cloud services, AI Park and eventually digital bank, the core of your current revenues is still communications. The revenues are high in this communications stream, however the margins are not very clear and seem to be very low. Please clarify on this as it's the core that keeps GP up and running while attempting to venture into new businesses.

Question 4: The recent Private Placement exercise to raise RM25m at RM0.50 sen per share, has it been completed? What is your expected subsequent PP tranches as you've reportedly planned to raise RM100m?

Liquidity

418 posts

Posted by Liquidity > 2020-11-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

Puan wants organic real growth this time I feel. Let's see what he says to the investors tonight at 8.30pm.

samad

472 posts

Posted by samad > 2020-11-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

Price is getting ready for tonight.

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-11-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

momentum coming. starting to fly

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-11-13 10:17 | Report Abuse

will reach 0.50 today. faster add first

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-11-13 10:29 | Report Abuse

uptrend for few days. good sign

Toplove888

245 posts

Posted by Toplove888 > 2020-11-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

Signal comin buy buy buy ... 0.550 go go go

Posted by Palmboy Palmboy > 2020-11-13 12:02 | Report Abuse

Buy

Posted by Palmboy Palmboy > 2020-11-13 12:02 | Report Abuse

Hopefully become the Next Greatec after take over Silterra

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-11-13 15:00 | Report Abuse

Many cheerleaders at work. Please work harder.TQ

Posted by bursagod > 2020-11-13 15:29 |

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-11-13 16:36 | Report Abuse

Next week buy loor.. Monday might hv some correction

Posted by Palmboy Palmboy > 2020-11-13 21:16 | Report Abuse

Fly

Posted by Palmboy Palmboy > 2020-11-13 21:18 | Report Abuse

Malaysia only unicorn come back

Liquidity

418 posts

Posted by Liquidity > 2020-11-13 21:25 | Report Abuse

Can share the highlights from the FB live session please?

Posted by Palmboy Palmboy > 2020-11-13 21:44 | Report Abuse

They give very concrere profit ,just time problem,they have mentioned gp should be value at 2time plus of g3

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-11-13 21:47 | Report Abuse

if take into account the value of g3 investment, it should add 0.5 to the current price

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-11-13 21:49 | Report Abuse

very good investor briefing and so many viewers for the briefing...monday confirm many ppl buy. time to fly

Nesa123

40 posts

Posted by Nesa123 > 2020-11-13 21:54 | Report Abuse

Buy now for CNY ANGPOW

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-11-13 21:59 | Report Abuse

monday confirm shoot up

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-11-13 22:07 | Report Abuse

why grab lost making? dont understand then dont come here talk cock

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-11-13 22:07 | Report Abuse

lost money then come here bark

Nesa123

40 posts

Posted by Nesa123 > 2020-11-13 22:11 | Report Abuse

Reborn the Unicorn as was like 2007 history thats the summary.. Huat ar...

Posted by Palmboy Palmboy > 2020-11-13 22:16 | Report Abuse

2 time plus value of G3 please take note

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2020-11-13 22:27 | Report Abuse

Different people will have different view after this briefing, no right or wrong. For me, it make me more clear about their plan and why they bid the silterra etc and where the fund coming. I feel rest assure and will buy more due to the risk concern at current price

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-11-14 08:19 | Report Abuse

Well done rondy n meng teck. Very solid online briefing.

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-11-14 08:20 |

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-11-14 08:24 | Report Abuse

My takeaway... 1) they’re trying to reduce Dependency on legacy business 2) ekyc and tencent cloud to give sustainable income from next year 3) as management n mentioned - cannot value them Like normal mature company, try do sum of part 4) they sounds pretty confident abt getting silterra 5) Gpacket team need to update their connection - laggy.

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2020-11-14 11:23 | Report Abuse

I attended the main part but largely miss the Q&A session. Did moderator put forward questions on why share price performing poorly and if so, what was the reply from GP? Thanks

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-11-14 13:45 |

Posted by Palmboy Palmboy > 2020-11-14 19:03 | Report Abuse

From now on,gpacket stock price will be solid up after management clear explaination and look like ccpuan is not happy for the price manipulation

wee2000

246 posts

Posted by wee2000 > 2020-11-14 19:17 | Report Abuse

I was the until the end
share price performed bad is because mostly is for the past legacy business. They already sold it to TM.