MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 5 days ago

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-17 21:18 | Report Abuse

Just check recent QRs of other semiconductor stocks. Don't expect a huge net profit drop. Haha
10% drop in net profit QoQ in the next QR announcement would be the worst scenario.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

comebackisreal, you are a momentum trader.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-17 21:32 | Report Abuse

Just notice this company is in the semiconductor industry. A huge net profit drop will not happen. Haha

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 1): Worldwide sales of semiconductors reached US$107.9 billion for the third quarter of 2017, marking the industry’s highest-ever quarterly sales and an increase of 10.2% compared to the previous quarter, according to the U.S.-based Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA).
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/300367

supersamy

663 posts

Posted by supersamy > 2017-11-18 00:04 |

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

buyback: 1.62 - 1.64
current price: 1.64

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-18 10:39 |

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-18 11:08 |

Posted by comebackisreal > 2017-11-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

I always see paktua in alot of counter.paktua bullet so much? XD

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-18 11:34 |

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-11-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

If Ajib want to goreng 30 counters only better let Dr M-Anwar back as team.

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-18 11:44 |

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-11-18 12:56 | Report Abuse

The Co normally announce Qtr result by late Nov. I am expecting for this Q3 a net profit of minimum of RM 5 mil with a EPS of 3.1 Sen which though lower than Q2 but higher than Q1.

The 1st Half Year already earned net profit of RM13.1 mil with EPS of 8.13 Sen. Anything more than than RM5 mil would probably make Mr market happy and within market expectation and valuation would moves up accordingly. I am looking at this number based on buoyancy of semi conductor industry and the positive guidance per prospects statement by management in Q2 announcement.

B3. Current year prospects
Basing on the anticipated orders coming in from the growing smart devices, automotive and general lighting segments, the performance for the rest of the year will be good.

We have to wait for Q3 announcement for better guidance of its valuation

Good luck to all of us in this ship

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-18 13:08 | Report Abuse

haha... i expecting same as you. minimum 4mil to 5mil. but, if base on mmsv report 's characteristic, i suspect it might break new high qtr 2. how you think investor9999?

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-18 13:28 |

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-11-18 13:39 | Report Abuse

Institution investors fellow spoke to management and was given guidance Q3 would be better than Q1 but not as good as Q2 due to completion and shipment of orders out which was high in Q2. I prudently estimate RM5 mil net profit with EPS 3.1 Sen for both Q3 and Q4 to estimate my valuation of MMSV . Projected EPS (8.13+3.1X2) = 14.33. For PE 15 to 18, its valuation range 214 to 258. Hope the management guidance is correct

Posted by youngheart > 2017-11-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

I came across the following in the blog WeShareWeTrade dated 30 Oct 2017 and found it interesting:

"MMSV的inventories非常的低,MMSV的生意模式根本无需存有大量的inventories。为什么?因为MMSV不是大量生产的制造商,而是有订单才会依照客户的需求特别设计和制造,不会有存货太多卖不出的风险。所以,从inventories可以预测其未来营业额,因为我们知道MMSV是不会有存太多的货。举个例子,2015年3月MMSV只得可怜的RM3.8million营业额,但是inventories反而从RM5.1mIllion上升至RM9.9million,所以在2015年6月的季报迎来RM20million的营业额并不叫人意外。

在年报当中可看到MMSV的inventories通常只有原材料和Work-in-progress,没有finished goods,更说明了这一点。而2017年6月季报在营业额创新高后,inventories没有减低,反而迎来新高的RM12.8million。这表示。。。。唉,笔者还是不猜了,等下个月的季报吧."

Will its 2Q17 inventories number be a good indicator for the 3rd quarter performance this time around?

As a basis of comparison, for 3Q17, Pentamaster's revenue and net profit increased 52% and 27% qoq (note that a non-recurring expense of RM4.7 mil was excluded here).

As the info forwarded by hstha yesterday, worldwide sales of semiconductors hit record high in 3Q17. Therefore, MMSV could possibly surprise market by recording higher revenue and net income in Q3.

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-18 18:18 | Report Abuse

investor9999. ya. but mmsv's characteristic, from so far has been like this. q3 may break q2 ... less busuk busuk also got 4mil haha. but i not so dark to shout "mark my word" la hahaha

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-18 18:21 | Report Abuse

dark => dare*

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-18 18:21 | Report Abuse

forgot put tut tut at the end ...

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-18 18:36 |

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-11-18 19:17 | Report Abuse

Q3 cant never beat Q2. It had been projected. Will be lower QoQ but higher YoY.

Annually will improve. Growth on track. Should boost confident but not sure can get bck to rm2.

TP 1.95 should be already good to me. 22 cents profit x 300 lots. see u at 1.95 after report out.

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-18 20:12 |

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-18 20:56 | Report Abuse

Based on the trend of semiconductor companies, Q3 of MMSV may beat Q2. Even if it is bad, 10% drop in net profit would be the worst scenario. (Check recent QRs of other semiconductor companies.)

