MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 5 days ago

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-11-30 15:15 | Report Abuse

panic sell...tmr will up back

Thelastone

276 posts

Posted by Thelastone > 2017-11-30 15:18 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow holiday and this weekend NK will fire another icbm to start the ww3,that’s why the laosai!

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2017-11-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

T10 today, can collect some

Stefan Lam

302 posts

Posted by Stefan Lam > 2017-11-30 15:31 | Report Abuse

lol tmr up what oh, u ok frederick?holiday la boss

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-11-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

lolx...forgot

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-11-30 17:24 | Report Abuse

Buy again on Mon if drop more. Can see the future bright. Dont worry.

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-11-30 17:34 | Report Abuse

MMSV​@Management efficiency@>300%. @1 Ringgit Retained@ROE>30%.Zero DEBT@ROIC>30%. Hopefully the management will reward all loyal shareholders with Bonus Issue. There wasn't any bonus issue, beside its good dividend records, and with more than 100% profits increase, hopefully some fantastic news b4 CNY. MMSV is my top portfolio at present. Good Luck n Happy weekend...!!!

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-11-30 18:27 | Report Abuse

Recents price fall may due to Bullish of MYR, but since MMSV's PE now consider low, business model future prospects is good, I personally don't think it's a right time to sell. q-o-q drop, y-o-y increased was expected, but the company value keep on increasing, only market sentiment not good, so the short term fluctuations is big.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-30 22:20 | Report Abuse

Due to a rate hike in the US ringgit is likely to wobble again.

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2017-11-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

top up top up 200 lot lagi

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-12-01 06:52 | Report Abuse

Dow crosses 24,000 mark as banks climb, techs rebound https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/11/30/dow-opens-above-24000-for-first-time/

2017ks

172 posts

Posted by 2017ks > 2017-12-01 07:18 | Report Abuse

Dont give so much hope , people up, we down, people cross new high we hit new low ,when people down ,we go to hell!!

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2017-12-01 08:09 | Report Abuse

Mmsv high chance become another IQ.

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-12-01 08:11 | Report Abuse

just keep the finger cross

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-12-01 08:22 | Report Abuse

Fingers crossed. Now juz need the lobang to be sumbat-ed :(

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-12-01 08:55 | Report Abuse

I have used Penta,Vitrox, Elsoft and Vis as peers comparison

For estimation of FY 17 EPS, I have taken (YTD Q3 + Estimate using Q3).
I compared the PE based on Projected FY 17EPS

1. Penta Projected FY 17 EPS 10.53 and trading at PE 23.07

2 Vitrox Projected FY 17 EPS 18.03 and trading at PE 30.28

3 Elsoft Projected FY 17 EPS 10.9 and trading at PE 24.77

4 Vis Projected FY 17 EPS 3.34 and trading at PE 18.54

5 MMSV Projected FY 17 EPS 14.62 and trading at PE 11.35

MMSV is at the most attractive valuation and trading PE of 11.35 compared to its Peers trading at PE 18.54 30.28 as shown above

Valuation of MMSV at PE 15 is RM2.19

Valuation of MMSV at PE 18 is RM2.63

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-12-01 09:08 | Report Abuse

I had previously guided that it net profit would be RM5 mil and estimated EPS 3.1 and Q3 reported was RM5.2 mil and EPS of 3.24 respectively.

For a Co 9 mths to Sept (Q3 YTD) making net profit of RM18.3 mil with a EPS of 11.38 Sen and now trading at PE 11.35, you cannot be wrong to invest in MMSV

It is financial very strong with no borrowing with a RM28.4 mil cash in hand at 30 Sept. Effectively ever share is backed by 17.4 Sene patience and confidence with your investment

Can you find another Tech Co trading at this low PE of 11.35. I have scan all and there is none.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-12-01 09:14 | Report Abuse

Mr Market would wake up one day and smart investors would buy MMSV in due course. For time being keep your MMSV as short term fixed deposit with the highest resturn compared to other banks.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-12-01 09:18 | Report Abuse

Only Dufu is trading at lower PE of 8.3 compared to MMSV, my apologise for the oversight

Posted by youngheart > 2017-12-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

@ Investor 9999. Thank you for your well-researched info with all the facts, unlike some who are here to spread malicious rumors. Regardless of their motives, it just goes to show they have very low IQ ....

