ES CERAMICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ESCERAM (0100)

0.16 - 0.165

24 people like this.

14,536 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 21:49 |

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-04-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

topglove produce their own former.....

Posted by Tang Khangseng > 2020-04-29 21:56 | Report Abuse

Anyone able to explain why PBT is less compared to previous quarter although the revenue is more or less the same?

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-29 22:01 | Report Abuse

Money went to acquire more assets

So Nta up from 25 sen to 26 sen

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-29 22:04 | Report Abuse

Rubberex will be expanding for another 1 billion gloves

Sri Trang of Thailand going for IPO to increase glove production from 27 billions to 32 billions

That was why Managing Director bought 4.3 millions es_cersmic shares in March 2020 and still holding firmly

Why he still holding all his shares until now ?

Could it be because he knows This Year Will be Very Special ?

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:05 |

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-04-29 22:07 | Report Abuse

Actually the profit for this ace stock is just a few hundred k ringgit.

Very little actually and nothing interesting..

Its all hype up and goreng only..

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

Year 2020 due to Covid 19 will cause very spectacular bull run for all Gloves and glove related companies

Can expect upside from 100% to 500% just like last year Ogse bull run

Glove stocks are a MUST IN EVERY ONE'S PORTFOLIO

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:10 | Report Abuse

Thailand have company make hand former also lah ..

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:10 |

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-29 22:12 | Report Abuse

Malaysia has cornered 65% of world gloves market

All governments fly their employ planes to Malaysia and load them up to the full with gloves and then fly home

If covid 19 lingers they will fly back for more again and again until covid 19 is over

While the whole world in lock down the best business on earth today is GLOVES

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

And last year before there was covid 19 es_cermic already made a superb 3,000% profit !!!

This year will be even better than last year

And managing director already bought another 4.3 million es_ceramic shares

Sifu Warren Buffet likes Company bosses buying Company shares with their own hard earn monies

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng Rubberex will be expanding for another 1 billion gloves

Sri Trang of Thailand going for IPO to increase glove production from 27 billions to 32 billions

>>>>> Why Ruberex change Major Shareholder in Feb’2020 .. to SCH boss ..
Will be expanding .. not yet loh .. as Top Glove Finance Director said will take few months to ramp up a production line ..

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

Correct me if i wrong
The new qr report

•Revenue maintain 9mil
•Operating profit maintain 1mil (not net profit)
•NTA up 1 cent
•EPS up 60cents
•Liability reduce
•The net profit reduce due to reduce liability and buy assets. The EPS up 50%.

Dec 19 to Feb 20, the covid is start on around 20th of Jan. So I assumed the pandemic stimulate is only half of the period.

Is this a high profit QR report for the period? The best are yet to come

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry about the share price. If you looking for good stock. Do more research on esceramic. This will make you more confidence.

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:19 |

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

But I expect tomorrow will gap up also. Haha
Although Gilead news is out. But I know redemsivir just news, people buy on news, in future one year, glove is still in high demand. Be rational.

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 22:21 | Report Abuse

John, correct me with evidence.

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 22:26 | Report Abuse

For me, only company profit and dividend will push up share price. If the company continue gain, this will be my favorite.

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:30 |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:34 | Report Abuse

•EPS up 60cents ??????????

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-04-29 22:36 | Report Abuse

Many different views here on the QR...... wonder how it will affect the price tomorrow.....

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:36 | Report Abuse

There r others company give dividend more than Esceram 1.54 % ..

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 22:37 | Report Abuse

22.4 is cheap if you compare to other stock in same sector. This is stock with good prospects and in uptrend.

Before Qr the pe is 34.32.

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-29 22:37 | Report Abuse

Talk no use

Let us hold tight till year end 2020 and see if es_ceramic still got below 40 sen or not

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-04-29 22:39 | Report Abuse

Commentary on Prospect for the Current Financial Year
The COVID-19 pandemic will negatively impact the global business environment including the
essential services industry and together with the Movement Control Order (‘MCO’) imposed by
the Government of Malaysia will indeed have significant impact on the company’s performance
outlook for the financial year which remain uncertain and challenging.
However, the Company will continue to adjust and take the necessary steps to mitigate the
potential risk posed including prudent cash flow management to meet its financial commitments
and obligations.

Can refer to the company commentary on prospect.... not sound very positive to me...... if the company is doing good, they will comment the way the topglove did

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-04-29 22:40 | Report Abuse

ok la.. be fair. is worth to collect below 30cents.... The price now not worth to chase in

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:40 | Report Abuse

Why u not talk but blow water leh..

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 22:42 | Report Abuse

John,
Finance sector give you high dy. You don’t come here compare, high dy we will look for reits. Only those stable companies give you high dy. Growth companies focus on basic and expand, dy we don’t expect high. Please adjust your mindset or go look for other stocks. Waste time talk to you.

