ASIA POLY HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPLY (0105)

-0.005 (5.88%)

0.08 - 0.085

9 people like this.

7,000 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 6 days ago

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2020-08-06 21:40 | Report Abuse

tmr fake push and trap ikan bilis..

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-08-06 21:52 | Report Abuse

How many using face shield? How often repeat buyer? Probably die off in a few months....

MarcusD

8 posts

Posted by MarcusD > 2020-08-06 22:11 | Report Abuse

Wow thanks Shawn Lim!

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2020-08-06 22:16 | Report Abuse

Wow thanks Luke!

jacky9599

64 posts

Posted by jacky9599 > 2020-08-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

wont die off in a few months since their order is full until next CNY. ill hold until at least QR3 is released.. 800k profit is still profit

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-08-06 23:04 | Report Abuse

I think their product not just for face shield, it use in automatic, sanitary, advertising, etc

lau9639

467 posts

Posted by lau9639 > 2020-08-06 23:39 | Report Abuse

Asia poly is manufacturing covid related acrylic products! from a losing company to a profitable company, will be much better next quarter!
Es ceramics goes from 30+ sen to RM1.80+limit up with profit RM800K.
Don’t panic to sell. Big player might take the opportunity start to collect in the morning and push up in the afternoon and further limit up in the next few weeks. Every thing is possible! As long as the company is doing well!

lau9639

467 posts

Posted by lau9639 > 2020-08-06 23:52 | Report Abuse

Sooner there will be no more less than RM1 counters that manufacture covid related products in Bursa. Hold tight,the return will be much much better than you save in the bank

Posted by Mohdrazif888 > 2020-08-07 00:00 | Report Abuse

The financial tesult is.not.bad..they only oprate in Jun n got profit rm800k..look for the whole year..will be better..in stok market people invest for the.future earnings..the problem with.punter, they expect too much in short period..

MarcusD

8 posts

Posted by MarcusD > 2020-08-07 00:08 | Report Abuse

Agree with your observation Lau and Mohd Razif

lembest

15 posts

Posted by lembest > 2020-08-07 01:53 | Report Abuse

###################################
1. Revenue:
Revenue dropped from 17094 to 12374, 27% dropped of revenue from previous quarter.
Yet, it was mainly due to MCO during Mac-18, to Apr-28.

Let's assume that they begin operation during Apr-15 with 50% man power (which most of those essential industrial companies does), and 75% during May, 100% man power on June (as they stated)

If each month 100% man power = 100% capacity for a month, then it would also mean 33.3% for a quarter

This would translate as below:
Apr - 50% of 50% (since only operated with half capacity for 15 days, 0% capacity for another 15 days) = 25% of the month, aka 33.3%/4 = 8.3% (divide 4 because is just 25%)

May - 75% for the month, aka 33.3%/4x3 = 24.97% (because 75%)

June - 100% for the month, aka 33.3% full.

Total up = 66.6% production capacity for the Quarter

33.4% lost of production capacity translates as just 27% lost of revenue ==> Seems bad at first sight, but still manageable, maybe??

Anyway, dropping capacity with MCO effect is quite significant for the counter --> Bad sign 1

2. Cost:
Previous Quarter:
Cost of sales = 12913
Revenue = 14795

Gross profit margin = 1882/14795x100 = 12.7%

Current Quarter:
Cost of sales = 9682
Revenue = 12374

Gross profit margin = 2692/12374x100 = 21.7%

Whopping growth of margin from 12.7% to 21.7%!!! 70% growth of profit margin!!! (and is only going to be more with higher ASP)

Seriously, this cost reduction for their product is going to help them so muchhhhhh, just like gloves hehe

Operating cost: From 1771 mil to 1409 mil, understandable... since MCO mahhh, of course save some operating cost as well lo

3. Average Selling Price:
Too bad they didn't revealed their ASP growth percentage like gloves company does, hence nobody knows. But as long as we know one thing for sure, then we can know the rest definitely.

Higher ASP , with lower cost ==== Direct pure profit moving onward.
Which means, their future is only going to do so much better compared as of now.

###################################

Anyway, key take away:
1. A 2nd round of MCO is probably going to hurt them very much
2. A possible overvaluation since price has surged 10 fold yet profit only seen so little growth.
3. Congratulations on expanding their NEW mass market of US & European Countries with huge demand growth. If ONLY their demand from previous customers returned as well... Kaboom!!!

4. Last but not least, COVID-beneficiary COUNTER, scared what?! Hentam saje lahhhhhh. Though their result might not be as good as expected, so what?!

Who expected careplus that made so little profit, can grow from RM0.2 to RM5.5 now?
Who expected HLT that made so little profit, can grow from RM0.2 to RM3.2 now? (With few days limit up some more)
Who expected Esceram that made so little profit, can grow from RM0.2 to RM1.8 now?
Who expected LKL that made so little profit (ok lahh handsome profit actually, but not as much as the price growth lorrr), can grow from RM0.2 to RM1.8 now?

