APPASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): APPASIA (0119)

-0.005 (2.94%)

0.165 - 0.17

7 people like this.

3,246 comment(s). Last comment by jaynetan 1 week ago

Posted by mumu_ooi > 2014-12-02 18:22 | Report Abuse

hello Minahkarant, I'm new in the share market. May I know how to accept the offer?

_kent_

27 posts

Posted by _kent_ > 2014-12-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

Hi minahkarant ,before this i hold share 6300 units and invest rate is RM0.275 per unit .now the trading price is RM0.14 ,i tale the RI and free warrant .based on the unrealized P&L ,i'm loss share ,profit warrant .at the end ,may i know i is loss or profit?? thanks .

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-12-04 14:56 | Report Abuse

Mumu_ooi, if you have share under you before 3rd dec , you should receive a letter of offer on the equal number of shares in your post. Prepare a bank draft and pay to the named payee, since all shares are now scriptless , number of right issue will appear in your CDS statement corresponding to the warrants. Last day to accept your offer is 18th this month. The info I gave you is on the company Bursar website . As to kent , if you bought at .275 , the current trading price is .14 , it appears you are running at a slight loss. But I do not know the warrant price yet. Let me tell you when it was .30 or .315 , I know many have entered at this price, they do not appear to be worried. Stay cool .

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-12-19 02:39 | Report Abuse

Okay those who have taken the RI and got your free warrant congratulation. Those who sold and made some money before the RI also congratulations for playing smart in this difficult market. I suppose now till Chinese New Year , look closely and monitor this counter.

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-12-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

Any news or activities will anounce?

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-12-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

5th January 2015, will be the listing date of the Rights Issues. Good luck and Happy Trading!

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-01-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

Bursa says 5th Jan but now traded already. Good luck to all and happy trading

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-01-21 16:02 | Report Abuse

Happy Trading everyone.

komathi80

25 posts

Posted by komathi80 > 2015-01-22 08:34 | Report Abuse

at last i recovered from my losses...:)

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-01-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

Good for you komathi80, but you do make some money too dah !

_kent_

27 posts

Posted by _kent_ > 2015-01-22 14:15 | Report Abuse

up up up....what price is better sell???

ImCK

2,988 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-01-22 16:59 | Report Abuse

congratz all shareholder tommorow sure gap up 0.30 ++++

rayz183

118 posts

Posted by rayz183 > 2015-01-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will go another +15%

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-01-23 01:02 | Report Abuse

Okay whoever can predict what is the tops is a genius. First let me remind you that this is an ACE Counter . Between fundamentals and perceptions , feel good always take the cake. Look at the trend of the RI and the free warrants and the amount the company is raising? It is not really much , but the moving trend and optimistic market , hitting .30 is not a problem at all looking at the history of this counter from the early days before the RI, a chunk was purchased at .35 to.45 or higher. My guess and please this is a guesstimate .40 is a reality , anything moving above that , the GODS must be crazy. Please note this is a discussion blog and there are no empirical data to support my views. Happy Trading !

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2015-01-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

Wah... what happen to appasia...

komathi80

25 posts

Posted by komathi80 > 2015-01-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

yes minahkarat...i made some cash but i feel i have no luck coz its shooting up after i dispose it after holding almost 7 months :(.... I like the way u analysis and monitoring this counter...pls be free to share if you any other good tips...happy trading!

_kent_

27 posts

Posted by _kent_ > 2015-01-23 10:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks your views minahkarant ,Wish all gain more and happy trading .

stan5617

48 posts

Posted by stan5617 > 2015-01-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

RUN...

ddimsum

113 posts

Posted by ddimsum > 2015-01-23 12:43 | Report Abuse

Nanti boleh shooting up to 0.3....

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2015-01-23 13:18 | Report Abuse

Today profit taking only..the game still on..

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

Sure hit 0.3 between this 3 day...

