SOLUTION GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SOLUTN (0093)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

16 people like this.

16,188 comment(s). Last comment by Mar2083 1 month ago

graphic

54 posts

Posted by graphic > 2020-08-28 17:15 | Report Abuse

what mean eagle has landed? u mean wont up just stable around 0.6-0.7?

timewarp

35 posts

Posted by timewarp > 2020-08-28 17:20 | Report Abuse

nice.closing....tue it will rocket past 0.70...going for 0.80

14,969 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-08-28 19:14 |

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-08-28 20:59 | Report Abuse

Today T ➕ 3 cheap sale over

Posted by thestockoracle > 2020-08-28 21:00 | Report Abuse

For the benefit of members who have bought in at a high and are stuck with Solution, I have considered 2 hedging glove-related stocks with proven fundamentals and profits:

DANONCE TECHNOLOGY (7114)
SAMCHEM (5147)

Both are suppliers to the glove and healthcare industry and they are now trading at a relatively low PE ratio and stock price. D'nonce is an especially good pick as its Q2 is coming out in 30 days time and for the last 3 quarters it has been recording profit growth. The recent corporate presentation and management mentioned they're currently experiencing very strong orders and are operating at maximum capacity, in tandem with the robust demand for gloves.

From its recent corporate presentation, and google map, we can guess with high accuracy that TOPGLOV Thailand and Sri Trang Glove are their clients.

Currently projecting a base case RM 15m of net profit for FY2021, which translate into 5.7c eps FY2021. Extrapolating that into 15x PE based on conservative valuation. TP by analyst: 0.8-1.0

Samchem is a chemicals company supplying chemicals to glove companies to manufacture gloves. Also a solid company with strong fundamentals and growing profits. TP by analyst: 1.23

This is not a buy call, just for the members hedging thoughts. Let me know if you agree after you read up more on these stocks and their business.

Posted by thestockoracle > 2020-08-28 21:01 | Report Abuse

Please note that the idea of hedging is meant to counter the turbulence and weakness of the pharma stocks. I still continue to believe Solution has its own potential upside but with market sentiments swaying, it would be advisable to not put all your eggs in one basket. At the same time, I do not advocate speculating in penny stocks. My definition of penny stocks are stocks with no proven track record and are trading at ridiculous prices relative to their profits.

I only would advocate hedging stocks with the following criteria:

1. proven track record and profit growth.
2. strong management team and visible corporate earnings,
3. transparent management ideas such as presentations and press releases so we know what is going on with the company.
4. glove related preferably as glove demand will continue to be elevated.
5. strong fundamentals and relatively low PE ratio
6. current price still demonstrates an upside (massive upside 30% or more) and not over-priced so that there is still gain to be made without investors taking ridiculous risks.

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-08-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

stockraider trapped at 87 sen kekeke hope to our enjoy Everest Top kekekeke

San8turbi

48 posts

Posted by San8turbi > 2020-08-28 23:35 | Report Abuse

Nova Smc any one ear about this small cap ..today up

CrapTree

4,356 posts

Posted by CrapTree > 2020-08-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

Vaccine... is for all.... just like tb smallpox n rubella...

Now hpv and hep b also join in the line... its here to stay for the long run n maybe conpulsory for all for long run

Once all people are vaccinated... demand for glove and mask will drop....

Vaccine will be made more affordable when more is approved for usage....

Its for the longhaul

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-08-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

The eagle has landed...

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2020-08-29 12:19 | Report Abuse

1000 percent gain

Posted by Millionairegig > 2020-08-29 12:37 | Report Abuse

It was in discussion before that Malaysia becoming the hub for vaccine production. Earlier it was planned that Malaysia take part of the clinical trial for vaccine produced by China. However, because no of patients are low, they moved the trial to other countries such as Brazil. But once the trial ended, Malaysia could be the hub for vaccine production. I hope they do it in Malaysia since it can contribute towards the economic of the country. But why Solution? Not Dpharma etc... It's because.....

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-08-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ho-wah-genting-enters-second-communication-fda-covid19-vaccine

US collaboration wahhh...
So many manufacturers...
Bintai also ...
Hwgb also...
Go buy there... getting up up up there...
No joke one...

