SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

-0.03 (2.91%)

0.99 - 1.02

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

WXGWXW

172 posts

Posted by WXGWXW > 2014-10-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

education is always in top agenda as govm need skilled resources. lets observe tomorrow.

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2014-10-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

the share buyback was yesterday, not today

sam5941

227 posts

Posted by sam5941 > 2014-10-09 13:43 | Report Abuse

drop further,omg...

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-10-09 13:47 | Report Abuse

don't know got right issue or not?
If fund manager dump, most likely got bad news.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-10-09 13:48 | Report Abuse

godbless88 u still holding SMRT?
me have SMRT-WA at @ 0.59 don't know what to do.
still thinking should I cut loss.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

Dunno wor, gua nvr dare to play warrant when the market is at a volatile state.
It's like playing with a time bomb.
6c6c lor, if u see drop a lot signal then cabut, if drop a bit only then why not w8 till budget c hw?
Tomolo got egm also, I also 6c6c.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-10-09 14:39 | Report Abuse

Ifca is up while smrt is down after brahmal sold ifca and bought smrt, mahbe he is not that great and good to follow afterall

Posted by Jeff1386 > 2014-10-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

The trading pattern where you see buyer and seller exchange big volume of share frequently can be due to changing hand of big funds which occurs in Teoseng and CMSB before. Of course it could also means some big fund is selling. In this situation since the private placement price is at 64 cents and the price now is 65 cents, I think major sell down will come if it breaks 64 cents. Hopefully Brahmal understand this and give his support at 64 cents.

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2014-10-09 15:35 | Report Abuse

yea agree with Jeff1386, let's hope it won't break the support point

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-10-09 15:36 | Report Abuse

Why yesterday company immediately buy back and make the announcement ? Why they didn't wait till today for getting the lower ?

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-10-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

WHO are control the ball now ?

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2014-10-09 15:41 | Report Abuse

i think the time they bought back they didnt expect it would drop until 0.65?

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2014-10-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

we dont know whoever control the ball now, but seem like our ball being played. =="

anyone who will join EGM tomrw ?
tumpang one question pls, ==> pls do ask why share drop so much ??

thx

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-10-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

LOL........agreed.

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-10-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

Haha..... the sun come out lioa........

Posted by Jeff1386 > 2014-10-09 16:21 | Report Abuse

There is also another possibility that this counter trading is orchestra by the day trader. If it is, we are just unfortunate as they will always sell it down and pull is up to close the gap

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

steady liao for now, that's why dun so gan cheong lol.

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-10-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

But, must over 0.70 for safe level......

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-09 16:29 | Report Abuse

agreed, but at least steady alrdy for the day.
anything else wait for tmr.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2014-10-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

i wonder where the seller can got so many share to sell out ler ???

suddenly got strong support came out last minutes..... lol

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-10-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

This is also the question I think and think. Unless directors disposal, otherwise who have so much to sell ?

Posted by Jeff1386 > 2014-10-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

Day trader. They are licensed to short the share so long they closed the position before closing. If you see any share with long tail candle stick patter either at the top or at the bottom, it is the work of day trader.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-10-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

Like MYEG, CENSOF, IFCAMSC, this counter also started waking up at around 1525h. Seems like leakage ahead of tmrw's budget.

lhm3061

55 posts

Posted by lhm3061 > 2014-10-09 17:43 | Report Abuse

ygl/goodway also GST COUNTER..HAHA

minkhim82

73 posts

Posted by minkhim82 > 2014-10-09 21:59 | Report Abuse

Seems like purposely push down the share price, then director Shares buy back again. If this is true, I believe the price will rebound back to above 0.73 shortly.

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-10-09 22:13 | Report Abuse

in tandem with education as one of the budget agenda, smrt should be moving north.once the gap of 0.73 is filled, more upsides can be seen.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-10 03:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by alphajack > Jun 21, 2014 05:27 PM | Report Abuse

tp 1.50 in one year. 100% upside lai lai lai

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-10 03:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by optimusprime > Jun 4, 2014 07:16 PM | Report Abuse

may sink to 50c

hocklai

265 posts

Posted by hocklai > 2014-10-10 03:20 | Report Abuse

those who chase and bought today will be very worried...tomorrow sales again...dow jones is down 300+ points

Posted by OptimusprimeV > 2014-10-10 03:26 | Report Abuse

Bramal buy more

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-10 03:29 | Report Abuse

game over. rojak stock.

