JHM CONSOLIDATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): JHM (0127)

0.475 - 0.485

10 people like this.

8,682 comment(s). Last comment by Dragon1688 1 month ago

tkw82

10 posts

Posted by tkw82 > 2018-02-01 19:51 | Report Abuse

tomorrow have big surprise

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2018-02-01 21:26 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will hit all time high ....

tidak_apa

70 posts

Posted by tidak_apa > 2018-02-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

Zzzz

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2018-02-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

JHM
Theedge 5/2/2818

KUALA LUMPUR: Microelectronics components (MECs) maker JHM Consolidation Bhd, whose shares have jumped over 220% in the past 12 months, expects a slow first half this year as a global semiconductor material shortage — involving items like resistors and capacitors, components used heavily in the automotive sector — is resulting in the delay of their product shipments to customers.

But JHM executive chairman and managing director Datuk Tan King Seng expects the situation to be resolved going into the second half of the year (2H18). That will also be when the group expects to receive and execute new orders for mechanical parts that it has secured for its aerospace segment, which is anticipated to provide a boost to earnings.

Hence, it is confident about seeing a double-digit growth in both revenue and profit for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2018 (FY18), supported by its core automotive segment, with substantial contributions from its new aerospace segment.

“We believe we can see a double-digit growth in FY18 after achieving our own double-digit internal growth in FY17, despite being affected by the global material shortage that started in the third quarter of 2017,” he told The Edge Financial Daily last week.

JHM designs and develops MECs that are used in subsegments of the electronic component industry, and electronic devices like digital cameras, mobile phones, personal digital assistants and automobile lightings. In both the automotive and aerospace segments, it manufactures, among others, MECs for the production of high brightness light-emitting diodes (LEDs).

While its full FY17 results — it is targeting a 20% earnings growth — are yet to be released, they are set to look better than in FY16. In the nine months ended Sept 30, 2017 (9MFY17), the Penang-based group reported a 81% jump in net profit to RM23.36 million from RM12.92 million a year ago, while revenue grew 38% to RM190.13 million from RM138.05 million.

The higher revenue and profit were mainly due to favourable demand for automotive LED lighting that contributed 80% of its total revenue.

However, the effects of the worldwide supply shortage was felt in JHM’s 3QFY17, which was weaker on a quarter-on-quarter basis; 3QFY17’s net profit slid 4% to RM7.62 million from RM7.93 million in 2QFY17, while revenue retreated at about the same rate to RM60.97 million from RM63.82 million.

“Although we have orders to fulfil in the automotive segment, we are being hampered by the material shortage, including for passive components like resistors and capacitors, which are being bought up by big players. So, we have money to buy, but we are not able to do so. In any case, we expect the situation to recover in the second half of this year,” Tan said.

Nevertheless, the group expects its earnings target for FY17 to remain achievable.

A possible big, new client from Japan

Meanwhile, JHM has been designing and making sample LED lighting for new car models for its existing North American Free Trade Agreement customers, he said. He expects to firm up new contracts with them that will contribute to its earnings in 2H18.

“We are also aggressively working to penetrate the Japanese and European markets. In Japan, we have met with one of the biggest automotive light makers there, who is satisfied with our capability and set-up.

“We are now waiting for them to give us the request for [a] quote. In March, we will be allowed to bid for two projects. If our price is good for them, we will go for maximum production, meaning FY18 would end on a very good note,” he said.

Similarly, it is in the process of delivering sample shipments of mechanical parts for the aerospace sector to first- and second-tier suppliers of aircraft manufacturers in the US for quality inspection.

“We expect to go into production in 2H18 for two or three projects [we have secured] from this sector once the customers are satisfied with the samples. Still, the contribution will be minimal this year. It will only be substantial in FY19,” he added.

Last February, JHM’s wholly-owned unit Morrissey Assembly Solution Sdn Bhd was granted the British Standards Institution’s AS9100 certification for the manufacturing and assembling of electronic lighting modules for the aerospace sector.

The certificate enables it to diversify and broaden its market from the traditional automotive LED segment to aerospace or aircraft supply parts, where the profit margin is bigger.

Tan also updated that its RM48 million acquisition of Mace Instrumentation Sdn Bhd, a metal enclosure fabrication company, is a good vertical integration as JHM would be able to offer complete box-build manufacturing service, including testing and measurement.

“Mace has a good customer base, including multinational corporations. We intend to tap and expand our printed circuit board and assembly (PCBA) business. Since we are already in the PCBA business, Mace’s contribution will help stabilise our business, inste

Posted by Azman Hashim > 2018-02-06 10:23 | Report Abuse

Low price today..time to buy

tkw82

10 posts

Posted by tkw82 > 2018-02-08 08:18 | Report Abuse

yesterday night split.
today may further drop..... mati

Posted by Azman Hashim > 2018-02-08 09:11 | Report Abuse

If split got chance to go up. Because cheap price

ZoneFD

212 posts

Posted by ZoneFD > 2018-02-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

Cheap but people fear to buy... When high price... Quick2 buy...

tidak_apa

70 posts

Posted by tidak_apa > 2018-02-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

buy buy...

JAY1234

214 posts

Posted by JAY1234 > 2018-02-08 13:57 | Report Abuse

waiting to breakout.... pls breakout JHM...

