MAG HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAG (0095)

-0.005 (2.63%)

0.185 - 0.19

9 people like this.

7,182 comment(s). Last comment by zuhutuho 1 month ago

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-23 19:49 | Report Abuse

Insiders - 68.2% (The Executive Chairman, Mr. Ng Min Lin owns 49.38%) .. General Public - 8.5% HAHAHAH how to goreng like this ?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-23 20:36 | Report Abuse

Ya, lmao. The insider percentage too high dy, that's why the price so damn stable lol

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-23 20:38 | Report Abuse

Now we can't goreng, can only wait for the demand for this share to increase with better quarterly results

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-23 20:46 | Report Abuse

Boss sendiri goreng ? possible ? but if yes , sell down who want to catch the ticket ? This insider percentage really to over LOL

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-23 20:54 | Report Abuse

He sure has high expectations for his company, judging on how much he take in the shares.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-23 20:57 | Report Abuse

In this year alone, the CEO acquired around an additional 100% of his own share count. He doubled his own share in this year alone, lmao.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-23 20:59 | Report Abuse

Is privatization possible with this amount of purchase? Well, this data makes this company more interesting.
Another possible scenario is a huge share dump from him when the share price reaches his desired price target.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

Although I own shares in this company, I still wanted to judge its performance rationally. Thanks for giving me another perspective, lol superman7181.

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-24 08:30 | Report Abuse

This boss goreng style , eg : XL. For MAG its either boss is very confident in its future financial report or its another round of goreng. However the difference is this counter ticket is quite thick and insider hold up to 68%. Hmmmm not to say no chance , but will need a miracle lo

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-24 08:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, it's not like it's going to happen very very soon, but it's a good prospect considering most of thr ownership belongs to insiders. This is more like a private limited than public limited, lol.

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-24 09:59 | Report Abuse

seems today finally break the 210 mark LOL good luck further

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-24 10:03 | Report Abuse

XD, same. Hope your investments work well for you too and hope everyone have a good new year.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-24 10:10 | Report Abuse

This share I will put on hold until the Jan 2022 results come out. I don't think the price will rise any further soon until that happens.

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-12-24 13:42 | Report Abuse

up up up, who care supermax or ironman ?

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-24 13:54 | Report Abuse

newguy0801 , what is your EP ? You enter cause of its fundamental or technical ? Hope is not scam like XL.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-24 15:11 | Report Abuse

I am more on the fundamental part of this share. To me, the share price is quite undervalued which attracts me. For EP, you mean estimated price, right? I think I am looking at at least 0.25.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

The company is relatively healthy and the share price is not rising tremendously. That's why I treat it more as a hidden potential share rather than a goreng stock la.

Posted by PriorityFF88 > 2021-12-25 16:11 |

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-12-25 23:07 | Report Abuse

prawn price up

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-12-25 23:07 | Report Abuse

wait CNY , MAG sure huat

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-26 08:48 | Report Abuse

newguy0801 , at least you got some clearer explanation on buying this counter. Thank you

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

Well, I don't have the money to all in, so I got to be careful with my small investments. By the way, looking at the current price of local prawns, I guess the reason the director bought so much is due to the expected increase in buyer's volume.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-26 09:43 | Report Abuse

Since MAG is now considered the big 3 in Malaysian aquaculture sector, it should have the power and resources to rake in profit during the shrimp and prawns shortage. If they can't do it, then the key senior management members' names will forever be on my ban list.

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-12-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

should be good prospect

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-26 18:15 | Report Abuse

Well, still depends la. Our beloved government came out with a price control list which includes prawns during CNY 2021. If it comes out, it confirms scare away short-term traders. So, we got to read news everyday.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-26 18:17 | Report Abuse

On the other side, the price of prawns will increase too much without price control. With expensive prawns, I guess my CNY will be prawnless, haha.

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-27 09:28 | Report Abuse

everyday up one bid , wow haha

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2021-12-27 09:29 | Report Abuse

slow slow up, everyday 1 bid better, don't rush o

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-12-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

up 1 bid down 2 bid up down up down ------------

Posted by PriorityFF88 > 2021-12-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

Everyday up 1 bid. WC left premium 15 %. Jackpot

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

superman7181, I always wanted it to up slowly haha.
I bought ATA at 0.43 and wanted to hold until 1.0, but the buying volume suddenly increase too much. Like a rubber band, too much buying pressure at the start is usually not too sustainable, so now it's stuck at 0.7 price range.
So, I hope MAG increases slowly more like a slow but consistent builder.

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

final block seems at 220 ? or 225 ?

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

newguy0801 , I see , but for MAG if sudden spike to 700 good ma haha 100% lo. The reason I dont buy Mr Ng counter is due to XL haha kena 9 9 before , takut

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

Haha I get you since I went to study XL Holdings before. However, Mr Ng's purchase of shares only occur during the downtrend which happened long after the price boom of XL counter.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

Although he seemed to focus on MAG more on XL (which is bad for XL), he did purchase the XL shares back.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

Haha, ATA‘s sudden spike to 0.7 makes it no longer my steel rice bowl haha, since I planned it for long term. I actually wanted to buy some mid rise next year, but now it rose too fast and has limited growth space now.

Posted by PriorityFF88 > 2021-12-27 13:19 | Report Abuse

MAG has better growth prospect than XL. Buy MAG for ultimate Jackpot

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-27 19:51 | Report Abuse

superman7181, I seriously thinking that there is a possibility of privatization since he added another 5 million shares this month.

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-27 20:01 | Report Abuse

today collect again haha yea , I also heard that got chance privatize , NTA 0.670. So to say if privatize , is it mean that boss will try to buy over from us ? am new to this LOL

MZM2511

4,434 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-12-27 21:22 | Report Abuse

The free float requirement for listing on Bursa Malaysia, which states that at least 25% of the shares must be held by the public.

MZM2511

4,434 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-12-27 21:24 | Report Abuse

newguy0801 From Simply Wallstreet,
Percentage of share ownership in MAG:
Insiders - 68.2% (The Executive Chairman, Mr. Ng Min Lin owns 49.38%)
Private Companies - 21.3%
General Public - 8.5%
Institutions - 2.1%

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

Lmao, if buy from us, even 0.25/0.3 I already happy.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-27 21:47 | Report Abuse

MZM2511
Here's new data for you.

From Simply Wallstreet (22 Dec 2021)
Percentage of share ownership in MAG:
Insiders - 69.5% (The Executive Chairman, Mr. Ng Min Lin owns 50.74%)
Private Companies - 21.3%
General Public - 7.1%
Institutions - 2.1%

If not mistaken, that 25% includes institutions and private companies as well. So, I guess this composition is still allowed, but seriously too close.

MZM2511

4,434 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-12-27 22:35 | Report Abuse

newguy0801
--------
Agree

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-28 00:16 | Report Abuse

superman7181, some ridiculous ideas for you. Maybe Mr Ng wanted to privatize MAG Holdings then put it under XL Holdings, since he is chairman for both companies.

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-28 08:20 | Report Abuse

Hope not to privatize , if its a good company making money , imagine the value in near future

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-28 09:09 | Report Abuse

Well, I wouldn't need to share that tremendous value with shareholders if I privatize haha. So, ya same. I hope he won't privatize before next quarter results.

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-28 10:29 | Report Abuse

XL jalan MAG rest ?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, seems like it. Haha

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-28 11:08 | Report Abuse

superman7181, if privatization, how much you think they will buy from us for the main share, warrant B and warrant C?