SCICOM (MSC) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCICOM (0099)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.07 - 1.09

9 people like this.

4,584 comment(s). Last comment by amilytay 1 week ago

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-24 00:44 | Report Abuse

Childish

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

You are speculator, or so called day trader, this counter not suit you

Not meant to compared, when KGB was RM1.83 on 4/1/2022, Scicom was only RM1.16.

Today, KGB is RM1.32 while Scicom is RM1.22.

When you cheer for kgb, I can sleep well with scicom without worrying lossing my money.

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2022-03-25 11:10 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-28 10:13 | Report Abuse

With boundaries opening soon and confirmed increasing numbers in traffic report from Malaysia Airport recently, let's see how it goes

songjoseph

254 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2022-03-28 11:56 | Report Abuse

nothing to be excited. boundaries open does not mean people must come . just like you can open a kopitiam , not necessary people will come to your shop. unless you have something to offer or attractive . the situation now is either we don't have or don't know how to sell... semua busy with own agenda/interest .. how to gerak maju ????

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-28 13:37 | Report Abuse

Scicom's previous main contributors of revenue was from travel industry, the company did very well to capture the boom of ecommerce during pandemic since 2020 and well compensated the loss of revenue in travel industry.

Now, with the coming back of travelling activities, there is something positive we can hope for Scicom.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-28 13:39 | Report Abuse

Scicom is definitely one of the beneficiaries arising from the boundary opening, though I believe the positive effect may not immediately, but surely coming in progressively & in stages.

songjoseph

254 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2022-03-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

one thing i really want to give credit to the management , swift to change and adapt well with the changing of business landscape . well done !!

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

Agreed, songjoseph

lamy92

745 posts

Posted by lamy92 > 2022-03-28 19:29 | Report Abuse

Fresh breakout.. TP 60%

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-03-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

lol sell down from 1.27 again hahaha

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-03-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

sell and swap to kgb better, easily up 10 cent next few days

Posted by prodigy2017 > 2022-03-29 14:05 | Report Abuse

Yeah why would you not buy KGB instead....Definitely better...unless you already bought @ 1.75 of course..

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-03-29 20:42 | Report Abuse

1.75? Already bought 1.15 and 1.2lol
Now count profit only

Posted by prodigy2017 > 2022-03-29 20:50 | Report Abuse

Of course, you did. Why would I ever doubt that you able to catch it near the bottom? Silly me. So what else did you catch near the bottom? Do share.

songjoseph

254 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2022-03-30 05:12 | Report Abuse

事后孔明

Posted by prodigy2017 > 2022-03-30 07:55 | Report Abuse

We can always say we picked the bottom...true or not, nobody knows.

Just to put a timeline into perspective -
YTD Performance (incl dividend):
KGB: - 20%
SCIC: +16%

Going forward, KGB may or may not perform better than Scicom, but I think Scicom's shareholders don't have much to complain about at this stage.

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-03-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

songjoseph 事后孔明

--------------------

Stock: [SCICOM]: SCICOM MSC BHD

Mar 21, 2022 3:28 PM | Report Abuse

i simply buy kgb 1.19 , today already earn 10 cent ... lol

--------------------------

i already shared 9 days ago. 孔明 your head

songjoseph

254 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2022-03-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

eh eh PERASAAN pulak. tak sebut nama pun.
siapa makan cili dialah rasa pedas.

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-03-30 15:16 | Report Abuse

nvm, now scicom fans pedas now lol

Posted by dingleehing > 2022-03-30 19:29 | Report Abuse

Tak payah cerita anda sangat pandai knp suka cucuk belakang

Posted by dingleehing > 2022-03-30 19:31 | Report Abuse

Pandai orang tak suka berbanding kecuali awak terlalu pandai

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-03-30 19:50 | Report Abuse

What you talking about ? Not understand

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-03-31 09:17 | Report Abuse

1.21 hahaha…

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-31 10:36 | Report Abuse

Childish Harry, guess your age must be less than 20, judging from your behaviour.

you have prices only in your eyes, nothing more than these. Stock market to you is all about up and down only.

