ASIA POLY HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPLY (0105)

+0.005 (5.88%)

0.08 - 0.09

9 people like this.

6,975 comment(s). Last comment by joni 1 day ago

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-03 17:48 | Report Abuse

You mean Poly Glass Fibre ? No

jimmy84

77 posts

Posted by jimmy84 > 2021-07-03 21:33 | Report Abuse

Noted. Thank you @fluffyclouds.. So only Asia Poly can do it.

willee2

1,088 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-07-05 02:06 | Report Abuse

theres smtg wrong with this company la..still put money inside ah

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-05 07:34 |

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-07-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

Morning all. Good day all. Asiaply huat ahhh

satha44

1,740 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2021-07-05 13:04 | Report Abuse

Asisply dumped.....to 23.5sens....this morning.
If by end of the day...doesnt recover..
Further downtrend expected.....must go above 28sens.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

Still holding...Just going to hold through and out to the other side. Don't panic and sell at a loss.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-07-05 15:29 | Report Abuse

Hi fluffy tp 0.2 ya

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

Aaron ...not to many jokes...Fluffy feeling a bit sensitive today!

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-07-05 18:45 | Report Abuse

40sen coming... but not now....

moonasia

111 posts

Posted by moonasia > 2021-07-06 01:51 | Report Abuse

parking 5000 at 0.120, maybe another pasukgb 2.0 dutian runtuh.

willee2

1,088 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-07-06 01:53 | Report Abuse

wait at 185

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-06 08:56 | Report Abuse

lol the share price is down due to covid / current business environment only. Fundamentals are still strong. Look at the type of investors in asiaply e.g. Tokio Marine, Citigroup, Affin Hwang Asset Management etc. Asiaply also is cash rich and well resourced for these uncertain times.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-06 08:57 | Report Abuse

Still holding .....

Michael R.

4,767 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2021-07-06 10:41 | Report Abuse

if this co related to China solar circle.. could be affected due to US ...

ASIAPLY must stand on Malaysia Banner..

-----------------------------------

U.S. Bans Imports of Some Chinese Solar Materials Tied to Forced Labor

Much of the world’s polysilicon, used to make solar panels, comes from Xinjiang, where the United States has accused China of committing genocide through its repression of Uyghurs.

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/06/24/business/economy/china-forced-labor-solar.html

Posted by alanchongym > 2021-07-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

Yes, Time to go in, cheaper now.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

no relation, different entities

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-09 10:50 | Report Abuse

Morning...

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-09 10:51 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett — 'Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful'

New19

93 posts

Posted by New19 > 2021-07-09 13:49 | Report Abuse

Maybe need to replace some of the directors or the MD, then only something positive can come out

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2021-07-09 13:59 | Report Abuse

New 19 good idea, get some AT or group director to join, then stock can be push up and down

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-07-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

fluffyclouds Warren Buffett — 'Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful'
----------------
sigh, no wonder you stuck like mad in asiaply ...

WB did use this but different is he will only buy when others are fearful if the intrinsic value of the stock is above the market price during market crash ...

do you know the intrinsic value of asisply ?

tak tau

apa lu tau ??

Posted by VKNR1405 > 2021-07-10 00:47 | Report Abuse

Wow, Aaron knows everything.
That mean never loose money @ bursa malaysia.
Respect u.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-10 08:54 |

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-07-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

VKNR1405 Wow, Aaron knows everything.
That mean never loose money @ bursa malaysia.
Respect u.
-----------------
genius, ever heard of cut loss or loss all ?

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

@Aaron-Tan, as far as I know to loose all, the company must go bankrupt. It is quite difficult for a company to go bankrupt when they have as much cash as Asiaply! With Solar power and electric vehicles as business avenues, Asiaply will have its day eventually. In terms of intrinsic value..asiaply have implemented works to double their production output from 800 to 1,600 tonnes, yet the share value is still only hovering around 0.25. I only plan to review my holdings when the share value reaches 0.75.

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2021-07-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

Aaronn_Tan, you seem like very knowledgable, based on your experience, do share with us, what stock is the best? You are such experienced person why hanging here to comment small and lousy counter?

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2021-07-12 16:38 | Report Abuse

Sellers appearing in multiples of 500k... I just cutloss my shares... “director buying” announced in one account, another account director disposing millions.... typical con job..

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-07-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

Already break 0.28 support… now next support is 0.235 … you can talk fa all day long, at the end of the day, it was those rubbish that going up everyday

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-13 11:25 | Report Abuse

In this market you can't look at technical indicators, you know the company has a bright future, just need to hold and wait it out. If you panic and sell at the bottom, you are going to be very upset in Q2 2022, when the share price has bounced back. Still holding.

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2021-07-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

can someone share with me what to expect from Asiaploy in the coming months in terms of the company's expansion? Need to know what to do with Asiaply since stuck. Much appreciated.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-13 11:58 | Report Abuse

@Ema, they are doubling their production output from 800 tonnes to 1600 tonnes, but with MCO the factory is unlikely to be performing at full tilt. However the works were started ages ago and completion was anticipated for June 2021. In terms of volatility you could not create a better perfect storm. If we are not at the bottom now, we are very near. At this price there is more upside now than downside.

