Yes agreed I accept ... I read too about EDU private placement and the effect on Edu Price List. but that will be history when next 3 months event unfold. It will totally change EDUSPEC future. Price can never stay at this range anymore... not after even unfold one by one. So dont worry about something we cannot control... price .. RCPS concversion ,... Warrant listing price.. that is secondary... What we know it we have FREE Warrants which will go up when mother shares go up.. after 3 months form now... Price go up also is something we cannot or fund cannot control when retails investors ... snap up EduSpec shares when EDUSpec announce......
Come on lah people. Be sober man. If there is such a thing as "Free Lunch" where free warrant or bonus share or dividend payment where there is no adjustment in the mother share price then everybody is a millionaire. Who wants to work or go to Genting or buy Magnum or Sports Toto or Race course or buy properties or invest in FD or Mutual Funds.
All they need to do is to watch out for free warrant, bonus share or dividend payment in the Edge Daily or The Star. Just look at Airasia's recent special dividend payment of RM 0..90 which was ex on July 29th. The share price drop from RM 2.77 to RM 1.87 after ex-date. So basically the shareholders are paying for their own dividend. Today the share price is only trading at RM 1.81 and the lowest since the ex-date is RM 1.71.
So, basically those who don't buy the share for the special dividend of RM 0.90 will be better off if the buy when the share was trading at the low of RM 1.71 last month till RM 1.81 today.
So, for those who thought free warrants is free better rethink again !! Eduspec share price will adjust accordingly. There is no "FREE LUNCH" in this world !!!
The warrant represents a potential source of capital in the future when the company needs to raise additional capital without offering other bonds or stock. Further, companies can issue warrants as a capitalization option when heading to bankruptcy. Issuing warrants provides the company with a future source of capital.
============================================
How are warrants priced?
To calculate the value of the warrants, you'll first need the exercise price. Typically, warrant exercise prices are set well above the stock's market price at the time of issue. For example, if the stock is selling for $25 per share when the warrants are issued, the exercise price might be $40 or more.
Warrants are sold by companies as a way to raise capital. Although a company could sell stock to raise money, the Securities and Exchange Commission regulates the number of shares a company is allowed to issue. Some companies will issue warrants as a way to sweeten a deal during a takeover or restructuring.
A stock warrant gives the holder the right to buy shares at a certain price before the expiration. ... When a warrant is exercised, the company issues new shares, increasing the total number of shares outstanding. Warrants can be bought and sold up until expiry.
Risks of investing in Warrants Technically, a Warrant holder can still exercise his right to buy or sell an underlying share but there's no point in paying more for a share than it costs on the Stock Exchange. Warrants have an expiry date – and so a limited life.
A warrant is exercised once the holder tells the issuer they intend to purchase the underlying stock. When a warrant is exercised, the company issues new shares of stock, so the overall number of outstanding shares will increase. The exercise price is fixed shortly after issuance of the bond.
Will a company's stock price be affected when warrants are issued, or exercised?
Usually, the warrants are priced out of the money, but with ample time before expiration to provide for the possibility that good company performance will raise the underlying share price above the exercise price, making the warrants worth exercising.
at this rate, eduspec mother share price will drop to 3 cents after the ex date for wb issue...damn, I bought quite late...I am thinking of selling first and then buy back after ex date...
Satu lagi bodoh punya orang cksam, where got such mothershare 0.005 yet warrant 0.05, don't put this kind of example, warrant mostly out 0.02 or 0.03 cents, price adjust base on 2 mothershare 1 free warrant, if base on closing price at 0.06, 0.02 warrant will adjust 0.01 on mothershare mean 0.05 mothershare and 0.02 warrant, so this coming week before ex date, price might shoot up. Just watch the closing price before ex date. If u don't want warrant sell it before ex date.
YSL76 Thank for above explanation. A much better example. I personally believe and look forward to Mother Edu price Upward trend before ex date starting Next week.
Lol Atarah, still remember that pearlwhite at Bumi Armada, I wonder what he gonna say now, keep condemn with full list of BS.. Lucky I'm still holding 500 lots.. Well for those who got confident at Eduspec with their future business, keep it, don't listen to those that keep condem it, have faith on it if u think is good to hold, budget coming, no one know what will benefit Edu, no doubt after the ex Edu mother share will drop, coz some might dump it when they got warrant, taking profit, price might adjust from 0.05 or 0.045 plus those dump it might end up 0.035 or 0.03, but if company prospect was good, eventualy will up back to his adjusted price or much higher. But if this coming week before ex price reach 0.075 or 0.09, well.. U guys got nothing to lose if accumulate at 0.055 or 0.06. Remember, free warrant not just for us, it's go through meeting that benefit those directors and shareholders, I believe those shareholders won't that stupids enough to vote for free bonus that end up losing money.