No sense no fact.

High ego

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:43 | Report Abuse

Agree.. retreat n attack at your own research decision..

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:44 | Report Abuse

EPS up 60cents ??????????

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-29 22:45 | Report Abuse

Even cannot understand QR report ...

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 22:45 | Report Abuse

I have no comment on entry price, but tp is above 50 cents as I foresee the revenue of March and April are high.

This is high demand business.

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 22:48 | Report Abuse

Covid 19(topglove) and MCO(esceramic) are different. Both companies are in uptrend due to Covid 19. But top glove no stop( except supply chain slowdown), ESCeramic is affected by MCO.

Or you ask the boss. This is my interpretation from the statement.

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 22:50 | Report Abuse

EPS up 0.60 cents my mistake.

Posted by Ladiesman217 > 2020-04-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

Papaping
Operating profit drop to 1m...not maintain...previous 2q is around 1.4-1.5m, the net profit drop is mostly contributed by the drop in operating profit, don’t mislead others

You May argue this quarter low (qoq)due to cyclical(public holiday etc) as their third quarter result is always lower for the past years

Posted by Tang Khangseng > 2020-04-29 23:23 | Report Abuse

I can see that it used additional ~RM1.8 mil (2,094,128 - 289,822 previous Q) for purchase of property, plant and equipment from the statement of cash flow. Liability is actually increased from ~RM2.07mil to ~RM2.83mil mainly due to "Trade and Other Payables" I don't get the whole picture yet, but probably it is a good liability when the supplier charge ESCERAM for their service/good so that it can ramp up its production. We will need to see in the coming QR if it generates more revenue, I have no idea how long it takes for charging, but I'm sure it was not reflected in current quarter with flat revenue vs previous one.

Papaping

75 posts

Posted by Papaping > 2020-04-29 23:42 | Report Abuse

Ladiesman,
Thanks for correction. I was confused by the 9m revenue in klse screener.

Btw how PH affected the operating profit if revenue maintain? However I think this is the highest QR3 performance compared to past few years. Is it?

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-04-29 23:47 | Report Abuse

Tang thats a very good observation. most people are missing it. Pl look to the next Q result which includes Mar & April which are boom times for Es ceramics. Next 6 months will be fantastic business for Es ceramics.

Posted by Ladiesman217 > 2020-04-30 00:14 | Report Abuse

Papaping
I’m not too sure also, the revenue to operating profit they didn’t disclose? Or I didn’t read further, not experienced.
Yes, it’s is highest in 3 years I think
Will be interesting tomorrow

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-30 00:21 | Report Abuse

This shows Harta will spend RM1.5 BILLIONS FOR EXPANSION (GREAT FOR ES_CERAMIC)

https://hartalega.com.my/news/hartalega-to-set-up-rm1-5b-next-generation-glove-making-complex/

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-30 00:22 | Report Abuse

KOSSAN WILL BUILD GLOVE CITY IN PERAK BY YEAR 2022

RM1.5 BILLIONS (3RD PLANT)

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2019/05/24/kossan-to-build-glove-city-in-perak-by-2022/

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-30 00:26 | Report Abuse

by year 2021 COMFORT GLOVE WILL ADD 6 MORE LINES TO PRODUCE EXTRA 490 MILLION GLOVES PER DAY

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/better-earnings-ahead-expected-comfort-gloves

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-30 00:29 | Report Abuse

SUPERMAX WILL INCREASE BY 4.5 BILLION GLOVES FOR NEXT FEW YEARS

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/supermax-buying-klang-land-expand-production-capacity

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-30 05:45 | Report Abuse

Ho ho if no additional new production lines .. Esceram oredi bankrupt..

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-30 05:46 | Report Abuse

Comfort : the new 6 production line come in by 1QFY21 .. ie : Feb to April 2020 .. just twisting the facts ..

The six new lines are expected to come in by 1QFY21, which can collectively produce up to 490 million pieces of gloves per month.

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-04-30 05:46 |

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-30 08:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by shadowz > Apr 29, 2020 7:17 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin i think u better mandi few times a day la, why so many kutu-like ppl here keep tangled on you whole day whenever u post hahaha

HAHAHA!!

YOU ARE CORRECT

THESE PEOPLE ARE FILLED WITH GREEN EYE MONSTER CALLED JEALOUSY!!

JEALOUS OF OUR GREAT SUCCESS!!!

56,182 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-30 08:08 | Report Abuse

Ever heard of the saying?

The last shall be first

All the major glove companies doing roaring business can only lead to further expansion which in turn will need more ceramic hand formers from es_ceramic

Especially now that all are increasing production capacity

Even Thailand and others are ramping up production and going for IPO

So year 2020 will see an uptick in es_ceramic like never before