ES CERAMICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ESCERAM (0100)

-0.005 (3.23%)

0.15 - 0.155

24 people like this.

14,536 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 month ago

Jeff5142

7,861 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-08-26 08:22 | Report Abuse

After bonus issue and dividend announcement unlikely will drop below 80c again.

Posted by shrewdinvestor > 2020-08-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

1) Ceramic dipping formers are supplied as replacements and expansions as we see all recent announcements. Business can only go up!

2) Irrespective if Top Glove , Supermax etc etc share prices are down, expansions will go on as Capex has be incurred and formers will be needed. So good for Esceram. Don't worry about share price of glove counters. This is totally irrelevant as more gloves are needed globally and more formers are required.

3) Esceram will produce more formers/more revenue /more profit at least for next 3-4 years. Fantastic counter to hold and enjoy share appreciation/benefits and dividends. This will be a blue chip in the future as Management is strong

So, please relax and enjoy the ride and not getting nervous daily. Thanks

Posted by Bloomberg > 2020-08-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks @ Shrewdinvester.
Encourage statement keep our hope up up up.
Believed ur statement.

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-08-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

at last hear something nice news.. make me feel better.. im still holding at high floor.. huhuhuhuh

Posted by shrewdinvestor > 2020-08-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

Many investors are also confused with glove formers and gloves. Gloves are produced in a continuous process and not complicated. It's a volume game and barriers to entry are so low. Banglas can do the job. You can observe that even property companies etc are wanting to produce gloves.

For the size of Esceram capacity for formers, it will take at least 1 year to build the plant and obtain the machinery. That's the easy part. To train the workers will take another year depending on the task. So, barriers to entry very high, earnings much later and companies who are short term won't go in. There are not enough skilled workers in the Ceramic industry. That's why your share will appreciate long term.

Swimmer

219 posts

Posted by Swimmer > 2020-08-26 13:33 | Report Abuse

Now big big small small company also want to do rubber glove manufacturing.. ie rubber for lampar manufacturer, Karex. All of them need esceram products, spare parts & expertise. If not ask bangala workers to dip their hands to produce hand glove shape meh?

AdCool

3,863 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2020-08-26 13:34 | Report Abuse

shrewdinvestor, based on your sharing, by right this share should have appreciated long ago in tandem with the glove industry growth for the past 10 years. But if you notice, the share price did not appreciate at all until recently due to Covid 19. My point is whether there really a growth for this company or just purely goreng due to Covid 19? Another question is whether the management is taking the opportunity to grow their market share or they just maintain status quo and not growing? The past results did not reflect much growth. Yet to find out their capacity volume in producing formers. Do you happen to know of their capacity and also the ASP for a former?

Posted by shrewdinvestor > 2020-08-26 13:54 | Report Abuse

@AdCool, good questions. All glove counters were also laggard prior to Covid and demand for formers was not that high. The growth is definitely there in the examination formers as this is the one required to produce gloves for Covid scare. The household, surgical and Industrial formers are required but much smaller than exam but prices are at least 4-5X higher. I reckon almost 70-80% will be exam formers. Capacity is approximately 400K/mth combined Ipoh and Thailand if I remember fro past years announcement.
ASP is anyone's guess..as it is dynamic...

AdCool

3,863 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2020-08-26 14:06 | Report Abuse

I read somewhere that it was 400k/month but that was like 3-4 years ago figure. If they have been growing, the capacity number should be higher now. Problem is that the management never updated the market on their manufacturing stats and ASP. less branding and marketing to promote the company.

Posted by shrewdinvestor > 2020-08-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

@Adcool :Really cannot comment but I reckon they didn't fully sell out the capacity.. This should improve greatly now with demand exceeds supply.

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

Today all glove counters green. Tomorrow should continue green too. Everybody HUAT

ray001

7 posts

Posted by ray001 > 2020-08-26 16:17 | Report Abuse

Today this counter not active, very worry price keep stay at 1.12-.1.13. Wonder will it break 1.2 or more. Any advise?

geary

6,359 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-08-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

Flyinghorse Today all glove counters green. Tomorrow should continue green too. Everybody HUAT
26/08/2020 4:16 PM

UP...◉‿◉

ray001

7 posts

Posted by ray001 > 2020-08-26 16:59 | Report Abuse

look like last push up momentum....

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-26 19:34 | Report Abuse

esceram overshadow by transportation share rapid jump...

Esceram only worth holding if want the 1Bonus share and 1 warrant.
the problem is date yet to announce...

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

Kossan also announced issue 1 bonus share but zero warrant.

Posted by MickeyLimitUp > 2020-08-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

Hamster, ex-date dividend is 9/9/20, for bonus & warrant might takes 1-2 mths fr announcement date to have ex-date.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-26 22:14 | Report Abuse

thx @MickeyLimitUp.....for the dividend date.

Posted by MickeyLimitUp > 2020-08-27 07:50 | Report Abuse

Good morning, today new records of limit up is coming. Seat belt tight tight.

Posted by Jackson Ong > 2020-08-27 07:57 | Report Abuse

Today will be cross 1.50

Posted by Luckywhitecat > 2020-08-27 08:36 | Report Abuse

Meow meow

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-08-27 09:08 | Report Abuse

When is the Ex-date for the Bonus issue ? Anybody please advise

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-27 09:11 | Report Abuse

Wow!! Again glove counters all red.

