ASIA POLY HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPLY (0105)

-0.005 (5.88%)

0.08 - 0.085

9 people like this.

7,000 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 6 days ago

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-05 15:00 | Report Abuse

firewall nice

Posted by investment888 > 2021-05-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

wah, what's with the sell down

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-05 16:03 |

Posted by shorttermtrader > 2021-05-05 16:58 | Report Abuse

i believe coming qtr still profitable but the net profit will be lower than last qtr because last qtr profit is included one off disposal of business.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-05 17:43 | Report Abuse

Wow close 0.325. Nearer to 0.28

Posted by Alucard311 > 2021-05-05 20:02 | Report Abuse

Closing 0.32 gap ? Hope will rebound soon

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-05-05 21:33 | Report Abuse

I was surprised to see the drop today, why is an unknown, but asiaply and tawin are now closely linked.

Tawin today did their rights issue(RI) which has brought the share price down significantly and this may have had an impact on asiaply. The fundamentals of the business have not changed, for me I will still hold. Tawin will stablise following the RI.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-06 17:39 |

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-06 17:44 | Report Abuse

"Tawin will stablise following the RI."

You got to have immense patience after this rights issue. It may take years depending on their performance and keeping up with their pledges. Of course, order book too matters, which they have no control.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-05-07 01:24 | Report Abuse

It depends on your trading strategy, if you want to in and out over 2 to 3 sens or want to hang in and go for gold. I am in for gold.

In my mind asiaply and tawin will do very well in the medium / long term. I also suspect the Tawin rights issue will be fully / over subscribed.

@ DickyMe will you still be be subscribing to the rights issue in Tawin ?

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-09 12:27 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow 9am klse will gap down, you can buy more at this time.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-05-09 20:41 | Report Abuse

@Aaron_tan ..you sold and need to buy back in again at a lower price is it ? You may make a few sens here or there... but you are going to miss the asiaply train when it leaves the station. I could do what you are doing...but I choose to hold. I remember when my good friend first told me I should buy asiaply. I also remember telling him I thought it was a bit expensive at 0.17...How I wish I had not sold at 0.22 a few weeks later. At that time I never understood the potential value of this company.

Garmadon

31 posts

Posted by Garmadon > 2021-05-09 20:54 | Report Abuse

i sold Asiaply at 0.42 few weeks ago. and i re-enter on thursday at 0.32.
nothing to scare. if still drop then I can average down at 0.27 - 0.29 the support there are super strong i dont believe it will dip below there
i still believe it will break 0.34 next week and fly

@fluffyclouds

greenland

378 posts

Posted by greenland > 2021-05-09 20:56 | Report Abuse

wongck ..you are right. Books wise, Asiaply is stronger. Asiaply is also in the midst of applying for IATF cert to use its acrylics for automobile. EVs are shifting from glass to acrylics - cold extruded because it is clearer and Asiaply is the second largest in ASEAN for this type of acrylics.
New expansion capacity ready by June.
Asiaply is no longer a advertisment board acrylics company. It's acrylics sought after by solar panels as well.
Cannot meet demand currently. Last opportunity to accumulate .

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

guys, ignore the fa now, now entire market sink due to covid ...

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

deMusangking sinkarlin!
09/05/2021 6:25 PM
----------------
noob
hope u kaboom today

Posted by investment888 > 2021-05-11 08:47 | Report Abuse

Morning guys, am new in this counter. Is Asiaply consider a pandemic play counter ?

greenland

378 posts

Posted by greenland > 2021-05-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

Yes. It is making the protective shield used by many government dept and restaurants.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-05-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

@investment 888. Yes asiaply is making protective shields for companies here and worldwide for covid protection. But unlike other pandemic play counters asiaply has been able to use the opportunity to spring board into the solar panel manufacturing market and also car windows for electric cars, so there is an even better story for them post covid. As a result of this they are in the process of building a brand new factory which will have the capacity to double their output and this should be completed within the next quarter, so in a very short period of time over say the next 2 or 3 quarters there profits will be significantly increased.

greenland

378 posts

Posted by greenland > 2021-05-11 12:33 | Report Abuse

Cashflow is strong, diversified into renewable energy with acquisition of Dolphin, healthcare and EV copper wires through Tawin .

Posted by investment888 > 2021-05-11 13:24 | Report Abuse

I think in this volatile period, FA remain intact, price downward movement mainly due to external factors such as political instability & increase of covid cases. I think the strong uptrend last month has also come into correction period without the smart money. Will give it 3-6 months to bear fruits again.

