JHM CONSOLIDATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): JHM (0127)

0.475 - 0.485

10 people like this.

8,682 comment(s). Last comment by Dragon1688 3 weeks ago

kt888 88

313 posts

Posted by kt888 88 > 2017-08-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

EPS diluted by Private Placement

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-30 17:41 | Report Abuse

JHM POWER GILA

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-30 17:45 | Report Abuse

why i sell 2.5?

Priority

77 posts

Posted by Priority > 2017-08-30 18:18 | Report Abuse

Still can buy now wat

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-08-30 18:19 | Report Abuse

Now you see, still profiting, although qr quite late, roe became 60+

Jane1111

185 posts

Posted by Jane1111 > 2017-08-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

Monday fly?

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-08-30 18:40 | Report Abuse

Its revenue decreased QoQ.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-08-30 18:45 | Report Abuse

Profit taking is likely to take place

Posted by mega_invester > 2017-08-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

Hstha need to get more stock? XD

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2017-08-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

Growth already stop

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2017-08-30 20:35 | Report Abuse

jhm future prospect remains optimistic, aerospace business hasn't kicked in yet in current quarter.

Posted by Mohamad Jeffrey Ismail > 2017-08-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

The use of LEDs in automotve lighting systems continue to gain automotive lightings manufacturers' confidence and consumers’ wide acceptance owing to its proven and superior reliability and high energy efficiency. More importantly, it enables and facilitates the state of the art design aesthetics over conventional lighting systems. Its significant application versatility and demand growth continue to gain more traction as there are already projects in the work in using LEDs as the light source even in the motorcylce industry in Malaysia. Hence, the board remains optimistic in achieving satisfactory performance in the coming financial quarter given the favorable market development.

Jane1029

79 posts

Posted by Jane1029 > 2017-08-30 21:41 | Report Abuse

But their profit margin increase. Isn't it it's a good sign too?

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-08-30 21:46 | Report Abuse

1. Prospects of the automotive sector in the US are not very good.
2. Houston floods may affect it.
3. The US economy might get sluggish near future. The market thinks Fed could hold off rate hikes for another year.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-30 21:49 | Report Abuse

better than anzo only make 741k.....even min tien food court in tmn megah pj make more than anzo a public listing company......hahaha

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-08-30 21:59 | Report Abuse

But the stock is not cheap anymore. In other words, the stock price consolidated much faster than profit.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-08-30 22:00 | Report Abuse

Profit and revenue increasing sharply every quarter, so of course it might slow down /flat a bit, it is just normal, ermm at least better than dnex..but to reflect new segment (aerospace) need time, maybe few more quarter results...no matter jhm or dnex need time when comes to new segments..only time can tells.

Jane1029

79 posts

Posted by Jane1029 > 2017-08-30 22:04 | Report Abuse

moneypedia, you still stick to your valuation?

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-08-30 23:06 | Report Abuse

SP0094701 sifu, 1 qtr you can see growth already stop arr? just starting ma... how can every Qtr up one, factory got capacity limit one ma... now they are still renovating the new factory la..

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-08-30 23:24 | Report Abuse

Jane, this quarter quite tough to almost semicons, the worst iqgroup i cut loss there, but thank god i bought for fun there, as a benchmark of bullisness in semicons stocks. so buying just few lots (and of course ill be back,
buy on weakness )...

yes for jhm i still stick to it (my valuation) but i just extend the timeframe of occurrence, it might a bit late. It depends on products demand now (demand reflect on the increment of profits). Hopefully market demand increase back to shorten the timeframe...my2cents

And if we expect or even think to expect that profits increase double or above expectation every quarter, bear in mind it is a ridiculous expectation. Even Inari's profits also have up and down amigos

zr123

62 posts

Posted by zr123 > 2017-08-30 23:36 | Report Abuse

agreed with moneypedia, short term traders expect 2x, 3x eps spike and earn quick money, jhm new segment will take time for sure, if u guys wanna sell n run just do it, no need to predict share price here n there. only time will tell...

