FRONTKEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): FRONTKN (0128)

+0.11 (2.69%)

4.08 - 4.21

52 people like this.

26,330 comment(s). Last comment by tahansan 2 days ago

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-22 10:55 | Report Abuse

good morning ckwan11d....

Happy weekend.............

cheers

Posted by Lawrence Yap > 2015-05-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

Run! Run! ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Market instability! If you are still alive? You will regret it!

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-05-22 11:08 | Report Abuse

i`m running, i`m running... when to stop lawrence!!!!!?????

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

Good morning duitKWSPkita.

Sometimes, we are not defeated by Mr. Market but our Greed. Why not turning a 6 figure paper gain in real CASH. There are high rank officers who can't differentiate between CASH at Lionpore bank and ASSET in Lionpore!!!

But surely you can. You are all, of course including duitKWSPkita, so much better than them.

itisme

82 posts

Posted by itisme > 2015-05-22 11:24 | Report Abuse

when is QR gonna be out? Monday?

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-22 11:28 | Report Abuse

In general, for any common stock, when Heng ar, Ong ar & Huat ar, crow at the height of their pitch in euphoric and joyous mood; and many more jump on the bandwagon in street-party mood, it symbolizes that the sentiment pendulum had swung from pessimism to optimism and from fear to greed. It is about time that a cool and calm investor should consider unloading his or her holdings and reaping the gain he/she had earlier yearned for.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-22 11:31 | Report Abuse

hahahaha

ckwan11d.....

wao......270 deg pusing shoot sampai singa pulau ar??? wakakaka... they dont care as long as money masuk personal pocket.

Dear fren, I have a pool of frens who claim very committed. But when come to poling day all jz busy shout here shout there.... Cant even get 15% willing to sacrifice their time to take up important roles such as "Strategist for the poll", "negotiator between party and SPR", "to attend in rural places to capture up the votes" etc........

shout and complain are fundamental thingz, however, REAL commitments are extremely needed.

Regarding stock market, yes... dont failed the portfolio by own greed. Everday also got winners/gainers. Not that difficult to identify those hidden potential counters.

bested luck everyone

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-05-22 11:39 | Report Abuse

1st q results is their weak performance in the year...if can maintained is considered ok.
So dun paid so high expectation on it,what I can say is the company fundamental still intact, business and earning still have 20~30% growth rate.

By the way, the company is having an AGM @25 June 2015 in their office suite as usual practice which I think is not suitable for this year because the shareholders base is getting large than before.I think the management can switch to the near by hotel Eastin which is few steps away only.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

有时侯, 一个国家股市的涨与跌, 和她经济的好或坏没有关系的. 同样的, 一间公司股票的高或底, 和她的盈利沾不上边.

How many of us could still remember the 2nd Board Euphoria in the 199x...

Aokam, Granite, Penas......... at the height of their prime or popularity, been tagged or labelled a market price of over RM20 per share!!!

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2015-05-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

Buy now...for goleng next week

volks2

1,116 posts

Posted by volks2 > 2015-05-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

I q to buy more at 0.29, hope can get it.

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2015-05-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

Kait...kait...kait...mau mari

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-22 11:57 | Report Abuse

In actuality, our market, many had already known, is not fundamental but fund and sentimental driven.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-22 12:10 | Report Abuse

sifu cpng,

how is the taiwan subsidiary doing?

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-05-22 12:44 | Report Abuse

Taiwan subsidiary share price going south from Nt$30+ >NT$23+ mainly due to the change of dividend policy from cash to share.Share prices under pressure of enlarged share based and the slow business activities of 1st Q.

Nevertheless Apple is going to introduce the new iphone series next month, strong demand in smartphone will benefit the upstream of the semiconductor players.

Joey Goh

116 posts

Posted by Joey Goh > 2015-05-22 12:52 | Report Abuse

Just a recap for those who just joined in the game:

KUALA LUMPUR (April 22): Frontken Corp Bhd ( Financial Dashboard) rose as much as 9% during the morning trade today, possibly on continued positive investor interest after news that Apple Inc had awarded nearly a third of its A9 chip orders to Taiwan Semiconducting Manufacturing Co (TSMC).

Frontken (fundamental: 1.8; valuation: 0.3) has a 57.79% stake in Taiwan-listed Ares Green Technology Corp, which counts TSMC as one of its clients.

Ares Green provides ultra-cleaning services, anodising treatment, electro and chemical polishment and other reburshiment services for the semiconductor and optoelectronic products.

A remisier told theedgemarkets.com that the recent run up in Frontken’s share price could be due to the news, but he believes it has already been priced in.

“Since TMSC has beat out its competition to secure the chip orders for the new iPhones, the entire value chain has benefitted from the spillover effects,” he said.

At 2.44 pm, the stock was two sen or 7.27% higher at 29.5 sen after some 132.07 million changed hands, making it the most actively-traded counter across the bourse. The current price gives it a market capitalisation of RM314.54 million.

Over the last year, the stock has risen 114.29%; it gained some 71.43% since April 7 alone.

Frontken was also recently featured in the Stocks with Momentum column in The Edge Financial Daily on April 13.

