MLABS SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MLAB (0085)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.125 - 0.135

7 people like this.

13,211 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 5 hours ago

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-08-27 23:20 | Report Abuse

It can't go any lower, can it? If any of you attending the AGM you should boooo the directors!

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-08-27 23:29 | Report Abuse

On a positive note, at least the losses are getting smaller... from the past records mlab have never had losses more than 4 QRs. Let's see if next QR will create history making it 5 bad QRs in a row

djibaok

1,181 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2018-08-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

MLABS... road to riches... next target is 4 sen then we buy in bulk

djibaok

1,181 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2018-08-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

now among top volume, to make visible before the apparent vrrrrooooooooommmmm to the sky.... and beyondddd

kun1971kun

1,211 posts

Posted by kun1971kun > 2018-08-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks kemal
Hard for me to make up my mind to average down or just hold.... Willing to share?

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-28 10:06 | Report Abuse

This is a winning stock....best of the best

kun1971kun

1,211 posts

Posted by kun1971kun > 2018-08-28 10:10 | Report Abuse

Jordanmaggie61
Can you explain
I put in so much money in this counter and become a bit worry

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-08-28 10:34 | Report Abuse

Kun, don't put any more money in.. there are many other stocks out there, why put all your eggs in one basket?

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-28 10:40 | Report Abuse

Price will gap up this morning, good luck to all and enjoy the rollercoaster.... hehe

kun1971kun

1,211 posts

Posted by kun1971kun > 2018-08-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Notconfused.
I think of everage down n get to my buying price earlier in this year. So that I can sell some.
But I not yet make up my mind.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

Strong momentum time to invest now.

Posted by RobbinBuffet > 2018-08-28 13:37 | Report Abuse

Is the report correct? Net asset per share rm21. 41? Not 21 sen?

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2018-08-28 14:29 | Report Abuse

Look more accurate on RM0.0214!

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-08-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

Haha Steve don't la be like that

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-29 10:42 | Report Abuse

Good time to accumulate more and gain more profit :)

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2018-08-29 13:07 | Report Abuse

Jasper, Mlab is a hopeless counter with all useless BOD. They are so many good counters out there and stop wasting your money on Mlab.

LGE123

4 posts

Posted by LGE123 > 2018-08-29 13:40 | Report Abuse

steve : if you still hold some shares, you can express your dissatisfaction there (this is the right venue). You can also ask whether NTA announced was a mistake i.e "wrong decimal point" !

LGE123

4 posts

Posted by LGE123 > 2018-08-29 13:47 | Report Abuse

MLABS SYSTEMS BERHAD
(Company No.: 653227-V)
(Incorporated in Malaysia under the Companies Act, 1965)
NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT the Fourteenth Annual General Meeting of the Company will be held at Level 4, Menara Lien Hoe, No. 8, Jalan Persiaran Tropicana, Tropicana Golf & Country Resort, 47410 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan on 27 September 2018 at 10.30 a.m. to transact the following businesses: -
AGENDA
1. To lay the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 March 2018 together with the Reports of Directors and Auditors thereon.
2. To approve the payment of Directors’ fees of RM96,000 for the financial year ended 31 March 2018.
3. To approve the payment of Directors’ fees of RM180,000 from 1 April 2018 until the next Annual
General Meeting of the Company.
4. To approve the payment of Directors’ benefits (excluding Directors’ fees) of up to RM18,000 to the Non-Executive Directors with effect from 1 October 2018 until the next Annual General Meeting of the Company.
5. To re-elect the following directors who retire pursuant to Article 133 of the Company’s Constitution:-
5.1 General Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Hj. Suleiman Bin Mahmud RMAF (Rtd)
5.2 Mejar Dato’ Ismail Bin Ahmad (Retired)
6. To re-elect Tan Sik Eek who retires pursuant to Article 137 of the Company’s Constitution.
7. To re-appoint Messrs BDO as Auditors of the Company and authorise the Directors to determine
their remuneration.
8. Authority to Allot Shares
As Special Business to consider and if thought fit, to pass the following Ordinary Resolution, with
or without modifications: -
“THAT subject always to the approvals of the relevant governmental and/or regulatory authorities, the Directors be and are hereby authorised pursuant to Section 75 of the Companies Act 2016 to allot shares in the Company at any time until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting upon such terms and conditions and for such purposes as the Directors may in their absolute discretion deem fit provided that the aggregate number of shares to be allotted pursuant to this Resolution does not exceed 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company for the time being.”
9. Proposed Retention of Independent Non-Executive Director
To consider and if thought fit, to pass the following Ordinary Resolution, with or without
modifications:-
“THAT subject to the passing of Ordinary Resolution 4, General Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Hj. Suleiman Bin
Mahmud RMAF (Rtd) be and is hereby retained as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the
Company.”
10. To transact any other business of which due notice shall have been received.
BY ORDER OF THE BOARD
SEOW FEI SAN
LOH LAI LING
Secretaries