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2017-08-30 23:54 | Report Abuse

The fact is, on Monday Jhm will gap up. Don believe? Let's view on Monday.

zr123

62 posts

Posted by zr123 > 2017-08-31 00:16 | Report Abuse

monday price won't move at all, due to holiday :p thanks to SEA games

Clearsky

90 posts

Posted by Clearsky > 2017-08-31 02:58 | Report Abuse

JHM will continue to rise. LED technology is the new standard in the US automotive industry. Whoever said that the prospects of the automotive sector in the US are not very good need to go to the US and experience the auto industry there. Most of the auto lighting companies revenue projections for 2018 are a big jump from 2017. JHM spent some time expanding its auto factories a couple years back, hence the negative QR. Once the auto business started running, QR results have been impressive quarter after quarter ever since. Now JHM is adding the aerospace business, so there will be a stagnant or slow growth period. Once aerospace products are rolling, QR will jump up again. Expect Q3 result to be somewhat similar to Q2, and results of Q4 onward to jump. TP 5 early 2018. It's not too late to buy.

If you want to learn about the next auto lighting technology, google/youtube Matrix or ADB lighting. Laser technology is starting as well. But right now it's the LED era.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-08-31 09:22 | Report Abuse

Gas price has been high due to Harvey.No good for the auto industry.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2017-08-31 11:58 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, hstha, stick with your Dnex lo, obviously u don't have any JHM share here, hoping it to drop more here, very funny. In between Dnex and JHM, i prefer JHM. I bought in JHM long time ago and will hold tight tight lo because its future prospect is promising. Dnex future prospect? i can only say good luck to u, bro. Haha, it's just my 2 cents.

Jane1111

185 posts

Posted by Jane1111 > 2017-08-31 17:07 | Report Abuse

Jhm looks promising!

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2017-08-31 17:38 | Report Abuse

Yes ... not every q is up ..but base on PE 30 股价已经珢高了

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-08-31 19:57 | Report Abuse

Jane1111,

Yes, it does. You can visit the their website, then go to the News Room.

You can find an article dated on 22 August there. Read it, and you will find ithe company's outlook very impressive.

Clearsky

90 posts

Posted by Clearsky > 2017-08-31 21:14 | Report Abuse

Harvey's effect on gas price is short term. If you look from another perspective, Harvey destroyed countless vehicles. Vehicle sales numbers will go up this quarter.

Clearsky

90 posts

Posted by Clearsky > 2017-09-01 03:08 | Report Abuse

I quote from the article:

"Eventually, however, automakers could see a boost as dealers replenish inventories and car owners vehicles lost to water damage.

“That process will likely last months, pushing higher sales in the region in (the fourth quarter),” Cox said. He said initial estimates indicate a potential net improvement on full-year sales after replacement sales pick up in earnest.

Car sales spiked 49 percent in the month after Hurricane Sandy, Cox said. That surge lasted two months."

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-09-01 19:27 | Report Abuse

They should compare Hurricane Katrina, not Sandy, to Hurricane Harvey.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-09-01 19:31 | Report Abuse

Hurricane Harvey Reverses Car Sales Forecast, Delays First Year-over-Year Increase in 2017
http://fortune.com/2017/08/31/hurricane-harvey-car-sales/

Clearsky

90 posts

Posted by Clearsky > 2017-09-01 22:52 | Report Abuse

Again I quote from that article:
"It's likely the area see a boost in car demand next month to replace those vehicles. In the month after Hurricane Sandy, the New York market saw a 49% increase in new vehicles sales, according to Smoke."

Buy if you have faith in this stock, sell if you are pessimistic. I don't understand the spreading of pessimism in Malaysian stock boards as you can't short most of the stocks in Malaysia; unless you are waiting to buy at low prices ;)

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2017-09-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

This Hurricane Harvey disaster is a positive effect instead of negative effect to JHM. Anyway, we should pray for the victims.

bluegem

35 posts

Posted by bluegem > 2017-09-03 18:27 | Report Abuse

Hurricane Harvey disaster flooded yahoo finance estimated about 300000 vehicles were damaged

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-09-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

die lor die lor, JHM 311 already....

