MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 6 days ago

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-06 09:46 | Report Abuse

Tmr will be worse , sell first
this week is cursed

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-06 09:49 | Report Abuse

Meowyx, never expect too. Its not CNY effect only, DJI drops all running away.

If DJI drops more tomorrow, more downside. Not only mmsv, all counter.

Many trap but i have ready since Jan. Have none in tech stock. Not yet buying, thu or fri perhaps.

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-06 09:52 | Report Abuse

first time i agree with SuperPanda

lets wait it drops further
patient win the game

cm78my

129 posts

Posted by cm78my > 2018-02-06 10:35 | Report Abuse

mmsv跌破1.5就卖,刚好遇到大市场回调,只要卖了。。祝大家好运

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2018-02-06 10:42 | Report Abuse

Drops of DJI creates the opportunity for ppl who are prepared! I am still holding tight my shares and going to top up soon.

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-06 10:58 | Report Abuse

Berkshire, what u expect next earnings, >4m?

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-06 11:02 | Report Abuse

:D dare to pick up
for me , i wont
still can drop more

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-06 11:02 | Report Abuse

sell at 1.48 wait at 1.3

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-06 12:27 | Report Abuse

collected at 1.48, rest of the week if drop will buy another batch

Stefan Lam

302 posts

Posted by Stefan Lam > 2018-02-06 13:22 | Report Abuse

collected @ 1.48

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-02-06 15:30 | Report Abuse

Big panda how now American dropped the bomb

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-02-06 15:31 | Report Abuse

China also got burnt panda don't can survive or not

Lovebite

160 posts

Posted by Lovebite > 2018-02-06 16:06 | Report Abuse

buy qtr small, high risk...
run or die like dead frog

Lovebite

160 posts

Posted by Lovebite > 2018-02-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

better run or become a dead frog

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-06 16:23 | Report Abuse

dun chase high guys

tmr got another BOMB

Lovebite

160 posts

Posted by Lovebite > 2018-02-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

sure die

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2018-02-06 19:48 | Report Abuse

avg down =.=VVVVV happy.... finally catch up 1.5 still too fast avg

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-06 21:02 | Report Abuse

This is repeat of last downtrend when reached 1.55, after market back to normal, it slowly up to 1.6, 1.7 and 1.8. It will repeat the same again. The different now, we have CNY coming, then after CNY report will out and then promote to mainboard.

What do you think the price will be then?

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-06 21:08 | Report Abuse

But at 1.55 now, i compare mmsv with masteel, both have the same price tag. Should i accumulate masteel (ave 1.58) or enter mmsv (ave 1.55)?

Masteel will hve bonus 1:3 ex date 12th feb and insider keep buying. after ex date price will be 25% less around 1.16 based on current price. Earning forecast >25m.

Which will you choose, mmsv or masteel? (if only hve to pick one)

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-02-06 21:18 | Report Abuse

lelong3x chichip chip sale upcoming mainboard transfer...lai lai lai lai lai lai lai lai lai....

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

SuperPanda
i think you are too optimistic .
Ok , i am not trying to scare any people now, but from what i've learned, i think i saw a pattern which is a bad pattern.
I think not only MMSV but the whole market will continue go down and there may be a market crash soon.

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-06 21:30 | Report Abuse

My advice :Dont enter at 1.55
you will regret soon. take it or leave it
let agree to disagree

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-02-06 21:35 | Report Abuse

Lolz sohai Meowyx, you learned nothing. From your comments easily can see you are an empty talk cock tin

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-02-06 21:54 | Report Abuse

Stocks like this plung or surge easily. Tomorrow it is likely to surge.

MMS Ventures sees better results on higher sales
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/01/15/mms-ventures-sees-better-results-on-higher-sales/#cBHwXvx0RCqPoH4H.99

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-06 21:56 | Report Abuse

ya
乖,你最geng :D

Posted by youngheart > 2018-02-06 22:04 | Report Abuse

Amid the global equities market bloodbath, the wisdom of Warren Buffet can be found in his following comment: "To refer to a personal taste of mine, I'm going to buy hamburgers the rest of my life. When hamburgers go down in price, we sing the 'Hallelujah Chorus' in the Buffet household. When hamburgers go up in price, we weep. For most people, it's the same with everything in life they will be buying - except stocks. When stocks go down and you can get more for your money, people don't like them anymore."

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-02-06 22:10 | Report Abuse

Accumulate on weakness, Rakuten Trade tells investors
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/accumulate-weakness-rakuten-trade-tells-investors

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-02-06 23:03 | Report Abuse

Today the US semiconductor index is very bullish. MMSV is like to go up around 10% tomorrow,

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-07 07:26 | Report Abuse

The US semiconductor index was up 3.65% yesterday. Buy MMSV today!

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-07 08:55 | Report Abuse

Buy queue 1.64 early morning. Easily hits >1.60 when open.

