ES CERAMICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ESCERAM (0100)

-0.005 (3.13%)

0.15 - 0.16

24 people like this.

14,536 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 4 days ago

Posted by lndependentlnvestor > 2021-09-16 14:03 | Report Abuse

"On 20 April 2021, the Group accepted a bank loan facility of RM14,500,000 to finance the construction of a new factory and storey office."

The physical value of the new factory and office is still inherently there.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-09-16 14:08 | Report Abuse

So, it's a loan.....a debt....correct?

Clearly no apology from you, so onto ignore for you.

Have a nice day.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-16 14:55 | Report Abuse

Fundamental strong but share price drop. Similar fate with gloves. Only way is to see the next QR

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2021-09-16 15:19 | Report Abuse

To enter if below 40, say 38

clc689

42 posts

Posted by clc689 > 2021-09-16 18:43 | Report Abuse

Time will prove whether it's a hidden gem or trash..

Annual GM in coming next 2 weeks, can ask management the prospect of Hand Former ASP and Progress & Timeline of its New Plant Expansion then roughly will know Q1 results..

If Hand Former ASP not drop drastically like glove, sustainable earning will surely attract lots of investor interest...

Posted by VenFx > 2021-09-16 21:32 | Report Abuse

Probably a counter have Lost pecah happily ever .

Posted by lndependentlnvestor > 2021-09-16 21:55 | Report Abuse

-
People worried that Top Glove is going to go pre-pandemic levels are kidding themselves. Now, I'm not saying that Top Glove will earn RM3 billion per quarter forever, don't get me wrong.

But Top Glove has RM9 billion in free cash flow. Top Glove can just buy several profitable companies and reap profits and grow forever and ever even if ASP's normalize. Not to mention, countries are stockpiling gloves.

It's the year 2021 and people still trust the sharks and big players? People should know now that when the hedge funds say RUN, it is time for you to prepare cash to BUY. When the hedge funds say BUY, it is time for you to prepare your SELL order. IT'S 2021 and this is still a mystery to all you jokers? Is it a mystery that banks and hedge fund LIE all the time so they can buy and sell as they wish?

Posted by emailpete > 2021-09-16 22:28 | Report Abuse

Prior to the bonus cum warrant issue, there was 270m shares on issue. Your revered Captain Wong & Dato Tan team engineered the dilution to 650m or more shares now. Historical price of shares 9c ave, profits between 2-8m per year, but now EPS. Not to dampen one's enthusiasm, if one wants to project 50m or so ave profits next few years, that's an even monumental quantum over the superprofits the glove companies enjoyed.

One can take the best year's profit, multiple by 10x and get desired share price. The institutional investors are happy to price it at 3x PER of record profits now. As their long term predictions are closer to 6x next 10 yrs of profits.

Cheers, and happy investing

Posted by lndependentlnvestor > 2021-09-16 22:40 | Report Abuse

@emailpete

Esceramics' Glove Dippers are NOT nitrile gloves. Selling prices are NOT the same and don't move the same. In fact, glove dippers get more and more expensive as more factories are built and more of their overworked equipment need replacing.

That's why Esceramic's profits are only going up, as opposed to nitrile glove companies. Who cares about number of shares when profits are only going up?

Posted by emailpete > 2021-09-16 22:52 | Report Abuse

Akin to saying who cares about share price, when company making more profits. Retailers have their own grandiose dreams, but can't fight Econs 101.

Posted by lndependentlnvestor > 2021-09-16 22:56 | Report Abuse

@emailpete

And how did your Econs 101 treat you? According to your past comments, you lost thousands thanks to your Econs 101.

Don't be a sour grape because you cant hold on to a stock / cant enter at the right price.

Posted by emailpete > 2021-09-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Won't engage in personal attacks. Far more depth and maturity than that.

As I said, entered blindly following a friend. For small whiskey money. Then it tanked. I pulled out. Then tanked further, my friend consulted me. I did some quick econs research on it. Uncovered what I've disclosed. So that's all to all this....

I felt tickled to add here. Impressed by treetops imparting good insight. Beyond this, I say out now. Let time find it's footing...

Cheers & happy investing...

Posted by lndependentlnvestor > 2021-09-16 23:18 | Report Abuse

@emailpete

Oh the irony..a big hypocrite you are. Saying that people who do not agree with you are "dreaming grandiosely" while saying you won't say anything personal. I know your kind. Many lurking.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-09-16 23:24 | Report Abuse

too dilute dy the sharess syndicate wan goreng also hard...so many ppl wan escape NO hope depend on market movement is DOWNTREND...

very sad stock this one all glove are sad so what u think??

Posted by lndependentlnvestor > 2021-09-16 23:27 | Report Abuse

@The_JQuestion

Can't comprehend your English. Please use a free Online Translator before posting, or stick to your penny loss-making stock SMTRACK.