BELIEVE ME, THIS COUNTER WILL REACH RM 2 at least! HOLD TIGHT TIGHT and never dump.... Just let the operator continue pump it gao gao!!! Less ticket for them to buy, they they have to buy at higher price!!! HOHOHOHOHO

They buy, we sell lahhhh that time~~~~ lol

Posted by Xalphius > 2020-08-07 02:06 | Report Abuse

if base on PE its 4414.. isit due to their past -ve EPS?
as this company would be a turn around company
Lets say their recent EPS is 0.19 but its only derived from 1 month operation in June... so can we assume an average of 0.6 EPS per quarter? not factoring the ASP hike, hence annual EPS of 2.4
P/E at current price would be 23.54

not sure if this view is applicable... would like some insight from other's future projection of their FA.. thanks !

leeruzi7

260 posts

Posted by leeruzi7 > 2020-08-07 07:59 | Report Abuse

well said ty to so much presenting FA ..hard to judge at this point about anually net profit since Q2 slow down production ..now it matter on Q3 - Q4 ... i assume anually profit will be so-so only cause lack of data..

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2020-08-07 08:52 | Report Abuse

Good morning gangs. Happy to see aaron again. The result is superb comparing b4. Hanging to Asiapoly real tight.

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

Gogogo

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-07 09:14 |

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-07 09:17 |

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2020-08-07 09:31 | Report Abuse

drop like i said!

legion12

11 posts

Posted by legion12 > 2020-08-07 09:39 | Report Abuse

ppl panic sell.. timing to reload bullet? haha

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

Panic sell. Topup

arlaxeat

45 posts

Posted by arlaxeat > 2020-08-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

Buy

Posted by Johnny Lawrence > 2020-08-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

Sell and buy back lower

samex0107

11 posts

Posted by samex0107 > 2020-08-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

Good QR but price drop ayoyoyo.. why not like others counter kena goreng sampai limit up hahaha

king668

117 posts

Posted by king668 > 2020-08-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

pity those who panic sell this morning

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

Fly

samex0107

11 posts

Posted by samex0107 > 2020-08-07 10:44 | Report Abuse

Really appreciate for those who give opinion with good manner at this forum. Lets fly!

jacky9599

64 posts

Posted by jacky9599 > 2020-08-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

it doesnt matter if you hold long term bros... asiapoly is a good company with good future,m

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

Uptrend so far. For long term super good

Posted by kiankiat90 > 2020-08-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

yes , it doesnt matter for a long terms holder.

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

Discount again

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-08-07 11:53 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-08-07 11:54 | Report Abuse

What to do, many investor dump

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

Ill wait lower, if they want dump

Posted by maggigoreng > 2020-08-07 12:34 | Report Abuse

it's only valued at 0.60 from the current qr, with PE 45, that's a pretty generous valuation

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-08-07 12:59 | Report Abuse

Yes

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2020-08-07 14:54 | Report Abuse

Don't chase for limit up ya. https://www.facebook.com/103165771496030/posts/111144717364802/

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

Seems more discount today

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-08-07 17:02 | Report Abuse

Dying I guess

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-07 18:32 | Report Abuse

Asia poly is manufacturing covid related acrylic products! from a losing company to a profitable company, will be much better next quarter!
Es ceramics goes from 30+ sen to RM1.80+limit up with profit RM800K.
Don’t panic to sell. Big player might take the opportunity start to collect in the morning and push up in the afternoon and further limit up in the next few weeks. Every thing is possible! As long as the company is doing well!

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-08-07 19:25 | Report Abuse

Long term investment

Posted by jacksonkhs888 > 2020-08-07 20:14 | Report Abuse

I'd a conversation with @aarontan1987 in the morning and the message were as follows;

Message: hahahahaha i dont care what they say but i oni care whether they make profit or not hahahahahaha if u ask me what the volume accumulation based on my calculation is at 64 when reach this level remember got at least 600% volume leveling here hahahahaha so if can break through without any rest we will see 70 cts one shot soon hahahahahaha

Message 2: hahahahahahaha u keep say got chance reach 1.00 or not that i need to calculate first then see whether volume got support or not bro hahahahahaha u cannot force me give u target without calculation that one i really kenot do hahahahahaha so far the target is like that if got changes i update u in pm hahahahaha

@aarontan1987 Thank you so much for your kind assistance. It came just when I needed it the most. I believe by sharing it to all of us here, it would benefit us all the most since the usage of TA with FA would greatly enhanced the odds of our success.

Thank you again to other contributors for sharing and may God bless you all, amen.

shawnlim

23 posts

Posted by shawnlim > 2020-08-07 20:55 | Report Abuse

if based on new capacity 3rd line 800 mt on next year Q3, the price will go up at least 90 cents. However, this is based on Covid still not over and demand is increasing.. in my opinion, i believed next Quarter they can achieve better result. Anyway, still depending how operator play the games.

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2020-08-07 22:54 | Report Abuse

monday break 5.............

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-08-07 23:15 | Report Abuse

Willee2 good can buy cheap

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-08-08 09:14 | Report Abuse

Good?

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

Supeeb news. Will topup more next week, hopefully can get low price.