MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

+0.005 (1.02%)

0.495 - 0.495

9 people like this.

8,536 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2018-02-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

ok la all brosss...with so many company making losses , and ringgit vs usd fluactuation, mmsv is already performace nice.

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2018-02-27 17:37 | Report Abuse

mmsv good result but stock so so? because of the dividend...now already x2 than other years ...hehehe

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-02-27 18:12 | Report Abuse

OK result. With div 25cents

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-27 19:37 | Report Abuse

MMSV better in div, HY eps 61c only give 2c div. Cheapskate chinaman.

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-02-27 19:39 | Report Abuse

Definitely a down the director cant be trusted. I remember he was saying a higher profit for this quarter compare to last quarter. no eye see

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-02-27 19:43 | Report Abuse

Long term still intact. Only short sighted will base on qoq

J2529

379 posts

Posted by J2529 > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

funny those guy expect qoq improved each qtrl. or those able to make their business every qoq improved each qtrl. those guy only know type n talk like brainless

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2018-02-27 20:24 | Report Abuse

Wow! Imagine one sifu disposed all recently! Luckily, ...

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-02-27 20:40 | Report Abuse

Which sifu u r referring to? Lol

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

The Group recorded a revenue of RM11.844 million for the current quarter, a remarkable increase of
143% (RM6.978 million) as compared to RM4.866 million of the corresponding quarter in the previous
year. The quarter under review recorded an increase in sales of machines to the manufacturers of smart
devices and general lighting segments as well as the OEM and ODM customers. These customers have
bumped up their orders during the period so as to meet their production needs arising from the launching
of their new products.

tecpower

3,536 posts

The total revenue of the Group of RM75.569 million for the period ended 31 December 2017 increased
by 112% (RM39.985 million) as compared to RM35.584 million reported in the previous financial
period. The increase in revenue was bolstered by increase in number of machines sold as well as their
selling price.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Commentary on prospects
In a rapidly changing tech sector, new products would come into market place and this will present new
opportunities for the Group. Among the many products, we are exploring sensor and IOT related
products while smart devices, automotive and general lighting remain our main stay.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-27 21:55 | Report Abuse

Not bad.

Inari’s net profit increased 8.83% YoY.
MMSV’s net profit increased 7.97% YoY.
Pentamaster’s net profit increased 4.60% YoY.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-27 22:14 | Report Abuse

Its P/E is not high. You can hold it.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2018-02-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

HitnRun always make chun chun call, div >2sen! Geng

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

Semiconductor underperformers -- MPI and Unisem

MPI’s net profit decreased 25.06%.
Unisem’s net profit decreased 37.62%.
Their P/e is between 12 and 13.

MMSV is not an underperformer. Its P/E should be over 13.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-27 23:10 | Report Abuse

Chipmaker stocks could rise further based on the latest North American billings data for January, which jumped by 27.2 percent versus the same period a year ago.

Read more: Why Chip Stocks Will Keep Rising | Investopedia https://www.investopedia.com/news/chipmaker-stocks-may-continue-rise-strong-billings/#ixzz58K0By4so

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-28 00:02 | Report Abuse

US dollar index has been bullish. It's good for Malaysian semiconductor stocks.

I think USDMYR will be recovering gradually, so you don't need to sell the stock.

Shines

2,773 posts

Posted by Shines > 2018-02-28 00:59 | Report Abuse

I am more on yoy and not qoq if qoq good so much the better

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones U.S. Semiconductors Index was only -0.1% yesterday. U.S. Semiconductor stocks have been generally bullish.

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-02-28 09:41 | Report Abuse

J2529 those guys are the smart one and now buying in kekeke you are the one holding either a reduced profit or loss

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-02-28 10:10 | Report Abuse

bro hitnrun, good year or challenging year for 2018? any hints? :)

Stefan Lam

302 posts

Posted by Stefan Lam > 2018-02-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

chl1989, bro hitnrun saying dividen correct but the yoy he mention big diff oh

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-02-28 13:50 | Report Abuse

zai zai, lets wait for bro hitnrun to confirm. i suspect so.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-28 22:38 | Report Abuse

MMSV's P/E should be at least 13.00. MMSV should appeal to investors more than Unisem and MPI do.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

With recovering USDMYR MMSV is likely to rebound.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-28 22:50 | Report Abuse

Alibaba just set up its first joint research center outside China to focus on A.I.
https://www.cnbc.com/2018/02/28/alibaba-sets-up-joint-a-i-research-lab-in-singapore.html

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-03-01 00:21 | Report Abuse

IMalaysian semiconductor super growth was offset largely by bearish USDMYR in the second half of 2017. Some people say that semiconductor growth will be moderated in 2018, while others hope for semiconductor supercycle.

I am of the opinion that if USDMYR rebounded nicely, Malaysian semiconductor growth in 2018 will be greater comapred to 2017.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ringgit-revisit-430-us-dollar-strengthens-says-dbs

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-03-01 07:59 | Report Abuse

US$ rises on Powell's economic outlook | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/348107

Can17

98 posts

Posted by Can17 > 2018-03-01 09:28 | Report Abuse

Extracted from the reported Accounts:
The increase in administrative expenses was mainly due to increase in some overheads in line with
increase in operational volume as well as some professional costs incurred in connection with the
Group’s proposed transfer listing exercise.
Anyone know when roughly is the transfer listing exercise???

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-03-01 10:30 | Report Abuse

Panda I follow your enthusiasm in Tech stock got burnt badly last time I black n white now become black panther can not even climb banana tree

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-03-01 10:33 | Report Abuse

If they want to transfer done some time ago. Talk to jack up their price may b

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-03-01 10:33 | Report Abuse

Don't when can get my white spot back

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-01 18:20 | Report Abuse

KLCI would run high for a week then down for 3 weeks, and it happen entire year.