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2020-08-29 17:50 | Report Abuse

hwgb is base on polio vaccine?

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2020-08-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

more like a scam on the shareholder

Posted by Dato Seri John Lu > 2020-08-29 22:51 | Report Abuse

CanSino, the underdog of the three, was founded in 2009 in Tianjin, north-eastern China, by a group of senior professionals from various multinationals.

For instance, Dr Xuefeng Yu, a Canadian passport holder, was global head of development for bacterial vaccines at French pharmaceuticals company Sanofi Pasteur. The company listed in Hong Kong in March 2019 and in Shanghai in August 2020.

In 2014, CanSino became the third pharmaceuticals company to develop a vaccine for Ebola. In July 2020, its coronavirus vaccine entered stage three clinical trials, and in August its patent was formally approved in China. The clinical trials are being done in Saudi Arabia, Mexico and with soldiers from China’s People’s Liberation Army (PLA).

CanSino, meanwhile, has strong links with the Institute of Biology at the Academy of Military Medical Sciences, an arm of the PLA, through a collaboration with Dr Chen Wei, who was pivotal in developing CanSino’s Ebola vaccine, and probably explains CanSino’s COVID-19 vaccine trial on soldiers.

Kira_Kura

133 posts

Posted by Kira_Kura > 2020-08-30 08:43 | Report Abuse

Tuesday is the show. China has used their vaccine, the others like Brazil, Middle East countries have openly welcoming that. Can't you imagine the progress? Good news are keep coming. What you hesitate for? Tell you what. Sifu and fake sifu are secretly dumped their glove share. They will only inform after they dumped all, IB willl be the same too. If they announcement their chnaged mind now, they will not able to sell anymore or have to bear the loss. Is logic. Please check and buy solution now!

Kira_Kura

133 posts

Posted by Kira_Kura > 2020-08-30 08:48 | Report Abuse

Many others thought this is goreng one week ago. Now you see the price is still around there? Why? Coz the fact is there with market consensus. Now u thought the price is too high, after Rm1, Rm2, then you won't think on it.

WarrenL

114 posts

Posted by WarrenL > 2020-08-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

True. Foresee it can be more than RM1 by next week. Awesome!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 10:40 | Report Abuse

Yes Solution with cansino vaccine is the answer to Covid 19 epidemic loh.!

Just buy some & keep lah...very steady loh...!!

Posted by newuser9021 > 2020-08-30 10:41 | Report Abuse

Vaccine is a multi-billion dollar business and this pandemic has pushed a start for starters/small players. Won't deny the fact these counters have potential to gain; Solutn to be >RM1

Posted by stocksrocket > 2020-08-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

29/8/20 news frm The Edge and WSJ: Chinese pharmaceutical maker CanSino Biologics Inc is in talks with several countries to allow its coronavirus vaccine that’s in development to be used on small groups of people before large-scale safety and effectiveness trials are completed, the Wall Street Journal reported.

The company is speaking to Pakistan, several Latin America countries and some developed nations

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/chinese-pharmaceutical-maker-talks-early-covid19-vaccine-approval

https://www.wsj.com/articles/chinese-covid-19-vaccine-maker-in-talks-with-countries-on-early-approval-11598612401

Posted by stocksrocket > 2020-08-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

Shld hv bought more last fri...

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

Don Get con loh...!!

Don be sohai betting on dpharma & pharmaniaga on vaccine loh...!!

Apa covid19 vaccine ada ?
Dpharma & pharmaniaga people will give u a silly answer TAK TAHU LOH !

Surely this people just want to goreng & u will be sucker if u buy loh..!!

Pick vaccine loh...!!

Yes Solution with cansino vaccine is the answer to Covid 19 epidemic loh.!

Just buy some & keep lah...very steady loh...!!

Posted by Mabel > Aug 30, 2020 11:06 AM | Report Abuse

Now that my Gloves collection are already on auto cruise...

With Profits from Gloves, I'm now ready to enter the vacinne play.

Which is better Dpharma or Pharma?

Looking forward to hear from you.

Meow

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

Ok u don trust solution but never don trust cansino covid19 vaccine mah!

Csnsino is the best vaccine u can find mah...!!

Fully endorsed by China Military loh...!!

China will never endanger its military people mah...!!