COMING SOON ON I3 FORUM EDUSPEC MOTION PICTURE.. DONT MISS...
Watch Hot Stocks Today i3 Forum EDUSPEC from 22 jump up to....
Who say EDUSPEC is sleeping.. it is only taking nap after d eclare Free Warrants Ex-Datebecause it is a high beta stock 1.8 .. need to take a break also... High Beta is high risk but high Return but Eduspec is not a high risk
High Risk mean PN17 Lost making qtr No Potential big contract ... Not expected to have better than last qtr profit in coming qtr report
Not a monolopy ... EduSpec is sole distributor of USA STEM program in ASEAN. ( is that monopoly ?) Please read website or 2018 Annual Report.
MOE contract in Malaysia... who is best in STEM Program .. is it not form USA STEM Program. Who has the monopoly again in ASEAN.
Now you change your mind on Eduspec future ...
so does this matter ? RCPS Conversion - Free Warrants Converstion estimated price after converstion. that is short term.... After 3 months all this will change ...
Should be concern how how high it will go up in price...after this week... Should be concern ...Should I sell at 0.085 or 0.10 or 0.12 or 0.15...
what will happen when .. and IF................
on Budget 2020 it mention Allocation of Education Budget increase include STEM Program ?
on next Qtr Edu report ... increase qtr to qtr 100%
on Dec ... Eduspec is one of the bidder .... for STEM ... not the only one at least one of the bidder. The first confirm is ... SHARP ... lol ... What happen IF........
next day limit up for coming announcement ATARAH also dont know...
Anyway you decide... buy with your own risk factor in mind.
My risk factor in Eduspec ... out of 10 ... 3 only very low...
YSL76 Quote..Remember, free warrant not just for us, it's go through meeting that benefit those directors and shareholders, I believe those shareholders won't that stupids enough to vote for free bonus that end up losing money.
You score again.....yeah...
Atarah quote : Directors also hold ... to exercise it ... in case there is reverse take over by BLACK KNIGHT who saw the future profit of EDU if get ... Malaysia MOE contract.. Free Warrants B is their insurance ... to block Reverse Takeover IF... IF ... IF that happen. ATARAH thought. I thought I save this as last bullet ....
Lol Atarah, still remember that pearlwhite at Bumi Armada, I wonder what he gonna say now, keep condemn with full list of BS.. Lucky I'm still holding 500 lots.
Wow your 500 lots ( may I ask your lots is '100 or '1000) ha ha.
Yes .. Yes ... we were there on BUMI... I am so happy for our team in Armana before I move to new home EDU.... Yes I miss it.... sad ... very sad .... because I gave up because I did buy at 0.18 but sell at 0.18 and buy one of those call warrants for 1 millions Unit... I think... and it expired...ha ha. Should have hold mother... Before Edu ... I am one of those risky than contra players.. I mainly invest in Call Warrants....but then I am converted.... humbly ... by GRACE...
and it lead me to fine EDU . That why I will never do the same mistakes ...buy mother shares and wait ....
Always trade at your own risk but funny la when this stock price was around 0.02 to 0.03 not many people keen to come into this forum and write their comments but look at now......macam pasar malam already ..........anyway good to know it now generated quite a lot of interest
True true Calvin, but I did monitor eduspec, its in my watchlist, I hope in when 0.035 and 0.04, I'm not surprise when ppl start talking bout it when it break 0.04, but each time there is someone came in to condemn it base on their brilliant mind, but I just wonder why they here if they don't hold any eduspec, yet if they are so good why will they here? Guess they are billionaire now. This really make me confuse LOL..
YSL76, Yup l do agree with you, l mean l don’t understand sometimes ........if you think there is no future in this stock here , why bother to be here and wasting your time ? Unless you have own shares right , very confusing indeed. Again if you have bought the shares, wouldn’t you want the share prices to go up ?
After the price adjusted, Mother's price will drop and you need to add the warrant price as your whole profit. Those bought Edu at 3c will be in good position, during this time many people were asking us to buy but we were arrogant. Now spreading all types of negative news and hoping the price will drop. ( If Eduspec fails to secure the education project then it will drop and at this situation no point to buy.) Please look for a new company that has potential and hasn't moved yet. Good luck guys.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
ATARAH
4,026 posts
Posted by ATARAH > 2019-09-13 14:48 | Report Abuse
If we look at next 3 months EDU event unfold.. then today price is tomorrow ....gain