GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.01 (0.52%)

1.88 - 1.91

15 people like this.

11,508 comment(s). Last comment by Markv572421 1 day ago

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-05-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

For knowledge sharing - PM Ismail Sabri rolls out red carpet for American investors, eyes Tesla https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-05-13-story-h1623212413-For_knowledge_sharing_PM_Ismail_Sabri_rolls_out_red_carpet_for_American.jsp

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-05-15 21:53 | Report Abuse

jumaat us market sudah hijau , isnin kalau hijau lagi , selasa memang terpaksa gap up limit up

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-05-16 14:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by izoklse > 4 days ago | Report Abuse
IIn TV 1 RTM now, PM invite US businesses to invest in EV i.e Tesla to do business and start EV car production in Malaysia.
Now, when it comes to Elon Musk, the big drama is all about Tesla electric vehicles and the opening of a car manufacturing plant, battery manufacturing plant and also the EV charging infrastructure which brings not only plenty of jobs, but also the rest of the electric vehicle business links.

Why Is Elon Musk Doing Business In Indonesia And Not Malaysia?

The big question should be why is Elon Musk so happy to chat with Jokowi? So, why is Elon Musk ready to work with Indonesia and not Malaysia right now? Well, it is clear and precise Indonesia's government policy gives confidence to Elon Musk to start operations. Indonesia has a clear and defined automotive and EV policy.

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-05-16 18:14 | Report Abuse

I agree with you investor2021trading. Malaysia should do something about it. Not of corporate tax exemption but some incentive to attract back this giant player into the country. Indonesia also have added advantage of raw material that Telsa really need.

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-05-17 14:03 | Report Abuse

Im still in loss for this counter. Doing DCA for this counter. Hope its working as i think Technology counter coming back alive.

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-05-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

sudah 2.140 :)

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-18 09:49 | Report Abuse

Elon Musk says the US is probably in a recession that could last 18 months, adding that recessions are not necessarily a bad thing
https://www.businessinsider.com/elon-musk-says-us-in-recession-will-get-worse-2022-5

DatoKyle

369 posts

Posted by DatoKyle > 2022-05-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

GENETEC will continue soar today.. Tp 2.28 cents ++ end of the trading day !

Posted by techmaster > 2022-05-18 22:38 | Report Abuse

tomorrow huge selling will occur
rm1 is the psychological support before any good attempt to rebound
nasdaq has just broke support follow by a bearish candle and bearish chart pattern in gentec
today huge selling after attempt to break 2.2 confirmed that

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-05-19 06:33 | Report Abuse

adoi market merah

adikkici

822 posts

Posted by adikkici > 2022-05-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

My darling just fly♥️

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-05-19 22:31 |

27,854 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-05-19 22:40 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.12%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.17%

Posted by software guy > 2022-05-20 10:40 | Report Abuse

i thought Pang72 will come here screaming tech tech tech....

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-05-20 12:41 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-05-20 12:42 |

Posted by unclecalvinchu > 2022-05-20 12:42 | Report Abuse

2.10 above good good... can go more

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2022-05-20 14:58 | Report Abuse

Let the profit RUN itself no worries

tahansan

41 posts

Posted by tahansan > 2022-05-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

这两天爆冲, 来临业绩大好?

Chow22

22 posts

Posted by Chow22 > 2022-05-20 15:20 | Report Abuse

looks like making base for boomm upcoming qr

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-05-20 17:08 |

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-05-20 21:06 | Report Abuse

i think qr result must be super profit. non stop price going up.

Posted by stockpicker888 > 2022-05-21 01:58 | Report Abuse

Who knows, it could also be the opposite. When qr comes out, those sharks might be selling on news. Its price movement opposes NASDAQ’s losing streak. Something is obviously brewing here.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-05-21 11:36 | Report Abuse

I think there were a lotta bets taking place due to Thursday and Friday’s news about Elon’s Starlink venture into our country and that our PM have invited Tesla to invest in Malaysia. Genetec’s fundamentals are not great based on my checks. There is still no official announcement that Tesla is Genetec’s supplier. I personally doubt it. But there you go regarding the stock market…..

Posted by software guy > 2022-05-21 12:54 | Report Abuse

The good thing for Genetec, it is not listed in the RSS approval list. No need worry EPF loan stock to RSS army like JPM to short.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-21 12:58 |

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-05-22 16:51 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh. Maybe la but Elon & Jokowi picture viral now in social media give the impression Indonesia got Tesla and maybe this is the area where genetec can come and expansion to Indonesia as Genetec can supply EV batteries component Tesla need with more cheap in price and cost optimization due to friendly trade and tariff between Asian Country.

