MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 5 days ago

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2017-11-27 19:09 | Report Abuse

EPS (2.55+5.59+3.24+assume1.57) = 12.95
PE 13 = RM1.68
PE 15 = RM1.94

Strong resistance form at RM1.75 as of today. If tomorrow break 1.75, next level 1.9 & 2.05 (new high).

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-11-27 19:16 | Report Abuse

@simple man, an average PE of a net cash tech stock in main board is around 18-20…

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2017-11-27 19:20 | Report Abuse

More than double of last yr, what else u want, @ heavyth

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-11-27 19:26 | Report Abuse

Sad result. Mmsv should deserve pe 10 only... Hehe...

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-27 19:32 | Report Abuse

@kok wai u cant use inventory concept already.if use tat. This qtr is history high already hehe

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-27 19:33 | Report Abuse

@heavyth ya correct @shines, apa @heavyth mau lagi??!! Wakaakak

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-11-27 19:33 | Report Abuse

Qoq 42 percent drop. Aiyoo.... Hehe....

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-11-27 19:35 | Report Abuse

Invest like a businessman n understand its business model n future earnings growth prospects. Don't anyhow listen to others, if you don't know what you are doing. U will shake like an earthquake, n have cold sweat, when the price is falling down n don't dare to do dollars averaging. People who know what they are doing, will focus on very few companies. If you can find around 5 fantastic companies, u will be rich, but invest long-term​ n be very, very, very patient. It is like having 20 punch card. But you don't need 20, most probably lesser, if you focus, analyse n understand what you want to invest. In the long run, it is doing business that you really like n enjoy it everyday. Don't go down the long n windings​ road to heaven. Take the highways, but still got many obstacles! That's is focusing on the crucial points like ROIC, ROE, YoY sales, profit n margin growth, n efficient management team, where Insiders who are substantial shareholders n will never bankrupt their own business. Happy Investing n Good Luck...!!!

Posted by Young Money > 2017-11-27 20:02 | Report Abuse

Congrat all holder(include me),
Revenue RM 19.5 mil, PAT RM 5.2.

Result good or bad?
Will Qtr 4 better than Qtr 3?
Will you hold or will you sell?
There is no right or wrong, Let the market decide and react on the result.

Perhaps my previous post can help you on your investment.
Wish all MMSV-ian makinng a big buck ya^^

:-

Posted by Young Money > Nov 5, 2017 02:23 PM | Report Abuse X

1st qr 50 machine
2nd qr 100 machine
3rd & 4th qr total 100 machine

Price range USD 50~ USD 150~80%
Price range USD 150~USD 250~20%

Revise:-

1st qr 50 machine =RM 14.7mil(Revenue)
(USD 50)*50(80%)*4.2 =RM 8.4mil
(USD 150)*50(20%)*4.2 =RM 6.3mil

2nd qr 100 machine =RM 29.4mil(Revenue)
(USD 50)*100(80%)*4.2 =RM 16.8mil
(USD 150)*100(20%)*4.2 =RM 12.6mil

3rd qr 75 machine =RM 22.1mil(Revenue)
(USD 50)*75(80%)*4.2 =RM 12.6mil
(USD 150)*75(20%)*4.2 =RM 9.5mil

1)“After all, the Penang-based group secures the bulk of its work in the fourth quarter and subsequently books in much of the billings in the SECOND and THIRD quarters.”

2)“Most of our orders are delivered to clients in the second quarter, followed by the third quarter,” explains CEO Sia Teik Keat.

:-Sia send a message to us saying 2nd and 3rd QR result will be superb, I’m a prudence guy so I take 75% out of 100machine in to account.

4th qr 25 machine + 25 machine(New orders) =RM 14.7mil(Revenue)
(USD 50)*50(80%)*4.2 =RM 8.4mil
(USD 150)*50(20%)*4.2 =RM 6.3mil

1)Looking ahead at the next procurement cycle, which will begin towards the fourth quarter, Sia is optimistic.