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2018-08-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

LGE, do you think is worth the time and energy to talk to this bunch of hopeless and useless Directors? Netx & Asiabio should be the one to questions those Directors as they are wasting so much money to buy Mlabs shares at more than RM0.125 for a year now....they could have been cheated from the Directors involved!

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2018-08-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

I can pick any retail companies that selling electronics or hardware products yet their sales revenue are far better than Mlabs...they can generate RM8m to RM20m sale revenue easily. Mlabs a public listed company with pathetic sales revenue and running a lose at most of the time. Isn't it a shame and faceless to all the Directors? Avoid this counter at all cost!

elnasr1

Posted by elnasr1 > 2018-08-29 16:19 | Report Abuse

Buy now before late. Price will be pushed up before the AGM. BOD no face or being (kick) not re-elected if price below employee share option scheme and right issue.

LGE123

4 posts

Posted by LGE123 > 2018-08-29 16:24 | Report Abuse

Change in Boardroom
MLABS SYSTEMS BERHAD

Date of change 06 Apr 2018
Name MR TAN SIK EEK
Age 41
Gender Male
Nationality Malaysia
Designation Executive Director
Directorate Executive
Type of change Appointment
Qualifications Bachelor, Economics & Political Science in University of Sydney, Australia
Working experience and occupation Tan Sik Eek has more than a decade of experience ranging from corporate finance advisory to private equity investments. He was previously a partner at House of Qin Ltd., a Beijing based private equity firm focused on investing in companies seeking growth funding and pre-IPO capital.

Prior to that, Tan Sik Eek was the South East Asia Partner of Value Creation Strategies Sdn. Bhd., a Kuala Lumpur based advisory firm specialising in securing funding from a series of established North America global hedge funds, for companies listed on the regional capital markets.

Tan Sik Eek held positions in companies like Devonshire Capital LLC, a boutique investment bank headquartered in Hong Kong as well as in the corporate finance division of RHB Investment Bank.
Directorships in public companies and listed issuers (if any)
1. Fintech Global Bhd.
2. NetX Holdings Bhd.
3. AT Systematization Bhd.
4. XOX Bhd.

LGE123

4 posts

Posted by LGE123 > 2018-08-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

steve : how to question as Mr Tan Sik Eek is the director for mlab and netx...

Posted by Hunter 88 Hunter 88 > 2018-08-29 16:33 | Report Abuse

Good info....