Cansino Vaccine is the best mah..!!

SOLUTION IS THE CANSINO DISTRIBUTOR MAH...!!

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > Aug 30, 2020 11:26 AM | Report Abuse

Both pharma and dpharma is good but never solution. Solution is a joke. Even thestar said so.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/08/29/short-pos...

Covid-19 impact on business

A STANDING joke among listed company officials these days is to say in jest their company is getting involved in some kind of Covid-19 related business. It doesn’t matter how serious, big or small the venture is, what’s important is making that announcement will likely lead to a surge in the said company’s share price.

Cc: sohairaider

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

LU PAKAI OTAK LAH...!!

U THINK CANSINO SIMPLY SIGN MOU WITH SOLUTION AH ??

SURELY THEY HAVE DONE DUE DILIGENCE IN ORDER TO HAVE FULL CONFIDENCE WITH SOLUTION MAH...!!

CANSINO ARE SOME OF BRIGHTEST PEOPLE IN CHINA MAH...!!

U THINK MAIN MAIN MEH ?

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > Aug 30, 2020 11:32 AM | Report Abuse

Cansino vaccine is legit but solution MOA with cansino is syiok sendiri loh.

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2020-08-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

Still day dreaming. Many bilis stuck on top and more to come. All bcoz one sohai keep promoting MOU of no capacity and no capability company. Wake up guys.... Get the real one.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

LU BODOH LOH...!!

FROM MOU...BORN A POTENTIAL RM 1 BILLION SOLUTION COMING LOH..!!

JUST LIKE MUST GET PREGNANT 1ST B4 A CHILD IS BORN MAH...!!

LU TAHU BOH ?

Posted by ikenduit > Aug 30, 2020 11:51 AM | Report Abuse

Still day dreaming. Many bilis stuck on top and more to come. All bcoz one sohai keep promoting MOU of no capacity and no capability company. Wake up guys.... Get the real one.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

BODOH LOH...U THINK SOLUTION DIRECTORS DARE SIMPLY SAY AH ??

DARE WANT TO GO TO JAIL & MAKAN CURRY RICE EVERYDAY MEH ?

SURELY MOU...MUST BE REAL BARU CAKAP MAH...!!

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > Aug 30, 2020 11:53 AM | Report Abuse

I dare you to post announcement from cansino itself here. Saying they work with solution in malaysia. Not the other way around. If u have that i follow u.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 12:23 |

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2020-08-30 12:23 | Report Abuse

ya u r right.. fake eggs is made by china...what china cannot do?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 12:26 | Report Abuse

CHINA MILITARY PEOPLE ARE HONEST, HONORABLE & LOYAL PEOPLE MAH..!!

THEY ARE VERY INTELLIGENT & BRIGHTEST PEOPLE U CAN TRUST MAH...!!

Posted by Whoisthis > Aug 30, 2020 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

ya u r right.. fake eggs is made by china...what china cannot do?

Kira_Kura

133 posts

Posted by Kira_Kura > 2020-08-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

Those sour grapes please all In glove to prove your judgement. Will be big big loss hehe.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 12:45 | Report Abuse

Lu pakai otak...think lah...!!

Do u want to be pondan hide here, hide there for the rest of your life bcos of covid19 meh ??

CHINA MILITARY PEOPLE ARE HONEST, HONORABLE & LOYAL PEOPLE MAH..!!

THEY ARE VERY INTELLIGENT & BRIGHTEST PEOPLE U CAN TRUST MAH...!!

CANSINO VACCINE IS THE BEST & SOLUTION THEIR DISTRIBUTOR MAH..!!

Posted by 817065 > Aug 30, 2020 12:13 PM | Report Abuse

Let's be honest to ourselves. Say if a covid-19 vaccine is available in Malaysia today, will you want to be vaccinated since it's a new vaccine with unknown long term effects? Would you want to take the risk?

Posted by SUPERM > Aug 30, 2020 12:38 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider.... stop the nonsense. Go other forum that u undoubtfully managed 2 con those ppl.

Test on superbly healthy ppl in military may be good, but there are children and old folks that are not at that level of fitness. Patient pool is different.

Of course u can twist this. I am very happy with progress of Cansino vaccine, but the real commercial benefit is far away from Msia companies. . Face the reality!