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-09-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

lol, amazing got people still can die from this gem of 2016 and 2017 ... lol

from 0.4 go to 5.5 ... then split to 2.5 and up to 3.4

if u die in this process only got urself to blame

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-09-05 12:22 | Report Abuse

hstha sifu said automotive down trend liao, and JHM really drop... sure dire one

Posted by James James > 2017-09-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

1H net profit increased 108.43%...why gap down?

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-05 14:35 | Report Abuse

@James James presently,price corrections from the recent highs reached.
2.The stock is presently very bearish as supported by the MACD and RSI(14,3,3) chart readings.
3.Expects the downtrend to continue for awhile.

The Technical Price Indicators greatly help in decision making -sell,buy or hold.

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-09-05 14:55 | Report Abuse

gcke sifu, veli bearish arr? die lor die lor...

BBYFH

116 posts

Posted by BBYFH > 2017-09-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡5日讯)区域股市低迷,马股抹去早前升幅,早盘下跌0.36%,因9月鬼月淡季效应再次笼罩马股。

历年来9月是马股最棘手和艰难的一个月,因为2000、2001、2003、2008和2011年的股市崩盘皆发生在9月。

休市时,富时隆综指下跌6.46点,报1766.70点,早前曾扬约12点,至1785.69点。

下跌股达433只,上升股223只,463只无起落。成交量有13亿1000万股,值9亿1486万令吉。

主要下跌股包括Ajinomoto (M) Bhd、UMW Holdings Bhd、Time dotCom Bhd、Panasonic Manufacturing Malaysia Bhd、IQ Group Holdings Bhd、Bursa Malaysia Bhd、CIMB Group Holdings Bhd、British American Tobacco (M) Bhd 和Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd。

热门股有Sino Hua-An International Bhd、Palette Multimedia Bhd、Anzo Holdings Bhd、SKH Consortium Bhd、China Stationery Ltd和Xinghe Holdings Bhd。

上升股则有Nestle (M) Bhd、Petron Malaysia Refining & Marketing Bhd、Scientex Bhd、Hengyuan Refining Company Bhd、S P Setia Bhd、Ann Joo Resources Bhd、Press Metal Aluminium Holdings Bhd、Luxchem Resources Bhd、QL Resources Bhd和Tenaga Nasional Bhd。

路透社报道,亚洲股市周二处于防御状态,受到围绕朝鲜的担忧情绪打压,但对于中国政府将在十九大之前继续支撑本国经济的预期,给中国股市及铜价带来提振。

MSCI明晟亚太地区(除日本)指数涨0.1%,受助于中国股市上涨,不过多数亚洲股市位于平盘下方。

艾芬黄氏投资银行副总裁兼零售研究主管Datuk Dr Nazri Khan Adam Khan在今早的研究报告中指出,地缘政治风险是全球投资者最担忧的事项,而朝鲜更宣布在近期测试氢弹。

他表示,美元走贬,黄金价格微升,间接带动令吉兑美元略走挺至4.26。

“继技术指标显示马股短期内仍处于盘整模式,马股今日料开盘走低。建议投资者趁低累积优质股。

“马股仍处于中期盘整模式,如今是时候突破下一低谷水平,料将试探1770点至1740点的支撑水平。”

(编译:陈慧珊)

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-09-05 18:21 | Report Abuse

BBYFH sifu, die lor, ghost oso come kacau JHM arr? sure die this time...

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2017-09-06 08:50 | Report Abuse

Just get into this share las week at 3.30.... my fren tell me result will b good. Las chance to onboard and I buy it with my total capital. Now I had no more money to average down... T-T but my fren tel me to relex. And wait for rm10. Anyone can confirm that statement? Is rm10 a realistic tp?

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-09-06 09:16 | Report Abuse

sell la sell la, if not later north korea bomb US car factory liao

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-09-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

Maxtrder sifu, Kim Jung Un is boycotting US product. US car industry sure die

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-09-06 10:12 | Report Abuse

Maxtrader, jhm just have 1:1 bonus issued, 10 is not possible at all as it mean the original price is 10 x 2 = 20

to be realistic, tp 5 is more accurate, and the EPS also need to increase to 8-10 cent per quarter

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2017-09-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

Maxtrader, rm 10 not realistic, but RM 4 in 1 to 2 months achievable.