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-08-30 01:19 | Report Abuse

Direct-to-holland-tor lah

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2018-08-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

LGE, no need to ask SE Tan any logical question, just tell him is he shameless and hopeless guy? Such sale revenue performance is worst than any non public listed companies....this guy must be removed from getting "gaji buta" and not suitable to hold ED position as his past experienced don't fit at all. Tan only qualified as Finance Manager and any others he fail terribly! Hope I have answered to your question...

kun1971kun

1,211 posts

Posted by kun1971kun > 2018-08-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

Not feeling happy trading this year. I hv to leave share market for a while. It already make me emotional

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-08-30 12:54 | Report Abuse

Don't la like that Kunno one makes 100% profit trading. There r ups and downs, it's all about minimizing risks

djibaok

1,181 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2018-08-31 09:49 | Report Abuse

use bomoh to get to the directors

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2018-08-31 18:50 | Report Abuse

No point talking about Bomoh! What they, the BOD and the ED did to the investors, the severe punishments lay on them should come from the the God!

kun1971kun

1,211 posts

Posted by kun1971kun > 2018-08-31 19:57 | Report Abuse

Pls don't blame anyone

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-08-31 21:09 | Report Abuse

Mlab has been in the business for a long time if they are not careful they will close shop very soon. Lack of fresh ideas, all members of the board just sit there and crawl their backside....

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2018-08-31 22:34 | Report Abuse

Notconfused you are right about no biz idea. BOD did the unthinkable action was to raised fund and park the cash to earn pathetic interest as income! SE Tan has no business vision and should step down and to hire other more capable to do the business stategics/operations! Have you ever heard a listed company raise fund to put in the bank? Truly a hopeless and useless bunch of "gaji buta" BOD!

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-09-01 11:16 | Report Abuse

Steve - are you attending the upcoming AGM?

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2018-09-01 16:30 | Report Abuse

Its more relevant for Netx and Fintec BOD to attend and demand why Mlab called for right issues in year 207 and why the fund raised being parked in the bank to earn interest instead of for business expansion? I am 101% sure they, Netx and Fintec were being blindly misleaded by Tan into buying Mlabs right issue at such a high price! If Tan is being elected as ED again then they only got to blame themselves!

TheContrarian

9,090 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-01 17:27 | Report Abuse

When rights was called, Netx and Fintech didn't own a single share. Later each bought just 100 shares each. These two became substantial shareholders by subscribing for excess shares as the rights was greatly undersubscribed.

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-09-01 22:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Steve & contrarian I think you know mlab better than most people here. Please can you tell me what to do with mlab? I have nearly 20k stuck here at 0.11...:-(

TheContrarian

9,090 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-01 23:16 | Report Abuse

You have 20,000 shares or 20,000 lots or RM20,000 stuck?

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-09-01 23:29 | Report Abuse

Rm20k worth

TheContrarian

9,090 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-02 00:18 | Report Abuse

It was a bad decision for you to have bought at 0.11. That's the past. On Monday there's a very good chance to average down at 0.05, a price which is below the cash backing per share of 0.065. Mlab has zero borrowings, no loans at all and cash placed with banks of RM44 million. Based of the number of shares of 670 million, that's 0.065 sen cash backing for every issued share. Mlab doesn't seem to be in a hurry to use the RM44 million. Maybe they are been cautious. At least we know they didn't lose the RM44 million. It is intact and earning interest. Monday comes I am going to buy at 0.05.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-02 00:20 | Report Abuse

this crook money game company better avoid

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-02 00:27 | Report Abuse

the ah neh neh boss dad is a former cop macam dato butayap

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-09-02 00:27 | Report Abuse

Sigh don't have any more bullet to average down, very phobia now...

TheContrarian

9,090 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-02 01:12 | Report Abuse

You don't have to buy 200,000 shares one shot to average down. Buy whatever amount you can afford from time to time.

TheContrarian

9,090 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-02 01:15 | Report Abuse

Apolloang, don't frighten the people here. They already suffer a lot. You better hope Dutaland goes gap up on Monday.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-09-02 19:52 | Report Abuse

u don't believe me u go to his house near your house only.u go to island park.his dad used to be a former cop and station in the police station beside standard chartered bank

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-03 11:02 | Report Abuse

Looks good to buy,profit incoming.....

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-09-04 18:53 | Report Abuse

Getting lower and lower, depressing

Posted by Hunter 88 Hunter 88 > 2018-09-04 21:18 | Report Abuse

Go to bankrup...