FRONTKEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): FRONTKN (0128)

+0.11 (2.69%)

4.08 - 4.21

52 people like this.

26,330 comment(s). Last comment by tahansan 2 days ago

Posted by BorneobinMalaya > 2015-05-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

@niatfaez i dont think so. at least until the end of next week. worst, until 1MDB scandal resolve. or even worst until our PM resign.

Posted by simonlui > 2015-05-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

Buy call, Frontkn .

Priority

77 posts

Posted by Priority > 2015-05-21 18:29 | Report Abuse

Is it a good news for company share buy back?

nathan88

17 posts

Posted by nathan88 > 2015-05-21 18:37 | Report Abuse

means they gonna privatise?

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-05-21 18:47 | Report Abuse

share buyback usually happens when the stock price is undervalued

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-05-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

today frontcan knocked me from the back. painful lah.

MK123

136 posts

Posted by MK123 > 2015-05-21 19:02 | Report Abuse

someone enlighten me pls. my frontkn....

itisme

82 posts

Posted by itisme > 2015-05-21 19:07 | Report Abuse

buyback will be good for the share price.. improved EPS as well..

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-05-21 19:07 | Report Abuse

frontken is a chinese made car driven by a german driver. that's y i got bumped.

albukhary

3,070 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-05-21 19:07 | Report Abuse

i believe everyone here buy Fronkten, one of the main reason is because its Taiwan subsidiary is doing very well right?

However, did you guys notice that the Taiwan Subsidiary price recently drop from TWN 33 to TWN 22++.. This is almost 30% drop.

Something must go wrong...

Please correct me if my information is incorrect, because I'm not a frontken investor, I may not know more than you.

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2015-05-21 19:24 | Report Abuse

JCY not bad too.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-05-21 19:35 | Report Abuse

valuation of frontken is altogher another thing as compared with profits repatriated against a weaker ringgit which will contribute well to frontken.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-05-21 19:44 | Report Abuse

eg inari..and insas...would that make insas substantially undervalued and for that be the reason to buy insas?

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-05-21 19:46 | Report Abuse

why should i worry about that equation when i am looking for earnings only by and large.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-05-21 19:48 | Report Abuse

if frontken has another great quarter then i think it is sizing itself for a run up
the quarter need not be exceptional except as when compared to the corresponding period last year. Look for that and you will be right

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 20:36 | Report Abuse

1MDB is the culprit of today free fall,

if the BOD is sacked, 40 sen need not have to wait tomorrow

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 20:44 | Report Abuse

just 2.5 sens drop , what a big deal

but

what I see is there still many waiting to buy low

so

the price very fast goes back to 30 sen and settle at 29.5

wait for the result

wait for the 40 sen if within you expectation

winner is always those who can wait

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 20:45 | Report Abuse

do not listen to those who ask you to sell because they sold already waiting to buy cheap from you

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 20:49 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz

you are a man, you keep the photo, you deserved it

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 20:52 | Report Abuse

to invest , first lesson is to trust your own valuation and have confident in what you are doing is best and right.
regret?
you have already done the best for yourself , what to regret?

Ravi Kumar

3,681 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-05-21 21:03 | Report Abuse

Just turun 2.5 sen!!! sudah kecut. Contra players sure run away long terms holder wait for 37 sen.

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 21:21 | Report Abuse

I have a brother who have the courage to put all the egg in one basket
all the way with me since 20 sen till 34 sen
we don't even sell 1 share, but buy more , we believe and we strongly believe this coming quarter result would be good , 40 sen is a good price to start the gradual sell if the result is good

I respect him for his courage and wisdom, which I do not have
I respect him , he is such extraordinary

he sold as most of the people but bought back later, just for 2 sen
I just can not believe why such an extraordinary man can do such unworthy thing
I was a bit disappointed

but now , I carefully think over it, I see

he did not do anything wrong , all his money in one basket, he got reason to panic
if I were him , I will do the same ,
but if I do , I won't buy back.

brother,

I think it is unfair for me to blame you
I should not have use my own psychology to judge you

you are right, I should not behave that square like or rigid
should change if need to but be changed

do not take it seriously, I am writing what is in my mind now,

it change from to time,

again it is different now,

I feel you are very handsome.

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-21 21:46 | Report Abuse

bintang i was thinking how to tell you what you just posted.you clear the air yourself.well done. i wanted to do the same 'shorting my own shares'.but i was slow to act.i can't undo the past,i trust frontkn will make a come back soon

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-21 21:59 | Report Abuse

bro fortunebullz, I want to give you a "like", I remember 1 week plus ago, you highlighted your concern on Malaysia politic stability issue, now I know why you are so concern, salute to you !!

