PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

My remisier told me Last week Friday to aim and focus DAYA !
It could be go to the higher price and no longer will not be the cheapest Oil & Gas

Campany in Malaysia 2014.

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2014-05-14 14:18 | Report Abuse

Reach Energy RM750mil IPO to be the largest for a SPAC

Reach Energy, the fourth oil & gas special-purpose acquisition company (SPAC) to seek a Main Market listing on Bursa Malaysia, will be the largest IPO for a SPAC by its fundraising size of RM750m. The previous three SPACS - Sona Petroleum, Cliq Energy and Hibiscus Petroleum - raised RM550m, RM364m and RM235m, respectively. In its draft prospectus released on the Securities Commission website, Reach said its qualifying acquisition (QA) would focus on relatively low-risk development or production assets with a primary objective to produce oil & gas and generate early revenue within two years from the date it completed its QA. (Star)

Source: CIMB Daybreak - 14 May 2014

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueinvestorresearchklse/52032.jsp

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2014-05-14 14:24 | Report Abuse

stiill risky coz TA & KENANGA gives SELL call

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-05-14 15:50 | Report Abuse

If you believe in KENANGA call, then get ready to "holland" with it...

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-05-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

SJaladdin-if you believe in TA and Kenanga you better sell all.My advise do hold as the share will go up.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-05-14 16:11 | Report Abuse

sjaladdin, 0.320-0.325-0.33 sell to me.. i makan.. huhu

abdulrahim

397 posts

Posted by abdulrahim > 2014-05-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

me too hehe

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2014-05-15 07:21 | Report Abuse

me pun mau.... 0.32

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-15 18:25 | Report Abuse

OTHERS DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD (“DMB” OR “THE COMPANY”) DISPOSE OF 500,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN DAYA LAND & DEVELOPMENT SDN. BHD. (“DLD”), REPRESENTING 100% OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF DLD FOR A CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM260,054 TO DAYA CMT SDN BHD (“INTERNAL GROUP RE-ORGANISATION”)

DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD (“DMB” OR “THE COMPANY”) DISPOSE OF 500,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN DAYA LAND & DEVELOPMENT SDN. BHD. (“DLD”),
REPRESENTING 100% OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF DLD FOR A CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM260,054 TO DAYA CMT SDN BHD (“INTERNAL GROUP
RE-ORGANISATION”)

Attachments

Announcement-Internal Re-organisation DLD to DCMT (15 5 2014)sk 15May14.docx.pdf

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2014-05-15 18:51 | Report Abuse

Seem daya selling all less contributing subsidiary focusing on oil n gas.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-05-15 21:55 | Report Abuse

Daya future lies in their new "core" business: Oil & Gas! Hope they could secured some local project too so the local market could start explore on this company.

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2014-05-16 10:04 | Report Abuse

hold for midterm investment

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-16 17:59 | Report Abuse

OTHERS DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD (“DMB” or “the Company”) - PROPOSED JOINT VENTURE BETWEEN DAYA PETROLEUM VENTURES SDN. BHD. (“DPV”), A SUBSIDIARY OF DMB, PT. SINGGAR MULIA (“SINGGAR MULIA”) AND GLOBALSTROY ENGINEERING INDIA PTY LTD (“GLOBALSTROY”), A WHOLLY-OWNED AFFILIATE OF OPEN JOINT STOCK COMPANY, GLOBALSTROY ENGINEERING SERVICES (“PROPOSED JOINT VENTURE”)

pbm8682

124 posts

Posted by pbm8682 > 2014-05-16 18:35 | Report Abuse

oil & gas is a very2 damn goood business... sure booom!!!

Posted by thinkstodo > 2014-05-17 14:40 | Report Abuse

Nothing is sure now days. Even if you see with your own eye it could be fake.

Posted by davidheng126 > 2014-05-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

There is no Sure thing now...

newbird01

248 posts

Posted by newbird01 > 2014-05-18 18:48 | Report Abuse

is a timing matter only for daya...be patient...good luck

Roseflower

135 posts

Posted by Roseflower > 2014-05-20 00:04 | Report Abuse

still waiting for wings and feather....refocus and fly dy...

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2014-05-20 07:17 | Report Abuse

is that any dividen? why no news???

Posted by Aliff Jaafar > 2014-05-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

Dividen??? Have????