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

@ Morpheus61. Wait for Bursa approval and announcement.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-08-27 09:43 | Report Abuse

@ Flyinghorse. Thank you

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-08-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

Aiyo red everywhere today

ray001

7 posts

Posted by ray001 > 2020-08-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

No hope today....

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-08-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

if i buy esceram today can i enjoy free warrant and dividend? guys

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

Drops 8sen today

geary

6,359 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-08-27 17:33 | Report Abuse

tean2020 if i buy esceram today can i enjoy free warrant and dividend? guys
27/08/2020 4:55 PM

Buy loh... proposed only...no exdate yet...^_^

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-08-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

Topglove ex date 3rd sept
Supermx ex date 4th sept
Price rally will only start next week

Posted by MickeyLimitUp > 2020-08-27 18:48 | Report Abuse

Hope will start warm up tomorrow..

Posted by MickeyLimitUp > 2020-08-27 21:25 | Report Abuse

If my 1 cents is not wrong, u wont regret it holding till next week

Posted by Jackson Ong > 2020-08-28 07:51 | Report Abuse

Today will green

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-28 08:09 | Report Abuse

Fresh new day. Today friday. Hope not going to be sea of red for gloves counters. QR day for HLT. Even Ruberex reported record breaking QR yesterday also went down 15sen. This is Bolehland Bursa. Lol

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-28 09:17 | Report Abuse

Surprise GENM lose tons of money, share price up 10sen leoooo.

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

Wait for Moo to announce extension of RMCO this week. Sure glove counters will fly next week.

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

Let see if today esceram can close green or not. Now sitting on borderline.

Sky Chung

31 posts

Posted by Sky Chung > 2020-08-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/worlds-top-rubber-grower-challenges-malaysias-glove-dominance

World’s top rubber grower challenges Malaysia’s glove dominance
Randy Thanthong-Knight / Bloomberg

August 28, 2020 10:10 am +08
Hold tight to Esceram as Thailand aim big in glove production. Their demand for hand formers will explode and Esceram has a hand formers factory in Thailand that generates more than 50% of its annual revenue. With upcoming 1sen dividend, 1:1 bonus split, 1:1 free warrant, proxy to glove counters, improving bottom line etc etc, the next quarter results will drive this laggard stock like a rocket to the moon. Hold on tight for a fast and furious ride every one..

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

Closed in green. Klci index drops 29.57points

Posted by MickeyLimitUp > 2020-08-28 19:42 | Report Abuse

Hurray, ais-cream green 1 cent. Good sign for rebound on tuesday. Cross finger and leg tight tight. Dun let the juicy cream flow out... stuck it inside to burst high high high

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-28 19:45 | Report Abuse

@Flyinghorse.......Esceram not worth holding at current pricing..

Esceram declare 1 cent dividend.....price Rm1.11
WHILE
GenM declare 6 cent dividend....price rm2.28

Even if you buy 2000 share Esceram gave you 2 cent dividend..
GenM buy 1000 gave you 6 cent dividend

Both calculated at almost same purchase pricing....correct?

Even Maybank Raise TP for GenM at RM2.74

I will be dumping EsCeram and buying GenM coming Tuesday.

sharonchok

261 posts

Posted by sharonchok > 2020-08-28 20:07 | Report Abuse

but esc grants 1:1 bonus split and 1:1 free warrent, why dont you wait for it ?
anyone can explain if it is worth or not! just scared the price will drop before the maturity date

Posted by MickeyLimitUp > 2020-08-28 20:13 | Report Abuse

Everything will be next week game. See next week momentum and decide, if not if u throw too early u might miss the boat. Just my 1cent opinion

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-08-28 23:31 | Report Abuse

@ HamsterHuat. Thanks for the advice. But i am holding tight to my tickets. If it drops below 0.80 then will grab more.
GENM is not the same as last time. No longer a cashrich company. Tons of borrowing now. Me also got some which was bought at 1.90. Decision is yours. No regret. Hope everybody HUAT whichever counter they believe worth investing. Cheers.

Jeff5142

7,861 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-08-29 08:26 | Report Abuse

Genm is loss making now 2.28. Esceramic is profit making now 1.11 only. Which will people chose to invest? Think carefully.

Sky Chung

31 posts

Posted by Sky Chung > 2020-08-29 08:31 | Report Abuse

@Flyinghorse. Agreed with you. Stock mkt is fwd looking at least 6 months. Es has greater potential for growth compare to Genm. Buy Esceram for growth and Genm for dividend. No right or wrong. The same rice can feed a thousand people. You are a winner as long as you make money

iCE COOL

66 posts

Posted by iCE COOL > 2020-08-29 17:08 | Report Abuse

GenM may require some time to gain back their business to profit making, They require tourist expecially Singapore, China, Japan to spend in their resort/casino. At this moment, its quite impossible since the RMCO still ongoing and M'sia border is still close. Esceram, they business model is intact as glove maker require more product frm Esceram since the output are so huge, where glove maker require to change the former due to wear/tear. Do agree the valuation at this current price is abit high, but investor is looking at its future earning, and I believe their business will be very good in this coming Quarter, as long as the demand of glove is still high