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/klci-down-1507pts-amid-malaysias-political-1mdb-concerns

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 22:02 | Report Abuse

tkp1

do you think I still believe you boasting

hahaha.......

kc53 sounds more real

now I know, really in this world there are people that tick skin

tkp1 is the one

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 22:03 | Report Abuse

just for 2 sen

what to claim he is the smartest

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 22:04 | Report Abuse

what not you tell us , you sell at 34 and buy back at 27.5

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 22:05 | Report Abuse

do think fortunebull still believe you like

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 22:06 | Report Abuse

at first I thought you extraordinary,

ya really extra pandai to boast

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-21 22:09 | Report Abuse

tkp1,

you are the one claim to be hero to kill the mouse

because he ask people to sell

but you sell faster than him wo

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-21 22:31 | Report Abuse

Wah Bintang Brader so writer. Forum place to let our feelings go...let it go let it go

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2015-05-21 22:47 | Report Abuse

bintang21....why you so anger about tkp1 doing swing trade? I think both of you also pro...tkp is just want to sharing sometimes he might need to lower the buy in price for certain stock to reduce the risk....is depend whether we want to take risk or not. Swing trade also a skill used often in market just you dare or not to use this skill. He also never left the frontkn if i not mistaken.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-05-21 23:02 | Report Abuse

remisier remained me today after market closed....

明天会走低。
苯的我,今天没卖掉FRONTKN。
as low as I expect rm0.255。

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2015-05-21 23:03 | Report Abuse

0.255... I will buy 2lots, earn 1k .. :)

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-05-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

tomorrow rebound oh......!?

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2015-05-21 23:19 | Report Abuse

joel 痛苦应该只是短暂的吧!

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-05-21 23:23 | Report Abuse

joel, no need worry la!!!

NDarvas

46 posts

Posted by NDarvas > 2015-05-21 23:25 | Report Abuse

why quarrel?! Most important is we huat together, earn money together! Huat!

Posted by drangonball > 2015-05-21 23:34 | Report Abuse

today is investor worry about 11mp , tomolo will rebound back to 0.30

NDarvas

46 posts

Posted by NDarvas > 2015-05-21 23:51 | Report Abuse

If reached again to 0.305 just Buy Buy Buy!

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2015-05-22 05:03 | Report Abuse

Why 1Qtr15 is running late ???

Posted by Alex Chin > 2015-05-22 05:37 | Report Abuse

11MP have nothing to do with good fundamental company, market over reacted!
When peoples FEAR, we got to be GREED!
But, only use your FREE money :)

TAfreshie

17 posts

Posted by TAfreshie > 2015-05-22 06:36 | Report Abuse

Chartwise, expect more aggressive selling. The bears won yesterday and may continue to dominate. However, the price may find immediate support at 0.28. If this is broken, then the next support is 0.255. If the bears continue to dominate, and the price fall below 0.22, the bulls may appear at 0.185. Caveat: I can be wrong. Just learning.

Ravi Kumar

3,681 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-05-22 07:17 | Report Abuse

Overall market sentiments were in line with other regional peers. Nothing else.

eric_b7b

2,120 posts

Posted by eric_b7b > 2015-05-22 07:21 | Report Abuse

runnnnn!

today down! !

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-22 07:37 | Report Abuse

IIF reports of bond tantrums in Europe, leading to foreign fund cashing out.locally it is not helpful at all to the market when our no.2 is telling the no.1 to sack the bod of 1mdf for their mess, and the 2nd finance ministry admitting of giving inaccurate info on the 1mdf money in s'p

venice

17 posts

Posted by venice > 2015-05-22 07:53 | Report Abuse

Cant wait for market to open

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-22 07:57 | Report Abuse

KC53,

your are right , the culprit is 1mbd, nothing mentioned in the session, so integrity is in doubt
if najib announced BOD is sacked, yesterday CI should shoot up15 point, not drop 15 point

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-22 08:03 | Report Abuse

Bintang21.....

Breakfast Liao bue? I m going for that only. Today super late.

Friday mood ya... Wish all huat huat huat...

My place internet server problem.. Wanna post or read also cannot..

Hope can join u all more today. DON'T WORRY ABOUT FRONTKN. Keep n sleep well in weekend.

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-22 08:08 | Report Abuse

pin wai koh,

please read my post yesterday at 9.21pm

it is not the shorting but the provocation remarks he had deleted

food suppose to be delicious but not cooked in the proper way is no more edible

May 21, 2015 10:47 PM | Report Abuse

bintang21....why you so anger about tkp1 doing swing trade? I think both of you also pro...tkp is just want to sharing sometimes he might need to lower the buy in price for certain stock to reduce the risk....is depend whether we want to take risk or not. Swing trade also a skill used often in market just you dare or not to use this skill. He also never left the frontkn if i not mistaken.