Whoever jst enter yday at low now esily 10-15 cents in a day. Congrats.

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-07 13:04 | Report Abuse

now 1.58

trust me guys , no need rush in now
be patient , nxt week will drop more
we can collect it at 1.3 or 1.4 something

Stefan Lam

302 posts

Posted by Stefan Lam > 2018-02-07 15:19 | Report Abuse

sold @ 1.59
will re enter below 1.5

Stefan Lam

302 posts

Posted by Stefan Lam > 2018-02-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

i not sifu Meowyx...can see the market not stablize yet.
Bo bian need see this few days to have clear picture..might re enter latest next week.

cm78my

129 posts

Posted by cm78my > 2018-02-07 15:49 | Report Abuse

保留子弹先吧。。。同意楼上的

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2018-02-07 19:38 | Report Abuse

semicon product increase price by 20-30% caused by silicon wafer cost increasing...how will this impact mmsv profit ?

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-07 19:44 | Report Abuse

another 6 days of uncertainty before CNY, buy below 1.5, hold & relax.

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-02-07 20:36 | Report Abuse

Panda I think we better don't buy big crack in market hard to paste back , after shocks will come

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-02-07 21:23 | Report Abuse

Collect the stock at a low price!

hstha

3,324 posts

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-07 21:56 | Report Abuse

it is just a beginning

the real fall coming soon , by here i mean market crash
I think this is not a correction ,to be honest.

stevenkau

45 posts

Posted by stevenkau > 2018-02-07 22:30 | Report Abuse

It wont be a market crash, it is a healthy correction instead, because globally by measuring using VIX Index, its already indicated that volatility in short term remains low, but sentiments wise and bond yields rising lead the market to correct, because overall, especially technology related giant stocks are over valuation, so correction is a must.

Meanwhile, as long market there is a growth in terms of GDP and earnings, unlikely it will come to a recession. However, as mentioned earlier, due to market has reached for higher P/E and higher valuation, there is no cheap stocks in the market, and hence, strategy wise will need to depend on value-investing approach. As long as there is still a growth in the market, companies will follow suit, but this year, definitely market upside is there, but limited, and no easy money could be earned because expecting a lot of volatility due to sentiments changed especially in Europe, United Kingdom (Brexit), Federal Government in United States for the rate hike, Tax Haul of Trump's President, and the policy of Trump of the "American First".

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-02-07 22:36 | Report Abuse

Samsung to begin investing in second semiconductor chip line

(Reuters) – Samsung Electronics has decided to begin investment to build a second memory chip line at its Pyeongtaek production facilities in South Korea, Yonhap news agency reported on Wednesday.

Chipmakers are investing heavily to meet booming demand for semiconductors and Samsung said last year it planned to invest 30 trillion won ($27.63 billion) in its Pyeongtaek factory by 2021 to expand capacity.

In late January, the world’s biggest maker of semiconductors posted a record annual profit driven by a so-called memory chip “super-cycle,” and said it expects demand for semiconductors to remain strong in 2018, especially for chips used in servers.
https://venturebeat.com/2018/02/07/samsung-to-begin-investing-in-second-domestic-semiconductor-chip-line/

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-07 22:44 | Report Abuse

stevenkau yea, maybe you're right
but still i prefer to sell all my stock right now and hold some cash
because i believe there will be a crash , and i will collect at lower and lower point

that's my opinion

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-02-08 00:28 | Report Abuse

VIX -28.12% Volatility Index
https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/%5EVIX/

The decrease of the volatility Index means the decrease of investors fear.

World stock rally is likely to continue.

stevenkau

45 posts

Posted by stevenkau > 2018-02-08 07:25 | Report Abuse

aiinvestor, yea, this is what I referred to, of course market still being affected by sentiments, but do agree that semiconductor may come back, just certain supply chain related companies valuation remain high, might need timing.. the next theme of technology may come from video game (AI), which requires the usage of semiconductor, so this will be the continuous earnings to be convinced..

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-08 13:35 | Report Abuse

as per today, in my watchlist, comparison between mmsv and masteel after DJI crash, masteel did rebound faster.

mmsv :
lowest = 1.46
current price = 1.53
var = 7 cents
current vol = 118K

masteel :
lowest = 1.44
current price = 1.58
var = 14 cents
current vol = 2.37m

not to underestimate mmsv potential, just to share my view, when market down, selecting the best stock is important for short trade, but of course it is not always easy and subject to many variables

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-02-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

btw, i dont short trade for both counter

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2018-02-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

SuperPanda no play krono already?

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-02-08 20:22 | Report Abuse

Semiconductor Devices Market Projected to be Resilient during 2018 - 2022
https://industrytoday.co.uk/market-research-industry-today/semiconductor-devices-market-projected-to-be-resilient-during-2018---2022