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-05-22 13:09 | Report Abuse

for me, the QR might be lower than than Q4 2014 but will definitely be 30-40% better on yoy basis against Q1 2014.. i`d rather invest here based on a 6-12 month duration tp compared to just 1Q coz the fy 2015 will definitely trump 2014.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-22 13:11 | Report Abuse

as long as net profit and cash flow are positive , it is still worthwhile to hold for longer period, as now is just the heat of technology stock and it just the beginning for frontkn, still there is room to move further

I am still holding tight , no buy no sell

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-05-22 13:14 | Report Abuse

reason for good 2015 :
1) ramp up of tsmc n other chip co in taiwan to have spillover to ares green
2) improved malaysian (ttes n tanjung bin) n indon operations (approved licence)
3) better management
4) improved oil price volatility ( hopefully)
I do hope co will make a landmark acquisition this year or give some dividen to reward loyal investors

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-22 13:17 | Report Abuse

hopefully there is
half a sen also happy

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

if you try to compare fronkn with priva, frontkn should worth much more

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-22 13:32 | Report Abuse

JOKE: less see ravi kumar comment, hopefully he did not receive sell massage

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-05-22 13:58 | Report Abuse

Ares Green Taiwan

http://www.cnyes.com/presh/finreport3/3414.html
Revenue wise For Q1 2015 is + 24.52%.

But i still cant find the Quarterly report March 2015

TylerTan

439 posts

Posted by TylerTan > 2015-05-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

So do you mean 0.290 a good price to enter? since u say QR might not as high as previous quarter then 0.290 will definitely drop a bit right?

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-05-22 14:02 | Report Abuse

yup!

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-05-22 14:21 | Report Abuse

unfortunately tyler, klse does not play purely on fundemental.. I would still consider .29 sen a buy but my horizon is the price can be >.50 within 6 months.
if ur holding power isn`t that long, u might want to spread ur purchasing price. like buy 20-30% now n the rest on dips to get the lowest average price.
I have a huge sum I bought at .185, .245 n .285 to keep over 6-12 months.. I do keep a small portion for day trade to get some duit kopi

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-05-22 14:23 | Report Abuse

like today I bought a bit at .29 n hope to sell at .30-.305

TylerTan

439 posts

Posted by TylerTan > 2015-05-22 14:44 | Report Abuse

suddenly 0.295 sold out.. thought can get at 0.290

itisme

82 posts

Posted by itisme > 2015-05-22 14:50 | Report Abuse

3pm soon. WIll there be a show?

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-05-22 14:51 | Report Abuse

this 1mdb fiasco is really toxic to our country. all other indexes going up n we`re goin down

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2015-05-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

show is coming

ah jib show

NDarvas

46 posts

Posted by NDarvas > 2015-05-22 14:53 | Report Abuse

when market outlook clear, Frontkn will soar like an eagle. Take a look to KESM and MPI too.

Posted by BorneobinMalaya > 2015-05-22 15:19 | Report Abuse

if next week all BOD of 1MDB sacked followed by police investigations then the market can up again. easy.

this is how i think 'orang kampung' style.

NDarvas

46 posts

Posted by NDarvas > 2015-05-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

"Oppa Kampung" Style

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2015-05-22 15:46 | Report Abuse

I suspect market will continue to go South n beyond Spore for a month or so , as 1MDB n Mongolian saga is about to spilt out fr pressure cooker in coming weeks along with boxing matches within UMNO , blah blah

Posted by Lawrence Yap > 2015-05-22 16:06 | Report Abuse

Run! Run! ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Market instability! If you are still alive? You will regret it!

fk_lim

151 posts

Posted by fk_lim > 2015-05-22 16:06 | Report Abuse

You all spent too much energy suspect this and that too much. If u are smart enough, u shld know good financial company with net cash shld be worth investing for long term. Buy in and wait for it to grow.

fk_lim

151 posts

Posted by fk_lim > 2015-05-22 16:08 | Report Abuse

Lawrence Yap, u shldnt be investing in share at all....u better go dissapear and dun ever come back

Posted by BABIHUTAN8 > 2015-05-22 16:09 | Report Abuse

Ini takut sana takut...
if scared just put FD to earn the 3%

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-05-22 16:09 | Report Abuse

OMESTI and MICROLN..market rebound, sure this 2 up..

w2sin

64 posts

Posted by w2sin > 2015-05-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

cheap sell.

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-05-22 16:20 | Report Abuse

market seems rebounding..but still weak..need to break 1800..

Joey Goh

116 posts

Posted by Joey Goh > 2015-05-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

haha..they ask to run..but senyap senyap collecting the share..everyone wants discount for sure

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-05-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

that lawrence yap just cut n paste his previous idiotic post.

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-05-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

BAT,tenaga, aasia, genting, sunway, cimb,simedarby n umw r falling down, it is obvious that foreign funds are cashing out, frontkn stands steady,gud boy

Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by Atuk K > 2015-05-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

now panic buying. hahaha.
fk lim, I support u.
Mael, I always follow u.... kikiki

Yii Shing

101 posts

Posted by Yii Shing > 2015-05-22 16:30 | Report Abuse

Bought in another 200k 0.295. Hold n c what will happen.

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-05-22 16:32 | Report Abuse

haha..atuk..so many sentiment now..but yet..the profit we got since 0.15..fuhh..yeah!

fk_lim

151 posts

Posted by fk_lim > 2015-05-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

The QR shld be out on 25 or 26 May....it will beat the last qtr and outlook for 2015 very promising