PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

-0.005 (4.00%)

0.12 - 0.12

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2013-10-17 21:52 | Report Abuse

Better run . Tomorow touch back to 0.32c n stay at 0.31c again

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-17 21:55 | Report Abuse

i will consider to run, i hate company/director selling own stake :(

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2013-10-17 22:03 | Report Abuse

up to you jerry.....for me i consider to top up more....hehe

just consider how this company manage getting contract flowing...one after another....

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2013-10-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

james7898.....your prediction might true......just sell....daya only need strong heart trader/investors and believe the future of daya.....huah..huah..

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2013-10-17 22:14 | Report Abuse

papaya. U must greenhorn. After so many contracts announced , the price dived down after that . They don't have enough funds to push up the price z . U can watch n see tomolo..

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2013-10-17 22:20 | Report Abuse

make me wonder whether this company main objective to work hard making profit or busy to push up share price....Hhmmmmm

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2013-10-17 22:27 | Report Abuse

too many ppl bought like u at 0.33- 0.36c after so many contract announcement and got stuck when price dived down after next day . Now directors SELLING !!

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2013-10-17 22:35 | Report Abuse

hahaha ....sorry james7898....i bought at 28-31sen....holding around 1 mth already.....no intention to sell yet...

kai8994

402 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2013-10-17 22:36 | Report Abuse

Companies here like to buy back their own shares when market has turned against them. Most of the time their intention is just to cushion the fall.

In Daya case, I dont think its a worry sign. Demand is out there right now. They are right to sell shares for cash. After all they need cash to push for the expansion plan. They need cash to the extent that they have to re-award a construction works few days back.

So dont you think its a good move?

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-17 22:39 | Report Abuse

papaya, you are talking papaya now, holding around 1 month can buy at 28 cents? just roughly look at 4 weeks range of this stock.

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2013-10-17 22:43 | Report Abuse

if u bought at 0.28c and now at 0.345c . I bought Pelikan a month ago like u at 0. 36c and sold at 0.76c . What are u doing ?????? Still holding the old man stock ???? Tak Ada Daya la..

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2013-10-17 22:53 | Report Abuse

should i tell you exactly the date of purchase?....come on la...i bought on 28/8 and 29/8 as you wish jerry.....i just said around 1 mth to make simple...anyway no hard feeling on me ......you want call me papaya ke...pisang ke...timun ke....up to you...as you wish..as long you happy...

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-17 23:03 | Report Abuse

whatever la papaya, i just point it out. It's not my problem you bought at what price as you are the one get the profit and loss not me :D you happy enough lah.

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2013-10-17 23:05 | Report Abuse

anyway this counter is better than CSL or farmbest . Many ppl spit at this counter...

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2013-10-17 23:07 | Report Abuse

james7898....good to you win so much money...but plse don't compare between 2 diff counters.....we're now talking in daya thread about daya....good to be a great player like you.....i'm not smart as you...

Posted by candlepower > 2013-10-18 00:57 | Report Abuse

It is good to be in a position to cancel treasury shares.Good for existing share holder. Not good for those who buy on news & want a fast buck.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-18 02:19 | Report Abuse

Finally break 35 sen! Hope today go up 37 sen!

kingsu

77 posts

Posted by kingsu > 2013-10-18 08:14 | Report Abuse

yeah.. I noticed that also. Come on Daya. Pls boost up!!!

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-10-18 08:25 | Report Abuse

Daya did not cancel the treasury shares. They sell to you...see the announcement..."Total number of treasury shares sold (units) 5,000,000".

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-10-18 09:29 | Report Abuse

Daya has been selling treasury shares lately and not cancelling them.Is this a good or bad sign?should we follow suit and sell?

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

usually i ll follow to sell, but im holding it first. Because that wasn't a big amount and the outstand tresury shares left only 8 mils. I think should be no problem. observe first.

Posted by candlepower > 2013-10-18 09:59 | Report Abuse

@imoogi99, you are right. they resell treasury shares but did not cancel the shares after selling them.they can't pocket the money. It will not increase NTA, but how the profit to be used will be reported in company accounts.MD told me they want to work on daya's price. How? Must increase
earnings. To keep treasury shares until daya become a 1B company may be too long,although it is the best to keep the treasury shares and resell and cancel them later.It will be better for shareholders in the long run. But can we reach there, I mean a 1B company, which translates to a share price of about 0.8?

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-10-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

got contract also nyawa nyawa ikan .....that day lepas building job to other people becoz toomuch on the plate but PRICE macam ni juga ...gorenglah kawan

bull86

89 posts

Posted by bull86 > 2013-10-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

walawei

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-18 15:21 | Report Abuse

wow, did you see that? 5 mils 1 sec done.

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-18 15:22 | Report Abuse

with another 5 mil waiting to buy at tht price....

bull86

89 posts

Posted by bull86 > 2013-10-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

still worth to wait.. hmm

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

lost patience, sold all mine@34...good luck all...

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

JTFX, it doesn't drop below the support and in correction period. you sold? ok, good luck to myself as well :D

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

jerry..made miserable 1.5cts after holding for long2 time..gave up..look 4 other horses..good luck..

Posted by Christopher Tan > 2013-10-18 15:40 | Report Abuse

Daya and Handal...your turn to start climbing. Pantech and KNM have started the engine. People do not want you, please remember it well ! Time to beat the analyst's expectation. I am willing to take a risk on all of you ! Come on Gorillas....start climbing !

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-18 23:28 | Report Abuse

another 3 mils sold, 5 mil left

bull86

89 posts

Posted by bull86 > 2013-10-21 11:20 | Report Abuse

silent mode..

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-21 18:55 | Report Abuse

proposed private placement. Any idea what will be the effect? Good or bad? me personally think it's good

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2013-10-22 07:25 | Report Abuse

why daya drop again?

jvei

109 posts

Posted by jvei > 2013-10-22 07:36 | Report Abuse

Sold off yesterday, counter too slow. Moving to others which dividend gonna announce. Accumulate capital.

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-22 09:37 | Report Abuse

:)

sunflower

238 posts

Posted by sunflower > 2013-10-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

hope to break consistent line today 0.35, and tomorrow will be another high

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

Seems like im right. Private placement is good :)

Posted by Christopher Tan > 2013-10-22 10:17 | Report Abuse

Come on, let's beat the average TP 0.35 ! You can do it ! Remember no one wants you earlier !

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

Chris pls eat em all to trigger the buying mode :)

sunflower

238 posts

Posted by sunflower > 2013-10-22 10:52 | Report Abuse

@jerry, can i know what is the purpose of private placement and others things related to it?

Posted by candlepower > 2013-10-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

what is the price fixing date for issue of daya's private placement?Anyone care to enlghten? .Has it passed already .I mean from annoucement date today. ie Private placement issued at average of last 5 days price.If date not fixed ,quite high potential that daya will rally 5 days before price fixing date.

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-10-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

wow! impressive!

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-10-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

Private placement again?????

bull86

89 posts

Posted by bull86 > 2013-10-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

Break 0.35 already! Damn!

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-10-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

Private placement are share issued for specific investors (usually top 35). Purpose is for raise fund. There are terms and conditions applied, depends on what daya offers.