Posted by chucknorris > 2015-01-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

APPASIA.. Lai liao. confirmed gonna hit 40 cents soon before news coming out.

_kent_

27 posts

Posted by _kent_ > 2015-01-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

hope this CNY can get small ang pao....

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-01-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

This looks like the calm before the storm. Here is a staring game of who blink first. The price is hovering at .245 but cannot get .25. Those who cannot stand the Game , will let go at .245 and thinking that it may go lower. Take profit and go. However those who dare just mark you price and do some thing else.

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-01-30 16:42 | Report Abuse

Dear friends, what you are facing today is a small storm, now get ready for the coming typhoon. Someone up there can stand any longer, they have flushed out many .24 and .25 . Watch closely as it hits .30

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2015-01-30 20:31 | Report Abuse

Minahkarant , you are so confident , any good news? Next week i will watch closely because i'm in already.

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-01-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

RmAn1 only discussion if you have been following this counter and read the trend today .25 was the barrier to breach . Whoever is investing in this counter ( notice I did not use the word playing) did a classic move on bringing the price as low as .23 making many to let go at .24 . Look at the timing , things get hot at around 3.45pm , the bait laid at .25, .255, .26 and.265 was snapped up. Highest was.27 but some ones bait was taken not mine. Look there is going to be a long break and market open on Wednesday. We are looking at the trend , we see how US market perform the night before. If it is bullish , I predicted that hitting .30 is not difficult and .40 is not impossible. I believe speculators love playing, yes playing this counter. He who dares will win big , because I know all of you are already winner , the question us how big. This may sound contradictory but heroes also die early, so the destiny is in your hands . Happy Trading and I hope all of you leave happy with the coming new year season.

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2015-01-31 23:42 | Report Abuse

Why no comment today , everybody go for holiday , don't forget Appasia when come back from your holiday.

Posted by chucknorris > 2015-02-03 23:09 | Report Abuse

guys,,,, director unloading the stocks sooon!!!! they obtained a lots shares after exercising the rights. heard they had unload partially..

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2015-02-03 23:29 | Report Abuse

Chucknorris i don't think so, from who you heard the news? I've read your previous comment, you know what i meant.

Posted by Azrul Azizan > 2015-02-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

0.285 today

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-02-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

It is indeed true that people listen to rumors and act on it. This is a fact! The market sentiments live and breath on it. Can't stand the tension off load and walk away happy . Do not look back! How many of you can do that ? How many off load at .23 , .24 or even .25 now is kicking yourself ? You kick yourself not because you did not make money, in your mind you could make more. Sell now if you think the directors are unloading ! My take is if they unload now at this price, there is no real purpose to take over this counter because they are not any richer.

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2015-02-04 21:20 | Report Abuse

Minahkarant you are right, i'm still in because i believe Appasia can fly higher.

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-02-05 00:02 | Report Abuse

All the same rman1 , watch closely the market trend. We are very much influenced by Dow Jones, and if I read the trend correctly, tomorrow may be the same as today and perhaps may take a small dip to flush those to sell. .30 is the psychological barrier today highest is .285. Depending on many circumstances lets see what happen this Friday! Break thirty and it will say the path to .40. Impossible ! in Malaysia anything is possible. All the same tread carefully and watch the market carefully. Good Luck and may the Good lady luck favors you tomorrow rman1.

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2015-02-05 00:16 | Report Abuse

Thank's Minahkarant Good Luck to you too.

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2015-02-05 06:42 | Report Abuse

Appasia announced yesterday evening that its subsidiary company lost the litigation case versus the deposed director. Extol Sdn Bhd has to return equipment to Badaruddin's company. This is bad news especially if market was expecting Extol Sdn Bhd to win the case.

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2015-02-05 09:20 | Report Abuse

Bad news? Y still go up?