Posted by investment888 > 2021-05-11 13:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the feedback Greenland & Fluffy, clarifies a lot especially Tawin side.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-11 13:47 | Report Abuse

investment888 I think in this volatile period, FA remain intact, price downward movement mainly due to external factors such as political instability & increase of covid cases. I think the strong uptrend last month has also come into correction period without the smart money. Will give it 3-6 months to bear fruits again.
-------------------------------
if really got FA, why drop so fierce from 0.42 to 0.305 ?

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-05-11 14:41 | Report Abuse

@aaron_tan inicial drop was sparked by Tawin share division, as the two companies are now linked. Further damage was done by the jittery market due to MCO 3.0. But that's just my gut feel.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-05-11 14:44 | Report Abuse

Anyway still holding...

Michael R.

4,801 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2021-05-11 17:40 | Report Abuse

recent record can drop 0.260

greenland

378 posts

Posted by greenland > 2021-05-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

OTHERS DEALINGS IN QUOTED SECURITIES PURSUANT TO RULE 9.20 OF THE ACE MARKET LISTING REQUIREMENTS

ASIA POLY HOLDINGS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description DEALINGS IN QUOTED SECURITIES PURSUANT TO RULE 9.20 OF THE ACE MARKET
LISTING REQUIREMENTS
Pursuant to Rule 9.20 of the ACE Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, Asia Poly Holdings Berhad (“ASIAPOLY”) wishes to inform that the aggregate purchase consideration of quoted securities for the preceding twelve (12) months, which has not been announced has exceeded 5% of ASIAPOLY’s audited consolidated net assets as at 31 December 2020, details of which are shown in Table below:-

RM

% of ASIAPOLY’s audited consolidated net assets as at 31 December 2020

Aggregate purchase consideration within the preceding twelve (12) months

- 20/2/2021 to 6/5/2021

- 7/5/2021

Total

As at 7 May 2021, the all investments in quoted securities held by ASIAPOLY are set out below:-

Total cost

RM34,869,578

Book value

RM37,546,384

Market Value

RM37,546,384

This announcement is dated 7 May 2021.

greenland

378 posts

Posted by greenland > 2021-05-11 20:32 | Report Abuse

Share buy back.

greenland

378 posts

Posted by greenland > 2021-05-11 20:33 | Report Abuse

TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : NON RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS ASIA POLY HOLDINGS BERHAD ("ASIA POLY" or "the Company") ACQUISITION OF SHARES IN KARYON INDUSTRIES BERHAD

ASIA POLY HOLDINGS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
NON RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS
Description ASIA POLY HOLDINGS BERHAD ("ASIA POLY" or "the Company")
ACQUISITION OF SHARES IN KARYON INDUSTRIES BERHAD
The Board of Directors of Asia Poly wishes to announce that the wholly-owned subsidiary, Asia Poly Ventures Sdn. Bhd. has acquired quoted securities, 31,900,000 Ordinary Shares of Karyon Industries Berhad (“Karyon”), which represent 6.71% of the voting shares of Karyon during the period from 5 May 2021 to 11 May 2021. The aggregate purchase consideration as at 11 May 2021 amounting to RM8,485,429.30 (hereinafter referred to as the “Acquisition”).

Please refer to the attachment for further details of the Acquisition.

This announcement is dated 11 May 2021.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

lol, spend so much money on tawin and now karyon ...

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2021-05-13 12:44 | Report Abuse

If worry, don't touch

martinking

289 posts

Posted by martinking > 2021-05-17 11:58 | Report Abuse

28c from sifu aaron is real soon...don't play play

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

deMusangking yaloh! acquisition for Better Tomorrow!!!!!!
haha
---------------------------------
acquire those rubbish tawin and karyon...

acronyx

79 posts

Posted by acronyx > 2021-05-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

buy sampah become sampah. this counter has the stoopidest operators.

CatRebound

216 posts

Posted by CatRebound > 2021-05-17 15:36 | Report Abuse

Macam BCMALL dan AT... sibuk beli share conter lain...pastu projek sendiri tak cukup duit ... buat ESOS n PP..

CatRebound

216 posts

Posted by CatRebound > 2021-05-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

wow.... macamana boleh tahu ni... u shark kah?

------------------------

Michael R. dumping in progress.. back to 0.31?
16/04/2021 10:14 AM

-------------------------

Michael R. recent record can drop 0.260
11/05/2021 5:40 PM

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-05-17 16:14 | Report Abuse

A lot of shares down...just have to hold through. MCO la. It will bounce back after MCO and then rise even higher once the new factory is operational. Until then I am still holding.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

Lol admire fluffy, down no sell up no sell ...

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-05-17 20:07 | Report Abuse

lol....Waiting for my pot of gold at sens 0.70++

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-18 17:45 | Report Abuse

Sell all 0.31. Today up 8% is only technical
Rebound . Tomorrow will drop back. Volume is low

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-05-18 19:38 |

willee2