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-05-22 17:03 | Report Abuse

The Minister told TV3 in an interview that Space X is looking at expanding its supply chain among local companies. He said with the investments, they would need the support of a wider supply chain and this would benefit Malaysian companies to get involved in space technology in the near future.

Azmin also said Starlink’s ethos of “Connecting the Unconnected” is aligned to Malaysia’s aspiration towards narrowing the digital divide and ensuring every individual participates and reaps the benefits of the digital economy. He added that Starlink’s satellite solution provides great potential for Malaysians, elevating access to education, providing more internet-related job opportunities, rapid sharing of information, and more.

Chow22

22 posts

Posted by Chow22 > 2022-05-23 09:01 | Report Abuse

" According to the Cobalt Market Report 2021, cobalt demand rose by 32 kt in 2021 alone compared to 51 kt in the 5 years from 2015-20, adding that growth was led by lithium-ion battery applications, accounting for 63% of annual demand and 85% of y/y growth.

Importantly, for the very first time in 2021, cobalt demand from electric vehicles (EVs) overtook other battery applications to become the largest end use sector at 34% of demand, totalling 59 kt. This was supported by EV sales doubling over 2020 levels. "

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2022-05-23 09:05 | Report Abuse

TQ Genetec

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-05-23 12:44 |

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-05-23 20:29 | Report Abuse

huhu congrates

Posted by phoenixqueen > 2022-05-24 09:23 | Report Abuse

dropping and creating double tirple top....run run

Posted by phoenixqueen > 2022-05-24 09:23 | Report Abuse

chart has become very ugly

Lightspeed

200 posts

Posted by Lightspeed > 2022-05-24 12:11 | Report Abuse

ugly like you, phoenixqueen? If you want to run, just get out.. no need to ask others to run as coward as you... hahahah

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-05-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

sold all 2.39!!! TQ

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2022-05-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

Waiting back at 1.85

Posted by phoenixqueen > 2022-05-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

aiya, y said me ugly? dont attck me ma, u hv nth to attck dy meh

Lightspeed

200 posts

Posted by Lightspeed > 2022-05-24 17:04 | Report Abuse

As investors, we are never afraid like you. If you're a swing trader, you don't have to invite people to be as coward as you. There Are so many counters for you to trade. That's why I call you ugly..

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2022-05-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

My advise as an investor u should buy low and sell hi..that's all..end of Story meh..

Posted by phoenixqueen > 2022-05-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

wow, lightspeed so geng, you shudnt b here leh, y waste your time here if u can earn so much as an investor.....

Lightspeed

200 posts

Posted by Lightspeed > 2022-05-25 12:36 | Report Abuse

phoenixqueen, i invested in genetec from the price rm6, till rm50 and bonus.. therefore, im still holding as i believe Genetec is for long term investors.. but coward, and as a person that spread the negativity like you, better you concentrate other counters, we dont need negative person like u ok... hahahah so embarrassing ugly lady

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-05-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

Any company that is involved in the business of assembling (NOT manufacturing) EV battery components has a decent, if competitive, future

If there are still some investor here that thinks Genetec (2 smallish factories in Malaysia, not very healthy financially except for its founder that supports it) is a battery supplier for Tesla, please know that Tesla is currently happy enough with PANAMY’s battery supply for their giga factories. It may change….. Elon is forever working….

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-05-26 08:54 | Report Abuse

For knowledge sharing - Tesla lobbies for anyone with solar and batteries to participate in Texas’ energy market https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-05-26-story-h1623423676-For_knowledge_sharing_Tesla_lobbies_for_anyone_with_solar_and_batteries.jsp

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-05-26 08:55 | Report Abuse

For knowledge sharing - Tesla battery research group unveils paper on new high-energy-density battery that could last 100 years https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-05-26-story-h1623423677-For_knowledge_sharing_Tesla_battery_research_group_unveils_paper_on_new.jsp

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-05-26 18:27 | Report Abuse

GENETEC - Quarter Result +339.70%. Mgmt expect more order replenishment. 2023 will be another outstanding year. https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-05-26-story-h1623427613-GENETEC_31_Mar_2022_Quarter_Result_339_70.jsp

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2022-05-26 20:23 | Report Abuse

sweetkeledek, its very clear that its a scam serba dinamik-style. just a matter of time before those investors who blindly believe the company get burned. fund raising very soon.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-05-26 20:32 | Report Abuse

new. generation ade. oh

Abba84

973 posts

Posted by Abba84 > 2022-05-26 21:31 | Report Abuse

Either, u hav missed boat or, sour grapes!