SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

-0.03 (2.91%)

0.99 - 1.02

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 02:32 | Report Abuse

ok today 55c, so blame yourself not listened to optimus

Alpha Trader Maybe optimus prime is the real prime, he has been calling smrt to reach 50cents even at 70cents, 80cents, 90cents, haha, cheers to optimusprime!

whoever who knows the company's fundamental will know the true picture of smrt la, if you are not confident, just sell
13/10/2014 19:35

Posted by optimus7 > Jun 27, 2014 05:43 PM | Report Abuse

as i said, unfolding the waves to 50c. its a downwave. wave 4. wakawaka.

royong82

60 posts

Posted by royong82 > 2014-10-15 08:14 | Report Abuse

guys, S&P 500 and DJIA try to rebound in early yesterday but end up very weak...if market crash, there is nothing (or any reason) for us to stay battle with market trend...

masterwar

21 posts

Posted by masterwar > 2014-10-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

I heard a fund manager say they are going to buy up SMRT, since they cannot buy an ace market share, they will use a so called back-money so collect, so that when it listed main board, they only announce buying...

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-10-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

masterwar back money interesting. I wanna to know how it work.

masterwar

21 posts

Posted by masterwar > 2014-10-15 11:45 | Report Abuse

neither am I know how it really works...I heard it...but no doubt SMRT has a lot of potential wait to be unleashed

Posted by arbainmahmood > 2014-10-15 12:26 | Report Abuse

my guru told: Ambil peluang ketika market fear, No matter how good is the fundamental of a company, u cannot prevent the price sell down. Remember, hope for the best, prepare for the worst!

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-10-15 13:08 | Report Abuse

Please fall more for me to collect. Happy to see I'm buying much cheaper than directors

mtivate

69 posts

Posted by mtivate > 2014-10-15 14:47 | Report Abuse

might not be the time to sapu.. average down is good but not sapu.. because we cannot confirm the market direction yet.. now the market sentiment is bad and ebola is getting serious.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-15 14:51 | Report Abuse

And yeah you're right, just keep in view the the the price rock bottom is ard 50c.
So when thing start to stabilized can start buying around that price.
Sapu or not, depends on individuals perspective, no comment.
Some panic buying, some panic selling.

masterwar

21 posts

Posted by masterwar > 2014-10-15 15:26 | Report Abuse

I can see some accumulation taking place at current price

jh27

160 posts

Posted by jh27 > 2014-10-15 15:35 | Report Abuse

I can see smrt keep going south, again and again. T.T

masterwar

21 posts

Posted by masterwar > 2014-10-15 16:09 | Report Abuse

no worries la, that is controlled 1...Brahmal is buying you know?

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-10-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

wow... someone push the price down for people to sell cheap to them... now back up to 60cents

jh27

160 posts

Posted by jh27 > 2014-10-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

obviously i can only see sell pressure.

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2014-10-15 17:45 | Report Abuse

with d indian investor in is very diff for us to earn/

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

KLCI doesn't look good, take care ppl.

Posted by SeriousInvestor1945 > 2014-10-15 17:49 | Report Abuse

Why all asiapac green except KLCI

royong82

60 posts

Posted by royong82 > 2014-10-15 19:20 | Report Abuse

because Malaysia Boleh!!! Watchup guy....Mr.Bear is visitng.

sam5941

227 posts

Posted by sam5941 > 2014-10-15 20:41 | Report Abuse

i will start collect when it reach 50cent!

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-10-16 09:07 | Report Abuse

Can get below 0.50.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-10-16 11:00 | Report Abuse

That is the beauty of stock market...... When the market is bearish Tom Dick Harry sell their stock holdings irrespective of FA............. When the stock market is bullish Tom Dick Harry rush to buy any stock irrespective of FA......... , That is why only 5 % of ppl make monies in stock market and 90% of the folks loosing monies and the other 5% busy for nothing...........

If you don't own any buy slowly.......
If you own some top up a bit at this bargain price..........
If you already fully loaded, sit back and relax and enjoy the roller coaster ride.............

Cheers, Tornado........

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-10-16 13:10 | Report Abuse

Guys enjoy the bearish ride. Its massive discount now.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-16 13:49 | Report Abuse

@Tornado - that's how 80% of the ppl lost money in the stock market what.
Stock market is a zero sum game, there must be losers in order for gainers.

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-10-16 15:15 | Report Abuse

godbless: agreed with you. Prob is the current market is just to volatile. Right entry and right pricing is key

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-16 19:29 | Report Abuse

Difficult decision but im learning........Tornado approach is very cool n collected....

Posted by pvd_investor > 2014-10-17 01:27 | Report Abuse

I hope the fall of this counter stops from dropping daily.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-10-17 09:39 | Report Abuse

Any weakness is buying opportunity, they just simply dump without seeing the FA, you are getting deep discount now! 50% discount!

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-10-17 10:53 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, I hold paper loss in this counter.

What the heck... I consider this as investment into my own education business where this initial investment paper loss is to pay rental, furniture, salaries.........

Education is a lucrative but competitive business.

Why SMRT.... I believe in smrt management team....

What if I am wrong .... even warren buffet also make mistake , who am I not to.... as long as 70% of the time your investment decision is right you are doing fine........

I am looking at collection time in few years to come.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-17 14:32 | Report Abuse

Paper loss what? I only see foreseeable paper gain in the future.
Haha, just joking. If we're wrong in value investing, Warren would've gone wrong years ago, not even up to our time.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-10-17 16:48 | Report Abuse

I will see what price it closes today and observe the situation of Dow Jones Index. If both indicators are positive. I will load more into SMRT Mon morning.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-10-17 16:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, guys, don't contra! all contra traders will affect SMRT's uptrend again! This will be the next darling stock soon

slowslow

48 posts

Posted by slowslow > 2014-10-17 17:40 | Report Abuse

who be bravo on ystd , today is the winner.....

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-10-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

Haha I did went in yesterday. Hoping to get more on Monday.

Posted by risk averse > 2014-10-17 19:52 | Report Abuse

Something positive for the sector..

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-17 20:08 | Report Abuse

long white candlestick, smrt gonna rock again :)

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-10-17 21:23 | Report Abuse

Cheers all Smartians.......

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-17 21:27 | Report Abuse

Still a bit early to celebrate tho, monday nid to break the reversal trend first.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-10-18 01:44 | Report Abuse

Clear the hurdle at RM0.62, and you will see sky at RM0.78 again, but look for signals

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-18 21:38 | Report Abuse

Shld be able to. Keep up the momentum...dow jones another DARK Green...

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-10-20 09:51 | Report Abuse

phew...go go go .....

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-10-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

Better don't chase now, wait for retracement

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-10-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

profit taking soooo fast ,,,,,

simontan

44 posts

Posted by simontan > 2014-10-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

The stock market, inevitably, is going to crash - MarketWatch - http://www.marketwatch.com/story/the-stock-market-inevitably-is-going-to-crash-2014-10-17

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2014-10-21 00:54 | Report Abuse

Omg. Up slow drop fast

weisheng

10 posts

Posted by weisheng > 2014-10-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

Today will going to rise up to 0.635

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

Steady la guys, just hold and dun bother with the short term fluctuation.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-21 19:17 | Report Abuse

Selling for this counter looks like drying up...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

Looks like Dow has rebounded some 700 points from the low below 16000 pts...very good rebound indeed!

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-10-22 21:30 | Report Abuse

Still cheap as hell. Hopefully to buy more tomorrow at the same price or lower.