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-10-10 10:10 | Report Abuse

Already down 5 days. Chart already show downtrend..... :(

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-10 10:16 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally still intact, just bear with it I guess.
I'm gonna at least wait it until main mkt. If wanna give up, why wait until now?
3 months to go.
0.635-0.630 is quite well supported anyways.

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-10-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

Yup, keep below pillow and waiting the good days coming.....

Posted by SeriousInvestor1945 > 2014-10-10 12:47 | Report Abuse

Education budget so bullish
Research paper need good English
Drop for no reason

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-10 13:51 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment not good, foreign institute keep selling, blah blah blah.
Actually I was surprised that smrt holded pretty well since august selldown. It only started to drop recently.
I mean c'mon la, other stocks already drop so jialat since august, this one only drop recently.
People can reduce spending, reduce makan, but can you reduce education? No degree not easy to survive in the society now. People see danger, I see opportunity.

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2014-10-10 17:18 | Report Abuse

Budget 2015:
79. The education sector will continue to be strengthened in line with the Malaysia Education Blueprint 2013 – 2025. For this purpose, the Government will allocate RM56 billion to the Ministry of Education for various teaching and learning programmes. Emphasis will be given towards strengthening schools which require guidance and special assistance. In this regard, a sum of RM250 million will be allocated for School Improvement Specialist Coaches and School Improvement Partners programmes.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2014-10-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone did join today egm? Can update latest info?

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-10 19:58 | Report Abuse

This is now a "cold stock" - means not much attention given, no coverage.
I personally like stocks with good fundamentals but less attention like this one.
Best example: ifcamsc during it's early days, wher no ppl even bothered with the stock's existence.
You think u can still grab ifca cheap now with so many the coverage?
This is not a buy call, I'll just throw this one in the fridge for another few more months.
Happy trading :)

Posted by CharmingMalaysian > 2014-10-10 20:59 | Report Abuse

Approval to main board granted

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2014-10-10 21:11 | Report Abuse

All those who sold at this level will be regret few months later

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-10 21:14 | Report Abuse

Patience my friend, still some way to go.
We still need to wait for the transfer to main board, then wait for some institute buyers to come and support + give coverage.
Just throw into the freezer for the time being :D

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-10-10 21:43 | Report Abuse

godbless88, actually transfer to main board i din not foreseen huge changes.
as can see Cuscapi after transfer main board shares dip further.

simontan

44 posts

Posted by simontan > 2014-10-10 23:52 | Report Abuse

Malaysian market can withstand foreign money exit - Business News | The Star Online - http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/10/10/Market-can-withstand-foreign-exit-Economy-fundamentally-strong-foreign-selling-part-and-parcel-of-ma/

simontan

44 posts

Posted by simontan > 2014-10-10 23:55 | Report Abuse

The Star 10 Oct 2014 . The Malaysian stock market should be able to withstand the tide of foreign selling by foreign fund managers as the economy is fundamentally strong, according to Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd.

“There is nothing to worry, the exit of foreign investors is part and parcel of market cycles. I do not think there is anything more to it. These are cycles that are normal to the market, as investors will invest and divest, depending on their portfolio rebalancing needs,” Kenanga executive director and head of equity broking Lee Kok Khee said at a briefing.

“If you look at the profile of the Malaysian market, it is a good mix of both domestic and foreign institutions.

“The Malaysian market is actually anchored by the local institutions that give us a very strong base and demand,” he added.

According to Bursa Malaysia statistics cited by Kenanga, local institutions have been the biggest traders in the local stock exchange in the past three years and had accounted for 50.54% of the average monthly trading value of RM89bil from January 2014 to July 2014.

Foreign institutions accounted for 24.73% of all trades on Bursa Malaysia, while retail participation had matched foreign participation in this period.

Retailers had also seen an increased trend of trading participation on the local bourse from 22.1% of the average trading values in 2012 to 21.75% in 2013.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-10-11 02:54 | Report Abuse

@cherry - cherry dear, comparing Cuscapi with Smrt is like comparing Mc Donalds with Secret Recipe - can't use that as a standard sis. Even financially they are a lot different (check it out).

From my point of view, isn't whole purpose of transferring to the main board just a stepping stone? The main point is to attract more funding, and get more support from more institutions, and coverage for this ctr. (Institutions are usually reluctant to enter ACE market - especially foreign ones). Well there are of course exceptions such as Mara, etc.

I'm not sure of your position as I'm not holding warrant, so I can't give any advise to you. In general as an investor, one of the most important thing is to assess the risk:reward ratio and risk tolerance. If you are not comfortable with it, sis you may try and cut loss (?)
Why did you want to invest in this counter initially anyways sis?