Posted by vanness_lyh > 2020-08-30 12:47 | Report Abuse

When stockraider start promoting certain counter, you need to be careful. Bubble burst soon

Kira_Kura

133 posts

Posted by Kira_Kura > 2020-08-30 12:47 | Report Abuse

Glove stock is pure goreng now. No future. Only Vaccine is visible for future now. Glove has met their max limit. Even Ambank also published their finding to warn all investor, don't ever buy more on glove. Is neutral call and not buy call now! All investors will shift their fund from glove. counting down less than 1month to go.who want take the last ship?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

Yes but less frequent use of gloves compare with now mah...!

Plus gloves over capacity coming mah...!!

Risk management mah...!

Posted by Mabel > Aug 30, 2020 12:45 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyaa no need to fight lah...There's so much cakes on the table for everyone to choose...

Here are my motivations:
1. If there is mass vaccination, those administering will need gloves hence demand is still there.
2. Those who use gloves already won't stop using just because a vaccine is found. This is because of "hygiene practice", yes the SOP. Various other sectors have adopted this best practice such as F&B.
3. There will be major need to stockpile replenishment by government and healthcare providers around the world due to the vacuum left by this pandemic.

Meow...

ktrader

1,907 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2020-08-30 13:08 | Report Abuse

yes..demand for gloves will still be there after vaccines are found but i repeat but it wont be like now..just so so only

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

This counter went up 6x from early August just because of a single news? Technology go into vaccine like any tom dick harry also claim they know rocket science?

Wow, if I'm shark already full from the 6x profits liao! Already reached further than the ceiling price, can only go down from now. Downtrending stock, ignore and fish for others with rocket potential lor! Need think alike like sharks mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

U only need a real vaccine like cansino with Solution their distributor mah....!!

Not just talk cock like Dpharma & pharmaniaga...say got covid19 vaccine but when ask what type of covid19 vaccine they got ??

Answer ; Tak tahu loh...!!

Shiok sendiri loh...!!

Say prepare prepare...tapi takala vaccine pun loh...!!

Just a dream...n cakap kosong...not like solution very real mah..!!

Stupid con job this dpharma & pharmaniaga loh...!!

Everything say govt...govt....everytime say khairi...khairi loh..!!

Bila tanya what covid19 vaccine ia ada...TAK TAHU LOH...!!

Brady bullshitters these people mah...!!

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-30 16:49 | Report Abuse

stockraider: if this stock does not rise up so much recently, definitely a potential buy because of the vaccine news. However, it has run up to a very risky level already, not worth to go in now. If based on probability analysis, this one has low probability to win at the price now!

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-08-30 16:49 | Report Abuse

better run fast, next week limit down. what vaccine? license can apply like open stall at pasar malam? need few years to get license approval

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

U all need to understand why gloves are commodities just like rubber, palm oil and say timber loh...!!

If shortage or when demand exceed supply the price the price will shoot up just like in the case of commodity loh..!!

If u plant palm oil....u need minimum 5 years to harvest.

Rubber u need 7 years to harvest

Timber u need 10 years to harvest mah...!!

Do u know how long to put up a gloves factory leh ??
Ans; 6 mths to 1 year loh...!!

Thus u will be in grave danger, if u do not take action now...to reduce the coming glut risk on gloves loh...!

Every countries & every gloves companies in the world are upping their capacity mah....!!

Alot of harm will be arriving soon mah...!!

Gloves is commodities mah....very easy upping capacity loh..!!

NO HARM TO TAKE PROFIT SOME GLOVES, BUY SOME SOLUTION LOH...!!

JUST IN CASE GLOVES OVER CAPACITY COMING FAST PRICE COLLAPSE LOH...!!

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

stockraider: too much of something is not good, you never learn this lesson in your life before?

Aka too much of your promotion bla bla bla is not a healthy sign.. Please do more positive things with family and friends, hobby etc and not spend too much time feeding your ego in the stock market forum!

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-08-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

can see Stockraider desperation. he must have entered at 0.82 and now its on the way to 0.30 he will lose his entire small fortune

Kabana1956

149 posts

Posted by Kabana1956 > 2020-08-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

Mah. Mahh.