So good luck to you

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-31 10:38 | Report Abuse

Whether you are a fly or a bee, your comments defines you

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-31 10:45 | Report Abuse

When KGB dropped from 1.75 to 1.10, you claimed you were not there

When price went up, you claimed you were there

All were what you said only and we don’t know who you are in reality, who knows if you were telling the truth

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-31 10:47 | Report Abuse

Even what you said were real, guess you earn few hundreds only

Maximum may be thousands, since you aged below 20

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-31 10:48 | Report Abuse

I guess you didn’t come from very rich family, so all investment fund is your own savings, so the fund pool is not a great figures

After all, nothing to cheer about

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-03-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

Earn few hundred not money ? Please respect money

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-31 12:33 | Report Abuse

Mind set must be right in investing. Be Happy for people making right decision and learn from them

Be sympathy and try comfort those who didn’t make it, and learn from their mistakes too.

This is a place to share & support, not for showing off or humiliating.

You responsible for your money, me for mine. We take care our ownselves. No body can.

I personally sincerely hope you will success not only for short term, but in long term you can achieve financial freedome through stock investment.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-31 12:37 | Report Abuse

Earning few hundreds won’t make you rich

But how you made and successfully duplicated it consistently over long time will be the key

Talking won’t

Posted by prodigy2017 > 2022-03-31 12:40 | Report Abuse

I think today just some weak holders on t+2 selling in the morning...1.21-1.22 was pretty well absorbed from what I can see. Plenty of happy buyers now...

Don't need Harry to do the price announcements, we all have live price feed...

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-03-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

Lol weak holder? T2 selling ? Lol

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-03-31 16:51 | Report Abuse

haha back to square 1.24 ... hahaha

Posted by prodigy2017 > 2022-03-31 21:19 | Report Abuse

Well, I do think so as we had a huge volume days two days ago (1.6m shares traded), today overall only traded 279k...Nothing to be overly concerned in my opinion.

If Harry has another better analysis to offer please go ahead instead of simply being a price announcement service. LOL

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-04-01 08:22 | Report Abuse

Prepare for 1.2 later 9am

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-04-01 08:23 | Report Abuse

Next week 1.15, 1.1

Posted by prodigy2017 > 2022-04-01 09:15 | Report Abuse

Are you talking about KGB's share price? I am prepared.

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-04-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

Kgb will close 1.39 today see to believe

Posted by prodigy2017 > 2022-04-01 19:54 | Report Abuse

I wanted to believe but KGB did not close @ 1.39, nor did Scicom hit 1.20....

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-04-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

Next week!

Posted by prodigy2017 > 2022-04-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

hahahaha..moving goal post? Tsk tsk tsk. I am not the one who called it (see above)

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-04-04 16:53 | Report Abuse

I like this comment, hahaha..... price announcement service.... well said, prodigy2017

------------
prodigy2017
If Harry has another better analysis to offer please go ahead instead of simply being a price announcement service. LOL

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-04-04 16:58 | Report Abuse

Don't miss Tsh Resources as this will be a real gold mine!

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-04-04 17:27 | Report Abuse

Opps 1.25 lol

Harry

1,330 posts

Posted by Harry > 2022-04-06 15:01 | Report Abuse

texchem after announce great result and 10 cent dividend, from 1.3 fly to 2.02 now
lol
scicom ???
lol ... high DY ? 6% ? 8% ?

lol

songjoseph

254 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2022-04-06 16:01 | Report Abuse

dear harry , i believed those been holding this counter for long are very happy with it. for me, not too long only less than 3 years. why ? their dividend policy and stable distribution .
simple calculation . my cost 0.92 after 3 years dividend received ( 2020 5 cents 2021 6 cents 2022 i don't see any problems with 7 cents , so far 2 Q already 3.5 ) . presume i never reinvest it back. now the cost will be 0.74. wait for another . i will be receiving double digit % dividend passive income. in short i could create double digit% counter( in 4 years) for long run why must i care for the price fluctuation.

i wish you all the best could get those counter give you double double limit up . lol always in your life. all the uncles aunties here are happy and feel peace . sincerely

songjoseph

254 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2022-04-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

i only care for the business and the management changes. if you any information about that , MOST WELCOME

Posted by prodigy2017 > 2022-04-07 07:42 | Report Abuse

No doubt Texchem has done well in their 4Q2021 results and the same can be said for the share price in the last few months. However, looking back at history - the company has been loss-making since 2017 and the last dividend paid before the current 10 sen was way back in 2017. People are pushing share price on the assumption that the RM16.53m can be repeated going forward, typical straight-line extrapolation. Can or not I am not sure...don't know the company well enough. So is there too much optimism from this quarter results?