2)Sia is particularly looking forward to the introduction of 3D scanning sensors in smart devices. He estimates that the more sophisticated testing equipment will boost the value of new orders by 10% to 20%, at least.(29 Aug 2017)

Opportunity
“In the next 12 months, there may be a need to utilise another 10,000 sq ft for a new assembly line,” he said.(14 Aug 2017)
:-this indicate the company very confident their future prospect(CAPEX)

“MMSV is also keen on growing its visual inspection machines for semiconductor wafers. This is a new line of business for the group”
:- as per Sia in the statement, he hopes this assembly line will make up 25% of total revenue.

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-11-27 20:13 | Report Abuse

@Young Money! Very good n TQ! That's from the CEO who has substantial stakes in MMSV. Efficient Management n his team. TQ!

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-27 20:34 | Report Abuse

Its P/ E is too low for a semiconductor stock.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-27 20:37 | Report Abuse

Undervalued

luckyjb

161 posts

Posted by luckyjb > 2017-11-27 20:52 | Report Abuse

Revenue,
30 sept 2016 30 Sept 2017
(RM6806,000) vs (rm19442,000) 3times

cumulative
2016 (RM30717,000) vs 2017 (RM63725,000) 2 times

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-11-27 21:19 | Report Abuse

compare with whole year,this third quarter is ever high 5m,whole year can be over 20m,also new high,eps at leat 15c,pe 20 is rm3

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-11-27 21:21 | Report Abuse

trasfer to main board and bonus issue will reward

luckyjb

161 posts

Posted by luckyjb > 2017-11-27 21:30 | Report Abuse

thanks, i am new only know how to read revenue, dont know how to do calculation.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2017-11-27 21:35 | Report Abuse

Went in this week at 1.72. Surprised when it drop to 1.69 at closing.
PE below 20 is hard to find for tech stock now except MPI

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-27 21:46 | Report Abuse

Compare to penta, yes undervalue..only we need to see, it secure more tender and diversify wisely, and efficiently for better qr later...time will tell..it need very good or slightly better qr 4 later, to transfer to mainboard,to convince investors more..

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-27 22:39 | Report Abuse

The Group recorded a revenue of RM19.442 million for the current quarter, a significant increase of
186% (RM12.636 million) as compared to RM6.806 million of the corresponding quarter in the
previous year. The quarter under review recorded a surge in sales of machines to the manufacturers of
smart devices and automotive segments as well as OEM and ODM customers. These customers have
increased their orders for our machines in meeting their production needs.
Gross profit has remained consistent with the nature of machines sold during the quarter. The decrease
in other operating income was attributed to the further forex losses suffered as the US Dollar weakened
slightly against the RM since the beginning of second quarter, which also explained the increase in
other operating expenses.
The increase in administrative expenses was mainly due to increase in some overheads in line with
increase in operational volume as well as some professional costs incurred in connection with the
Group’s proposed transfer listing exercise.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-27 22:40 | Report Abuse

The total revenue of the Group of RM63.725 million for the period ended 30 September 2017
increased by 107% (RM33.007 million) as compared to RM30.717 million reported in the previous
financial period. The surge in revenue was due to higher volume of machines sold.
The increase in other operating income was contributed by the increase in interest income earned
coupled with the gain from fair value adjustment of other investments.
The increase in administrative expenses was mainly due to increase in some indirect overheads in line
with operational volume increased coupled with some professional costs incurred in connection with
the Group’s proposed transfer listing exercise.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-27 22:41 | Report Abuse

Current year prospects
Given the continuing growth of the smart devices and automotive industries, the Board is confident of
leveraging on them. The Board foresees that the performance for the remaining quarter will therefore
be good.

Posted by SuperHeroes > 2017-11-27 22:58 | Report Abuse

If business is good, why the price keep dropping? Doesn’t make sense

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-27 23:06 | Report Abuse

Don't worry. Be happy.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-27 23:12 | Report Abuse

Inari is so bullish. a P/E of 18 is no problem for MMSV.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

1.85 tomorrow?

