JHM CONSOLIDATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): JHM (0127)

0.475 - 0.485

10 people like this.

8,682 comment(s). Last comment by Dragon1688 3 weeks ago

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2017-12-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

This month dividend, then share split, then go to main board......So many good stuff queue up ....

santocs

17 posts

Posted by santocs > 2017-12-05 08:32 | Report Abuse

Briantc14 bro, RM getting stronger, JHM will be one of the company will be impacted as well. Do you think the impact is huge? Do JHM doing any hedging?

damontee

125 posts

Posted by damontee > 2017-12-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

If Us increase interest rates, I think usd will get even stronger than rm. but no doubt if rm keep strengthening it does affect jhm. But if you check seair exim. You can see MLS automotive keep importing from Morrissey

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2017-12-05 16:22 | Report Abuse

US will increase interest soon and MYR appreciation against USD wont go too far in long run especially US economy will grow stronger on the effect of tax reduction.

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2017-12-05 16:23 | Report Abuse

Santocs bro, dont worry... JHM growth is much stronger than MYR appreciation.

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2017-12-05 16:23 | Report Abuse

Do you willing to give up your gem if MYR appreciate 5% while its future value will grow few hundred % in coming years?

santocs

17 posts

Posted by santocs > 2017-12-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

Almost one year holding this counter, i dont think will let go easily. just that thinking to top up more during such bad market. However, JHM still stood strongly on 2.9 even market is bad. Thats really cool!

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2017-12-05 17:31 | Report Abuse

I'm holding since mar'2016. I foresee should be ok to keep at least until 2020. I will do my next review in 2019. 2018 definitely will be a booming year.

santocs

17 posts

Posted by santocs > 2017-12-05 18:33 | Report Abuse

Omg...1000% gain...creepy!!....

damontee

125 posts

Posted by damontee > 2017-12-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

briantc hats off. You can hold until so long. You deserve the reward. I have been holding since last year Dec. Make good money from it also.

Posted by mega_invester > 2017-12-05 19:47 | Report Abuse

will jhm fall to 2.85 or lower?

santocs

17 posts

Posted by santocs > 2017-12-05 22:14 | Report Abuse

No one can answer this to you...God knows...maybe we need to make our own judgement on when to buy or sell...For long term, jhm no doubt is a good counter to go for...

Clearsky

90 posts

Posted by Clearsky > 2017-12-06 12:29 | Report Abuse

@santocs ADB technology uses LEDs too, but much smaller in size. Not sure if JHM has the capability to do the SMT for that, but according to the following article, ADB tech adoption is estimated to ramp up to only 15% by 2025. So even if JHM does not have the capability to do that, LED technology will still be dominant for the next 5-10 years. By that time, aerospace products should be contributing a decent amount of revenue. JHM has a bright future ahead :)

https://www.eetimes.com/document.asp?doc_id=1332681

santocs

17 posts

Posted by santocs > 2017-12-06 14:35 | Report Abuse

Yea, true, anyhow can bring out these to management during AGM. If JHM capable to cater for ADB technology. That's will be another strong point.
LED will be still dominant as laser diode is still relatively expensive if compared to LED. Will only be used in premium car. Thanks for your sharing, great info.

Posted by mega_invester > 2017-12-07 00:32 | Report Abuse

jhm is the super booming stock for 2017. i can see it will b the super booming stock for 2018 as well...

wan7075

239 posts

Posted by wan7075 > 2017-12-07 12:03 | Report Abuse

any news for the aerospace LED segment? seem like haven't sign any documents with client yet

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2017-12-07 12:16 | Report Abuse

wan7075 : https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/11/06/jhm-eyes-bigger-share-for-auto-lighting-in-north-america/

better go for automotive since its volume better than aerospace ...even its price cheaper...good in tapping into opportunity... aerospace led got big2 company there to compete..

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2017-12-07 12:17 | Report Abuse

Rather than jump into JHM if u looking aerospace industry, can look into Kobay , its expanding. while price cheaper than JHM.

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2017-12-07 23:33 | Report Abuse

GG

Posted by terminator1 > 2017-12-11 21:15 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow RM3

Aizai

215 posts

Posted by Aizai > 2017-12-11 21:15 | Report Abuse

sui

Posted by mega_invester > 2017-12-11 22:42 | Report Abuse

rm4 is coming~~

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2017-12-11 22:58 | Report Abuse

Next year rm6

Posted by Azman Hashim > 2017-12-12 20:11 | Report Abuse

How to kira dividen if o got 5 lots? How much i will get

shamazia

64 posts

Posted by shamazia > 2017-12-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

Today good movement. Hopefully tomorrow 3.2

Posted by mega_invester > 2017-12-14 00:08 | Report Abuse

i don know why i got a feeling that before jhm fly. will have a big big big press down....

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2017-12-14 13:28 | Report Abuse

Wow. Mega bro. Mayb u are right. Is pressing down.

Posted by mega_invester > 2017-12-14 19:56 | Report Abuse

wa... u sold all after reading my coment? sure or not? what if i am wrong?

