SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

-0.01 (0.97%)

0.99 - 1.02

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 2 days ago

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-30 18:18 | Report Abuse

Cweed :Very high oledi. Dun play contra. Downward trend. I played 2 full rounds n already out. Will be in again after correction. If no correction. N still up non stop, I really dun dare to go in. Ask wat is the reason for such a huge huge price hike. Even co with billion dollars revenue dun experience this type of price surge every other day. Careful ya, my friends. No surge is forever, no crash is forever too. What goes up, must somehow come down sometime. Keep for long term, ok. Good luck!
29/05/2014 01:33
-----
What did I write before d fall? Nobody heed what I say. :(

N d fall may continue. So, Hold mid term till it stabilize. Too short a period to go up rm1/-. Mid term still possible. Hold,dun panic.

When stabilize I will certainly buy back! ;) Good luck, my friends!

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-05-30 21:37 | Report Abuse

Good results but can be better! I guess they have not recognized revenue from the 60m contract from gov, but I wonder how much they recognized this cucms rev in, 2000 students assuming rm15000 per semester, should have close to 15m per quarter contribution from uni

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-05-30 22:05 | Report Abuse

Expected, they paid 1million for their expenses in acquisition, thus they could have gained another 80pc, gonna buy next week, hopefully got profit takers

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-05-30 22:16 | Report Abuse

Actually can work it out this way, 600k of pat to minority interest is 600k, that means the uni should be contributing 2m per quarter to bottom line, smrt 70pc would be 1.4m per quarter, which makes sense, their Elton programmer should contributes 30m revenue per year, at 20 percent margin should be close to 1.5m per quarter, one quarter can make 3million I think x 4 they can make 12m per year safely, pe 15 would have a market cap of 180m, currently 130m still got room to grow

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-30 23:30 | Report Abuse

yep still can grow a bit more. A bit disappointed with the results tho, was expecting slightly higher net income lol. So as a medium risk taker, I am sceptical of repurchasing this stock now hmm..But still ok la for those who bought below 0.60..just hold

Posted by pvd_investor > 2014-05-31 04:17 | Report Abuse

It earned profit and why the share price come down?

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-05-31 08:18 | Report Abuse

Alphajack i guess the selldown happened due to insider knowing q1 will be weak due to the expenses they paid for maybank ib and consultants for this transaction, look at minority interest portion you would know that cucms alone can contribute how much profit, it is bery positive , now i understand why brahmal buy evem at 60-64c, hopefully next monday can buy cheaper

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-31 11:56 | Report Abuse

Cweed...........Professional and honest opinion .I respect that . Very good streategy

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-31 16:25 | Report Abuse

Lol I more trust brahmal . Bought rm0.465 and rm0.475 for warrant

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

Yeap valuemaster..would be perfect if you can get it at 60 cents or below..that is my buy target..

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2014-06-01 23:36 | Report Abuse

That true. It's was predicted that this Q1'14 drop due to One-off corporate exercise expenses occured and funding cost of acquisition IESB. That's why Brahmal accumulate more at 60-64c. If look on it revenue, it up 25% vs Q4'13 with constant government payout of RM60M till Sep 2015 for training course. If Monday drop, I will buy more :)

Cat Koo

21 posts

Posted by Cat Koo > 2014-06-02 08:00 | Report Abuse

result already out...

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-06-02 09:38 | Report Abuse

I guess got people collect already, minority can generate 650k meaning smrt portion is 1.5m per year is 6m increase in profit

Atlas

346 posts

Posted by Atlas > 2014-06-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

no show today, continue to collect n shake off contra players

plaxo 88

151 posts

Posted by plaxo 88 > 2014-06-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

good time to buy, rebound sure one

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-06-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

Wait until no contra players first lol maybe tmr can be cheaper

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-06-02 11:21 | Report Abuse

coz up a lot alrady previously -.-\\

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-06-02 12:55 | Report Abuse

Nevermind atart to come down already want to recollect soon

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-06-02 15:31 | Report Abuse

Sharks spotted to goreng abit up and trap ppl and sell, looks like the trend has been like that for 2 weeks

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-06-02 15:52 | Report Abuse

Looks like got chance to buy at 58 again hehe

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-06-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

World cup's month is likely to due for accumulating quality stock.

Posted by andrew4896 > 2014-06-02 20:01 | Report Abuse

duno why they keep pressing down the price...but i m going to collect it...