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-27 23:41 | Report Abuse

Its P/E is too low for a semiconductor stock. Buy now!

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2017-11-27 23:46 | Report Abuse

obviously fund & institutional investor is collecting those stock that will have good coming QR, all share with good prospect like Annjoo, MMSV, VS, SKPres are going down, if they dont throw the stock to lower price, how can they collect and earn much from retail investor?? need to using revert thinking , put aside ur emotion, patient needed to be as winner.

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-28 00:28 | Report Abuse

When price hit 1.5x i very angry...
Angry no money buy big ooffer lol

Posted by William Tan > 2017-11-28 06:29 | Report Abuse

tanhonh.....i angry because price 1.56 judt buy little only

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-28 06:41 | Report Abuse

i angry bird coz not cut loss earlier about 1.85 b4 th wait enbuy back 1.56...nevermind good benchmark..

Posted by Smart_invest > 2017-11-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

lolll so obvious someone is pressing price and collecting

Stefan Lam

302 posts

Posted by Stefan Lam > 2017-11-28 09:14 | Report Abuse

someone is pressuring the price haha!

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2017-11-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

who so greedy, did anyone see 175 volume so huge. wtf. Pray 169 support hold.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-11-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

PITIFUL - with this kind of results oso cannot get a decent gain :( n looks like gonna lao sai again :(

Posted by babybreath > 2017-11-28 09:42 | Report Abuse

Smart_invest how do you know someone is pressing the price?

Posted by iambigshark > 2017-11-28 09:44 | Report Abuse

Right, to collect lower lo,

Posted by Smart_invest > 2017-11-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

so obvious....when the price want to move up, then someone purposely sell down and put a block, maybe they wan to collect low before fly or bad news soon? i expect it was a good news

datuk73

125 posts

Posted by datuk73 > 2017-11-28 10:21 | Report Abuse

he he he
tut tut

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

im watchin' im watchin' only tutut

Thelastone

276 posts

Posted by Thelastone > 2017-11-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

Collect fast at 1.69-1.71.This market is inefficient esp when Bursa is down and foreign funds are away!Easily it will bounce back to rm1.82 at PE 14x and rm1.94 at PE 15x and beyond when market turns positive or Tech theme on second wave!

hawhaw

177 posts

Posted by hawhaw > 2017-11-28 11:23 | Report Abuse

got money just buy and keep, current index drop surely no much ppl dare to buy . once index raise ,u can see it shot up

Posted by babybreath > 2017-11-28 11:24 | Report Abuse

Smart_invest I see. Accumulated. Time will tell!

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

I sell some bout 5% goreng2 stocks, prepare to buy,paktua help me ya don't forget to yell when u buy...

datuk73

125 posts

Posted by datuk73 > 2017-11-28 12:02 | Report Abuse

ok..old man will share it..
but..
wait after all ff fund finis they game first he he
wait until 1.12
tut tut

hawhaw

177 posts

Posted by hawhaw > 2017-11-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

buying volume built up, looks like afternoon can see the movement

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

good oldman hehehe tutut

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-11-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

move like Inari...hehe

onecall

561 posts

Posted by onecall > 2017-11-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

To get listing in the Main Market, your company must provide a profit figure and uninterrupted profit after tax or PAT of 3 to 5 full financial years with an aggregate of a minimum of RM20 million and a minimum of RM6 million PAT in the latest full financial year. On top of that, the company must also fulfil the Market Capitalisation Test where there the company must be able to offer a minimum of RM500 million totals in market capitalisation once it goes public and incorporated and generated operating revenue of 1 full financial year before submission for listing. On top of that, the company must also provide details for the Infrastructure Project Corporation Test where it must show that it has the ability and right to construct an infrastructure project in or outside the country with a minimum of RM500 million in project cost.

onecall

561 posts

Posted by onecall > 2017-11-28 14:09 | Report Abuse

To fullfil 500m market cap, MMSV will need to surge to RM3.3! Its coming.