Goldmann

225 posts

Posted by Goldmann > 2018-02-08 19:30 | Report Abuse

Last 2 days DJ big drop but JHM still can hold the ground, maintain at least RM 3 and above. Good fundamental stock.

tkw82

10 posts

Posted by tkw82 > 2018-02-13 12:44 | Report Abuse

Recently what happen to JHM

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2018-02-14 17:17 | Report Abuse

Upcoming qr expected flat due to inadequate raw materials and weakening of USD. Sold and lock profit.

tkw82

10 posts

Posted by tkw82 > 2018-02-21 12:54 | Report Abuse

totally not profit is selling now.
why become this hell condition.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2018-02-21 23:21 | Report Abuse

1H 2018 expected flat result as mentioned by the boss during EGM... GeniusTinker has mentioned the points.

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2018-02-22 17:01 | Report Abuse

why run liao...should go for dividen...who knows...

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2018-02-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

Are u sure revenue up 30%?? For me, not even 10%.

Joshk

224 posts

Posted by Joshk > 2018-02-26 14:29 | Report Abuse

@GeniusTinker -how you calculate o? smart1 is correct. about 30% increase.

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2018-02-26 14:51 | Report Abuse

Oh ya, my bad my bad. I thought is q4 2016 vs q4 2017. If calculated whole year revenue then is 30%.

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2018-02-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

Acquisition again ....

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2018-02-28 18:29 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will shoot up ....

yjc619

Posted by yjc619 > 2018-02-28 19:44 | Report Abuse

aerospace certificate on CNC machining parts

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2018-03-05 18:12 | Report Abuse

wow all red except JHM ....

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-05 22:35 | Report Abuse

Up?

Posted by Azman Hashim > 2018-03-06 16:39 | Report Abuse

Ng91913- hopefully u are wrong hehe

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2018-03-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

Luckily sold all 2 weeks ago.. haha.

Posted by Azman Hashim > 2018-03-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

How many lots u sell

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2018-03-07 12:43 | Report Abuse

Just bought. Nothing to fear....

Posted by GeniusTinker > 2018-03-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

I am ikan bilis only. Bought in July 2017 @5000, after share split I had 10000. Sold all at 1.52 - 1.54 2 weeks ago lo.. check back my record, actually is 3 weeks ago. Haha. Run before too late.

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2018-03-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

Nice rebounce ....

normanyap

14 posts

Posted by normanyap > 2018-03-07 21:35 | Report Abuse

What you should know about JHM before investing?
http://www.stocksinsights.com/key-insights-jhmconsolidatedbhd/

Posted by Azman Hashim > 2018-03-08 06:47 | Report Abuse

Yesterday 1000 stock down, same to jhm

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2018-03-11 00:54 | Report Abuse

Trader will always bias on technical trend. They will wipe off the fundamental reasons to buy-in in the past just by days. Business trend won't change just in days. If you would like to be a true long term investor, don't simply believe in trader because they will have 10 reasons to buy in but just 1 reason to sell off. If you r not a great trader, try learn to be a true investor. Be smart to hold the stock that can let you keep long without much worry when market up or down. u are hardly to get another one if sell it unwisely. Just like PBBANK is an idol stock for many long term investor. But how many of investors really keep it for so long? Boring investment will make your life very peaceful, less stress and more free time to do other things.

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2018-03-11 01:09 | Report Abuse

very obvious big boys are keep buying. they trying hard to press down carefully and get more shares at cheaper price. don't be silly to believe jhm will get its pe lower because pe is decided by future prospects and d big guys who is holding it. if jhm really fall more, learn to buy in at fear moment. don't easily cheated by ppl who not really understand the company or business especially during bad market sentimental. they like to sound out loud how terrible it is going to be during market panic but will get back to market quickly once market sentimental is easing. market will heal by itself as long as no financial problem to the world economy.

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2018-03-11 01:19 | Report Abuse

what is next for JHM? From my many years of investment experiences... my best guess for nx things will happen are (1) proposal to transfer to main market (2) many big boys will be seen in top 30 (3) dividend policy announcement to please those big boys (4) revenue and profit to hit new high continuously at least for this year and also next 2 years. (5) will be at least 1 or 2 big boys to hit above 5% of share holding. (6) and many more surprises by the company's great management from time to time.

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2018-03-11 01:26 | Report Abuse

add if fall, hold it tight... be patient to continue to wait awhile longer. you will see handsome return just in blink of eye.

Ben Liew

Posted by Ben Liew > 2018-03-12 00:31 | Report Abuse

Well said!

Posted by Azman Hashim > 2018-03-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

Rebound!!

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2018-03-14 10:18 | Report Abuse

I have been waiting for long time to add more... seem like chance is coming! someone is trying to press it down. Guys, let's grab some.

kchia

172 posts

Posted by kchia > 2018-03-14 12:17 | Report Abuse

nice!

Posted by federerphong > 2018-03-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

Anybody know when can get to transfer to main board

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2018-03-14 14:52 | Report Abuse

Storm is over ....

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2018-03-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

seem like not so fast. let's see tomorrow if no rebound today.

Priority

77 posts

Posted by Priority > 2018-03-14 20:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks briantc14

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-15 00:00 | Report Abuse

Boeing dropped more than 4 percent, contributing the most to the Dow's decline.
Boeing's decline comes after a report said President Donald Trump wishes to slap $60 billion of tariffs on Chinese goods.
Investors feared China could target the aerospace giant in retaliation.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-15 00:59 | Report Abuse

Trump’s Tariffs Make Boeing a Potential Target in a Trade War
https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/14/business/economy/boeing-tariffs-china.html

smart1

179 posts

Posted by smart1 > 2018-03-15 12:31 | Report Abuse

It will bounce back very soon ...

briantc14

40 posts

Posted by briantc14 > 2018-03-15 12:52 | Report Abuse

I’m done today. Thanks big boy for the chance. Appreciate it!