Buyback: 1.62 - 1.64

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 1): Worldwide sales of semiconductors reached US$107.9 billion for the third quarter of 2017, marking the industry’s highest-ever quarterly sales and an increase of 10.2% compared to the previous quarter, according to the U.S.-based Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA).
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/300367

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-18 21:13 | Report Abuse

@superpanda, i know base on projected, q3 can't never beat q2. but, report tell me. may break q2. correct or not old man? tut tut

Posted by William Tan > 2017-11-19 07:43 | Report Abuse

amigo tanhong....i notice also q2 inventory no.decrease is increase lagi fullfill wswt said

Posted by William Tan > 2017-11-19 07:46 | Report Abuse

在年报当中可看到MMSV的inventories通常只有原材料和Work-in-progress,没有finished goods,更说明了这一点。而2017年6月季报在营业额创新高后,inventories没有减低,反而迎来新高的RM12.8million

Posted by William Tan > 2017-11-19 07:48 | Report Abuse

tanhong.....are u panic to sell tell.me i want to.collect 1.55 from u....wakkakkaka

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2017-11-19 08:14 | Report Abuse

To me good results is acceptable , if beat qoq or yoy so much the better, I wont expect qr in qr out or yr in yr out to be higher each time. We also have our ups and downs, so along as it is profitable, I am ok.

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-19 09:41 |

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-19 09:44 | Report Abuse

After the second quarter's net profit hit a new high, the stock price slipped from RM2 to RM 1.64. That means a net profit drop in the next QR announcement has been already priced in. You don't need to sell the stock at this low price level.

2. Malaysia remains the largest market for MMSV. That means there is still huge room for MMSV to grow. They will just need to grab foreign businesses in the future ...

3. MMSV will move to the main board in 2018. Some funds are likely to buy MMSV shares after that.

MMSV's future is still very bright.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

Fulamak power la oldman the powerpuff man...salute....hopefully ur battle in here success...i will join later.

Coz some my penny stocks gain bout 20% last friday, so battle on there need to be focus on...

Ermm, here i might buy back bit, maybe not more than 10 lots just to put inside back in my portfolio, can recover cut loss 1-2% enuff la for da time being...but of course will look at in deep..

Here, banker present from 0%-5% only right now..upward momentum still not so powerful...need to see tomorrow whether up or down..if afraid, maybe i just wait after qr...cuz i kinda weird, mostly stocks like iqgroup, and perstim go down one day after decreasing of qr, but here b4 qr...so new thing for me..ok just wait qr...

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

buyback : 1.62 to 1.64
1.64 is the current price.
The stock price may move up to around 1.80 before the next QR announcement.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-11-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

how come tut tut average down RM1.57 so fast? tut tut really deep pocket sailing btm.

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-19 15:08 |

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-11-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

Alex Foo, many are bluff but it doesnt matter also becoz we need to tke cre our own money only. But you can count on me. : ). when i said have 300 lots and paper loss 2.7K, i really mean it.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

Its all on depend on our strategy and ability..like me, i dont have ability to average down for this massive drop, so to be save my money just cut loss, but i just make sure, other stocks can cover or exceeding ur cut loss..if wanna enter back later, can if good if seems no good wait...yeahh mean it..tut tut...

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-19 17:44 |

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

hahaha smart old man. grab right time right price. salute. i can't make it. because my ammo is empty lol

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-19 19:31 | Report Abuse

Old man the powerpuff man, king of contra...he say he lie but sad but true, enter sandman, fade to black, the memory remain, yeahhhh, meaning his style the truth actually. will integrate the technique into my momentum investing a bit, but now still in learning so it still dangerous for me...tut tut...

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-19 19:36 | Report Abuse

This is a growth stock in the long term,so if you cannot make a profit in the short-term, just change to a medium-long term investor. That's it. You all have very unnecessary thought.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-19 19:40 | Report Abuse

Seems like you all try to be a fortune teller. it will not work.

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-19 19:41 |

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-19 20:06 |

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-19 20:13 | Report Abuse

No la old man ur entertainment beneficial to us, such a daredevil red sea suparman.tut tut...hehehe

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-19 21:44 | Report Abuse

i just passing by ....=}> ..... tut tut

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-11-20 08:51 | Report Abuse

if old man cut loss 1.8 and come back sapu 1.55-1.60, then avg 1.57 i understand.

but it tut tut loss since 1.8, and tell forum that his avg is 1.57, then i can only say tut tut deep pocket =D

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-11-20 08:52 | Report Abuse

tut tut pls dont contra so fast, alex tp RM2. u queue sell RM2.01 ok?

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2017-11-20 08:52 | Report Abuse

Old man, how is your REV ?

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-20 08:57 | Report Abuse

old man said let cheers..not allowed sad feeling..
let exercises our mind..
let sing a song together..

push the stranger aunty
kung fu in pink undie
yawning in the chorus
good for teeth,goo eatttt,squuiiidd,

pope shampooing armpit
your thighs shushi chopstick
yum yum eating
poop from the cow
chow chowww

farting gas no window
your banana is hee-haw
grandma selfie the rocking the toilet seat...

yellow pee in the soup
your pajama see-through
noodled in the brain

kick a dump wifey
ninja class in harvard
pizza chop in salad

labrador is choking the pussy
i seee..you seee.

so you play finger ping pong
microwave is a fused bomb
you have good qualities like..donkeyyy
now lickkk...my feettt