APPASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): APPASIA (0119)

-0.005 (2.94%)

0.165 - 0.17

7 people like this.

3,246 comment(s). Last comment by jaynetan 1 week ago

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-10-09 13:34 | Report Abuse

extol!!! wake up!!! :D

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-10-09 23:45 | Report Abuse

Others rebound it drop pula

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-10-11 04:41 | Report Abuse

AppAsia ? Extol change of name because of bad Fung Shui?

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-10-12 23:29 | Report Abuse

Bcos want do apps business?

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-10-12 23:30 | Report Abuse

Minah.. u still keep all extol? Seem like lot ppl panic selling..

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-10-13 16:08 | Report Abuse

Short answer yes I am holding all my extol.

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-10-15 03:34 | Report Abuse

This report http://theantdaily.com/Main/Global-major-economies-start-sneezing-what-about-Malaysia does not auger well for the Global economy. No one wants it and in such time, it is advisable not to expand your portfolio. The most sensitive of course is the stock market and you see that many counters are falling below expectation. One thing is whatever comes down it will go up, the question is when. Many have cut their losses and moved on so reasses your investment portfolio and be prudent.

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-10-27 20:04 | Report Abuse

Going to move north tomolo....Happy trading

Woody

746 posts

Posted by Woody > 2014-10-27 21:25 | Report Abuse

Hope n pray. :)

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-10-28 08:33 | Report Abuse

Happy trading ...the train is going to move.....

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-10-28 10:20 | Report Abuse

Nothing happen, any news?

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-10-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

it's moving slow... very very slow.

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-10-28 18:18 | Report Abuse

up 5 cent.. good

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-10-29 10:26 | Report Abuse

Kulit! KT 99 let's wait till 15th November at the EGM . Put aside some money to take up right issue and of course free warrants. Now with Anwar trial going on there should be some roller coaster ride. Market is slowly but surely picking up. Remember what goes down must come up. So be prudent and careful, look at the cycle the time is about right for the Super Bull to come charging in and do not forget it will also be followed by the super Bear. Tokking Kok,? Watch closely now.

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-10-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

Than i need sell some, no cash to take up right issue

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-10-29 14:15 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa , you plan your finances la . Sell don't sell how to tell you , the notice is out let's hope to subscribe for the rights remain at .10 , at EGM they want want to laid a premium going to costs more.

simwc

100 posts

Posted by simwc > 2014-10-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

its seem like the right is worth to subscribe as the right might remain at rm0.10 and price now is rm0.315. and get free warrant.

can anyone advise on this? is rm0.315 still a good price to go in, if i want to subscribe for the right issue.

mohm

Posted by mohm > 2014-10-29 18:47 | Report Abuse

Hi. Seen interesting news on Extol being taken to court by a partner XConnect. Anyone know anymore - will it have an affect on price?

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-10-29 19:39 | Report Abuse

Extol is not taken to court by X connect , It is Extol Venture sdn Bhd . The claim by Xglobal is for some non delivery of PoP equipment and the claim sum is USD 171 K plus. There is a declaration that this does not impact the listed company. What is the issue here? Want to know when a company is going shit way ? Look at MAS , that company is really in a shit house. To the question whether .315 is good to go in for the free warrant and .10 shares? No one can really tell you save that, when it was below .30 why did you not go in?. My next question to you is if you go in at .315 how long can you hold to your shares ? I believe once right issue is given the shares will fall , can you wait for 6 months or thereabout. If you are a speculator forget it , if you can hold I am confident you will be rewarded.

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-11-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

Decide to leave, need to preserve cash... wish u all good luck

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-03 17:13 | Report Abuse

all the best, kt99...

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-11-03 17:24 | Report Abuse

Wish u r huat huat here

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-11-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

rights wonrt be at 10 sen lah......aiyohh

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-11-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

rights wonrt be at 10 sen lah......aiyohh

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-11-04 13:14 | Report Abuse

kt99 respect your decision , you know yourself best. I am sure you make abit and not at a loss. Take care .

Woody

746 posts

Posted by Woody > 2014-11-04 21:20 | Report Abuse

Kt99, buy again when the time is right..hope u made some gains. :)

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-11 23:34 | Report Abuse

This is one of the stocks that gain while overall was slipping. Hope Tmr b 0.32

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-11-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

start to move already. 0.33 eat finished :)

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

Ini kalilah!!!

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-11-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

Wah... Extol really perform

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-11-13 18:44 | Report Abuse

hopefully tomorrow momentum & volume will pickup

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-11-14 08:58 | Report Abuse

Happy trading..Go go go...

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-11-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

Look good... any news?

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-11-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

today EGM to approve few issue. one of it is right issue with free warrant.

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-11-14 17:45 | Report Abuse

Drop pula

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-18 13:39 | Report Abuse

any reason behind the proposal to change name?

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-11-19 08:45 | Report Abuse

Right issue approved? So what is the implication

MrMa

14 posts

Posted by MrMa > 2014-11-20 19:11 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will change from extol to APPASIA..maybe good news..

jylau

10 posts

Posted by jylau > 2014-11-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

hold tight !

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-23 17:02 | Report Abuse

Can anyone shed some light on this stock after the right issue.
Just to weight whether to take on the RI or not.

Thanks.

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-11-24 08:35 | Report Abuse

I feel the amount raised is not big . Depending on your entry point how much you came in. At .10 per share basis , I think it is worth the while whilst you get a free warrant. I reckon after the rights there will be a market correction , I anticipate a fall in price , but the warrant may be worth something. Too far to give or crunch figures now, but take note 5th Dec will be the letter to take or reject closing I think is 16 Dec.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-24 19:56 | Report Abuse

I'm only concern about the conversion price and what will happen after the RI. The warrant is just another bonus to entice investor to take up the RI.

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-11-26 13:18 | Report Abuse

Shacks cannot help you much on this.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-11-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

after RI the price will be adjust accordingly.
ie 1:1, then share price will be 0.31/2=0.155

but u will get free warrants worth 0.15

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-11-26 21:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks Minah & Cherry....

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-11-28 01:31 | Report Abuse

Nah ! On paper and logic it should be .155 after RI but we cannot discount Market Forces that will come into play. We can learn to predict Warren Buffet way, but in Malaysia , when you are investing in ACE counter , X'mas or Chinese New Year may come at any time. I say after RI, better watch closely. By that it can go up just as it can take a dive.

_kent_

27 posts

Posted by _kent_ > 2014-11-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

when start get the warrants?

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-12-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

You see today trade ex rights issue , we work out at 0.15 but the trading is .185 . Market forces is something that we find it difficult to explain. But we can deduce that those people who buy at .31 is better off that those now trading at 0.18 right ? This is on the assumption that they will be taking the RI and free warrant. So good luck and Happy Trading .

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-12-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

Any news in appasia?

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-12-02 00:12 | Report Abuse

Bursa announcement http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1800837

Just take note of the date 5th December when the offer to take rights issue and 18th Dec the last date to accept. You have been holding for so long lets see whether this share will work and make some money. Good luck to everyone.