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-06-02 20:09 | Report Abuse

4 Weeks Range: 0.34 - 0.745

come on man ... price already goreng up massively. what are you taking about?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-02 20:29 | Report Abuse

wait for more dips cause of world cup..buy below 60 cents

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-06-02 22:24 | Report Abuse

This stock will be cornered soon, look at the vol, free float 50 million?

selamba

478 posts

Posted by selamba > 2014-06-02 22:25 | Report Abuse

apa hal dow jones jatuh,,,niiii

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-06-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

Run because of worldcup will it be too late?

melvin6

89 posts

Posted by melvin6 > 2014-06-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

keep drop

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-06-03 10:38 | Report Abuse

Ya, accumulate more during world cup.

mannyg

31 posts

Posted by mannyg > 2014-06-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

Anyone ever take a stab at exchanging Oil some time recently? It's extraordinary I cherish it. I'm doing the Traders Superstore strategy, it truly works extraordinary. Simply Google "Traders Superstore" you ought to have the capacity to discover it.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-06-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

Opportunity today at 4pm lock in your buys later!

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-06-03 16:09 | Report Abuse

It is time for Bursa and Registrar of companies to check on the directors to investigate whether they have the rights to issue shares to the employees and working directors at the price of RM0.0168/share when the market is RM0.64 giving a discount of RM0.37 at the expense of shareholders for the employees,diluting the value of the equity.
If SMRT directors want to benefit the employees they should buy from the market at the cost of the company and distribute to its employees or capitalising their reserves like any governments who print new currencies.They are printing money without any cost but the cost of
shareholders who may have bought the shares at RM0.74 per share recently.Their action reminds me of the Japanese and Chinese during the 2nd World War who printed their respective currencies without any reserves and finally became valueless currencies.
It is time for the shareholders to check on the directors who may abuse their powers.

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-06-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

Fam, is it worth holding? I bought a lot yesterday...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-06-03 18:22 | Report Abuse

Dakewlest,I read from the announcement that it is to going to issue 20% of the paid-up at discount for the employees.Also soon there is a new listing of nearly 1/2 mln of such shares at cost of RM0.168/share.Can anyone correct me if I am wrong.
Make your own decision and act fast.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-06-03 19:05 | Report Abuse

Bro i think the esos is already given last time ,it is an option, of course now in the money they surely exercise lor, important thing is we want to know whether the company will go for more contracts or acquisitions for the next 6months, because that will increase its bottom line, now selldown because of some shareholders seeing the results and are not quite happy, but they forgot to include the minority interest in now the price is reasonable, they will have to control the price now for the upcoming 10pc pp, which will be fixed soon once bursa approves, u will see much stronger growth next q, i recon 3million profit after mi, lets see

Posted by sunshine888 > 2014-06-03 19:56 | Report Abuse

This is a lousy counter. Sell before you are too late.

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2014-06-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

Guess next quarter earning of 3mill after M.I is a reasonable prediction from sklyte

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-06-03 22:32 | Report Abuse

If lousy why brahmal bought last month?

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-06-04 01:13 | Report Abuse

sklyte's comments is logic. They control the price in certain range for the pp.

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2014-06-04 08:57 | Report Abuse

Wont be surprise if Brahmal himself or his private equity firm , creador to take up the privateplacement

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-06-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

SMRT can be the next scicom i guess, maybe...

Atlas

346 posts

Posted by Atlas > 2014-06-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

i think all the PP, ESOS n share buy back all aiming to one same direction -- allowing the main shareholders to accumulate more before they announce the TRANSFER TO MAINBOARD

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2014-06-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

why the price still maintain 6.45-6.6 .....is it a lot of contra player pressing down the price?

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-06-04 11:19 | Report Abuse

Yo morning

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2014-06-04 11:22 | Report Abuse

yoyo morning morning~

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2014-06-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

i got a feeling smrt gonna rebound again in june!!

melvin6

89 posts

Posted by melvin6 > 2014-06-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

hope so...but look like keep pressing down

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2014-06-04 11:40 | Report Abuse

yup up and down these many days ago, it is just because the contra player (gao gao zheng moh bong cheng)...hehe

plaxo 88

151 posts

Posted by plaxo 88 > 2014-06-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

if transfer to main board, how will that effect the price...I think owners too smart for SMRT.....they will make a boundle for themselves....lets see. I am holding for a while.

melvin6

89 posts

Posted by melvin6 > 2014-06-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

lolz...i also holding some in 0.675...