8336CHU

4 posts

Posted by 8336CHU > 2017-12-15 09:14 | Report Abuse

mega bro talk like that here... sure make ppl easily panic la...

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2017-12-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

Wa 8336chu... by just talking here can make all people buy and sell? Sure bo? Den everyone can make super easy money ady from any share.... and he just say his “feeling” only woo... he his word got so many doubt not confirm at all also can have that big affect and the sell down is bcoz his statement? U sure bo?

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2017-12-15 09:49 | Report Abuse

So if I give another statement like “jhm will drop to rm2” den I can wait m que at mayb rm2.01 to collect all share?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-12-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

for the next 3 months likely is 2.70-3.20 range. no 2.00 and also no 4.00

8336CHU

4 posts

Posted by 8336CHU > 2017-12-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

like max bro sure wont panic lor... but not all ppl ma.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-12-15 10:41 | Report Abuse

I will not take position in JHM. I am reviewing thru Q3 in details of the Co., Its growth has normalised with top and bottom line stagnant, since Q1 2017 to Q3 2017.Refet to the summary attached. For my analysis, the Qtrly EPS for Q2 and Q1 have not been adjusted for bonus share of 2 for1.

Based on my calculation its EPS to 30 Sept 2017 Q3 for 9 mths is only 9.01 (adjusted for bonus issue). Q3 EPS was 2.98 Sen. Given that the sales and profit had stagnant for last 3 QTRs, My best estimate profits FY 17 EPS is 13 Sen (9.01+4).

Thus at current price of 304, it is trading at forward PE 23.4. Whereas VS at 310 with positive growth story (growth is progressing on news of impending new projects) is trading at PE 20.5. SKP Resources at 228 is trading at PE of 20.2. JHM is trading at high PE with thin vol traded and easily push up as the share could be cornered.

Very high PE for an injection mould company, couple with Design and manufacture of precision miniature engineering metal parts and components (like Dufu and Notion). Co is also in Manufacture and assembling of electronic components using surface mount technology.

As for the income from Aerospace business, it is not significant. The Co just sang and play up the aerospace story to stir the market. Co could qualify by an aerospace Customer but I do not know which Customer. It may fall into one of the three below.
In the Aerospace industry environment, B/E Areospace was taken over by a Rock Collins for US6.4 billion. After takeover, when in midst of reorganisation of business and supply chain of both organisations , United Technologies took over Rock Collins for US 60 bil.
The whole supply chain for aerospace parts is in a mess with the recent takeovers. If JHM customer is B/E Aerospace or Rock Collins, United Technologies would do a vendor requalification and process take time.

8336CHU

4 posts

Posted by 8336CHU > 2017-12-15 11:14 | Report Abuse

Wow... Investor9999 bro even more scary... written an long n sound professional article... hehe.

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2017-12-15 15:12 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/11/06/jhm-eyes-bigger-share-for-auto-lighting-in-north-america/

On the group’s capital expenditure (capex) for 2018, Khor said JHM would spend RM20mil to upgrade all its eight manufacturing facilities in Sungai Petani, Kedah.

“This would be the highest allocation for capex. All the plants are producing parts and components for the automotive and aerospace .

Why they want to upgrade

8336CHU

4 posts

Posted by 8336CHU > 2017-12-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

cos co wan throw money into salt sea.

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2017-12-15 17:44 | Report Abuse

this investor 999 barely know nuts about jhm.. what a joke lol

Posted by mega_invester > 2017-12-16 01:09 | Report Abuse

Investor 9999 i do agree that u had make a very good view on jhm with some of the report on the surface. but trust me..u only see the very surface of it. here is my advise, u can try to study more dept into jhm to know what is going on in the company. or, u can sit back relex and let de news and share price tel u what is going on on this following years (2018-2019) it will prove everything to you within this 2 years.

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2017-12-19 17:05 | Report Abuse

Mega bro say will press down when jhm is around 3.1... geng leh u... what price do u think can enter mega bro?

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2017-12-20 16:26 | Report Abuse

2 day volume high...why

alex woo

24 posts

Posted by alex woo > 2017-12-22 07:35 | Report Abuse

Multiple proposals approved. These may push up today’s share price

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2017-12-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

Yes Alex. Pushing up ady.

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2017-12-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

I waiting mega bro say when can in den I slep body inside... hopefully mega bro will hint us.

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2017-12-22 18:55 | Report Abuse

Next week will shoot up again ...

Posted by mega_invester > 2017-12-22 23:47 | Report Abuse

smart1 sifu, i don think so~

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2017-12-29 12:25 | Report Abuse

already get ang pow

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2017-12-31 19:08 | Report Abuse

Already get deviden

santocs

17 posts

Posted by santocs > 2017-12-31 22:30 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/jhm-expects-continue-double-digit-revenue-growth

According to the last news, aerospace mechanical part will only start contributing to the revenue in FY19.
For two-wheels cotract, was kicked start in 2nd half FY17, should be kick started. However, i did not see the contribution of the contract to last quarter result. It should be contributing at least 20% increase in term of revenue (more than 10m per quarter based on the article attached).