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-12-01 11:39 | Report Abuse

dufu market will be more to cloud base company. normal consumer are more to SSD. i'm not sure dufu doing SSD or not. but normal consumer are getting lesser to use HDD.

kwang2209

259 posts

Posted by kwang2209 > 2017-12-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

Some consumers will still prefer HDD because of the price

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-12-01 17:49 | Report Abuse

low grade normally pre-build normal hdd. but at least some market already taken by sdd and trend is going for sdd.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-12-01 19:58 | Report Abuse

Malaysia monthly trade surplus likely widened to RM8.9b in October, says Moody’s Analytics http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-monthly-trade-surplus-likely-widened-rm89b-october-says-moodys-analytics

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-12-01 20:08 | Report Abuse

How is MMSV similar to IQ Group? MMSV is in the semiconductor industry, which has been booming, while IQ Group is not.

IQ Group's net profit has been declining in three consecutive QRs, while MMSV's net profit has declined just for the last QR.

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-12-02 01:23 | Report Abuse

IQ core is LED, MMSV testing equipment. I challenge those in IQ forum in 4 wks time, iq vs mmsv which better, some laugh and joke. Now shame, no face should jump off plane.

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-12-02 01:26 | Report Abuse

Dont too proud/ego with ur stock. All have cycle. When time comes, back to square. Always know wen to in and out and dont be so greed.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-02 08:10 | Report Abuse

thanks panda for the advice. you really super

Posted by Frederick Foo > 2017-12-03 00:59 | Report Abuse

good

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-12-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

@superpanda .. ya. very true. "don too proud/ego with ur stock"

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2017-12-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

According to the latest report from LEDinside, a division of the market research firm TrendForce, 2018 LED market demand and supply analysis, automotive LED market value in 2017 was USD 2817 million, will grow 12.45% in 2018. Amongst those, the growth driver of automotive LED market will be headlamp, fog light, and automotive panel.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-12-03 14:08 | Report Abuse

Yeah dont too proud or ego in here too. TA perspective still not convincing(fully oversold, easy to go up).. To proud of FA can bring disaster also. IQ good eg.(yes i know different market a bit)..selling pressure is careful indicator..

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-12-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

As long as it is undervalued, it will not plunge. Just hold it.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-12-03 15:24 | Report Abuse

it depends, average down/up, cut loss, or hold...u need to understand ur cope/strategyin this situation...trade/invest cautiously..

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-12-03 19:33 | Report Abuse

I bought a small amount of MMSV for a testing purpose. It is 5% of my portfolio value.

luckyjb

161 posts

Posted by luckyjb > 2017-12-03 20:38 | Report Abuse

Hi! can anyone share how to calculate the intrinsic value? i am new not knowing how to calculate it

Stefan Lam

302 posts

Posted by Stefan Lam > 2017-12-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

laosai V2

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2017-12-04 09:40 | Report Abuse

Support at 165 broke, it will go down further, next support is 161. Even with amazing quarter report, this counter seems very lacklustre. I wont be surprise if it stay under 160 for the rest of the year. Should hold this counter if you going for long term, like until next year 1st or 2nd quarter then reevaluate. For short term, TA already scream cut-loss. Good luck all still in here, pray hard.

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-12-04 11:03 | Report Abuse

@luckyjb! U can learn from this fantastic article, Investing isn't only about Intrinsic Value. There are tangible n intangible values...1+1=??? http://www.valuewalk.com/2017/05/special-situation-investing-show-value/

luckyjb

161 posts

Posted by luckyjb > 2017-12-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

@geary ,thanks for sharing. cant understand it, a bit complicated for me.

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-12-04 11:56 | Report Abuse

@luckyjb! Create your own competency, that's the business you like most, and you can understand its business model. The crucial things are the business you are Investing will have good Earnings growth prospects, sustainability n management reliability. Look out for businesses with high Return on Invested Capital of at least 12%. Nothing is easy, need lots of efforts n learning. Be humble n keep on learning n always be skeptical of your own Ideas. Nothing is perfect in Investing, only you yourself know what should be done, n what not to be done, accordingly. Always remember to give back to society, becz Investing is a zero sum games. Good Luck...!!!

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2017-12-04 14:19 | Report Abuse

All money made from this counter has been lost in just 4 weeks , it appears our market smell rat

luckyjb

161 posts

Posted by luckyjb > 2017-12-04 14:24 | Report Abuse

@geary, ok... i try my best...yes, sure humble and give back to society. Thanks for remind.