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-05-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

Wait for quarter report,should be within this week...

Posted by ChartMaster > 2014-05-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

this quarter is in positive.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

Subject: STATEMENT TO SHAREHOLDERS IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSED RENEWAL OF AUTHORITY FOR THE COMPANY TO UNDERTAKE A SHARE BUY-BACK OF UP TO 10% OF ITS ISSUED AND PAID-UP CAPITAL ("PROPOSED SHARE BUY-BACK")

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-05-20 18:02 | Report Abuse

Ring : what i can get?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-20 19:12 | Report Abuse

I am not an expert usually when company buys shares back, price goes up?

Posted by Aliff Jaafar > 2014-05-20 19:52 | Report Abuse

Gud... can add more share now...

Roseflower

135 posts

Posted by Roseflower > 2014-05-21 02:40 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh...how la, everybody buy back...i must wait!

shahrulcan

151 posts

Posted by shahrulcan > 2014-05-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

still no momentum T.T

Posted by ChartMaster > 2014-05-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

this quarter result turnaround into profit from previous quarter' loss. buy ! buy! buy!

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-05-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

Hang on to your seat belt! Quarter Report out soon!!

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-05-21 13:29 | Report Abuse

positive sign...buy more now

Posted by Aliff Jaafar > 2014-05-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

Buy buy.. low price now...waaa

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

it is low. How u know its making money now ?

neemdom

178 posts

Posted by neemdom > 2014-05-21 20:45 | Report Abuse

reult no good

oily gassy

760 posts

Posted by oily gassy > 2014-05-21 22:36 | Report Abuse

First quarter dont expect the results to be good.second qtr onwards it will improve coz both their vessels were only leased starting end March.Hold if u have the power as this counter will fly after second qtr result

Tuakong61

25 posts

Posted by Tuakong61 > 2014-05-21 23:49 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell. Bad management

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-22 00:27 | Report Abuse

if a loss is declared , this cmeans this company is in shit...last qtr valready the vworst..

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-05-22 00:29 | Report Abuse

It's a quarterly loss again....sell and run....still no profit this quarter...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-22 00:39 | Report Abuse

something wrong with the company...complecent

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2014-05-22 07:31 | Report Abuse

where you all have to quarterly result? or just simply say loss?? else show it..

Posted by sleepybryan > 2014-05-22 07:31 | Report Abuse

is it confirm loss again this quarter? analyst briefings indicate that it is in the black, where did you get the source form?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-05-22 07:34 | Report Abuse

Better buy Rce Cap at same price but better dividend and company making profit.

Posted by sleepybryan > 2014-05-22 07:47 | Report Abuse

eanings growth is not the same that is why we price in to buy stocks for future, RCE cap is a stable matured business while Daya is trying to break through oil and gas, pretty clear where i want to put my money into the future

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-22 07:49 | Report Abuse

between RCE & Daya, i think RCE is better. RCE major shareholder is AMBANK. It has potential to be taken private by AMBANK.

Posted by sleepybryan > 2014-05-22 07:52 | Report Abuse

the above is totally nonsense that AmBank will take RCE private, i am not defending Daya but AmBank will never privatize RCE.

having the common majority shareholder does not mean that Tan Sri can or will influence the bank to buy RCE, the business model is totally different and does not add synergy. please dont speak nonsense if you dont know the business

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2014-05-22 14:16 | Report Abuse

The annual report for 2013 is already out with a PAT of 4.22m but still no 1st qtr report.

sn2k

Posted by sn2k > 2014-05-22 18:27 | Report Abuse

Sleepybryan, agree with you, analyst indicates that q1 result is in black.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-05-23 00:13 | Report Abuse

bubbye DAYA...

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-05-23 23:21 | Report Abuse

what is issued and paid up share? ipo price?

cobra07

210 posts

Posted by cobra07 > 2014-05-24 14:15 | Report Abuse

can i ask, anybody receive letter from daya? title is " STATEMENT TO SHAREHOLDERS IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSE RENEWAL OF AUTHORITY FOR THE COMPANY TO UNDERTAKE SHARE-BUY-BACK OF UP TO 10%OF ITS ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL (PROPOSED SHARE BUY-BACK"
my question is what is this? anyone mind to share ? i don't understand what is it mean
thank you.