This counter is for serious investors.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-09-16 23:32 | Report Abuse

wait for 20 sens HAHAHA this has no bottom scaryyyy
director semua masuk cave ... when high they buy and trade hands now u see whr they are howw they address this what they doing...UNTUNG already lla nvm later if they buyback only ill come in if not dont touch

Posted by lndependentlnvestor > 2021-09-16 23:33 | Report Abuse

@The_JQuestion

oKaY. SuRe.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-09-17 00:47 | Report Abuse

i am using the aka malanglish tell me director wake up already or just looking sleeping i think they got no sense of clue wwhat they are doing...no worries they pandai goreng wait for IT !! but right now they rich already bro no need goreng relek goyang kaki makan gaji HOHO...they realised no good trap ppl makan gaji bonus fat fat is the best way

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-09-17 00:55 | Report Abuse

if 20 sen i sure buy 500000 shares without giving a second thought.

Posted by shrewdinvestor > 2021-09-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

Wow, that would be really good as the value of the company would be 130 m. You think that would be possible? Why 0.20 sen, interesting value. Kamal and Wong would rather take it private! Sorry for asking but we are all here trying to make a living in these Covid times and that comment is in bad taste. My view...

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-09-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

good luck

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

Oh no esceramic.

I bought at 0.405. Damn sad

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-09-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

lucky run at 455....

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-17 19:17 | Report Abuse

Finished

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-09-17 23:39 | Report Abuse

Lrt sudden jam… seem short term need stablelise

Dr. Brew

31 posts

Posted by Dr. Brew > 2021-09-19 18:28 | Report Abuse

Q1 profit will not be looking good compare to previous quarters due to FMCO and phase 1, but has the market over-reacted on it? It isn't as important to buy as cheap as possible as it is to buy at the right time - Jesse Lauriston Livermore

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-19 18:40 | Report Abuse

H

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-19 18:42 | Report Abuse

Isn’t sales for esceramic will pick up in China due to rapid glove expansion in China?

Don’t understand why is it got to do with gloves.

After reporting their best quarter - share price drop like nobody’s business.

Posted by ANTONIO7979 > 2021-09-20 09:31 | Report Abuse

is not getting any better. everyday drop only. im stuck so high up. Haiz

Posted by ANTONIO7979 > 2021-09-20 09:35 | Report Abuse

ppl always say stay invested but does not apply in bursa. bursa is super high risk investment. Hope can see sunlight soon

lloydlim

3,965 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2021-09-20 12:12 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

Sugan21

138 posts

Posted by Sugan21 > 2021-09-20 12:56 | Report Abuse

got dividend or not this counter

Posted by SamLiRainMaker > 2021-09-20 13:37 | Report Abuse

buy in when market price is low. this counter likely rebound in a month period.

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2021-09-20 14:28 | Report Abuse

OMG almost reach target price 0.38.... looks like can revise to 0.35 only go in

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-09-20 14:58 | Report Abuse

TG counter moving south non stop...

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-09-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

If the counter keeps dropping, then it is suspected that it is due to manipulation by intended parties. Thus we shall stay calm.

I will not do anything, not selling and not averaging down while we can not determine where is the bottom line yet.

Please share your strategy, if any.

Posted by Keep Going > 2021-09-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

The strategy is stay aside during downtrend

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2021-09-20 17:38 | Report Abuse

Hit my another batch of averaging. Bought some at 0.395.

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-09-20 20:52 | Report Abuse

Have to wait for next month QR, almost will declare good result! Only matter is whether there is SD?

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-09-20 20:58 | Report Abuse

wah can't believe this Ice-cream melt down from 0.95 to 0.395...

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2021-09-20 22:16 | Report Abuse

Ice cream melting .

Posted by StockGodFatt > 2021-09-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

Today I bought some more at 40cents

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-09-21 05:14 | Report Abuse

Esceramic always follow the trend of gloves counters even it is profitable now. I think the downtrend risk is still exist for now.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-21 09:18 | Report Abuse

This is why investors lost money- don’t want to cut loss and always think downtrend risk is low.

Esceramic has been going down from 0.54 until 0.38.

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-09-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

should I average again or CUT here :(

stevenckheng

1,330 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-09-21 10:24 | Report Abuse

0.2 buy again

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2021-09-21 10:33 | Report Abuse

Selina888, esceram has been melting since the last profitable quarter report; inwhich esceram declared dividend. Many were taken for a rough ride to "enjoy" the dividend payout. At over 0.860 then, it tumbled to today at 0.380.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-09-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

I guess after all glove makers settled down (price stablize) only then may be the right time to buy.
No recommendation from me to buy or sell, just my view.

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-09-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

historically it was hover around 20 cents only, it may back to that level we never know. If everything back to normal, so does esceram.

andytfyap

78 posts

Posted by andytfyap > 2021-09-21 11:12 | Report Abuse

I think we should not worry, the volume is very very thin. Stay sideline and let it play.