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2021-07-13 12:08 | Report Abuse

@fluffyclouds, my loss is at 55%, and the price keeping dropping since last year, I am annoyed as to why price never change direction, and to top it off, last Q profit was 82k, how did that happened?

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-13 12:21 | Report Abuse

MCO cannot run the factory at full capacity with SOP restrictions. No point to cut loss now. Virtually does not matter what stock you are in at the moment the whole market is down, no point to cut loss so near the bottom. If you can hold for another 6 - 12 months there will be a rebound. Asiply has loads of cash at hand and will be able to weather this storm. Plus they will also get income from their biogas project in Kelantan next year, which has received the feed-in approval from the government to supply power to Tenaga Nasional for 21 years at a feed-in-tariff rate of up to 38.3 sen per k/Wh.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-07-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

fluffyclouds In this market you can't look at technical indicators, you know the company has a bright future, just need to hold and wait it out. If you panic and sell at the bottom, you are going to be very upset in Q2 2022, when the share price has bounced back. Still holding.
------------------------
agree, thats why ur losses keep bigger and bigger

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-13 15:11 | Report Abuse

@Aaron_Tan with Asia Poly I am not looking at the technical indicators, they have a good business future ahead and I am holding for the long term.

yoyo

477 posts

Posted by yoyo > 2021-07-13 16:48 | Report Abuse

cut loss 14.09%

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-13 18:14 | Report Abuse

There main business avenues will be making acrylic car windows for electric cars, glass is to heavy and the acrylic that is produced via the cold manufacturing process has better visual acuity than glass and is significantly lighter. There second business avenue is providing the acrylic for solar panels. Their problem is not securing the work, that is done, the problem is in supplying the quantity needed and of the relevant quality, hence the expansion plans to double production capacity. Dato' Yeo Boon Leong, is the chairman at asiaply and also a non executive director at Tawin. Tawin are going to supply the copper wires that are needed for battery operated cars. Asiaply also owns 15% of CYPRIUM WIRE TECHNOLOGY SDN. BHD a subsidiary of Tawin. Its all there is just time to undertake the works which have been hampered by MCO etc. The gem is that Cyprium Wire Technology Sdn Bhd have secured a global vendor agreement from Aptiv plc. Aptiv is listed on the USA stock exchange and there clients are everyone from Toyota to Tesla, BMW etc etc. The whole story is quite exciting. on top of this Asiapoly is the only company listed on Bursa that produce acrylic via a cold manufacturing process, acrylic can be produced via a hot manufacturing process, but then it is opaque, so any future competition will be starting from scratch.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-07-14 07:26 | Report Abuse

Sigh … still talk fa … sigh

Pity ….

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2021-07-14 10:19 | Report Abuse

Hahaha nonsense

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-14 12:48 |

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-15 13:39 | Report Abuse

Imagine buying now at 0.25 and then looking at asiaply share price in July 2022!!

sam8888

30 posts

Posted by sam8888 > 2021-07-15 21:15 | Report Abuse

Market lousy everyday drop, market good no movement. Hahaha, share like this how to buy?

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2021-07-16 09:49 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold at this level. All the bad news has been built into this price, their is now far more upside than downside. Company is also cash rich and can weather the storm, sit back, do nothing. Still holding.

Michael R.

4,767 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2021-07-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

Just wait until the good/bad news on the closet break open....

CatRebound

214 posts

Posted by CatRebound > 2021-07-16 12:05 | Report Abuse

Ada harapan lagi kah? Jerung sudah lari tempat lain la... SERBADK kot....

sam8888

30 posts

Posted by sam8888 > 2021-07-16 22:56 | Report Abuse

Everyday say company cash rich, think EMCO company not operating no need expenses? This is loss making period, will burn through the cash very quickly, next QR sure in the red. Last QR full term open also only profit 82K, lower than CEO salary. What do you think Leh?
Recent PP price both times also cannot sustain, shares kena dilution + price drop.

Posted by VKNR1405 > 2021-07-17 01:33 | Report Abuse

You have rights to invest or not. fluffyclouds already said he have confidence in Asiapoly so do I. Let it be one year or more or longer. Its up to individuals. It long term returns. Not contra players.

Still holding and buying at this price.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-17 09:06 |

sam8888

30 posts

Posted by sam8888 > 2021-07-17 10:50 | Report Abuse

Go ahead, remember this share shot up from 6 cents to 60 cents and have spiral down till 25 cents now. Fluffy have been asking people to buy and hold since 45 cents. So do your maths how much it had reduced in value.
You can hold and keep for another 1 year maybe, for me I rather move to other counters to make some bucks first, maybe when I come back the price is even lower. Will only come back when I see profits, for now it is unattractive, knowing next QR is weak, price might go down further when QR is out.. This is my 2 cents…if want to hold on for long term, many more attractive counters out there, I am not contra player, but looking at how the share price movement is not helpful. FYI, I have hold on to this counter too long, always hearing hot bright the future is, but share price says a different thing.