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-02-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

Hello this is a case of xglobal versus extol ventures Sdn.bhd . Company was asked to pay costs of Rm 3,000 and lawyer says no point appealing . Hear that Sdn . Bhd . If this case can impact this counter like what kt99 ask, Y still go up? Anyone panic or not ? Panic sell because there are buyers. You fellas sometimes make a fart sound like a thunder. To the rest watch closely if today it can break .30. Happy Trading !

selamba

478 posts

Posted by selamba > 2015-02-05 16:28 | Report Abuse

empatposenbolesampaitak aku dh beli bnyk nihhaaa

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2015-02-05 18:17 | Report Abuse

Minahkarant , i solute you, like you said earlier, i think tomorrow Appasia will move higher, hope it break 0.30.

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-02-06 00:03 | Report Abuse

Today's result is expected according to trend , now please take note I use the word trend meaning based on past behavior . Humans as I believe are creatures of habits , if they behave in a particular way often, one can read into that behavior and made a prediction. Take Anwar's case that is coming this 10th February , can you read the trend of the Judges thinking ? Speak to any lawyer and they will tell you he will be acquitted , the lawyers goes on evidence and by evidence Anwar should be freed. Speak to a Perkasa man he will say he will definitely go in. The point here is trend are guesstimates. Tomorrow is Friday , will it go up and remain at .29 and .30? What if Anwar is convicted will it affect the market ? These are all feel good or feel bad factors. Listen to your heart and instinct after all it us your investment your money. My prediction? I say it will touch .30 but let's see. Happy Trading and be safe.

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2015-02-06 00:59 | Report Abuse

See you tomorrow Minahkarant, Good night.

komathi80

25 posts

Posted by komathi80 > 2015-02-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

minahkarat ..im totally regretting of disposing the counter once i break even.....otherwise i have made few thousands....i have just no luck....peeps just listen and follow minahkarat's updates.

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2015-02-06 10:19 | Report Abuse

If Appasia breaks 0.290 today it will fly higher.

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-02-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

Komathi80 do not say that please . Be grateful that you can fight another day. Honestly it could have been worse . Hold on to your cash till April. Why April? That is when GST will be implemented and all market researchers predict that it will impact the economy. In April with your cash you can go bargain hunting . No regrets komathi80, once decision is made just move on it will make you happier. In my earlier posting I did mention don't look back. Think okay, Anwar's decision is on 10 February, a few days left. Should he be found guilty , do you think it will impact market confidence? My .30 prediction does not take into account such intervening factors. If it is going to hit .30 it is like the song by Elvis , It's Now or Never" . Komathi80 no regrets la and have a nice day.

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-02-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

So the closing was .275. Anwar decision is on 10 February and thereafter will be CNY. I do not think that it can reach .30 before CNY. Maybe it will pick up momentum after CNY . Wrong reading, sorry people .

Posted by Azrul Azizan > 2015-02-09 15:56 | Report Abuse

wah .250.. dah boleh kutip nih...

8524sa

41 posts

Posted by 8524sa > 2015-02-10 09:27 | Report Abuse

any comment for today trend?? continue down???

Posted by minahkarant > 2015-02-11 04:36 | Report Abuse

Okay here is my reading of the situation. Chinese New Year is next week , Anwar is jailed for 5 years and the market is generally sluggish. The feel good factor is no longer there. I believe most of those who purchased before the rights issue and free warrants may gave already cashed out. Even at the current price they still do not lose. So the question is how low can it go and at what price can you go into the market again on this counter? There is not much volume already .25 was the support level but it still burst to .245. Those who expect this counter to move up, not likely. You may have to wait after Chinese New Year. The difficult part is even if it breaks .20 do you dare to buy with 1st April just around the corner ? Yes GST and its implimentation according to experts are going to cause havoc to the market. My view is this, hold on to your cash and observe the trend after Chinese New Year. To those who thinks it is a bargain , good luck. To those who want to wait and see how GST afffects the market , you may be surprised/ Remember cash is king, there are always other counter to look at . Happy Trading !