To go up few cents takes few weeks but dropping 10c or 20c happen in a minute.

Question now, if everytime like this, so when we will be making money in stock market?

For me there is only one answer, buy a good company and hold for long term. If within a year it cannot gives you better return than PNB related funds, then it time to review your portfolio.

Always only invest 1/3 of your capital at a time. When market bleed (will always come), so you hve opportunity to ave down.

And if there is a sign of high risk, you may opt to lock profit rather than taking the risk.

But this is my opinion only and may not correct all the times.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-01 18:25 | Report Abuse

Y'day I my 20K paper profit just gone away in a minute due to HY and Masteel drop. Sigh.

And when dayang suddenly up to 88c just before qtr out, i didnt sell eventhough its perdana posted losses. My ave was 77c and have 500 lots. Paper profit 5K had vanished too. The next day dayang posted 55m loss and settle down at 80c.

Total paper profit gone this week 25K. Just sharing maybe something can be learnt.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-01 18:28 | Report Abuse

I read prev comment by mmsv mgmt (you can search it), it was said that this FY18 Q1 will be better. Hope its right.

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-03-01 22:11 | Report Abuse

Catalyst: It expects to TRANSFER TO THE MAIN BOARD by the end on March

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-03-01 22:24 | Report Abuse

Ideally you should start buying semiconductor stocks when USDMYR hits a bottom, but nobody knows when it hits a bottom, so start buying semiconductor stocks now!

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-03-01 22:37 | Report Abuse

I started buying Malaysian semiconductor stocks again as some of them plunged.

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-03-01 23:29 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's export growth seen accelerating to 8.4% in January — RAM http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysias-export-growth-seen-accelerating-84-january-—-ram

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-03-01 23:46 | Report Abuse

Downside risk is limited. P/E of all Malaysian semiconductor stocks is more than 12.00.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2018-03-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

Musangking comeback ady?haha

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

1 wk up 3 wks down. This now become hyphothesis. Later can become a law.

KLCI Trading Law = 1 wk up + 3 wks down

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2018-03-03 06:04 | Report Abuse

How I look at MMSV

In the Prospects Statement for Q4 reporting, the management represented
“In a rapidly changing tech sector, new products would come into market place and this will present new opportunities for the Group. Among the many products, we are exploring sensor and IOT related products while smart devices, automotive and general lighting remain our main stay”.
There is a big market in the sensor and IOT related products which the management is exploring. It is important for MMSV to get on the Approved Vendor List of big players to grow with the industry.

Though Q4 result could be disappointing, though earlier management had given guidance it would be better than Q1 net profit of RM4.1 mil but instead reported a profit of RM2.7 mil. As nature of the industry is always cyclical and depending on orders received

However for the year turnover had increased by 112% to RM75.6 mil from RM35.6 mil and net profit had increased by 121% to RM21.05 mil from RM 9.52 mil. The Gross profit margin had increased to 34.57 compared to 2016 and 2015 of 32.59 and 32.38 respectively

I would say it is a great performance if not for the Q4 dropped in top and bottom line. Earlier management had also explained you cannot look at Q2 as a base to compare to Q3 and Q4 as it was an exceptional good qtr. As MMSV had made in road to new customers and expanded its sales in 2017 reflected by the result.

We need to observe its next qtr performance to confirm it business is intact. The industry is still uptrend based on comment on prospect below by similar player in the industry. The catalyst would be its transfer to Main Board

At today closing of 160, it is trading at PE 12.24 compared to Vis PE 12, Penta 21.39, Vitrox 36.81 and Elsoft 23.41

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2018-03-03 06:05 | Report Abuse

Prospects Statement by Board of key players in MMSV Industry

Penta

Current Year Prospect
The Group expects 2018 to be another good year with the continued strong demand from our customers as evidenced by the secured orders received up to 31 December 2017 that is expected to be delivered in 2018. With such volume of secured orders, the Group intends to further strengthen its market position and expand its business by keeping abreast of the latest technological trends and requirements relevant to the industry and increasing its presence in key geographical markets such as the Greater China region and the United States of America as well as diversifying into other high growth potential industries such as automotive, healthcare equipment and medical devices to broaden its customer base and revenue.

Vitrox

Prospects for the financial year ending 31 December 2018 The Board is optimistic on the business prospect for the financial year 2018. The Group will continue to focus on market expansion activities, customer relationship building and product innovation to grow our business further in the new financial year. Besides that, the Group has taken steps to minimise its net monetary assets in order to mitigate the financial impacts arising from currency fluctuation.

Elsoft

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Board is optimistic on the Group’s prospects for the coming financial year.

Visdynamic

Worldwide semiconductor sales increased in 2017 as compared to 2016 and the latest industry forecast (by WSTS - World Semiconductor Trade Statistics) was revised upward and projects annual global market growth of 20.6 percent in 2017 and 7.0 percent in 2018. Coupled with the introduction of new product models, the Company is confident of the business prospects for the following financial year.

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-03-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

i tought superpanda doesnt hold any share of mmsv right now.
am i right?

Goldmann

225 posts

Posted by Goldmann > 2018-03-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

Superpanda all in masteel and abandoned mmsv ald. He said masteel better than mmsv!!?

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2018-03-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Investor 9999, just to highlight my 2 cents, I think MMSV did not mention the 4Q17 will be better than Q1, in Q317 prospect, it only said : "The Board foresees that the performance for the remaining quarter will therefore be good. I notice the quarter is without 's', meaning it must be Q4. And how to judge good? I think, so long it is better than 16Q4, it can said good already. And I think the Q1 is referring to 18Q1??

Posted by William Tan > 2018-03-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

weak...sikit sikit drop。